• #1 NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论

增强您的WiFi的10大方法

如果您的WiFi网络的表现达不到您预期的效果,您在订购一台新的路由器之前还可以通过很多不同的方法来改变这种状况。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论
本文中,我们将为您介绍10种方法,帮助您增强WiFi信号,提升您的WiFi网络的表现。

1。为你的路由器选一个好地方




并不是所有的地方都同样适合你的路由器。首先,你要避免将路由器放在靠近释放电磁波的金属物体和用具的地方。理想情况下,路由器与电线之间还要保持安全距离。想要使整个区域均匀地覆盖WiFi信号,你应该将你的WiFi路由器放在中央位置。将路由器放在地板以上的高度也可以稍微增强你的无线信号。

2。保持你的路由器处于最新状态

如果你经常看这方面的新闻,你肯定听说过数量不断增长的大规模恶意软件的攻击每年为企业和个人带来的损失达到了几十亿美元。如果其中所有的路由器都保持最新状态,那么很多此类攻击将无机可乘。




一旦某恶意软件侵染了路由器,它可以窃取带宽,并在你的网络间进行传播。但是即便没有危险的恶意软件的出现,旧式固件支撑的路由器的表现相比经过适当更新的路由器依然有太多无法令人满意的地方。

3。购买更强大的天线

大多数WiFi路由器 自带的都是小型天线。这并不是制造商想要节省开支,而且因为强力的WiFi天线体积通常比较大。你的路由器天线很可能只有几英寸高,大约4 dB的增益,而相比之下,10-dB的天线最起码也要在10 - 15英寸。但是如果你并不介意体积,那么购买一根新的,强力的WiFi天线是增强家庭或办公室WiFi信号的好办法,无需购买一个新的路由器。所有的WiFi天线使用的都是同样的RP-SMA连接器,所以你只需在亚马逊订购任意一款好评度比较高的WiFi天线即可。



4。切断WiF寄生虫

WiFi加密在今天这个时代是完全必要的。随着依赖WiFi上网的人数的越来越多,对于开放,快速的WiFi网络的饥渴程度是显而易见的。不要仅仅因为你的邻居有自己的WiFi网络就以为他们不会使用你的 — 他们可能会,而且可能甚至还没有察觉。你应该对你的WiFi进行加密,密码要设计地复杂一切,不要被轻易猜到。如果你有很多的访客,创建一个单独的访客网络,要么明显限制其范围,要么通过一个不同的密码来保护它,而且这个密码要经常更改。

5。购买一个WiFi中继器/增强器/扩展器

尽管它们有很多不同的称谓,但是WiFi增强器,中继器,和扩展器基本上都是同一样东西。简单来说,它们接收WiFi信号,放大它,然后再次传送它。一个质量不错的中继器的价格大约是$100,任何人在几分钟内即可完成安装。安装过程通常只需要按一下WPS按钮。部分中继器需要配合专用的WiFi增强器应用来使用,这样对某些设置的微调更加容易,从而尽可能取得最佳的信号表现。

6。切换一个不同的WiFi信道

就像高速公路线一样,WiFi路由器也是在多个WiFi信道上进行信号传递的。尽管大多数国家都有6条不重叠的信道(1, 6, 11, 和 14),但是很多用户只是将他们的路由器设置在了默认信道上,通常不是信道1就是信道6。这就造成了WiFi信号的拥堵,因为太多的数据包都试图通过同一条线路。解决方案很简单,找到占用率最低的那条信道,然后切换到这条信道上来。这可以在NetSpot的帮助下完成,NetSpot是一款专业的,简单易用的WiFi分析和监测工具。

7。控制带宽占用率高的应用和客户端

一个特别占用带宽的应用程序或客户端的使用就有可能使同一WiFi网络上的每一个人的下载和上传速度变为龟速。幸运的是,现代路由器支持像QoS(服务质量)这样的服务,该服务使用户可以设定某些应用程序的优先级。

有了QoS,你在玩网游的时候再也不会因为有人在YouTube上观看1440p视频或从网上下载大型Linux发行套件而受到干扰。

8。使用最新的WiFi科技

最新的无线科技,IEEE 802.11ac,相比之前的WiFi技术,如IEEE 802.11b, g等,提供了更加出色的下载和上传速度并显著提升了信号覆盖范围。想要利用最新的WiFi科技来增强家庭WiFi信号,你需要确保 你的家庭路由器和你的支持WiFi的设备,如智能手机和笔记本电脑,均支持它们。

9。切换到5 GHz

5 GHz无线频率在更短的距离提供更快的数据传输速率,而且通常没有2.4 GHz无线频率那样忙碌。如果你的路由器支持,考虑切换到 5 GHz,这样立即就能得到短程速度提升。

10。不要忘记重启

永不过时的IT建议,“如果它不工作了,试着关机然后重启”,这同样适用于WiFi路由器。一次简单的重启通常足以显著提升你的WiFi速度。重启能够清除路由器的缓存并允许安装更新。

所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论
  • #1
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows

结语

有了这十条建议,你无需购买新的路由器应该就可以提升你的WiFi网络的表现。请确保安装 NetSpot以便确认我们的建议每次是否能够帮助到你。我们保证当你将这10个方法都试一遍的时候,你的WiFi一定会感觉比以前快很多。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

Top 10 Ways to Boost Your WiFi

If your WiFi network isn’t performing up to your expectations, there are many things that you can do to improve the situation before you order a new router. In this article, we’re going over top 10 ways how to boost WiFi signal to improve the performance of your WiFi network.

