• #1 NetSpot
  • 最佳WiFi分析仪应用
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

通过WiFi分析仪提升WiFi性能表现

相反的是,WiFi分析仪是一款能够为您显示与您的无线网络和周围的网络相关的很多信息的有用的软件应用,能够帮助您对您的WiFi进行优化,以实现最佳的性能表现。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • 最佳WiFi分析仪应用
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

什么是WiFi分析?

没有无线路由器的家庭称不上现代家庭。但是鉴于现在几乎每一个家庭都拥有至少一台无线路由器,WiFi射频频谱很容易就会发生拥堵。

大多数无线路由器使用2.4 GHz的频带来传输数据。这种频带被分成了若干信道,这些信道宛如高速公路上的一条条线路。在北美,2.4 GHz频带被分成了11个信道,其中只有信道1,6和11不会与其他信道发生重叠。

理论上来说,11条信道是完全足以应付日常的数据传输的,即使是在人口密集的市区,但是,实际上,人们很少会更改他们的无线路由器的默认配置,从而导致过多的无线路由器都在同一信道上传输数据。

使用无线网络分析仪进行WiFi分析能够为您揭示哪些WiFi信道使用率最低,同时还会提供其他有助于进行全面的WiFi优化的必要信息。WiFi分析一点都不难,只要您选择一款优秀的WiFi分析仪应用即可,它能够使您受益良多。

最佳WiFi分析仪应用是什么?

WiFi分析仪可以成为诊断问题和优化无线网络的宝贵工具。您可以使用WiFi分析仪应用程序来提高网络的速度和可靠性。有许多应用程序可供选择,那么您应该从中寻找哪些功能呢?一个好的无线分析仪应用程序应该具备若干必备功能。

首先,它应当能够快速检测到附近所有的无线网络并收集有关的充足信息。至少,应用应当能够检索到网络名称,其也被称为服务集标识符(SSIDs),安全设置,和信号强度数据。

部分搭载更多功能的WiFi分析仪同时还具有热图测绘功能,这使您能够捕捉地图上的信号强度数据,从而显示出信号薄弱以及可能有强烈干扰的区域。

最佳WiFi分析仪应用不仅包含一系列非常有用的功能,同时它们还需要具备简单易用性,即使之前拥有少量或完全没有WiFi分析经验的用户也应当能够快速上手。

WiFi信道分析仪的功能

以下是您在WiFi分析仪中会发现的一些重要属性。

质量数据收集 — 分析仪可以提供有关您的网络和附近网络的许多统计数据。您至少会希望应用可以显示:

  • 网络名称:WiFi网络通常会播送其名称,也被称为服务集标识符(SSID),无线设备通过它可以连接到正确的网络。SSID的长度在0-32个字节之间,可以包含任何非ISO基本的拉丁字符。0字节长的SSID被称为“隐藏SSID”,它有时被用于将客户端引至其他网络。一款优秀的WiFi网络分析仪必须能够发现并分析SSID,即使是隐藏SSID。
  • 正在使用的频带和信道:WiFi网络在非授权频谱中播送信号,IEEE 802.11标准提供了几个不同的射频范围,这在非授权频谱中被称为频带。WiFi通信中使用的主要频带是2.4 GHz和5 GHz频带。这两个频带被分成多个信道,就像高速公路的车道一样,使得多个WiFi网络能够在互不干扰的情况下顺利播送自己的信号。WiFi分析仪能够为您揭示多个WiFi网络在同一信道上播送信号的信息并为您推荐替代信道。
  • 安全设置:为防止未经授权的访问,可以使用有线等效保密性(WEP),Wi-Fi保护访问(WPA)或WPA2无线安全技术来保护WiFi网络。其中,只有最后一种类型的WiFi安全标准才能提供足够的安全性,以确保没有人可以未经许可连接到您的WiFi网络并在传输过程中访问您的个人数据。WiFi分析仪可以告诉您有关WiFi安全设置的有用信息,从而帮助您确定是否应该更改它们。
  • WiFi标准:在如今这个科技高速发展的时代,WiFi标准也不例外。1997年发布的第一代IEEE 802.11标准已经历过数次修订,如今最常使用的WiFi标准包括802.11g, 802.11n, 和802.11ac。在不远的将来,802.11ax WiFi标准相比目前所使用ac标准将提供大约30%-40%的改良内容,但目前只有少数设备支持该标准。欲尽可能多地分析WiFi网络,选择同时支持新旧WiFi标准的WiFi分析仪非常重要。
  • 信号强度:每个人都知道使用1格或2格信号上网是多么的痛苦。WiFi信号格的问题在于它们远不够准确,甚至还会产生误导。WiFi分析仪以dBm显示WiFi信号强度,dBm是相比毫瓦特的分贝值(通常在-30到-100之间),为您提供高度准确的信号强度预估值。
  • 噪音等级:就像在一间喧闹的房间里很难听清另外一个人说话一样,在无线噪音过多(0到-100 dBm之间)的环境里接收较强的WiFi信号也非常困难。所测量的噪音等级越接近0,噪音等级越高,也就越难接收到较强的WiFi信号。

