WiFi速度慢:这是由什么原因导致的以及如何予以修复



互联网就像一个神奇的地方,里面遍布财富,机遇和乐趣。但是如果您的WiFi连接速度很慢的话,那么您在探索这样一个地方的时候会感觉脚上禁锢上了铁鞋一般。幸运的是,解决WiFi速度慢的方法有很多,我们在本文中将会为您深入探讨。



NetSpot在线WiFi速度测试

检查您的网络速度

运行网络速度测试来确定您获得最佳WiFi速度。
NetSpot

使用NetSpot获得完美的WiFi速度

不要满足于还不错的网络连接速度,NetSpot能够为您确保始终如一的WiFi速度。

我的WiFi速度为什么这么慢?



想要了解您的WiFi速度慢的原因,您首先需要理解真正的WiFi是什么。实际上,WiFi是一项使各种不同的具备联网功能的设备在空气中连接到互联网的科技。WiFi网络是使用 无线路由器。 创建的。但是,并非所有的无线路由器创建的都是相同的WiFi网络。


WiFi标准

早期的无线路由器仅支持用于实现无线区域网络(WLAN)计算机通信的旧式规格,如802.11g,这种规格所支持的最大传输速度是54 Mbit/s,于2003年1月引入市场。

较新的无线路由器支持802.11n(在2.4 GHz和5 GHz的频带上同时支持最大600 Mbit/son的传输速度)和802.11ac(支持最大1 Gbit/s的传输速度)。


如您所知,使用老式无线路由器想要获得非常高的WiFi速度是不现实的。同理,选用先进的无线路由器的同时却依然使用不支持用于实现WLAN计算机通信的同一现代化规格的电子设备,如此这般显然也无法获得非常高的WiFi速度。

如果您知道您的无线路由器已经过时了,那么您应当考虑升级至更新的型号。尽管本文介绍了适用于老式路由器的WiFi速度慢的解决方法,但其效果实则微乎其微。

想要确认您目前所使用的无线路由器是否需要予以置换,我们建议您下载并使用NetSpot,这是一款适用于Mac和Windows和无线网络 现场勘测 应用。

  1. 打开NetSpot。
  2. 开始一项新的现场勘测。
  3. 选择您的无线路由器所传输的WiFi网络。

NetSpot将准确测试 无线网络速度, 向随机服务器发送问询并计算器接收所花费的时间。通过这些获取的信息,包括上传速度,下载速度,和无线传输速度,您可以确认您的无线路由器是否还可以继续使用。


使用率

任何WiFi网络就像一个无形的派对场地一样。当您一个人使用WiFi网络时,您可以随意使用并充分发挥它的性能。当您邀请数量得当的朋友加入您的时候,每个人都会玩的很开心,而且还不会频频发生碰撞。但是如果太多的人一拥而入的话,那么网络会快速发生拥堵,这样一来您就很难玩得开心了。

无形场地的总容量是由您的网络连接和执行您正在使用的WLAN计算机通信的规格类型确定的。如果您所支付的是光纤网络服务,那么您自然可以获得相较于宽带网络服务更快的速度。

很多WiFi网络的问题在于它们与其他网络共同使用同一派对场地。WiFi信号是在五大不同的频段内传输的:2.4 GHz, 3.6 GHz, 4.9 GHz, 5 GHz, 和5.9 GHz。这五大频段中的每一个又分为若干信道,其中有一部分信道会与其他信道发生重叠。

实际上,如果您的无线路由器和您的邻居的路由器同时在2.4 GHz的频段内以及第一个WiFi信道上传输WiFi信号,那么很可能会出现两个派对同时在同一场地举办的情况。

NetSpot Discover Mode

作为一款专业的无线分析应用,NetSpot能够帮助您发现附近所有的WiFi网络并确认其中哪些网络可能与您的WiFi网络发生干扰。在发现模式下,NetSpot会收集有关周围WiFi网络的信息并以交互式表格的形式展示无线数据。NetSpot同时支持2.4和5 GHz的频带,使之轻而易举能够找到占有率最高及最低的信道。


范围

与任何信号一样,WiFi信号的范围也是有限的。影响无线路由器信号传输距离的因素有很多,有些即便是距离较远却依然 信号强度, 良好,其中路由器本身就是其中一个因素。

低端路由器的信号一般要弱一些,其通常所采用的内部天线的表现远不如高端路由器上的天线那样强大。而且,高端路由器支持MIMO技术(多入多出),这种技术用于在同一无线信道上同时发送和接收多个数据信号,其所采用的是多路径传播的形式。

MIMO通常用于关联波束成形,这是一种能够实现指向性传输或接收的信号处理技术。换句话说,支持波束成形的无线路由器能够专注于最需要信号的设备,从而产生更长的传输距离以及更高的最大传输速度。

即使是配备最先进,最强大科技的最为高端的路由器也同样存在范围限制。而且在出现固体障碍物和大型金属器具的时候,这种限制表现地尤为明显。

这便是使用NetSpot勘测模式的原因,在此模式下,您可以轻松制作可视化 WiFi信号强度 视图,而您所要做的只是步行,在地图上标记您的位置,给NetSpot几秒钟的时间来收集数据样本即可。

NetSpot Survey Mode

想要使用它,只需打开NetSpot并点击勘测按钮。然后上传或创建您想要勘测区域的地图,NetSpot会指引您完成此过程。完成之后,您将能够准确地了解到您的无线路由器的范围以及如何修复WiFi速度慢的问题。


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
nsWinImageWhite

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来全部有关Wi-Fi

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).
★★★★
4.8分,969位用户参与评分
版本2.11 • 提交您的评论

Slow WiFi: What Causes It and How Can You Fix It

The internet is like a mystical place full of wonderful riches, sensations, and attractions. But if you have a slow WiFi connection, it may feel as if you were exploring this place with heavy steel shoes on your feet. Fortunately, there are ways how to fix slow WiFi, and we explore them in this article.

headAllAboutWiFi


NetSpot WiFi SpeedTest online

Check your Internet speed

Run the Internet speed test to make sure you are getting the best WiFi speed.

