• #1 NetSpot
  • 最佳WiFi网络扫描仪
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

使用NetSpot扫描无线网络

NetSpot可用作Wi-Fi扫描仪来轻松确认您的区域的可用无线网络。在Wi-Fi扫描完成后,NetSpot将能够告诉您WLAN的名称,其安全类型,它是否需要密码,其信号强度,频道信息等等。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • 最佳WiFi网络扫描仪
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
我们在此指引中所探讨的NetSpot的发现模式的功能真的是非常强大,而且是完全免费的,甚至可以轻松碾压付费WiFi扫描仪。

如何扫描无线网络

第1 步

开始使用

启动NetSpot。默认状态下,程序会在 发现模式下打开,这就是快速探测附近的WiFi网络所需的。如果您在上次启动后处于勘测模式,只需使用主工具栏上的控件切换回去即可。

扫描无线网络
扫描无线网络
第2步

发现模式和勘测

您无需运行 WiFi勘测来对周围的无线覆盖范围进行快速预览。只需等待几秒钟,有关您附近现有Wi-Fi网络的详细信息将会在NetSpot显示。

第3步

所有的无线网尽在眼前

在之前的NetSpot版本中,您可以运行空白地图上的一个微小的"虚假"无线勘测来扫描无线网络。自从NetSpot 2.0推出后,您不再需要如此做,因为我们引入了全功能的发现模式。所以您可以在一张单独的列表中获取有关所有的未隐藏网络的信息。此列表每5-10-30秒更新一次。如果网络消失,您在一定的时间内仍然会在列表中进行查看并查明它是多久之前在最后看到的那一栏消失的。

第4步

扫描Wi-Fi网络

欲停止对Wi-Fi网络的扫描,仅需点击下面的工具栏上点击暂停按钮。扫描将会停止,直至您重启它。如果您在列表上看到太多的网络,您可以通过SSID(名称)或BSSI(MAC-地址)进行过滤。

WiFi扫描仪
WiFi扫描仪
第5步

多功能发现模式

NetSpot的发现模式提供每一个无线网络的详细信息,可见参数列表是可配置的,如果您双击图标标头。通常您会对网络名称,BSSID,供应商,模式,网络安全, 无线频道, 信号等级,信噪比等等感兴趣。

WLAN扫描
WLAN扫描
第6步

视图化和导出

您可以对发现的网络按时间进行排序,形成视图并导出历史数据。欲在实时图表中查看可视化历史数据,点击下面工具栏的详情。欲将数据导出成到CSV,点击主工具栏的导出。

Wi-Fi 扫描视图化
Wi-Fi 扫描视图化

就是这么简单!您现在已经完成了您的Wi-Fi扫描并拥有了您所在区域的可用无线网络的完整列表。有了这些信息,您可以选择您想要连接的Wi-Fi网络或快速找到干扰您的Wi-Fi的来源。NetSpot在所有的Mac WiFi扫描仪中提供最出色的WiFi扫描功能(与其他不同),其发现模式在完全免费的NetSpot版本中是绝对可用的。

NetSpot Wi-Fi扫描仪将

  • 扫描无线网络
  • 扫描WLAN网络
  • 扫描Wi-Fi并视图化其覆盖范围
  • 扫描任何规模的无线网络
  • 视图化扫描WLAN现场
  • 作为简单但功能强大的WiFi扫描仪

理解NetSpot提供的信息

NetSpot是一款功能全面的WiFi网络扫描仪应用,可提供丰富的有用信息,帮助您了解有关附近WiFi网络的更多信息并解决各种问题。如果您不熟悉网络扫描,可能无法理解NetSpot提供的所有信息,这就是我们决定要创建此有关您在使用NetSpot时将会碰到的最重要信息的概要说明。

网络名称(SSID)

服务集标识符(SSID)是通过无线路由器传播的,目的在于宣告某网络的存在。SSID指的是分配给某WiFi网络的名称。它可以是0到32个字节长,通常是可以读懂的,如在客户姓氏后面加上互联网服务供应商的名称。很多人喜欢给他们的WiFi网络起一些既有创意又有趣味性的名字,如“It Hurts When IP”或“FreeViruses”。

出于各种不同的原因,并非所有的WiFi网络都会传播他们的SSID,其中通常是出于安全性的考虑。无SSID的WiFi网络被称为“隐藏网络”。NetSpot会自动显示隐藏网络的存在,为您揭示周围所有的WiFi网络活动。

MAC地址(BSSID)