用户界面 — 网络数据显示的方式会影响到您的使用效率。您应当能够快速找到您在浏览过程中所感兴趣的信息。

便携性 — 为了更加高效地使用WiFi分析仪,您需要从覆盖区域内的不同位置捕捉若干有关您的网络信号的读数。您需要考虑可以运行该应用的不同平台。选择一款可以在笔记本电脑或移动设备上运行的WiFi分析仪将最大限度地发挥此类工具的效率和用途。

报告 — 您可能会发现您想要保留WiFi扫描和网络统计信息的记录。某些应用程序使您能够将数据导出到文件中以供日后分析。

五款最佳WiFi分析仪应用

以下是五款可以帮助您对您的网络进行调整以期实现最优网络表现的WiFi分析仪应用

#1
NetSpot — 作为一款适用于macOS和Windows的无线现场勘测,WiFi分析,和故障排查的专业应用。
#2
网络分析仪 — 包括诊断工具和Internet速度测试。
#3
Network Performance Monitor(网络性能监测仪) — 是基于Web的工具,旨在供企业网络管理员使用。
#4
WiFi分析仪 — 这是一款适用于Windows的免费WiFi。
#5
WiFi扫描仪 — Mac和Windows用户都将得益于此款工具的高级功能。
选择 #1
NetSpot
WiFi分析仪应用运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook(macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • 500K
  • 用户
其中一款满足以上所有标准的WiFi分析仪应用是NetSpot。这款用于在macOS和Windows上进行无线现场勘测,WiFi分析,和故障排除的专业应用受到了经验丰富的网络管理员以及家庭用户的一致好评。

NetSpot可运行于搭载macOS 10.10或更新系统的任何Mac计算机或搭载Windows 7, 8, 或 10的任何Windows计算机。与大多数其他WiFi分析仪应用不同,NetSpot支持两大不同的无线分析模式:发现和勘测。
  • 发现模式

    显示从用户到互联网的数据传输速度。
  • 勘测模式

    适用于任何装载macOS的MacBook和装载Windows的PC笔记本电脑。

发现模式完美适用于快速撷取附近无线网络快照。在这种模式下,NetSpot能够立即检测您附件的所有无线网络,包括您自己的无线网络,并使您能够查看其安全设置,信号强度,作为数据传输载体的信道和频带,等等。

在勘测模式下,NetSpot使您能够在地图上勾勒出您真实生活中的无线网络数据,清晰地显示哪里的信号是最弱的,以及哪里的信号是最强的。NetSpot的热图测绘功能支持包含不同区域,楼层等等的多级项目,它甚至使得在每一区域内创建任意数量的快照成为可能,从而快速对比相互之间不同的无线配置。