1. Select a Good Place for Your Router


Not all places are equally suitable for your router. To start with, you want to avoid placing your router close to metal objects and appliances that emit electromagnetic waves. Ideally, you also want to keep a safe distance from electric wires. To cover an area with an even WiFi signal, you should place your WiFi router roughly in the center. You can slightly boost your wireless signal by elevating the router above the floor level.

2. Keep Your Router Updated


If you follow the news, you’ve heard about the growing number of large-scale malware attacks that are costing businesses and individuals alike billions every year. Many of these attacks wouldn’t be possible if all routers were kept updated. Once a malware infects a router, it can steal bandwidth and spread itself across the network to other devices. But even without a presence of a dangerous malware, routers with old firmware perform worse than routers that are properly updated.

3. Get a Stronger Antenna


Most WiFi routers come with small, weak antennas. It’s not that manufacturers want to save every cent they can, but powerful WiFi antennas tend to be hideously large. Compared to the antenna that came with your router, which probably is just a few inches tall and has around 4 dB gain, a 10-dB antenna can be anywhere between 10 to 15 inches tall. But if you don’t mind the size, a new, powerful WiFi antenna is a great way how you can boost WiFi at home or office without buying a new router. All WiFi antennas use the same RP-SMA connector, so you can just head to Amazon and order any home WiFi antenna with great ratings.

4. Cut Off WiFi Leeches


An encrypted, password-protected WiFi is a must in this day and age. With more people than ever relying on WiFi than ever, the hunger for open, fast WiFi networks is real. Don’t think that your neighbors won’t use your WiFi network just because they have their own — they will, and they might not even know about it. You should encrypt your WiFi and protect it with a strong password that can’t be easily guessed. If you have lots of guests, create a separate guest network and either significantly limit its range or protect it with a different password and change the password often.

5. Buy a WiFi Repeater/Booster/Extender


Even though they are referred to by many names, WiFi boosters, repeaters, and extenders are basically the same thing. Simply put, they take a WiFi signal, amplify it, and transmit it again. A good repeater costs around $100, and it can be installed in a few minutes by anyone. The installation process usually involves only the press of the WPS button. Some are meant to work with a dedicated WiFi booster app that makes it easier to fine-tune certain settings to achieve the best performance possible.

6. Switch to a Different WiFi Channel


Just like lines on the highway, there are multiple WiFi channels on which a WiFi router can broadcast. Even though most countries have six non-overlapping channels (1, 6, 11, and 14), many users leave their router set on the default channel, which is usually either Channel 1 or Channel 6. This results in a WiFi traffic jam as too many packets are trying to drive on the same line. The solution is simple: find out which channel is occupied the least and switch to it. This can be done with the help of NetSpot, a professional and easy-to-use WiFi analysis and surveillance tool.

7. Control Bandwidth-Hungry Applications and Clients


It takes just one bandwidth-hungry application or a client to make download and upload speeds come to a crawl for everyone else on the same WiFi network. Luckily, modern routers support services like QoS (Quality of Service), which allow users to prioritize certain applications over others. With QoS, your online gaming session won’t ever be interrupted again by a person watching a 1440p video on YouTube or downloading a huge Linux distribution from the Internet.

8. Use the Latest WiFi Technologies


The newest wireless technology, IEEE 802.11ac, offers superior download and upload speeds as well as improved range compared to older WiFi technologies, such as IEEE 802.11b, g, and others. To take advantage of the latest WiFi technologies to boost home WiFi, you need to make sure that both your home router and your WiFi-enabled devices, such as smartphones and laptops, support them.

9. Switch to 5 GHz


The 5 GHz wireless frequency provides faster data rates at shorter distances and is typically much less busy than the 2.4 GHz wireless frequency. If your router supports it, consider switching to it for an instant short-range speed boost.

10. Don’t Forget to Reboot


The timeless IT advice, “If it doesn’t work, try switching it on and off", also applies to WiFi routers. A simple reboot is often enough to considerably improve your WiFi speeds. A reboot clears the router’s memory and allows updates to install.


Conclusion

With these ten tips, you should have no problem boosting your WiFi network without buying a new router. Make sure to have NetSpot at hand to check whether our tips helped each time you try one. We guarantee that by the time you get to the number ten, your WiFi will feel faster than ever before.

Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.