• #1 NetSpot
  • 适用于macOS和Windows的最佳WiFi速度测试应用
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

网速测试:网速是什么以及您为什么应当测试它

很多人在网上冲浪时仍避免不了经受长时间的加载等待。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • 最佳WiFi速度测试应用
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论


NetSpot在线WiFi速度测试

检查您的网络速度

运行网络速度测试来确定您获得最佳WiFi速度。
NetSpot

使用NetSpot获得完美的WiFi速度

不要满足于还不错的网络连接速度,NetSpot能够为您确保始终如一的WiFi速度。

即使我们现在已经进入5G时代,很多人即使使用宽带连接,他们在上网的时候仍然要经受较长时间的缓冲等待。为什么?因为他们的网速远没有ISP承诺地那么快。更有甚者,他们甚至不知道如何测试网速,无法获取证明这种情况的直接证据。

什么是网速测试?


围绕网速测试会出现很多令人感到困惑的问题。很多人不知道网速测试有什么好处,那些了解网速测试好处的人又通常不能充分理解网速测试的影响因素。

大多数线上网速测试都会提供如下三类连接参数:

  • Ping (延迟):Ping是从一个点向下一个点发送信息所花费的延迟时间。Ping测试是通过测试数据包从互联网传输至用户计算机所需的时间来完成的。Ping通常要测试若干次,最终取最低值来决定测试结果。


  • 下载速度:下载速度是数据包从互联网传输到用户计算机的速度。大多数线上网速测试应用会创建多个同时连接以使最终结果更加准确。

  • 上传速度:上传速度是数据包从用户计算机传输到远程服务器的速度。就像测试下载速度一样,测试应用通常会创建多个连接来提高测试的准确度。

Ping对于浏览网页或从网上下载文件并不是特别重要,但是对于观看流媒体音频和视频或玩游戏就非常重要了。您的下载速度无法决定您下载文件所花费的时间,但是它能决定网站加载时间,因为每一个网站真的只是一种各类不同“资产”的汇聚地,它们必须可以被下载才能使网站正确予以加载。

最佳在线网速测试

当您的Google输入“网速测试网站”时,您将获得很多搜索结果。排在最前面的应当是Speedtest by Ookla。这是一款免费网页服务,提供对互联网接入表现参量的分析,它是由Ookla于2006年创立的。

自此之后,Speedtest by Ookla成为了世界范围内最受用户欢迎的网速测试工具,截至目前为止,它已经帮助其用户完成了超过210亿次的网速测试。
Speedtest by Ookla

欲使用Speedtest by Ookla来测试网速,您只需要在您最爱的网页浏览器中打开该服务,关闭连接网络的全部应用程序,确保您的网络上没有其他人在下载或上传,然后点击“开始测试”按钮。整个测试过程几秒钟就可以完成,全部结果都可以高效地显示在测试页面上。

另外一款高分评价网速测试工具是Fast.com。通过此网站,用户不需要在上面输入任何内容。只要在您的网页浏览器中打开它,它就会在加载的时候自动开始测试。

Fast.com

默认状态下,Fast.com只会显示您的网速,但是您可以点击“显示更多信息”按钮来查看您的延迟,上传速度,和其他有用信息。

当然,并非Google搜索显示的全部热门网速测试工具都能够保证测试结果的准确性,即使像Speedtest by Ookla或Fast.com这样的广受用户好评的网速测试工具也可能显示错误的结果。这就是我们建议您始终使用多种网速测试工具,然后亲自计算平均延迟,下载速度,和上传速度的原因。

网速的影响因素有哪些?

影响您的网速的主要因素是您的线上活动。比如,在线观看高清视频是非常占带宽的,您可能会惊奇的发现您在观看高清视频的同时,甚至没有剩下足够的带宽来同时浏览网页或从互联网下载文件。

同样的情况也可能发生在多人使用同一网络的时候。除非您足够幸运拥有光纤连接,否则如果您的网络上有其他人正在观看Netflix大片,那么您想要在零延迟的情况下玩网络游戏几乎是不可能实现的。

当谈及无线连接的时候,路由器的放置和配置至关重要。除非您使用软件工具进行无线网络评估,扫描,和勘测,如NetSpot来验证您的无线路由器是否能够为您的住宅的各个角落覆盖强烈且稳定的无线信号,否则您可能会遭遇信号盲区的问题。

WiFi速度测试应用可运行于配备标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+) 或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • 500K
  • 用户
NetSpot还能帮助您确定适合您的无线路由器的最优无线信道。尤其是在人口密集的市区,多台无线路由器在同一无线信道上运行的情况可谓是司空见惯,这就导致可能出现严重的干扰和卡顿的网速

您只需要有一台装有Mac OS X 10.10+的MacBook或装有Windows 7/8/10的笔记本,然后在上面安装NetSpot即可。NetSpot可免费下载,即使毫无专业网页知识的普通互联网用户也能够轻松驾驭它。
  • 完全覆盖

    在整个规划空间内实现最高效,最完全的WiFi信号覆盖。
  • 跨平台

    适用于任何MacBook或装载Windows7/8/10的任何笔记本电脑。
适用于macOS和Windows的最佳WiFi速度测试应用

结语

网速测试是独立的工具,每一位互联网用户都可以将其添加到工具栏中。现代化的网页版网速测试简单易用,而且能够提供即时准确的结果。在获得多款网速测试工具的测试结果之后,您可以联系您的互联网服务供应商并要求他们为您提供符合您的套餐标准的正常带宽。

或者,您可以使用像NetSpot这样的软件工具来进行无线网络评估,扫描和勘测,以提升您的网速。

所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
WiFi速度测试应用可运行于配备标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+) 或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • #1
  • WiFi速度测试应用

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

• #1 NetSpot
  • Best WiFi speed test app for macOS and Windows
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews

Internet Speed Test:What It Is and Why You Should Do It

Many people are still not able to enjoy the internet without painfully long load times.
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Best WiFi speed test app
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews


NetSpot WiFi SpeedTest online

Check your Internet speed

Run the Internet speed test to make sure you are getting the best WiFi speed.
NetSpot

Get a perfect WiFi speed with NetSpot

Don't settle for a decent Internet connection, NetSpot ensures a consistent WiFi speed.