免费下载
选择 #2
  • 无充足的评价

想要在iOS设备上运行其分析仪的用户将爱上这款工具的一些功能,包括诊断工具和网速测试。

网络分析仪
网络分析仪

这个基于Web的工具旨在供企业网络管理员使用,并由先进的技术和先进的监控功能提供支持。

Network Performance Monitor(网络性能监测仪)
Network Performance Monitor(网络性能监测仪)
选择 #4
  • 无充足的评价

这是一款适用于Windows的免费WiFi分析仪,可用于您的笔记本电脑,以监控信号强度,查找开放信道,并测试您的网络速度。

WiFi分析仪
WiFi分析仪
选择 #5
  • 无充足的评价

Mac和Windows用户都将得益于此款工具的高级功能,包括以图形方式显示网络信号强度的功能。

WiFi扫描仪
WiFi扫描仪

这些WiFi应用中总有一款应当能够帮助您提升您的网络表现。下载您所选定的那款应用并扫描您的网络。它可能会为您指明修复那些对您网络及其用户产生负面影响的问题的简单方法。

所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
WiFi分析仪应用运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook(macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • #1
  • WiFi分析仪应用

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows

如何使用WiFi分析仪应用进行WiFi分析?

WiFi分析听起来可能感觉非常有技术含量,非常的高大上,但其实操作起来非常简单—您只需要使用一款像NetSpot这样的简单高效的WiFi分析仪应用即可。除NetSpot外,您还将需要一台装有WiFi卡的笔记本电脑,这样您就能够对附件的WiFi网络进行检测。


使用NetSpot,您可以在两种不同的WiFi分析方法之间进行选择。第一种方法称为“发现模式”,通过此方法可以快速、轻松地发现WiFi网络,它会立即列出您所在区域内可用的所有WiFi网络,以及有关它们的所有重要信息,包括网络名称,频带和信道,安全设置,WiFi标准,信号强度和噪声水平。


第二种WiFi分析模式被称为勘测模式,通过此模式可以对WiFi站点进行勘测并创建WiFi热图,这样您就能够准确地查看哪里的WiFi信号比较强,哪里的WiFi信号还可以进行改善。


通过这两种WiFi分析方法的结合,您可以准确地了解您的WiFi网络的表现并明确您将需要采取何种措施来提升它。举例来说,您只需要点击一下鼠标就可以查看附件WiFi网络播送信号的WiFi信道,掌握了这一信息即可帮助您快速准确地解决信道干扰问题。


使用发现模式进行WiFi分析


NetSpot的发现模式简单易用,无需任何解释。只需使用位于顶栏的切换键激活它并等待NetSpot为您创建您附近的全部WiFi活动快照即可。NetSpot之后将继续对周围区域进行实时分析。


NetSpot的发现模式

如果您想要暂停实时分析,您可以按下左下角的暂停按钮。暂停按钮旁边是扫描间隔下拉菜单,您可以在这里调整每一次扫描之间的时间间隔。


使用勘测模式进行WiFi分析


发现模式能够为您提供避免干扰和信道重叠问题的出现所需的全部信息。但是如果您还想进一步优化您的家庭路由器的位置,那么您应当切换至勘测模式并创建您所在区域的信号热图。


启动NetSpot并点击勘测模式。点击“开始新的勘测”并为您的勘测命名。接下来您可以选择从您的计算机加载一张现有的地图,或选择重新绘制一张全新的地图。然后选择您想要扫描的一个或多个网络并根据相关提示进行您的首次测量。


NetSpot的勘测模式

继续扫描直至您覆盖到整个区域,完成后点击停止扫描按钮。


通过NetSpot了解更多有关WiFi分析的内容


如果您对于以上内容有任何的疑惑,我们希望您可以访问NetSpot的帮助页面,在那里您可以了解更多有关如何使用这款专业的无线分析仪应用来进行WiFi分析的内容。帮助页面还列举了适用于高级用户的全部功能。如果您定期需要进行WiFi分析,那么NetSpot PRO可以为您节省大量的时间,精力,甚至是金钱。


