最佳WiFi信道扫描仪应用Windows版

WiFi信道扫描仪Windows应用会有很多选择。家庭用户和企业用户需要快速且稳定的无线连接,软件开发人员非常乐意为他们提供能够找到信号盲区并监测信道重叠的无线信道扫描仪应用。我们已经测试了多款此类应用并从中挑选出了我们的前五大最爱的WiFi信道扫描仪应用Windows版。

我为什么需要使用无线信道扫描仪?


我们对于WiFi网络的依赖程度日益加深。不再只有我们的个人电子设备才需要连接到互联网。如今,普通的家用电器,甚至是我们的汽车都需要网络连接来从远程服务器下载更新,上传诊断信息,以及充分使用其所具有的各种功能。

随着连接无线网络的人群变得前所未有的壮大,WiFi网络的密度增大,而且想要实现可观的下载和上传速度变得越来越难。这种情况的发生是因为WiFi频段存在固有的限制。大多数路由器都是在2.4 GHz的频段上运作的,这个频段被分成了若干信道。每一信道的WiFi信道宽度是20 MHz,但是个别信道只隔了5 MHz。因此,相邻信道之间就会发生重叠和干扰。想要避免这样的干扰,我们建议在使用的信道之间留存3或4个信道。

大多数WiFi用户并没意识到这个问题,部分意识到这个问题的用户有时候也无法遵循我们的建议,因为他们没有可靠的适用于Windows的WiFi信道扫描仪应用,只有通过这样的应用才能确认哪些WiFi信道是最繁忙的,而哪些使用率最低。

WiFi信道分析仪能够告诉我有关信道重叠的哪些信息?


WiFi信道扫描仪能够检测您区域内的全部无线网络并探明每一个网络是在哪个信道上运行的。大多数WiFi信道分析仪Windows和macOS应用之后将会以图表的形式显示已发现的无线网络,从而能够轻松确定哪些网络发生重叠,而哪些正在正常运行。

如果您由于想要改善您的网络表现而对适用于Windows的WiFi信道扫描仪应用产生了兴趣,那么您应当选一款支持全部WiFi标准的WiFi信道扫描仪应用,只有这样您才能获得尽可能多的信息,而且您还应当选一款简单易用的应用,这样您就不会仅仅只是为了了解一下哪个信道最空闲还需要浪费时间来学习模糊的指令。

什么是最佳WiFi信道扫描仪?


我们已经精选了我们最爱的五大WiFi信道扫描仪并根据它们的用户友好性,功能,和稳定性等因素进行了排名。

1. NetSpot

NetSpot是我们最爱的WiFi信道扫描仪Windows应用。NetSpot不仅是一款高速的SSID扫描仪应用,同时也是一款综合性的无线勘测工具。NetSpot为用户提供了两种不同的运行模式:发现模式,这种模式是完全免费的,还有勘测模式。如果您只是想要检测信道重叠,那么您只需要发现模式,通过这种模式即可立即检测您所在区域内的全部无线网络并探明每一网络是在哪个信道上运行的。NetSpot之后将显示整个2.4 GHz 或 5 GHz频段并以视图的形式显示个别WiFi信道的使用情况。勘测模式适用于帮助您找到您的路由器的最佳安放位置,因为它能够创建详细的信号强度热图。NetSpot会自动突出显示WiFi信号盲区,这样您就可以清晰地看到您的路由器的放置方式是如何影响信号的分配的。

netspot

2. WiFi Analyzer

WiFi Analyzer 是一款用于进行快速的无线网络评估的便捷实用程序,用户可以从Microsoft Store免费下载。WiFi Analyzer的目标用户十分清晰,就是那些只需要大多数的基本功能的家庭用户。该应用的免费版是有广告赞助的,它能够显示有关您的无线网络以及区域内全部其他无线网络的信息。您还可以通过应用内购买专业版的形式来支持开发人员。专业版提供实时支持,信号强度蜂鸣器,过滤器,锁定屏幕旋转,同时还能够更改信号强度边界。

WiFi_Analyzer

3. WiFi Commander

用户可以使用WiFi Commander来对其无线网络进行控制,这是一款适用于Windows 10操作系统的WiFi信道扫描仪应用。WiFi Commander包括独一无二的信道分配的点触3D分析以及实时信号级监视器。WiFi Commander使您能够对可用网络进行过滤,分类,和分组,如果您居住地的人口密度很大,那么这项功能是必要的。这款应用只有4-5 MB大小,而且完全没有任何广告。到目前为止,WiFi Commander获得了用户一致的好评,同时开发人员也在努力推出更新和改进版本。

WiFi_Commander

4. Acrylic WiFi

Acrylic Wi-Fi家庭版是一款免费的WiFi扫描仪应用,它能够显示安全机制的信息并获取普通的WiFi密码,这归功于其插件系统。Acrylic Wi-Fi家庭版支持802.11/a/b/g/n/ac网络,它能够扫描2.4Ghz 和 5Ghz频段内的WiFi网络信道。根据您的需求的不同,您可能需要在Acrylic WiFi家庭版和Acrylic WiFi专业版之间作出选择。Acrylic WiFi家庭版是免费的,但是其功能仅限于无线网络扫描。Acrylic WiFi专业版还伴随有不受限制的网络库存和Wireshark一体化功能,获得了广大专业网络管理员的追捧。