单个WiFi网络可以包含许多不同的接入点。虽然这种结构在家庭网络中不太常见,但企业和组织没有了它则无法运作。多个接入点的存在就导致需要确认相应的数据包是从哪个接入点发出的。这样的标识符被称为基本服务集标识符(BSSID)。

BSSID是无线接入点(WAP)的MAC地址,它结合了24位组织唯一标识符(制造商的标识)和制造商为WAP中的无线电芯片组分配的24位标识符。BSSID可以帮助您确定WiFi网络的合法性并避免恶意双胞胎攻击,所谓双胞胎攻击是指攻击者创建一个看似合法的欺诈性无线接入点,但设置为窃听无线通信。

WiFi信道

WiFi信号被分成多个信道,类似于高速公路上的车道。在北美,这样的信道有11个,而世界大多数国家有13个。WiFi信道非常重要,因为它们帮助防止信号干扰,但是它们良好作用的发挥完全依赖于正确的设置。

理想情况下,您应当将您的WiFi网络配置在最不拥堵的信道上,最好是不与相邻信道发生重叠的信道:信道1,6和11。NetSpot是一款功能强大的WiFi网络扫描仪,它可以进行WiFi信道分析并立即显示最不拥堵的信道。

频带

WiFi网络在两个频带中进行信号的传输:2.4GHz和5GHz。2.4 GHz频带分为14个不同的信道(并非所有的信道在世界各国均可用),除了信道14之前的12 MHz空间外,所有信道彼此之间的间隔为5 MHz。5 GHz频带相比2.4 GHz频带被分成了更多的信道,每个信道的宽度为10到160 MHz。

较高的频率几乎不会像较低的频率那样能够穿透固态物体,即使涉及WiFi频带也是如此。现代WiFi路由器通常在这两个频带上同时传输信号,以尽可能实现最佳的信号强度。

加密

为了防止未经授权的访问,使用一些可用的WiFi加密标准对WiFi网络进行加密处理是一种常见的做法,这些加密标准包括有线等效加密(WEP)和Wi-Fi保护访问(WPA)。WEP相比另外两种标准发布的比较早,现在已经过时,因为受WEP保护的WiFi网络通过一些轻松可以在网上下载的工具几分钟内即可破解。

WPA比WEP更安全,特别是它的最后两个版本WPA2和WPA3。WPA2是目前最常用的WiFi加密标准,但WPA3有望在不久的将来取代它。根据经验,您应始终使用支持的最强WiFi加密标准的路由器。

路由器供应商

与数据包一起发出的是有关数据包起源的WiFi路由器的供应商的信息,如Cisco, Netgear, Linksys, D-Link,或Asus。由于路由器供应商倾向于使用某些默认路由器管理员登陆名称和密码,这一信息可用于访问路由器的管理界面。

WiFi模式(标准)

用于无线局域网络(WLAN)WiFi在不同频率进行通信的IEEE 802.11标准一直处于不断的发展进化之中,以满足高数据传输速度,低延迟,广信号覆盖的需求。如今,最常使用的WiFi标准包括802.ac,802.11n,和802.11g,其中802.11ac是最先进的。

但是,目前已经出现了支持下一代WiFi标准802.11ax的WiFi路由器,该标准的设计目的是在用户层面提供相当于802.11ac4倍的吞吐量。

信号强度

WiFi信号强度以分贝毫瓦(dBm)为测量单位,这是一个以分贝(dB)和毫瓦特(mW)来指代功率的绝对值。NetSpot能够显示最小,最大和平均信号强度,它还可以在地图上标识不同信号强度的点,帮助您验证信号强度的衰减,这可能是存在干扰的迹象。

所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • #1
  • WiFi分析仪应用

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows

使用NetSpot扫描WiFi网络小贴士

当在使用NetSpot WiFi扫描仪扫描WiFi网络时,为了获取准确的结果,您应当使您的笔记本电脑保持静止状态,否则可能会对结果造成影响。当测量和评估信号强度时,使周围环境保持稳定很重要。即使是像开窗这样简单的动作也会影响所测量网络的信号强度。

当使用NetSpot创建WiFi现场勘测时,您的目标是完成对整个区域内所有的点的测试工作。我们建议您始终从一个角落开始,然后有条不紊地移动到对面的角落,尽可能确保更多地覆盖到地面区域。

如果您需要对距离您较远的WiFi网络进行扫描,那么您可以购买一台搭载强力天线和放大器的外部WiFi适配器。部分WiFi网络适配器的增益高达1000 mW,但是您应当首先查询您当地的法律规定,确保其在您的国家可以合法使用。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

• #1 NetSpot
  • Best WiFi Network Scanner
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews

Scan Wireless Networks with NetSpot

NetSpot can be used as a Wi-Fi scanner to easily identify available wireless networks in your area. After a Wi-Fi scan is complete, NetSpot will be able to tell you the name of the WLAN, its security type, whether it requires a WiFi password, its signal strength, channel information and more.
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Best WiFi Network Scanner
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews
NetSpot's Discover Mode, which we are discussing in this howto is a really powerful and completely free tool that easily leaves even paid WiFi scanners behind.