正如您所看到的,像NetSpot这样的现代化WiFi分析仪应用为您揭开了WiFi分析的神秘面纱。有了这款应用,WiFi分析只不过是小菜一碟,每一位拥有无线路由器的用户应该都可以使用它来避免网络卡顿或断线现象的出现。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来的Wi-Fi分析

如果您想要获取更多有关Wi-Fi的信息,请查看如下有关Wi-Fi路由器,设置无线网络的最佳应用,WiFi信号等等文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

• #1 NetSpot
  • Best WiFi analyzer app
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews

Improving WiFi Performance with a WiFi Analyzer

A WiFi analyzer is a useful software application that can tell you many things about your wireless network and the networks around you, helping you optimize your WiFi for best performance.
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Best WiFi Analyzer App
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews

What Is WiFi Analysis?

Any modern home isn’t modern without a wireless router. But with at least one wireless router in nearly every home, the WiFi radio spectrum can get cluttered pretty easily.

Most wireless routers use the 2.4 GHz radio band to transmit data. This radio band is divided into multiple channels, which are like the lines on the highway. In North America, the 2.4 GHz radio band is divided into exactly 11 channels, with channels 1, 6, and 11 being the only channels that don’t overlap with other channels.

In theory, 11 channels should be more than enough even for densely populated urban areas, but, in reality, people seldom change the default configuration of their wireless router, which results in a situation where too many wireless routers transmit data on the same channel.

WiFi analysis performed using a wireless network analyzer can reveal which WiFi channels are used the least and provide plenty other information necessary for comprehensive WiFi optimization. WiFi analysis isn’t hard to do, provided you use a good WiFi analyzer app, and its benefits are plentiful.

What Is the Best WiFi Analyzer App?

A WiFi analyzer can be an invaluable tool for diagnosing problems and optimizing your wireless network. You can use a WiFi analyzer app to improve the speed and reliability of your network. There are many apps from which to choose, so what features should you look for? A good wireless analyzer app should be able to do several things.

To start with, it should quickly detect all nearby wireless networks and gather enough information about them. At the very least, the app should be able to retrieve network names, also known as Service Set Identifiers (SSIDs), security settings, and signal strength data.

Some of the more feature-packed WiFi analyzers also come with heatmapping functionality, which allows you to capture signal strength data on a map to reveal areas of signal weakness and possible high interference.

Best WiFi analyzer apps are not just packed with useful features, but they are also exceptionally easy to use even by people who have little to no previous experience with WiFi analysis.

Features of a WiFi Channel Analyzer

Here are some attributes you will find important in a WiFi analyzer.

Quality data collection — There are many statistics that an analyzer can provide about your network and those located nearby. At a minimum you want your app to display:

