NetSpot Reviews

Here you can share your thoughts on NetSpot with us. We appreciate your feedback and of course truly hope you've had a great experience with our software, as we always strive to deliver the top-notch solutions to your fingertips.
Remarkable, Intuitive, and Powerful Software

NetSpot has made it so much easier for my organization to perform site surveys, monitor wireless performance, and fix dead spots in our network. It was incredibly intuitive to use, and can generate some very helpful, and comprehensive reports. NetSpot is a MUST have tool for any MSP, Infrastructure Installer, or IT Department.

avatar
Jack Gerrior
Jan 12, 2023
Great Little Utility

I’m glad I found NetSpot. It’s a very simple easy to use application that does exactly what I need it to do – show me the important info for all access points in the area and also survey my locations to let me know if we have any weak spots that need better coverage.

avatar
Aaron B
Dec 22, 2022
Simple and Effective Solution

We were looking for a simple to use, Mac-based, tool to analyze our network. With NetSpot and it’s super-clear resources, we were able to get up and running quickly and identify some areas of concern in our schools. I know that my team will use this tool frequently.

avatar
Andrew Kohl
Dec 14, 2022
Electronic Technician

I found NetSpot to be intuitive, easy to use, and information rich. The enterprise version for $499 allows unlimited use of all NetSpot capabilities for 10 users. And lifetime upgrades for only $199. NetSpot doesn’t just give a heat map of the survey area, it allows detailed analysis of numerous factors influencing WLAN design.

To quote the CWNA Study Guide:

“Present-day wireless networks need to provide the coverage that was sought when early site surveys were performed, but they also need to provide higher throughput for denser deployments of stations. To achieve these goals, the site survey must encompass much more than just determining coverage, including looking for potential sources of interference.”

NetSpot provides the kind of information needed to evaluate a modern Wi-Fi network. It even has a feature called “Active Scan” that allows the user to test real time throughput with a utility such as Iperf for measurements of the maximum achievable bandwidth.

With the low initial cost, and the attractively priced lifetime upgrades, I have to recommend NetSpot. NetSpot is also up to the task of providing the data needed to evaluate a modern Wi-Fi environment.

avatar
James A.
Nov 17, 2022

This app is incredibly useful. There are more powerful competitor products, but they cost thousands of dollars per year. This app allowed me to create a detailed signal map to optimize my AP placement. Some construction materials that block your signals are obvious, but there are always things you can’t predict without actually testing!

avatar
Alexander Brewer
Nov 7, 2022
Good tool

It works well

avatar
Jörg
Nov 7, 2022
Well done

I would agree with most of the other reviews. It works very smoothly and it has a good feature set. Our NetSpot rep was helpful and allowed us an extra timed trial to thoroughly test the product. – I recommend.

avatar
C Dub
Nov 3, 2022

I find NetSpot a valuable tool when I am configuring Wi-Fi networks.

avatar
Zistrol
Oct 25, 2022
Excellent

I’m really enthousiast about NetSpot. It works very smoothly, and I love the features and settings I’m able to do. And the best thing is being able to review the survey afterwards and even the possibility to switch between channels and SSIDs after the survey has been done. Great!

avatar
Job vD
Oct 18, 2022

Awesome I’am excited to Meet all !

avatar
Gary L. Walby
Oct 18, 2022

    Rating*
    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google