我的网络为什么这么慢以及我对此该如何应对?

网络如今已经成为必需品,联合国甚至将其宣称为基本人权。可惜的是,我们每个月都会收到用户这样的疑惑,“我的网络为什么忽然变得这么慢了?”
首选
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论


NetSpot在线WiFi速度测试

检查您的网络速度

运行网络速度测试来确定您获得最佳WiFi速度。
NetSpot

使用NetSpot获得完美的WiFi速度

不要满足于还不错的网络连接速度,NetSpot能够为您确保始终如一的WiFi速度。

我们并不是不愿意回复他们,但是看到如此多的网络用户无法正常玩网络游戏,观看Netflix,浏览网页,甚至使用电子邮件与朋友,家人,和同事交流让我们感到很困扰。

所以,我们决定做点什么。在本文中,我们解释了引起网速变慢的最常见的原因并为此提供了多种解决方案以帮助您最大限度地畅享网络连接。

我的下载速度为什么这么慢,无法达到预期?

如果您正在通过付费的方式获取快速网络连接,那么只有在您无法达到预期时才会感到沮丧。影响您的网络速度的因素有很多,其中有些因素相比其他因素较不明显。但是在我们为您解释这些原因之前,您应当首先进行简单的速度测试,这样才能获得准确的对照数据。

如何进行网速测试?

Speedtest by Ookla是一款流行的网页版网速测试应用,您可以测试您的网络连接带宽在世界范围内的不同地点的速度:

1. 进入: http://www.speedtest.net/.
2. 在继续测试之前关闭所有的下载和流媒体应用程序。
3. 点击页面中间的“开始”按钮。

Speedtest by Ookla
4. 等待测试完成并保存结果。

  • 在测试期间,不要使用任何连接网络的应用程序。

我们强烈建议您至少重复做两次测试。很多人会毫不犹豫地联系他们的ISP并问,“我的网速现在为什么会这么慢?”,结果却发现这只是一个暂时性问题,很快可以自行解决。

解决网速慢问题的5大方法

部分网速慢问题的解决方法非常简单,但这并不意味着您就不应当像专业的网络管理员那样来了解其中的问题所在。

通过NetSpot这款适用于无线现场勘测Wi-Fi分析,和故障排查的简单易用的macOS和Windows应用程序,您可以立即获得有关附近无线网络的信息并以可视化的方式查看您自己的无线网络,找出被称为信号盲区的信号较弱的区域。

1. 找到适合放置您的路由器的更好的地方

路由器的放置位置可以说是决定互联网速度的最重要因素。距路由器越远,Wi-Fi信号越弱,因此您应当找一个可以覆盖整个房子或公寓而不只是一两个房间的路由器。NetSpot的勘测模式能够帮助您查看哪些房间覆盖有强Wi-Fi信号,而哪些房间几乎是信号盲区。

同样重要的是,避免将路由器放置在电磁场附近,例如微波炉或各种蓝牙设备。微波炉的工作频率为2.45 GHz,这使它们非常接近2.4 GHz Wi-Fi频段。如果可能的话,将路由器放置在架子上,而不是仅将其放在地面上或藏在家具后面。

2. 关闭全部耗带宽应用

耗带宽应用是连接到互联网并通过下载或上传数据占据全部可用带宽的应用程序。其中最大的元凶包括像OneDrive,Google Drive,和Dropbox这样的文件共享服务,但通常应当归咎的是BitTorrent客户端,像Stream这样的数字分配平台,甚至是某些云端反病毒软件。

在大多数情况下,您可以限制允许这些应用程序使用的带宽数量。当然,您始终可以简单粗暴地禁用它们。

3. 对您的硬件进行故障排查

您是否尝试过关闭您的路由器然后再打开?如果没有的话,您真的应当试一下。很多有关网速慢的问题其实可以通过万能的电源开关予以解决,您对此可能会感到惊讶。当然,这个按钮也有其限制,尤其是在进行严密的故障排查的时候。大多数路由器制造商都会在其网站公布故障排查指南,您应当从这里开始。

4. 尝试不同的DNS服务器

DNS服务器是包含公共IP地址及其关联主机名的数据库的服务器。它通常由您的互联网服务供应商提供,这些供应商可能会用它来限制访问某些网站。当DNS服务器过载时,网站的加载速度也会变慢。

幸运的是,大多数路由器都允许您切换到一个不同的DNS,如Google Public DNS,这是Google向世界各地的网络用户提供的一种免费域名系统服务,或OpenDNS,该服务通过添加网络钓鱼防护和可选内容过滤功能(除了DNS查找功能)来扩展域名系统。

5. 联系您的互联网服务供应商 (ISP)

归根结底,您当然可以采取上述措施来改善自己的网速情况,但是在某些情况下您的互联网服务供应商难辞其咎。如果是您的互联网服务供应商的网络配置出现问题的话,您除了投诉可能别无他法。

如果您在尝试上述所有操作之后仍然没有解决问题,那这就证明您的互联网服务供应商没有兑现网速承诺,不要犹豫,立即给他们打电话。部分互联网服务供应商甚至还提供聊天和电子邮件支持。

结语

基本上每一个人都至少问过自己一次这样的问题,“我的网速为什么这么慢?”我们对互联网的依赖程度日益加深,而伴随着网络中断情形的频繁发生,我们就会明白它并不像本地网络那样稳定。

好消息是您可以采取很多措施来修复您的网速慢的问题,而且有些措施几秒钟之内即可奏效。在本文中,我们为您提供了5种解决办法并解释了您为什么应当使用NetSpot作为您的指导工具。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

Why Is My Internet so Slow and What Can I Do About It?

