• #1 NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

如何更改WiFi信道以及找到最佳WiFi信道

想要通过您的互联网连接实现最快的WiFi速度,您需要确保自己位于最佳的WiFi信道上。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
让我们了解一下您可以如何使用NetSpot,这款适用于macOS和Windows的专业的WiFi信道扫描仪现场勘测应用,为您找到适合您的特定位置的最优WiFi信道,这样您就无需猜测即可准确更改WiFi信道。

什么是WiFi信道?

WiFi网络的802.11标准提供用于WiFi通信的若干不同的射频范围,最常使用的是2.4GHz和5GHz频带。这两个频带都包含多个信道。

2.4 GHz频带总共有14个信道,但并非所有国家都允许使用这些信道。例如,在北美,这14个信道中只有11个可以使用。2.4 GHz频带中的每个信道宽度为22 MHz,相邻信道中心之间有5 MHz的间隙。

这意味着除了信道1,6和11(或2,7,12或3,8,13或4,9,14,如允许的话)之外的全部信道都会发生重叠。

信道
信道

5GHz的情况要好得多,因为它有更多的空间。5GHz频带提供23个非重叠20 MHz宽的信道,以及若干40 MHz, 80 MHz,和160 MHz宽的信道。

当两台或更多WiFi路由器位于同一信道时,则可能会出现干扰并降低网络的吞吐量。当多个路由器在重叠信道上传输信号时,也可能发生干扰。理想情况下,区域内的每一台路由器应当各自在不同的非干扰信道上传输信号,但这只有在借助像NetSpot这样的WiFi信道分析仪工具的帮助下才能实现。

信道NetSpot
信道NetSpot

自从1997年发布802.11标准的原始版本以来,WiFi路由器一直在2.4 GHz频带上传输信号,而在2009年发布802.11n标准之前,5 GHz频带并未得到广泛的普及和利用。

最新的WiFi标准802.11ac支持2.4 GHz和5 GHz频带,为那些懂得如何更改WiFi信道的用户提供了实现更高的速度和更大的信号覆盖范围的绝佳机会。

如何使用WiFi信道分析仪?

NetSpot是一款适用于macOS和Windows的多功能的WiFi现场勘测WiFi分析,和故障排查工具,它也可以用作WiFi信道分析仪来显示WiFi信道的重叠情况。您所需要做的只是下载NetSpot,启动它,然后点击位于顶部工具栏的发现按钮。

从那里,点击发现按钮正下方的小方块按钮来选择全部可用WiFi网络,突出显示您想要分析的网络,然后点击底部工具栏中的“详情”。

发现模式
发现模式

现在,切换到信道2.4 GHz选项卡,如有需要,勾选“显示非活动网络的平均值”选项,以查看当前不活动的网络及其平均值。只需查看NetSpot显示的信道图,您就可以立即判断出您的网络所在的信道是否是区域最佳信道。

信道图
信道图

如果有很多其他的网络与您的网络在同一信道上传输信号或与您目前所选定的信道发生重叠的话,那么是时候来更改您的WiFi信道了。

除了帮助您理解WiFi信道重叠外,您还可以使用NetSpot的勘测模式来创建非常全面的WiFi信号覆盖热图。通过在地图上概要显示出您的真实WiFi数据,您可以轻松找到信号薄弱的全部区域并决定是否有必要转移您的路由器的安放位置。您通过NetSpot收集的全部信息均可以PDF或CSV格式导出并在其他应用中使用。

NetSpotWiFi热图
NetSpotWiFi热图

NetSpot的优势在于您可以免费下载并在任何搭载标准802.11a / b / g / n / ac无线网络适配器的macOS或Windows计算机上运行它。NetSpot支持20/40/80/160 MHz信道的2.4 GHz和5 GHz频带,使之能够与最新的WiFi标准完全兼容。

如何更改WiFi信道?

即使是最基本的路由器也允许您更改WiFi信道。为此,您首先需要登录路由器的管理界面。如果您不知道路由器的IP地址是什么,请在Windows中打开命令提示符,然后键入不带引号的“ipconfig”。查找“默认网关”并将其旁边的地址复制并粘贴到浏览器的URL栏中。

您现在应当可以看到您的路由器的管理界面以及要求您输入管理员密码的登录提示。除非您更改过默认密码,否则一般输入“admin”即可。如果提示密码不正确,请查看一下您的路由器背面的贴纸上的登陆信息或联系您的互联网服务供应商来帮助您。

每台路由器会略有不同,但大多数路由器都将更改WiFi信道的选项隐藏在了高级设置菜单中。如果您在那里找不到的话,我们建议您打开您的路由器的使用手册,看看在里面能否找到答案。在您更改信道之后,再次启动NetSpot并验证一下您的路由器是否真的是在最佳信道上传输信号。

结语

很多WiFi问题都是由于使用了错误的WiFi信道造成的。当多个网络在重叠信道上传输信号时,即可能发生干扰,同时使原本稳定可靠的网络变得极不稳定。

为防止这种情况发生,请使用NetSpot等WiFi信道分析仪来识别您所在地区的最佳WiFi信道。NetSpot还可以帮助您确定是否应该使用支持最新WiFi标准的新型号路由器来替换您当前的路由器。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

How to Change WiFi Channel and Find the Best WiFi Channel

To enjoy the fastest WiFi speeds achievable with your internet connection, you need to be sure that you’re on the best WiFi channel you can be. Let’s take a look at how you can use NetSpot, a professional WiFi channel scanner and site survey app for macOS and Windows, to find the best WiFi channel for your particular location so that you can change WiFi channel without guessing.

headAllAboutWiFi

What Is WiFi Channel?


