• #1 NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

如何破解WiFi

您可能还没有意识到,但是确实有很多人都愿意为您的个人信息付费,相应地也会有很多人会漠视法律的权威为其提供这些信息。

首选
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
当然,我们在这里谈及的是黑帽子黑客,网络钓鱼者,以及其他想要越过法律底线来破解WiFi网络的犯罪分子。

为什么要学习如何破解WiFi

我们之间的连接越紧密,网络安全问题的隐患就会越发突出。有时候,最好的防御是学习你的敌人的战术,这在保护你自己免遭各种不同的网络威胁的侵袭方面当然同样适用。


在本文中,我们解释了网络犯罪分子是如何破解WiFi密码和网络的。了解WiFi密码黑客的行事方式将使您能够采取适当的安全措施来保护自己的网络并保持在线安全。

对此您所需要的唯一一款工具是NetSpot,这是一款专业的Windows和macOS应用,可进行无线现场勘测Wi-Fi分析,和故障排查。NetSpot免费下载,可安装于任何运行Mac OS X 10.10+的MacBook或运行Windows 7/8/10的任何笔记本电脑。

如何破解WiFi密码

WiFi网络依靠几种常见的无线安全标准来预防未经授权的访问。最常见的无线安全标准是:

  • WEP:作为1997年批准的首创802.11标准的一部分,WEP(有线等效保密)是一种已弃用的无线网络安全算法。它使用流密码RC4进行加密,并使用CRC-32进行校验和完整性检查。2001年,一组安全研究人员公布了WEP中RC4加密算法的漏洞。现有的软件程序和标准网络设备利用此漏洞在几分钟内即可入侵所有的WEP网络。可以肯定地说,即使是孩子,也可以毫不费力地学会如何破解受WEP保护的WiFi。


  • WPA:当然,WEP势必会被一种更加严密的无线安全标准所取代,而2003年发布的WPA(Wi-Fi保护访问)即成为取代WEP的新标准。为了预防损害WEP攻击类型的发生,WPA以时间密钥完整性协议(TKIP)为基础,添加入了为每一数据包动态生成的单位数据包密钥。它还包括一个称为信息完整性检查的功能,以防止攻击者更改和重新发送数据包。

  • WPA2:最终,WPA又被WPA2所取代,后者实现了IEEE 802.11i标准的所有强制性元素的整合,包括支持CCMP和AES加密模式。尽管即使使用WPA2,有人依然 非常可能学会如何破解别人的WiFi,但是此类攻击需要一定程度的专业性,这就将大多数低阶犯罪犯罪排除在外了。

当然,犯罪分子总是会将目标锁定那些毫无网络安全意识的用户,而不是那些采用更加先进的安全标准的用户。

使用NetSpot找出可轻松破解的WiFi网络

大多数黑客要做的第一件事是使用像NetSpot这样的WiFi分析仪工具来找出受WEP保护的网络。与使用WPA或WPA2的无线网络不同,受WEP保护的网络只需通过一台笔记本电脑结合正确的软件即可轻松破解。

NetSpot有一种WiFi分析模式,也别称为发现模式,您可以使用此模式来收集有关周围WiFi网络的详细信息。您可以通过NetSpot来查看您周围网络的名称,它们的信号级,它们传播信号所搭载的信道,以及其各自的安全性。

发现模式
发现模式

如果您看到有使用WEP安全标准的网络,那么您可以确定任何人都可以学会如何破解它,因为任何人都可以轻松学会如何破解它的WiFi密码;难点在于如何找到仍然使用WEP安全标准的WiFi网络。但是通过NetSpot,这变得非常简单。

如何保护WiFi网络免遭黑客攻击

想要保护您的WiFi网络免遭黑客的攻击,您必须确保使用强有力的无线安全标准并且受到安全密码的保护。

  1. 启动NetSpot。
  2. 进入发现模式。
  3. 从可用WiFi网络列表中找到您的WiFi网络。
  4. 查看安全栏,确认是否显示“WPA2”。
  5. 如果是这样显示的,那么您的WiFi网络符合网络安全的基础必备条件。

但是,如果您的WiFi网络并未受到WPA2的保护,那么您需要尽快更改您的路由器的安全设置。因为每一台路由器都是不同的,设置更改的步骤可能因机而异。通常来说,您需要:

  1. 弄清楚您的路由器的IP地址。
  2. 登陆路由器的管理界面。
  3. 寻找WiFi安全设置
  4. 选择WPA2作为您的首选无线安全标准。
  5. 保存设置并尽可能重启您的路由器。

您每次在更改您的路由器的安全设置时,请使用NetSpot的发现模式来验证这些设置是否真的得到了应用。除使用WPA2作为您的首选无线安全标准外,您还需要选择一个强度较高的WiFi密码来防护WiFi密码破解。强度较高的密码具备如下特点:

  • 密码长度至少包含12个字符。

  • 密码使用字母,数字,和特殊字符的组合。

  • 密码不常使用(12345ASFD)。

  • 密码要完全没有任何意思的传达。

  • 密码不包含任何个人信息(出生日期,婚前姓氏,等等)。

  • 密码是唯一的且不在任何其他地方使用。

  • 密码不要写在纸上,也不要保存在浏览器中。

  • 密码不要与任何人分享。

结语

了解如何破解WiFi密码可以让您更好地评估自己的无线网络是否容易受到现代网络犯罪的威胁。通过像NetSpot这样的免费且简单易用的WiFi分析仪应用,您可以很快找出您在网络安全防御方面存在的最明显的弱点。NetSpot还可以优化您的无线网络的信号覆盖,这样一来,您家里的每一个房间都能覆盖强WiFi信号,同时,还能将信号范围仅限定在您的住宅内。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

How to Hack WiFi

You may not realize it, but there are many people willing to pay for your personal information and many people who are not afraid to break the law to supply it. We are, of course, talking about black hat hackers, phishers, and other cybercriminals who are willing to go above and beyond to hack WiFi networks.

headAllAboutWiFi

Why Learn How to Hack WiFi


The more connected we are, the more pressing the question of online security becomes. Sometimes, the best defense is to learn the tactics of your enemy, and that’s certainly the case when it comes to protecting yourself against various online threats.