The internet has become a necessity, and it has even been declared a basic human right by the United Nations. Unfortunately, we receive countless messages every month from people who wonder, “Why is my internet so slow all of a sudden?”
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews


NetSpot WiFi SpeedTest online

Check your Internet speed

Run the Internet speed test to make sure you are getting the best WiFi speed.
NetSpot

Get a perfect WiFi speed with NetSpot

Don't settle for a decent Internet connection, NetSpot ensures a consistent WiFi speed.

It’s not that we don’t enjoy responding to them, but it bothers us to see so many internet users unable to play online games, watch Netflix, browse the web, or even use email to communicate with friends, family, and colleagues.

So, we’ve decided to do something about it. In this article, we explain the most common causes of slow internet and provide multiple fixes to help you enjoy your internet connection to its maximum capacity.

Why Is My Download Speed so Slow When I Have Fast Internet?

If you’re paying for fast internet, it’s only natural to get upset when you’re not getting it. There are many factors that influence your internet speed, some less obvious than others. But before we get to them, you should first do a simple speed test so you have concrete data for comparison.

How to Do an Internet Speed Test?

Speedtest by Ookla is a popular web-based internet speed test that lets you test your internet connection bandwidth to locations around the world:

1. Go to: http://www.speedtest.net/.
2. Close all downloads and streaming applications before you proceed.
3. Click the large “Go” button in the middle of the page.

Speedtest by Ookla
4. Wait for the test to finish and save the result.

  • During the test, don’t use any applications that connect to the internet.

We highly recommend you repeat the test at least one more time. Many people don’t hesitate to contact their ISP and ask, “Why is my internet so slow right now?” only to find out that it was just a temporary problem that has already resolved itself on its own.

Top 5 Ways to Fix Slow Internet

Some internet speed fixes are deceptively simple to implement, but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t approach them just like a professional network administrator would.

With NetSpot, an easy-to-use macOS and Windows application for wireless site surveys, Wi-Fi analysis, and troubleshooting, you can instantly gather heaps of information on nearby wireless networks and visualize your own wireless network to see areas of signal weakness, called dead zones.

1. Find a Better Place for Your Router

Where you place your router is arguably the most important factor that determines your internet speed. The further away from your router you get, the weaker the Wi-Fi signal, so you should find a place from where your router can cover your whole house or apartment and not just a room or two. NetSpot’s survey mode can help you see which rooms are covered with a strong Wi-Fi signal and which are barely covered at all.

It’s also important to avoid placing your router close to sources of electromagnetic fields, such as the microwave or various Bluetooth devices. Microwave ovens operate at a frequency of 2.45 GHz, which puts them dangerously close to the 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi band. If possible, put your router on a shelf, instead of just leaving it on the ground or hiding it behind furniture.

2. Kill All Bandwidth Hogs

Bandwidth hogs are applications that connect to the internet and take up all available bandwidth by downloading or uploading data. Some of the biggest culprits include file-syncing services like OneDrive, Google Drive, and Dropbox, but BitTorrent clients, digital distribution platforms like Stream, and even some cloud-based anti-malware solutions are often to blame.

In most cases, you can limit how much bandwidth these applications are allowed to use. Of course, you can always simply kill them.

3. Troubleshoot Your Hardware

Have you tried turning your router off and on again? If not, you definitely should. You would be surprised by just how many problems with slow internet can be solved with the mighty power button. Of course, even the power button has its limits, which is when careful troubleshooting is in order. Most router manufacturers have troubleshooting guides on their websites, and that’s where you should start.

4. Try a Different DSN Server

A DNS server is a server that contains a database of public IP addresses and their associated hostnames. Its typically supplied by your internet service provider, which may use it to restrict access to certain websites. When a DNS server becomes overloaded, it takes ages for websites to load.

Fortunately, most routers let you switch to a different DNS, such as Google Public DNS, a free Domain Name System service offered to Internet users worldwide by Google, or OpenDNS, a service that extends the Domain Name System by adding features such as phishing protection and optional content filtering in addition to DNS lookup.

5. Contact Your Internet Service Provider (ISP)

At the end of the day, your internet speed depends on your internet service provider just as much as it depends on you. There’s nothing you can do about a problem with your ISP’s network configuration other than complain.

If you’ve gone through all the steps described above and have a speed test to prove that your internet speed is much slower than it should be, don’t hesitate and make the call. Some ISPs even provide chat and email support.

Conclusion

It’s hard to find someone who hasn’t at least once asked themselves, “Why is my internet speed so slow?” Even though we very much depend on it, the internet is not nearly as reliable as local networks, with Internet outages happening fairly frequently.

The good news is that there are many things you can do to fix your slow internet, and some of them take just a few seconds to implement. In this article, we’ve provided the top 5 ways to fix slow internet and explained why you should use NetSpot as your guide.

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to dive deeper into this Wi-Fi thing, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi security, the best apps for wireless networking, inflight WiFi, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.