Get a perfect WiFi speed with NetSpot

Don't settle for a decent Internet connection, NetSpot ensures a consistent WiFi speed.

Why Is My WiFi So Slow?


To understand what makes your WiFi slow, you first need to understand what WiFi actually is. Essentially, WiFi is a technology that allows various internet-enabled devices to connect to the internet over the air. A WiFi network is created using a wireless router. Not all wireless routers create the same WiFi network, however.


WiFi Standards

Older wireless routers only support older specifications for implementing wireless local area network (WLAN) computer communication, such as 802.11g, which operates at a maximum transmission speed of 54 Mbit/s and was adopted in the market starting in January 2003.

Newer wireless routers support 802.11n (capable of operating at a maximum transmission speed of 600 Mbit/s on both the 2.4 GHz and the 5 GHz bands) and 802.11ac (capable of operating at a maximum transmission speed of 1 Gbit/s).

As you can see, it’s unreasonable to expect very high WiFi speeds with an old wireless router. Similarly, it’s also unreasonable to expect high WiFi speeds with a cutting-edge wireless router but an older electronic device that doesn’t support the same modern specification for implementing WLAN computer communication.

If you know that your wireless router is past its primetime, you should consider upgrading to a newer model. While the other tips how to fix slow Wifi described in this article would be applicable even with a slow router, you might be wasting your time trying to implement them since the gains would likely be minuscule.

To determine whether your current wireless router is due for a replacement, we recommend you download and use NetSpot, a wireless network site survey application for Mac and Windows.

  1. Open NetSpot.
  2. Start a new site survey.
  3. Select the WiFi network broadcasted by your wireless router.

NetSpot will accurately measure wireless network speed, sending queries to random servers and calculating the time it takes for them to be sent and received. Using the obtained information, which includes upload rate, download rate, and wireless transmit rate, you can then decide whether your wireless router still has some life left in it.


Utilization

Any WiFi network is like an invisible party venue. When you’re on a WiFi network alone, you can go wild and crazy and use it to its full capacity. When you invite just the right number of friends to join you, everyone can still have fun without bumping into one another too often. But when too many people come in, the network quickly becomes crowded and the options how to have fun become severely limited.

The total capacity of the invisible venue is determined mostly by your internet connection and the kind of specification for implementing WLAN computer communication you’re using. If you pay for fiber optic internet, you can naturally expect higher speeds than with a broadband internet services.

The problem with many WiFi networks is that they are held at the same party venue as other networks. The WiFi signal is transmitted on five distinct frequency ranges: 2.4 GHz, 3.6 GHz, 4.9 GHz, 5 GHz, and 5.9 GHz. Each of these five ranges is divided into several channels, with some channels overlapping others.

In practice, if your wireless router and your neighboring’s router both broadcast a WiFi signal on the 2.4 GHz frequency band and the first WiFi channel, it’s like two parties being held at the same party venue simultaneously.

NetSpot Discover Mode

Being a professional wireless analysis application, NetSpot can help you discover all nearby WiFi networks and determine which of them might be interfering with your WiFi network. In Discover Mode, NetSpot connects information about surrounding WiFi networks and presents wireless data as an interactive table. NetSpot supports both the 2.4 and 5 GHz bands, making it effortless to locate the busiest and the least occupied channel.


Range

Like any signal, the WiFi signal has a limited range. There are several factors that influence how far from a wireless router a device can be and still have a good signal strength, and the router itself is one of them.

Low-end routers tend to have weaker, often internal, antennas that are not nearly as powerful as the antennas found on high-end wireless routers. What’s more, high-end routers support MIMO technology (multiple-input and multiple-output), which is used for sending and receiving more than one data signal simultaneously over the same radio channel by exploiting multipath propagation.

MIMO is often used in conjunction with beamforming, a signal processing techniquethat allows for directional signal transmission or reception. In other words, a wireless router with support for beamforming can focus the signal to the device that needs it the most, which results in a longer transmission range and higher maximum transmission speeds.

But even the most state-of-the-art router equipped with all the latest and greatest technologies is limited in terms of its range to a certain degree. And when solid obstacles and large metal appliances are thrown into the mix, the limitation can be quite severe.

That’s why it’s always a good idea to use NetSpot’s Survey Mode, which allows you to make a WiFi signal strength visualization by walking, marking your position on the map, and giving NetSpot a few seconds to collect data samples.

NetSpot Survey Mode

To use it, simply open NetSpot and click the Survey button. Then upload or create a map of the area you wish to survey and let NetSpot guide you through the process. After you’re done, you will know exactly what the range of your wireless router is and how to fix slow WiFi.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.