什么是192.168.1.254路由器IP地址


192.168.1.254 是一种被很多路由器和其他一系列不同的网络设备所采用的私密IP地址,目的是在本地网络上进行身份确认。


当大多数人在想象一个网络地址应有的样子时,他们不会想到会像192.168.1.254这样。尽管它看起来很奇怪,但是192.168.1.254是很多路由器的默认IP地址,而且您在决定更改您的WiFi名称,密码,或任何其设置时很有可能会碰到它。广泛为人们所知的使用192.168.1.254路由器IP地址 的路由器品牌 有:

Linksys Westell SparkLAN
2Wire Motorola 3Com
Aztech CenturyLink Thomson
Alcatel Netopia Cayman Billion

尽管 192.168.1.254 可能在那些对计算机网络没有很多经验的人看来像是非典型性地址,但实际上它们一点也不奇怪。

它不过是被开发并推广自愿互联网标准的开放标准组织互联网工程任务组(IETF)和监管全球IP地址分配的非营利性私人美国公司互联网编号分配机构(IANA)为私有网络预留的IP地址之一。

有关私有IP地址您所需要了解的一切


如您所知,使用互联网协议进行通信的连接在计算机网络上的所有设备都被分配了一个互联网协议地址(IP地址)。此数字标签帮助主机或网络接口进行身份确认和位置寻址。


由于IP地址难以识记,我们在连接计算机,服务,或其他互联网资源时通常使用网域名称取而代之。

有一点您可能没有意识到,每当您在您最爱的网页浏览器的地址栏输入网域名称时,这些名称会使用一种被称为域名系统(DNS)的分级去中心化命名系统被转换成IP地址。

然而,并非所有的可用IP地址均用作公共用途。在IPv4地址空间,大多数设备现在仍然在使用的地址空间,有三大IPv4地址范围被用作私人网络:

  • 10.0.0.0 – 10.255.255.255: 此24位区块包含16,777,216个私有 IP地址
  • 172.16.0.0 – 172.31.255.255: 此20位区块包含1,048,576个私有IP地址
  • 192.168.0.0 – 192.168.255.255: 此16位区块包含65,536个私有IP地址

如您所见,192.168.1.254 是包含65,535个其他私有IP地址的16位区块的一部分。使用 192.168.1.254 私有IP地址 的路由器通常会为连接的所有设备从同一范围分配其他私有IP地址,如 192.168.0.1, 192.168.1.1, 192.168.2.1, 诸如此类。

我如何才能登陆192.168.1.254?


如果您尝试将 192.168.1.254 输入地址栏,您很可能会看到192.168.1.254的登陆界面。

有一点请谨记,您必须输入正确的IP地址。输入 www.192.168.1.254192.168.1.254.com 或甚至 www.192.168.1.254.com 将不会产生预期的结果。在所有这三种情况下,您的网页浏览器将会显示“ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED”错误。

192.168.1.254 登陆界面的背后是您的路由器的管理员面板。

想要访问它,您需要知道您的路由器登陆密码。在很多情况下,密码写在路由器底部或背面的商标贴纸上。您可能还可以在与您的路由器配套的使用手册上找到它。

如果我不知道我的路由器密码该怎么办


如果您找不到您的路由器密码,而且您知道您在过去没有改过密码,您应当采取的最佳方案是尝试一下常见的路由器登陆名和密码组合:

登陆名 密码
admin admin
admin 密码
user user
user 密码
admin Michelangelo
admin 12345
admin 123456
admin 1234567
admin 12345678
admin 123456789

如果上述管理员登陆名称和路由器密码组合无法帮助您访问您的路由器设置,您还可以通过Google搜索“如何登陆路由器+您的路由器名称”或 查看默认路由器登陆名称和密码列表

我如何访问我的路由器的管理员面板?