Even though we are now entering the 5G era, many people are still not able to enjoy the internet without constant buffering even with a broadband connection. Why? Because they are not getting the internet speeds they pay for. What’s worse, they don’t even know how to test internet speed to come up with concrete evidence that things are not as they should be.

What Is an Internet Speed Test?


There’s a lot of confusion surrounding internet speed tests. Many people don’t know what internet speed tests are good for, and those who do know often don’t fully understand what influences them.

Most internet speed tests online test the following three connection metrics:

  • Ping (latency): Ping is the amount of delay it takes to send information from one point to the next. Ping test is performed by measuring the time it takes data packets to travel from the internet to the user’s computer. Ping is typically tested multiple times, with the lowest value finally determining the result.


  • Download speed: Download speed is the rate at which data packets are transferred from the Internet to the user's computer. Most internet speed test online applications establish multiple simultaneous connections to make the final result more accurate.

  • Upload speed: Upload speed is the rate at which data packets are transferred from the user's computer to a remote server. Just like when testing download speed, multiple connections are typically established to increase the accuracy of the test.

Ping is not too important when browsing the web or downloading files from the internet, but it’s critical when streaming audio and video or playing games. Your download speed doesn’t determine just how long it takes you to download files, but also how long it takes websites to load because every website is really just a collection of various assets which must be downloaded for the website to load correctly.

Best Online Internet Speed Tests

When you type “websites to test my internet speed” into Google, you will get many results. Right at the top should be Speedtest by Ookla. This free web service provides free analysis of internet access performance metrics, and it was founded by Ookla in 2006.

Since then, Speedtest by Ookla has become the most frequently recommended internet speed test in the world, and over 21 billion speed tests have been completed by its users so far.
Speedtest by Ookla

To test internet speed using Speedtest by Ookla, all you have to do is open the service in your favorite web browser, close all applications that connect to the internet, make sure that nobody else on your network is downloading or uploading, and click the prominent “Go” button. The test takes just a few seconds to complete, and all results are conveniently displayed right there on the test page.

Another highly rated speed test internet users can turn to is Fast.com. With this test, no user input is required. All you have to do is open the test in your web browser, and it will automatically begin as soon as it loads.

Fast.com

By default, Fast.com displays only your internet speed, but you can click on the “Show more info” button to see your latency, upload speed, and other useful information.

Of course, not every internet speed test Google knows about is guaranteed to be accurate, and even popular internet speed tests like Speedtest by Ookla or Fast.com may occasionally display misleading results. That’s why we recommend you always use multiple internet speed tests and calculate the average latency, download speed, and upload speed yourself.

What Influences Internet Speed?

The main thing that influences your internet speed is your online activity. You might be surprised by just how much of your bandwidth can even a single high-definition online video take, not leaving much for browsing the web or downloading files from the internet.

The same can be said about the online activity of other people who are on the same network as you. Unless you are lucky enough to have a fiber optic connection, you can’t reasonably expect to play online games without any lag when several other people on your network are in the middle of a Netflix binge.

When it comes to wireless connections, the placement and configuration play an important role. Unless you use a software tool for wireless network assessment, scanning, and surveys like NetSpot to verify that your wireless router can cover all parts of your home with a strong and stable wireless signal, you may run into dead zones.

WiFi speed test app runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews
  • 500K
  • Users
NetSpot can also help you determine the most optimal wireless channel for your wireless router. Especially in densely populated urban areas, it’s common for multiple wireless routers to operate on the same wireless channel, which leads to severe interference and poor internet speeds.

All you need to use NetSpot is a MacBook running Mac OS X 10.10+ or any laptop with Windows 7/8/10 on board. NetSpot can be downloaded for free, and even regular internet users with no expert knowledge of how networks operate can use it with ease.
  • Full coverage

    Get the most efficient and full-bodied WiFi coverage throughout the planned space.
  • Cross-platform

    Available for any MacBook or any laptop with Windows 7/8/10 on board.
Best WiFi speed test app for macOS and Windows

Conclusion

Internet speed tests are indispensable tools that every single internet user should add to his or her toolbox. Modern web-based internet speed tests are easy to use, and they provide instant and accurate results. Equipped with the results of multiple internet speed tests, you can contact your internet service provider and demand the internet speeds you pay for.

Alternatively, you can use a software tool for wireless network assessment, scanning, and surveys like NetSpot to improve your internet speeds yourself.

SO, WE RECOMMEND
NetSpot
WiFi speed test app runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews
  • #1
  • WiFi speed test app

  • 500K
  • Users
  • 6
  • Years
  • Cross-platform
  • Mac/Windows

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to dive deeper into this Wi-Fi thing, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi security, the best apps for wireless networking, inflight WiFi, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews