我的WiFi速度有多快

当您为某种商品和服务付费之后,您是否总是想要确定一下它们是否物有所值?如果是的话,您应当检查一下您的家庭WiFi的速度有多快,因为您所为之支付的网络速度可能与实际情况并不相符。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论


NetSpot在线WiFi速度测试

检查您的网络速度

运行网络速度测试来确定您获得最佳WiFi速度。
NetSpot

使用NetSpot获得完美的WiFi速度

不要满足于还不错的网络连接速度,NetSpot能够为您确保始终如一的WiFi速度。

如何检查WiFi速度

如果您之前从未做过WiFi速度测试的话,不要担心。因为想要测试付费网速是否物有所值,您既不需要是一位专业的网络管理员,甚至也不需要了解WiFi网络的工作原理。有很多简单易用的WiFi速度测试工具可以一键式地为您呈现您对于有关您的无线网络连接所需要了解的一切信息。

Speedtest by Ookla可能是最受欢迎的网速测试服务。它自2006年推出以来,已经共计完成了200亿次的测试工作,其他同类测试工具均难以达到这样的高度。

Speedtest by Ookla

Speedtest by Ookla拥有8000多台全球性的测试服务器,这意味着它能够向世界各地的用户提供高度准确的结果。

当然,这并不是唯一值得尝试的网速测试服务。Fast.comSpeedcheck.org都是很好的替代服务,均能够提供同样准确的结果。实际上,您应当使用多种网速测试服务并对比各自的结果以最终确认您的WiFi速度到底有多快。

无论您决定使用哪一种网速测试服务我们保证您均可以一键式查看您的WiFi速度有多快。测试本身应当在1分钟内完成。一旦测试结束,您将立即获得测试结果。

评估测试结果

标准的WiFi速度测试结果看起来是这样的:

  • 下载速度: 16.6 Mbps
  • 上传速度: 5.2 Mbps
  • 延迟: 23 ms

下载速度指的是数据从互联网传输到您的计算机上的速度。相对的,上传速度指的是数据从您的计算机传输到互联网上的速度。最后,延迟是从一个点向下一个点发送信息所花费的时间。您可以将延迟时间想象成延时。这个数字越大,数据包抵达目的地所花的时间越多,无论它们的传输速度有多快。

下载和上传速度通常都是以Mbps(兆比特每秒)为单位的,但是有时候网速测试服务使用的是MBps(兆字节每秒)。由于兆比特是兆字节的1/8,所以您需要8 Mbps的连接才能在1秒内下载1 MB的文件。

通常来说,您的下载和上传速度的值越大,效果越好。对于多用户家庭或频繁使用流媒体的用户,联邦通信委员会(FCC)建议的网速是12–25 Mbps。但是如果您想要观看超高清流媒体内容,同时又不想影响同一网络上其他用户的上网速度,那么建议的网速应当在100 Mbps左右。

延迟是以ms(毫秒)为单位进行测试的,数值越低越好。对于对延迟比较敏感的任务,如网络游戏或实时视频和语音通话,通常建议的延迟要低于50ms。对于竞争性游戏,超过30ms通常被认为是不可接受的。但是如果您大多数时间只是在浏览网页或观看在线电影的话,100ms左右的延迟应当是没问题的。

如何让WiFi速度变快?

如果您发现家里的WiFi连接速度并不乐观的话,别慌。与有线连接不一样,WiFi速度的大幅波动可能与很多因素有关,其中部分因素是难以控制的。

距离,也即与您的WiFi路由器的距离毫无疑问是其中最大的因素。您与路由器之间的距离越远,预期速度越慢。如果您想要在各个位置均实现高速WiFi的话,您可以选择改变您的路由器的位置,拉近与路由器之间的距离,购买一台WiFi中继器,或使用更加强力的型号来替换您当前的路由器。我们强烈建议您使用NetSpot来查找信号薄弱的信号盲区。

NetSpot帮助提升WiFi速度

除了您的WiFi设备与您的WiFi路由器之间的距离外,还有其他若干重要的因素可能会影响您的家庭WiFi网络的表现,您对此同样应当予以重视。

干扰之所以会产生,是由于您的WiFi网络以外的信号会影响其运行。此类信号可能来自于其他WiFi网络,不同类型的通信网络,以及大型电子电器,如您的电冰箱或微波炉。再次重申,为您的WiFi路由器选择一个好位置会有很大的帮助,但是您也应当尽可能地切换到占用率最低的WiFi信道,而且通常还要是5 GHz的频率。

最后但同样重要的是,您之所以无法获得物有所值的网络连接服务,这可能实际上均与您的WiFi路由器有关。就像计算机和智能手机一样,WiFi路由器这些年来发生了天翻地覆的变化,而且它们现在支持802.11ac标准,这使得最大理论速度达到了1.3 Gbps,实际最大速度大约在200 Mbps。相比之下,对于之前的802.11b标准而言,其最大理论速度只有11 Mbps,而实际最大速度只有5.5 Mbps。

结语

您的WiFi速度的意义可能远超乎您的想象。从您的笔记本电脑和智能手机到您的智能电视,甚至可能是您的智能电冰箱,有无数的设备可能都需要连接到高速WiFi接入才能正常工作。好消息是由于存在很多可用的互联网速度测试工具,想要了解您的WiFi速度究竟有多快已不再是问题。只要您知道如何解读测试结果以及如何采取相关的措施来解决可能存在的问题,那么您应当能够在不费多大功夫的情况下让您的WiFi速度快起来。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

How Fast Is My WiFi

When you pay for goods and services, do you always expect to get what you’re paying for? If so, you should check how fast is WiFi in your home because there’s a good chance that the speeds you’re paying for are not actually the speeds you’re getting.
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews


NetSpot WiFi SpeedTest online

Check your Internet speed

Run the Internet speed test to make sure you are getting the best WiFi speed.
NetSpot

Get a perfect WiFi speed with NetSpot

Don't settle for a decent Internet connection, NetSpot ensures a consistent WiFi speed.

How to Do a WiFi Speed Check

If you’ve never done a WiFi speed check before in your life, don’t worry. You don’t need to be a professional network administrator or even know how WiFi networks work to measure if you’re getting the speeds you’re paying for. There are many easy-to-use WiFi speed tests that can tell you everything you need to know about your wireless internet connection with the press of a single button.

Speedtest by Ookla is perhaps the most popular internet speed test service. It has been around since 2006, and it’s estimated that an unparalleled total of more than 20 billion tests have been taken with it.

Speedtest by Ookla

Speedtest by Ookla has over 8,000 global testing servers, which means that it’s able to provide highly accurate results to users from all over the world.

Of course, it’s not the only internet speed test service worth using. Fast.com and Speedcheck.org are both great alternatives capable of providing equally accurate results. In fact, you should use multiple internet speed test services and compare the results to see how fast your WiFi really is.

Regardless of which internet speed test service you decide to use, we guarantee that all you’ll have to do to check how fast is WiFi in your home is press a single button. The test itself should take less than a minute. Once the test is over, you will be presented with test results.

Evaluating the Results

A typical WiFi speed check result looks something like this:

  • Download speed: 16.6 Mbps
  • Upload speed: 5.2 Mbps
  • Latency: 23 ms

Download speed refers to the speed at which you transfer data from the internet to your computer. On the other hand, upload speed refers to the speed at which data is transferred from your computer to the internet. Finally, latency is the amount of time it takes to send information from one point to the next. You can think of latency as delay. The larger it is, the more time it takes data packets to reach their destination, regardless of how fast they’re traveling.

Download and upload speed are typically measured in Mbps (Megabits per second), but some internet speed test services use MBps (Megabytes per second) instead. Because a Megabit is 1/8 as big as a Megabyte, you need a connection of 8 Mbps to download a 1 MB file in 1 second.

Generally speaking, the higher your download and upload speeds are, the better. For families with multiple internet users or for frequent online streaming, the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) recommends internet speeds of 12–25 Mbps. But if you plan on streaming Ultra HD content without bringing the connection speed of other people on the same network to a crawl, internet speeds that are closer to 100 Mbps are recommended.

Latency is measured in ms (milliseconds), and you want it to be as low as possible. For latency-sensitive tasks such as gaming or real-time video and voice communication, a latency of less than 50ms is often recommended. For competitive gaming, anything over 30 ms is generally considered unacceptable. But if you’re mostly just browsing the web or watching online movies, a latency of around 100 ms should be fine.

How Can I Make WiFi Fast?

If you’ve just found out that you don’t exactly have a fast WiFi connection at home, don’t panic. Unlike wired internet connections, WiFi speeds fluctuate quite a lot depending on many factors, some of which are hard to control.

The distance from your WiFi router is arguably the biggest factor of them all. The farther away from it you are, the slower speeds you can expect. If you want fast WiFi everywhere, you can choose a better place for your router, get closer to it, purchase a WiFi repeater, or replace your router with a more powerful model. We highly recommend you use NetSpot to check for dead zones, which are areas of signal weakness.

NetSpot helps to make WiFi Fast

In addition to the distance separating your WiFi-enabled devices and your WiFi router, there are several other important things that can affect your home WiFi network performance that you should keep in mind as well.

Interference happens when signals outside of your WiFi network impair its operation. Such signals may come from other WiFi networks, different kinds of communication networks, and also large electronic appliances, such as your refrigerator or microwave oven. Again, choosing a good place for your WiFi router helps a lot, but you should also switch to the least cluttered WiFi channel in your area and possibly also to the 5 GHz frequency.

Last but not least, the fact that you’re not getting the speeds you’re paying for may actually have everything to do with your WiFi router. Just like computers and smartphones, WiFi routers have evolved considerably over the years, and they now support the 802.11ac standard, which allows for a maximum theoretical speed of 1.3 Gbps and a maximum actual speed of around 200 Mbps. For comparison, the old 802.11b standard allows for a maximum theoretical speed of 11 Mbps and a maximum actual speed of just 5.5 Mbps.

Conclusion

The speed of your WiFi matters more than you may realize. From your laptop and smartphone to your smart TV and perhaps even your smart refrigerator, there are countless devices that require fast WiFi internet access to work properly. The good news is that measuring how fast is your WiFi isn’t a problem thanks to many readily available internet speed test tools. As long as you know how to interpret the results and act upon them, you should be able to make your WiFi fast without much effort.

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to dive deeper into this Wi-Fi thing, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi security, the best apps for wireless networking, inflight WiFi, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.