我们有一个坏消息:对于如何访问所有制造商的路由器并没有统一的答案。每一路由器都略有不同,所以您可能多少需要下点功夫才能正确访问您的路由器的管理面板。

  1. 打开您最爱的网页浏览器。

  2. 在地址栏输入 http://192.168.1.254 并按回车键。

    192.168.1.254
    • 如果您正在阅读本文,对我们来说,假设您的路由器的IP地址是 192.168.1.254 很可能是安全的。如果不是的话,您可以在终端输入“ipconfig”,查看“本地连接”项下的“默认网关”。


  3. 输入您的管理员名称和密码。

  4. 我如何访问我的路由器的管理员面板?

如果您在尝试访问您的路由器的管理员面板的时候遇到任何意料之外的问题,我们建议您将您的路由器恢复到出厂状态来复原其默认设置。

大多数路由器的背面或底部的某个位置都会有一个小型的嵌入式按钮,您可以通过像钢笔这样的尖状物来按下它。按住该按钮直到您看到LED指示灯闪烁。给您的路由器你一两分钟的时间来完成启动并再次尝试访问管理员面板。

如何查看我的连接性?


在更改您的路由器的密码和其他设置后,您应当检查一下您是否仍然可以连接互联网以及下载和上传速度是否正常,这个过程当然要使用像NetSpot这样的无线现场勘测Wi-Fi分析,和故障排查应用。

NetSpot能够为您显示您所需要了解的有关您的网络的一切内容,而是它的使用非常简单且价格亲民。它能够创建显示您的Wi-Fi信号覆盖的地图,揭示您当前的安全设置,并找到您周围区域的Wi-Fi网络以帮助您确认最佳无线信道。


结语

The 192.168.1.254 是一种被很多路由器所采用的私密IP地址,目的是在网络上进行身份确认。您应当记住这个地址,如果您需要更改您的路由器设置的话,因为您通过它才能访问管理面板。

192.168.1.254 外,您还可能会碰到很多其他私密IP地址。它们的共同之处在于无法通过互联网进行访问,这与网站和其他服务器所采用的公共IP地址是不同的。


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
NetSpot for WiFi Analysis

NetSpot之于WiFi分析

帮助您理解您在配置您的路由器时所应采取的步骤,诊断常见的Wi-Fi问题并创建全面的Wi-Fi信号覆盖地图。
获取免费的NetSpot WiFi分析仪应用

无线路由器IP:



操作方法:

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).
★★★★
4.8分,969位用户参与评分
版本2.11 • 提交您的评论

What Is the 192.168.1.254 Router IP Address

192.168.1.254 is a private IP address used by many routers and various other internet-enabled devices to identify themselves on a local network.

When most people imagine an internet address, they don’t imagine anything like 192.168.1.254. Despite its strange appearance, 192.168.1.254 is the default IP address of many routers, and there’s a good chance that you’ll encounter it if you ever decide to change your WiFi name, password, or just about any other setting. Among the brands of routers that are known to use the 192.168.1.254 router IP address are:

Linksys Westell SparkLAN
2Wire Motorola 3Com
Aztech CenturyLink Thomson
Alcatel Netopia Cayman Billion

Even though 192.168.1.254 may look like a very atypical address to someone who doesn’t have much experience with computer networks, there’s actually nothing strange about it.

It’s simply one of the IP addresses that have been reserved for private networks by the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF), an open standards organization that develops and promotes voluntary Internet standards, and the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA), a nonprofit private American corporation that oversees global IP address allocation.

Everything You Need to Know About Private IP Addresses


As you may know, all devices connected to a computer network that uses the Internet Protocol for communication are assigned an Internet Protocol address (IP address). This numerical label helps with host or network interface identification and location addressing.

Because IP addresses are hard to remember, we typically use domain names instead when we want to connect to computers, services, or other resources on the Internet.

What you may not realize is that every domain name you type into the URL bar of your favorite web browser is actually translated into an IP address using a hierarchical decentralized naming system called the Domain Name System (DNS).