In this article, we explain how cybercriminals hack WiFi passwords and networks. Knowing how WiFi password hacks are executed will allow you to employ adequate security measures to secure your own network and stay safe online.

The only tool you will need to follow along is NetSpot, a professional Windows and macOS app for wireless site surveys, Wi-Fi analysis, and troubleshooting. NetSpot is free to download, and it can be installed on any MacBook running Mac OS X 10.10+ or any laptop with Windows 7/8/10.

How to Hack WiFi Passwords


WiFi networks rely on several common wireless security standards to prevent unauthorized access. The most common wireless security standards are:

  • WEP: Introduced as part of the original 802.11 standard ratified in 1997, WEP (Wired Equivalent Privacy) is a deprecated security algorithm for wireless networks. It uses the stream cipher RC4 for confidentiality and the CRC-32 checksum for integrity. In 2001, a group of security researchers published a method on how to exploit the way the RC4 cipher is used in WEP. The exploit makes it possible to hack virtually any WEP network within a few minutes using readily available software programs and standard networking equipment. It’s safe to say that even children can learn how to hack into a WiFi protected by WEP with minimal effort.

  • WPA: Naturally, a safer wireless security standard had to replace WEP, and, in 2003, WPA (Wi-Fi Protected Access) became that standard. To prevent the types of attacks that compromised WEP, WPA relies on the Temporal Key Integrity Protocol (TKIP), employing a per-packet key that is dynamically generated for each packet. It also includes something called a Message Integrity Check to prevent an attacker from altering and resending data packets.

  • WPA2: Eventually, WPA was replaced by WPA2, which implements all mandatory elements of the IEEE 802.11i standard, including support for CCMP and an AES-based encryption mode. While it’s very much possible to learn how to hack someone’s WiFi even when it uses WPA2, such attacks require a degree of sophistication that makes them unfeasible for most cybercriminals.

Naturally, cybercriminals prioritize weaker targets over those that rely on more modern security standards.

Use NetSpot to Find Easy to Hack WiFi Networks


The first thing most hackers do is use a WiFi analyzer tool such as NetSpot to locate WEP-protected networks. Unlike wireless networks that use WPA or WPA2, WEP-protected networks are very easy to hack with nothing but a laptop and the right software.

NetSpot has a WiFi analysis mode called Discover, and you can use this mode to collect every detail about surrounding WiFi networks. NetSpot lets you see the names of the networks around you, their signal level, the channels they broadcast on, and also their security.

Discover Mode

If you see a network that uses WEP security, you can be sure that anyone can learn how to hack it because learning how to hack a WiFi password isn’t even the difficult part; the difficult part is finding a WiFi network that still relies on WEP security. But with NetSpot, even that’s easy.

How to Secure a WiFi Network Against Hackers


To secure your WiFi network against hackers, you must ensure that it uses a strong wireless security standard and is protected by a secure password.

  1. Launch NetSpot.
  2. Enter Discover mode.
  3. Locate your WiFi network from the list of available WiFi networks.
  4. Look at the Security column and see if it says “WPA2.”
  5. If it does, your WiFi network meets the basic prerequisite for security.

However, if your WiFi network isn’t secured by WPA2, you need to change your router’s security settings as soon as possible. Because each router is different, the exact steps vary from router to router. Generally, you need to:

  1. Find out your router’s IP address.
  2. Log in to the router’s admin interface.
  3. Look for WiFi security settings.
  4. Select WPA2 as your prefer wireless security standard.
  5. Save the settings and possibly restart your router.

Every time you change your router’s security settings, use NetSpot’s Discover mode to verify that the settings have really been applied. Besides using WPA2 as your preferred wireless security standard, you also need to choose a strong WiFi password to prevent WiFi password hacks. These are some characteristics of a strong password:

  • The password is at least 12 characters long.

  • The password uses a combination of letters, numbers, and special characters.

  • The password is not commonly used (12345ASFD).

  • The password is completely nonsensical.

  • The password contains no personal information (birthdate, maiden name, and so on)

  • The password is unique and not used anywhere else.

  • The password is not written on a piece of paper or saved by the browser.

  • The password is not shared with anyone.

Conclusion


Learning how to hack WiFi passwords allows you to better evaluate whether your wireless network is vulnerable to modern cybersecurity threats. With free and easy-to-use WiFi analyzer apps such as NetSpot, you can discover the most obvious weaknesses in your cybersecurity defenses in a matter of seconds. NetSpot can also optimize the coverage of your wireless network, so you can cover all rooms in your house with a strong WiFi signal and, at the same time, limit the signal only to your house.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot WiFi analysis tool helps in planning, configuration and deployment of a WiFi network easily.
Get the free WiFi analyzer app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.