Acrylic_WiFi

5. inSSIDer

inSSIDer是一款适用于Microsoft Windows的值得信赖的WiFi分析仪应用。它能够提供独一无二的频谱仪视图,清晰地突显所有的频道重叠情况,帮助您避开拥堵的信道。inSSIDer的目标用户是需要日常管理数以百计的接入点的专业的网络管理员,这意味着家庭用户可能弄不懂其中的一些功能。但是,现代化的用户界面和出色的在线帮助使得inSSIDer更加容易被经验不足的用户所接受。

inSSIDer

还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
适用于Windows的最佳WiFi频道扫描仪应用

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来全部有关Wi-Fi


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).
★★★★
4.8分,957位用户参与评分
版本2.10 • 提交您的评论

Best WiFi Channel Scanner Apps for Windows

The choice of WiFi channel scanner Windows apps is huge. Home users and businesses alike demand fast and stable wireless connectivity, and software developers are happy to provide them with wireless channel scanner apps capable of finding signal dead zones and detecting channel overlap. We’ve tested multiple such apps and selected our top five favorite WiFi channel scanners for Windows.

Why Do I Need to Use a Wireless Channel Scanner?


We’ve come to depend on WiFi networks. It’s no longer just our personal electronic devices that connect to the Internet. Now, common household appliances and even our cars require an Internet connection to download updates from remote servers, upload diagnostic information, and make available all the features they come with.

As more people than ever connect to the Internet wirelessly, the density of WiFi networks increases and it becomes difficult to achieve decent download and upload speeds. This happens because the WiFi frequency range is inherently limited. The 2.4 GHz frequency range, which most routers operate on, is divided into several channels. Each of these channels has a WiFi channel width of just 20 MHz, but the individual channels are spaced only 5 MHz apart. Consequently, adjacent channels overlap and interfere with each other. To avoid this interference, it’s recommended to leave three or four channels clear between used channels.

Most WiFi users are not aware of this recommendation, and even those who are sometimes don't adhere to it because they don’t have a reliable WiFi channel scanner Windows app that would allow them to see which WiFi channels are the busiest and which are used the least.

What Can a WiFi Channel Analyzer Tell Me About Channel Overlap?


A WiFi channel analyzer can detect all wireless networks in your area and find out which channel each network runs on. Most WiFi channel analyzer Windows and macOS apps then display the discovered wireless networks on a graph, making it easy to see which networks overlap and which don’t.

If you’re interested in WiFi channel scanner apps for Windows because you would like to improve your network, you should pick a WiFi channel scanner app that supports all WiFi standards so you get as much information as possible, and you should also pick an app that’s easy to use so you don’t waste your time learning obscure commands just to see which wireless channel is likely to give you the best results.

What Is the Best WiFi Channel Scanner?


We’ve selected our top five favorite WiFi channel scanners and ranked them based on their user-friendliness, features, and reliability, among other factors.

1. NetSpot

NetSpot is our favorite WiFi channel analyzer Windows app. NetSpot is both a fast SSID scanner as well as a comprehensive wireless survey tool. NetSpot offers users two distinct modes of operation: Discover mode, which is completely free, and Survey mode.

netspot
If you only want to detect channel overlap, the Discover mode is all you need as it can instantly detect all wireless networks in your area and find out which channel each network runs on. NetSpot can then display the entire 2.4 GHz or 5 GHz frequency range and visualize the usage of individual WiFi channels. The Survey mode is great for finding the best place for your router as it allows you to create a detailed signal strength heatmap of your home. NetSpot automatically highlights WiFi signal dead zones, so you can clearly see how the placement of your router affects the distribution of the signal.

Discover. Analyze. Compare.

Coming soon! Be the first to know about NetSpot WiFi analyzer for Android.


2. WiFi Analyzer

Available from Microsoft Store, WiFi Analyzer is a handy utility for performing quick wireless network assessments. WiFi Analyzer is clearly aimed at home users who need only the most basic features. The free version of the app is supported by ads, and it can display information about your wireless network as well as all other wireless networks in your area. You can also support the developer by purchasing the Pro version of the via in-app purchases. The Pro version features live-tile support, a beeper for signal strength, filters, lock screen rotation, and the ability to change signal strength borders.

WiFi_Analyzer

3. WiFi Commander

Take command of your wireless network with WiFi Commander, a WiFi channel scanner app for the Windows 10 operating system. WiFi Commander features a unique touch-friendly 3D analysis of channel distributions as well as a unique real-time signal level monitor. WiFi Commander allows you to filter, sort, and group available networks, which is essential if you live in a densely populated area. The app is only 4 to 5 MB large, and it doesn’t come with any ads at all. So far, WiFi Commander has received stellar reviews, and the developers are working hard on updates and improvements.

WiFi_Commander

4. Acrylic WiFi

Acrylic Wi-Fi Home is a free WiFi scanner that displays information of the security mechanisms and obtains generic WiFi passwords thanks to its plugin system. Acrylic Wi-Fi Home supports 802.11/a/b/g/n/ac networks, and it can scan WiFi network channels in the 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz frequency range. Depending on your needs, you may choose between Acrylic WiFi Home and Acrylic WiFi Pro. Acrylic WiFi Home is available for free, but its functionality is limited to wireless network scanning. Acrylic WiFi Pro comes with an unlimited network inventory and Wireshark integration, making it perfect for professional network administrators.

Acrylic_WiFi

5. inSSIDer

inSSIDer is a trusted WiFi analysis app for Microsoft Windows. It features a unique spectrograph view that clearly highlights all cases of channel overlap, helping you avoid congested channels. inSSIDer is aimed at professional network administrators who need to manage hundreds of access points on a daily basis, which means that home users may find some of its feature slightly daunting. However, the modern user interface and excellent online help go a long way in making inSSIDer accessible even to less experienced users.

inSSIDer

Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.