How To Scan For Wireless Networks

Step 1

Get Started

Launch NetSpot. By default, the program opens in Discover Mode, that's exactly what you need for a quick snapshot of the nearby WiFi networks. If you are in the Survey mode after your last launch, just switch back using the control on the main toolbar.

Scan Wireless Networks
Scan Wireless Networks
Step 2

Discover Mode and Surveys

You don't need to run a WiFi survey to get a quick overview of the surrounding wireless range. Wait a second or two and the detailed information about existing Wi-Fi networks around you will start appearing in NetSpot.

Step 3

All Wireless Networks at a Glance

In previous versions of NetSpot you were supposed to run a tiny "fake" wireless survey on a blank map to scan for wireless networks. Since NetSpot 2.0, this is no longer required as we introduced full-featured Discover Mode. So you get the info about all the networks that are not hidden in a separate list. The list is updated every 5-10-30 seconds. If a network disappears, you can still see it in the list for some time, and find out how long ago it was gone in the Last Seen column.

Step 4

Scan for Wi-Fi Networks

To pause scanning for Wi-Fi networks, just click the Pause button on the lower toolbar. Scanning will stop until you restart it. If you see too many networks on the list, you can filter them by SSID (name) or BSSID (MAC-address).

WiFi Scanner
WiFi Scanner
Step 5

Multifunctional Discover Mode

NetSpot's Discover Mode provides detailed info on each wireless network, the list of visible parameters is configurable if you secondary-click the table's header. Usually you would be interested in the network's name, BSSID, vendor, mode, network security, wireless channel, signal level, Signal-to-Noise Ratio and more.

WLAN Scanning
WLAN Scanning
Step 6

Visualize and Export

You can visualize and export historical values sorted by time for the networks discovered. To see historical data visualized in a live graph, click Details on the lower toolbar. To export this data into CSV, click Export on the main toolbar.

Wi-Fi Scanning Visualization
Wi-Fi Scanning Visualization

That's all there is to it! You now have completed your Wi-Fi scan and have a complete list of the available wireless networks in your area. With this information you can choose the Wi-Fi network you wish to connect to or quickly find the one that interferes with yours. NetSpot offers the best WiFi scanning features among all WiFi scanners for Mac and (unlike some others) the Discover Mode is available in the completely free edition of NetSpot.

NetSpot Wi-Fi Scanner will

  • Scan wireless network
  • Scan WLAN network
  • Scan Wi-Fi and visualize its coverage
  • Scan wireless network of any size
  • Visualize and scan WLAN site
  • Act as a simple but powerful WiFi scanner

Understanding the Information Provided by NetSpot

NetSpot is a comprehensive WiFi network scanner that can provide a wealth of useful information to help you learn more about nearby WiFi networks and troubleshoot various problems. If you’re new to network scanning, you might have trouble making sense of all the information provided by NetSpot, which is why we’ve decided to create this brief summary of the most important information you will come across when using NetSpot.

Network Name (SSID)

Service Set Identifier (SSID) is broadcast by wireless routers to announce the presence of a network. An SSID is for all intents and purposes the name assigned to a WiFi network. It can be zero to 32 bytes long, and it’s typically human-readable, such as the name of the internet provider followed by the surname of the customer. Many people like to give creative and funny names to their WiFi networks, like “It Hurts When IP” or “FreeViruses.”

Not all WiFi networks broadcast their SSIDs for a variety of reasons, with security usually being among them. A WiFi network that doesn’t have any SSID is called a “hidden network.” NetSpot automatically reveals the presence of hidden networks, giving a complete picture of all WiFi activity around you.

MAC Address (BSSID)

A single WiFi network can consist of many different access points. While this arrangement is less common when it comes to home networks, businesses and organizations couldn’t function without it. The presence of multiple access points creates the need for identifying the access point from which a data packet has originated. This is where an identifier called a basic service set identifier (BSSID) comes in.