The 802.11 standard for WiFi networks provides several distinct radio frequency ranges for use in WiFi communications, with the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands being used most often. Both of these frequency bands consist of multiple channels.

The 2.4 GHz band has a total of fourteen channels, but not all of them are allowed in all countries. In North America, for example, only 11 of the 14 channels can be used. Each channel in the 2.4 GHz band is 22 MHz wide, and there are 5 MHz gaps between the centers of adjacent channels.

This means that all channels except for the channels 1, 6, and 11 (or 2, 7, 12 or 3, 8, 13 or 4, 9, 14, if allowed) overlap.

Channels

The situation is a lot better in the 5 GHz band because there’s much more space. The 5 GHz band offers 23 non-overlapping 20 MHz wide channels, as well as several 40 MHz, 80 MHz, and 160 MHz channels.

When two or more WiFi routers are on the same channel, interference may occur and reduce the throughput of the network. Interference may also occur when multiple WiFi routers broadcast on overlapping channels. Ideally, each router in an area should broadcast on a different non-interfering channel, which is only possible with the help of a WiFi channel analyzer tool such as NetSpot.

Channels NetSpot

While WiFi routers have been broadcasting on the 2.4 GHz band since the original version of the 802.11 standard was released in 1997, the 5 GHz band hasn’t seen much in terms of utilization until the release of the 802.11n standard in 2009.

The latest WiFi standard, 802.11ac, supports both the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands, giving users who know how to change WiFi channel an excellent opportunity to achieve higher speeds and greater coverage.

How to Use a WiFi Channel Analyzer?


NetSpot is a versatile WiFi site survey, WiFi analysis, and troubleshooting tool for macOS and Windows that can also be used as a WiFi channel analyzer to show WiFi channel overlap. All you need to do is download NetSpot, launch it, and click the Discover button located in the top toolbar.

From there, select all available WiFi networks by clicking on the small square button right under the Discover button, highlight the network you would like to analyze, and click Details from the bottom toolbar.

Discover Mode

Now, switch to the Channels 2.4 GHz tab and, if you want, tick the “Show average value for inactive networks” option to see even currently inactive networks and their average values. Just by looking at the channel graph displayed by NetSpot, you should be able to instantly tell whether you’re on the best channel for WiFi in your area.

Channel graph

If there are too many other networks broadcasting on the same channel as your network or overlapping with the channel you have currently selected, it’s time for you to change WiFi channel.

Besides helping you understand WiFi channel overlap, you can also use NetSpot to create a comprehensive WiFi coverage heat map with Survey mode. By outlining your real-life WiFi data on a map, you can easily discover all areas of signal weakness and decide if it wouldn’t be better to place your router elsewhere. All the information you gather with NetSpot can be exported in PDF or CSV and used in other applications.

WiFi Heatmap by NetSpot

What’s great about NetSpot is that you can download it for free and run it on any macOS or Windows computer with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter. NetSpot supports 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz frequency bands at 20/40/80/160 MHz channels, making it fully compatible with the latest WiFi standard.

How to Change WiFi Channel?


Even the most basic routers allow you to change WiFi channel. To do so, you first need to log into your router’s admin interface. If you don’t know what your router’s IP address is, open a Command Prompt in Windows and type “ipconfig” without the quotes. Look for “Default Gateway” and copy & paste the address next to it into your browser’s URL bar.

You should now see your router’s admin interface and a login prompt asking you to enter the admin password. Unless you’ve changed the default password to something more secure, “admin” should work. If it doesn’t, look for a sticker on your router or contact your internet service provider to help you.

Each router is slightly different, but most routers hide the option to change WiFi channel somewhere in the advanced settings menu. If you can’t find it there, we recommend you open your router’s manual and see if it mentions how to do it. After you’ve changed the channel, launch NetSpot one more time and verify that your router is really broadcasting on the best channel.

Conclusion


Many WiFi issues are caused by the use of a wrong WiFi channel. When multiple networks broadcast on overlapping channels, interference may occur and make what would otherwise be a stable and reliable network unusable.

To prevent this from happening, use a WiFi channel analyzer such as NetSpot to identify the best WiFi channel in your area. NetSpot can also help you decide whether the time has come to replace your current router with a newer model, one that supports the latest WiFi standard.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot WiFi analysis tool helps in planning, configuration and deployment of a WiFi network easily.
Get the free WiFi analyzer app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.