Not all available IP addresses are, however, intended for public use. In the IPv4 address space, the address space most devices still use today, there are three IPv4 address ranges for private networks:

  • 10.0.0.0 – 10.255.255.255: this 24-bit block contains 16,777,216 private IP addresses.
  • 172.16.0.0 – 172.31.255.255: this 20-bit block contains 1,048,576 private IP addresses.
  • 192.168.0.0 – 192.168.255.255: this 16-bit block contains 65,536 private IP addresses.

As you can see, 192.168.1.254 is part of the 16-bit block that contains 65,535 other private IP addresses. A router with the 192.168.1.254 private IP address typically assigns all devices connected to it other private IP addresses from the same range, such as 192.168.0.1, 192.168.1.1, 192.168.2.1, and so on.

How Can I Log In to 192.168.1.254?


If you try to enter 192.168.1.254 into the URL bar, the chances are that you will be greeted with a 192.168.1.254 login screen.

Keep in mind that you must enter the IP address as it is. Entering www.192.168.1.254 or 192.168.1.254.com or even www.192.168.1.254.com won’t produce the desired results. In all three cases, your web browser will display the “ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED” error.

What lies behind the 192.168.1.254 login screen is your router’s admin panel.

To access it, you need to know your router login password. In many cases, the password is written on a sticker at the bottom or the back side of the router. You may also be able to find it in the instruction manual that came with your router.

What If I Don't Know My Router Password?


If you can’t find your router password and you know that you haven’t changed it in the past, the best course of action you can take is to try common router login and password combinations:

Login Password
admin admin
admin password
user user
user password
admin Michelangelo
admin 12345
admin 123456
admin 1234567
admin 12345678
admin 123456789

If none of the above-mentioned combinations of admin login names and router passwords help you access your router settings, the last thing you can do is Google “how to log into router + your router’s name” or check the list of default router login names and passwords.

How Can I Access My Router’s Admin Panel?


We have bad news for you: there’s no single universal way how to access routers of all manufacturers. Every router is slightly different, so you may need to improvise here and there to access your router’s admin panel.

  1. Open your favorite web browser.

  2. Enter http://192.168.1.254 into the URL bar and press enter.

    192.168.1.254
    • If you’re reading this article, it’s probably safe for us to assume that your router’s IP address is 192.168.1.254. If that’s not the case, you can easily find out what it by entering “ipconfig” in the terminal and looking for “Default Gateway” under the “Local Area Connection” section.

  3. Enter your admin name and password.

  4. How Can I Access My Router’s Admin Panel?

If you encounter any unexpected problems when trying to access your router’s admin panel, we recommend you factory-reset your router to restore its default settings.

Most routers have a small, recessed button somewhere on the back or bottom, which you can press with a pointy instrument, such as a pen. Hold the button until you see the LED indicator lights flash. Give your router a minute or two to boot up and try to access the admin panel one more time.

How Can I Check My Connectivity?


After changing your router’s passwords and playing with its settings, you should check whether you can still connect to the internet and achieve fast download and upload speeds using wireless site surveys, Wi-Fi analysis, and troubleshooting app such as NetSpot.

NetSpot tells you everything you need to know about your network without being difficult to use or expensive. It can create maps that show your Wi-Fi coverage, inform you about your current security settings, and uncover Wi-Fi networks in your vicinity to help you find the best wireless channel.


Conclusion

The 192.168.1.254 address is a private IP address used by many routers to identify themselves on a network. You should keep this address in mind if you ever need to change your router’s settings because it allows you to access the admin panel.

Apart from 192.168.1.254, there are literally thousands of other private IP addresses that you may come across. What they all have in common is that they are not accessible from the internet, unlike public IP addresses used by websites and other servers.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

NetSpot for WiFi Analysis

Helps you understand which steps you should take when configuring your router, and diagnose common Wi-Fi issues and create a comprehensive map of Wi-Fi coverage.
Get the free NetSpot WiFi analyzer app

Wireless Routers IPs:



How to:

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.