The BSSID is the MAC address of the wireless access point (WAP), and it combines the 24-bit Organization Unique Identifier (the manufacturer's identity) and the manufacturer's assigned 24-bit identifier for the radio chipset in the WAP. The BSSID can help you determine the legitimacy of a WiFi network and avoid evil twin attacks, in which an attacker creates a fraudulent wireless access point that appears to be legitimate but is set up to eavesdrop on wireless communications.

WiFi Channel

The WiFi signal is split into multiple channels, which are akin to the lanes on the highway. In North America, the exact number of channels is 11, while in most of the world, the number is 13. WiFi channels are important because they help prevent signal interference, but they work as intended only when properly configured.

Ideally, you should configure your WiFi network to broadcast on the least cluttered channel, preferably one that doesn’t overlap with adjacent channels: Channels 1, 6, and 11. NetSpot is a capable WiFi network scanner that can perform WiFi channel analysis and instantly reveal the least cluttered channel.

Frequency Band

WiFi networks are broadcast in two frequency bands: 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz. The 2.4 GHz frequency band is split into 14 different channels (not are channels are available in all parts of the worlds), with all channels spaced 5 MHz apart from each other except for a 12 MHz space before channel 14. The 5 GHz frequency band is split into much more channels than the 2.4 GHz frequency band, with each channel being 10 to 160 MHz wide.

Higher frequencies don’t penetrate solid objects nearly as well as lower frequencies, and the same holds true even when it comes to WiFi frequency bands. Modern WiFi routers often broadcast simultaneously on both frequency bands to achieve the best signal strength possible.

Encryption

To prevent unauthorized access, it has become a common practice to encrypt WiFi networks using several available WiFi encryption standards, including Wired Equivalent Privacy (WEP) and Wi-Fi Protected Access (WPA). WEP is the older of the two standards, and it’s now considered to be obsolete because WEP-protected WiFi networks can be cracked in the matter of minutes with tools that are readily available for download online.

WPA is far more secure than WEP, especially when it comes to its last two versions, WPA2 and WPA3. WPA2 is by far the most commonly used WiFi encryption standard today, but WPA3 is expected to overtake it in the near future. As a rule of thumb, you should always use the strongest WiFi encryption standard your router supports.

Router Vendor

Emitted together with data packets is information about the vendor of the WiFi router from which the packets originate, such as Cisco, Netgear, Linksys, D-Link, or Asus. Since router vendors tend to use certain default router admin login names and passwords, this information can be used to gain access to a router’s admin interface.

WiFi Mode (Standard)

The IEEE 802.11 standard for implementing wireless local area network (WLAN) WiFi computer communication in various frequencies is constantly evolving to satisfy the demand for high data transfer speeds, low latency, and wide coverage. Today, the most commonly used WiFi standards include 802.11ac, 802.11n, and 802.11g, with 802.11ac being the most advanced.

However, there are already WiFi routers with support for 802.11ax, a next-generation WiFi standard that aims to provide 4x the throughput of 802.11ac at the user layer.

Signal Strength

WiFi signal strength is measured in dBm, which is a logarithmic unit of level used to indicate that a power ratio is expressed in decibels (dB) with reference to one milliwatt (mW). NetSpot displays the minimum, maximum and average signal strength, and it can also plot signal strength on a graph to help you identify signal strength drops, which could be a sign of interference.

SO, WE RECOMMEND
NetSpot
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews
  • #1
  • WiFi analyze app

  • 500K
  • Users
  • 6
  • Years
  • Cross-platform
  • Mac/Windows

Tips on Scanning WiFi Networks with NetSpot

To obtain accurate results when scanning WiFi networks with NetSpot WiFi scanner, you should keep your laptop still otherwise the movement of your laptop may influence the results. When measuring and evaluating signal strength, it’s important for the surrounding environment to remain as constant as possible. Even something as simple as an opened window can affect the strength of the measured network.

When creating a WiFi site survey using NetSpot, your goal is to zig-zag through the surveyed area until it’s completely covered. We recommend you always start in one corner and methodically move to the opposite one, making sure to cover as much ground as possible.

If you ever need to scan a WiFi network that you can’t get close to, you can purchase an external WiFi adapter with a strong antenna and powerful amplifier. Some WiFi network adapters have a gain of as much as 1000 mW, but you should first check your local legislation to verify that their use is legal in your country.

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to dive deeper into this Wi-Fi thing, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi security, the best apps for wireless networking, inflight WiFi, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.