  • Network name: WiFi networks typically broadcast their names, also known as service set IDs (SSIDs) to identify themselves to wireless devices. SSIDs can be zero to 32 bytes long, and they can contain any non-ISO basic Latin characters. An SSID that is zero bytes long is called a “hidden SSID,” and it’s sometimes used to steers clients to other networks. A good WiFi network analyzer must be able to discover and analyze even hidden SSIDs.
  • Band and channel in use: WiFi networks are broadcasted in the unlicensed spectrum, and the IEEE 802.11 standard provides several distinct radio frequency ranges, called bands, in the unlicensed spectrum. The main bands used in WiFi communications are the 2.4 GHz band and the 5 GHz band. Both of these bands are divided into multiple channels, which are like lanes on the highway, allowing multiple WiFi networks to broadcast their signals without interfering with one another. A WiFi analyzer can reveal when multiple WiFi networks broadcast on the same channel and suggest an alternative channel.
  • Security settings: To prevent unauthorized access, WiFi networks can be protected with Wired Equivalent Privacy (WEP), Wi-Fi Protected Access (WPA), or WPA2 wireless security technologies. Out of these, only the last type of WiFi security provides a sufficient level of security to ensure that no one can connect to your WiFi network without permission and access your personal data during transmit. A WiFi analyzer can tell you useful information about the security settings of your WiFi, helping you determine whether you should change them or not.
  • WiFi standard: Technology keeps evolving at a rapid pace, and WiFi standards are no exception. There have been multiple amendments to the original IEEE 802.11 standard, which was released in 1997. Today, the most common WiFi standards currently in use include 802.11g, 802.11n, and 802.11ac. In the near future, the 802.11ax WiFi standard will offer around a 30-40 percent improvement over the ac standard, but only a very few devices support it at the moment. To analyze as many WiFi networks as possible, it’s important to select a WiFi analyzer that supports older and new WiFi standards alike.
  • Signal strength: Everyone knows how painful it can be to use the internet with a WiFi signal strength of just one or two bars. The problem with WiFi strength bars is that they are far from accurate and can even be misleading. A WiFi analyzer displays WiFi signal strength in dBm, which are decibels in relation to a milliwatt (usually -30 to -100), giving you a highly accurate estimate of your signal strength.
  • Noise level: Just like it’s difficult to hear another person in a loud room, it’s difficult to receive a strong WiFi signal in an environment with too much wireless noise, which is measured in -dBm format (0 to -100). The closer the measured noise level is to zero, the greater the level of noise is and the more difficult it is to receive a strong WiFi signal.

User interface — The manner in which the network data is presented can impact your ability to use it efficiently. You should be able to quickly find the information you are interested in viewing.

Portability — In order to use a WiFi analyzer effectively you need to take multiple readings of your network from various locations within the coverage area. You need to consider the available platforms you have available from which to run the app. Selecting a WiFi analyzer that runs on a laptop or mobile device will lead to the most productive use of the tool.

Reporting — You may find that you want to keep records of your WiFi scans and network statistics. Some apps give you the ability to export data to files for later analysis.

The Best Five WiFi Analyzer Apps

Here are five WiFi analyzer apps that can help you tune your network for peak performance.

#1
NetSpot — is the professional app for wireless site surveys, WiFi analysis, and troubleshooting on macOS and Windows.
#2
Network Analyzer — includes diagnostic tools and an Internet speed test.
#3
Network Performance Monitor — is the web-based tool that designed to be used by enterprise network administrators.
#4
WiFi Analyzer — is a free WiFi analyzer for Windows.
#5
WiFi Scanner — both Mac and Windows users will benefit from the advanced features of this tool.
choice #1
NetSpot
WiFi analyzer app runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
  • 500K
  • Users
One WiFi analyzer app that meets all of the above-mentioned criteria is NetSpot. This professional app for wireless site surveys, WiFi analysis, and troubleshooting on macOS and Windows is loved by seasoned network administrators and home users alike.

NetSpot runs on any Mac computer with macOS 10.10 or newer and any Windows computer with Windows 7, 8, or 10. Unlike most other WiFi analyzer apps, NetSpot supports two distinct wireless analysis modes: Discover and Survey.
  • Discover mode

    Reflects the rate of data transfer from user to the Internet.
  • Survey mode

    Available on any MacBook with macOS and PC laptop on Windows.

The Discover Mode is great for taking quick snapshots of nearby wireless networks. When in this mode, NetSpot instantly detects all wireless networks near you, including your own wireless network, and allows you to check their security settings, signal strength, the channel and band they broadcast on, and much more.

When in the Survey Mode, NetSpot allows you to outline your real-life wireless network data on a map, clearly showing where your signal is the weakest and where it is the strongest. NetSpot’s heatmapping functionality supports multi-level projects with different areas, floors, and so on, and it even makes it possible to create any number of snapshots within each zone to quickly compare various wireless configurations with one another.

Download for free
choice #2
  • Not Enough Ratings

Users wishing to run their analyzer on an iOS device will love the features of this tool which include diagnostic tools and an Internet speed test.

Network Analyzer
Network Analyzer
choice #3
  • Not Enough Ratings

This web-based tool is designed to be used by enterprise network administrators and is powered by cutting-edge technology and advanced monitoring features.

Network Performance Monitor
Network Performance Monitor
choice #4
  • Not Enough Ratings

Here is a free WiFi analyzer for Windows which can be used on your laptop to monitor signal strength, find open channels, and test your network’s speed.

WiFi Analyzer
WiFi Analyzer
choice #5
  • Not Enough Ratings

Both Mac and Windows users will benefit from the advanced features of this tool, including the ability to graphically display the network’s signal strength.

WiFi Scanner
WiFi Scanner

One of these WiFi apps should be able to help you improve your network’s performance. Download one to the platform of your choice and scan your network. It might point out a simple way to fix to issues that negatively impact your network and its users.

SO, WE RECOMMEND
NetSpot
WiFi analyzer app runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
  • #1
  • WiFi analyze app

  • 500K
  • Users
  • 6
  • Years
  • Cross-platform
  • Mac/Windows

How to Perform WiFi Analysis Using a WiFi Analyzer App?

WiFi analysis may sound very technical and daunting, but it’s anything but that — as long as you use a simple yet capable WiFi analyzer app like NetSpot. In addition to NetSpot, you’ll also need a laptop with a WiFi card so you can detect nearby WiFi networks.


With NetSpot, you can choose between two distinct WiFi analysis methods. The first method, called Discover Mode, is all about quick and easy WiFi network discovery, instantly listing all WiFi networks available in your area, along with all important information about them, including network name, band and channel, security settings, WiFi standard, signal strength, and noise level.


The second WiFi analysis mode is called Survey Mode, and it allows you to perform a WiFi site survey and create a WiFi heatmap so you can see exactly where your WiFi signal is strong and where it could use some improvement.


By combining these two WiFi analysis methods, you can get a very accurate idea about the performance of your WiFi network and understand exactly what you need to do to improve it. For example, it takes just one click to see which WiFi channels nearby WiFi networks broadcast on, which makes it straightforward to solve channel interference issues.


Performing WiFi Analysis Using Discover Mode


NetSpot’s Discover Mode is so easy to use that it doesn’t need any explanation. Simply activate it using the toggle located in the top bar and watch as NetSpot creates a snapshot of all WiFi activity around you. NetSpot will then continue to analyze surrounding areas in real-time.


NetSpot’s Discover Mode

If you would like to pause the real-time analysis, you can do so using the Pause button in the bottom-left corner. Close to the Pause button is the Scan interval drop-down menu, which lets you adjust the interval between each scan.


Performing WiFi Analysis Using Survey Mode


The Discover Mode gives you all the information you need to avoid problems with interference and channel overload. But if you would also like to optimize the placement of your home router, you should switch to the Survey Mode and create a signal heatmap of your area.


Start NetSpot and click on the Survey button. Click on “Start new survey” and give your survey a name. NetSpot gives you a choice between loading an existing map from your computer or drawing a new map from scratch. Select which network, or networks, you would like to scan and then follow the instructions to take your first measurement.


NetSpot’s Survey Mode

Continue scanning until you have covered the entire area and click the Stop Scan button when you are done.


Learn More About WiFi Analysis with NetSpot


If there’s something that’s not completely clear to you, we encourage you to visit NetSpot’s help page, where you can learn more about using this professional wireless analyzer to perform WiFi analysis. The help page also lists all the features that are available to PRO users. If you perform WiFi analysis on a regular basis, NetSpot PRO can save you a lot of time, energy, and even money.


As you can see, WiFi analysis isn’t nearly as daunting as it would be if it wasn’t for modern WiFi analyzer apps such as NetSpot. With them, WiFi analysis is a piece of cake and something that every owner of a wireless router should do to avoid slowdowns and connection drops.

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Next in Wi-Fi Analysis

If you want to get more information about Wi-Fi, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi routers, the best apps for wireless networking, WiFi signal, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.