• #1 NetSpot
  • 适用于macOS和Windows的最佳WiFi速度测试应用
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论

如何提升WiFi速度

在大多数情况下,我们只有在网站和在线视频忽然发生加载迟缓和卡顿的时候才会想要了解如何提升WiFi速度,如果您现在处于这样的情形,那么本文将为您提供帮助。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • 最佳WiFi速度测试应用
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论


NetSpot在线WiFi速度测试

检查您的网络速度

运行网络速度测试来确定您获得最佳WiFi速度。
NetSpot

使用NetSpot获得完美的WiFi速度

不要满足于还不错的网络连接速度,NetSpot能够为您确保始终如一的WiFi速度。

什么是WiFi速度?



在我们解释如何提升WiFi网络速度之前,我们首先需要了解一下什么是真正的WiFi速度。WiFi速度,通常以兆比特每秒(Mbit/s)表示,相当于数据包在用户和 WiFi路由器 之间沿特定方向传输的速度。

大多数路由器和消费者电子设备所使用的通信协议是IEEE 802.11。此协议的基础版本于1997年发布,自此之后又发布了若干版本,每个版本都有一定程度的提升,包括更高的最大WiFi速度。



IEEE 802.11的三个最常使用的修订版分别是IEEE 802.11g-2003, IEEE 802.11n-2009, IEEE 802.11ac。

  • IEEE 802.11g-2003 – 通常简称802.11g,是IEEE 802.11协议最早的修订版,您很可能仍然会遇到这种协议。它使用2.4 GHz频段提供高达54 Mbit / s的最高WiFi速度。

  • IEEE 802.11n-2009 – 通常简称802.11n,IEEE 802.11协议的这个修订版引入了MIMO,它代表的是多输入和多输出,允许使用多根天线来提升数据传输速率。802.11n提供600 Mbit/s的最高WiFi速度。

  • IEEE 802.11ac – 通常简称802.11ac,IEEE 802.11协议的这个修订版引入了在5 GHz频带上提供高吞吐量无线本地区域网络的能力,最大吞吐量提升到了1 Gbit/s。

但是,实际上,有时候是没有必要去区分WiFi速度和下载/上传速度的。除了基本协议外,影响您的WiFi速度的因素还有很多,如果您想要了解如何提升 WiFi路由器 的速度,那么您应当关注这些因素。

影响您的WiFi速度的因素有哪些?

您的 WiFi路由器的放置 可能会对您的WiFi速度产生重大影响,而改变它的位置通常是提升WiFI速度最简单的方式。尽管它们可能肉眼无法察觉,但是您的WiFi路由器有若干天线用于在与之相连接的设备之间传输和接收数据包。

当这些数据包遭遇无法穿透的障碍物时,如砖墙或大型金属器具,它们可能丢失自己的能量并无法抵达目标。但是即使较小的障碍物也可能会对其抵达目标的能力产生负面影响,结果导致速度减缓和延迟。

这就是您应当始终将您的WiFi路由器放在尽可能远离障碍物同时又尽可能靠近您所希望覆盖WiFi信号区域的中心位置的原因。欲找到您的WiFi路由器的完美位置,我们高度推荐NetSpot,这是一款能够同时在macOS和Windows进行无线 现场勘测,Wi-Fi分析,和 故障排查 的专业应用。

有了NetSpot,您可以创建您的当地区域热图,从而直观地准确了解您应当如何放置您的路由器才能取得最优信号覆盖以及如何提升WiFi网络速度。热图中会突出显示所有的信号弱点并以浅显易懂的方式来揭示 干扰源

NetSpot热图
NetSpot热图

除了正确的放置位置,您还应当 找到正确的无线信道。WiFi频谱被分成了若干信道,这些信道就像是高速公路上的车道。如果某一车道上的车辆过多,那势必会造成交通的拥堵。

同样的,如果您的邻居全都处于同一WiFi信道,那么您的WiFi路由器可能与他们的发生冲突并造成您的WiFi速度降低。NetSpot的发现模式能够拍摄您周围全部无线活动的快照,为您显示哪些网络与您处于同一信道并帮助您选择一个干扰尽可能少的信道。如果您想要提升WiFi速度,请始终使用占用率最低的WiFi信道。

NetSpot頻道
NetSpot頻道

当然,您的WiFi速度还会受到 当前网络使用率 的影响。如果很多人都在同一网络上玩网络游戏,观看在线视频,或下载较大的文件,那么每个人的上网体验很可能都会受到负面影响。

具有MIMO和QoS(服务质量)功能的路由器能够使您根据自己的需求分配网络流量的优先级,帮助您消除流量高峰的负面影响,而且在某些情况下,它们是实现稳定的WiFi速度的唯一选择。

如何永久性地提升WiFi网络速度?


将您的路由器升级成支持最新无线技术的现代化WiFi路由器是提升WiFi网络速度最有保证的方式。此类升级可能需要支付较高的费用,但是,根据您目前路由器型号的不同,在更换之后所表现出的速度差异可能会令您十分惊喜。

但是即使您拥有了市面上最好的WiFi路由器,如果您安放位置不当的话,它同样无法发挥出最佳的效能。为了避免不必要的猜测工作,我们建议使用像NetSot这样的专业无线分析软件解决方案。只需要几次点击,NetSpot就能够为您揭示所有的信号薄弱点并帮助您找到适合您的WiFi路由器的更加安放位置。

NetSpot同时还能帮助您验证您的新 无线路由器 的表现是否符合您的预期。现代路由器都拥有很多不同的功能,如果没有像NetSpot这样的WiFi分析工具,用户有时候很难确认哪些功能是真正有用的。

考虑到NetSpot可以免费下载而且无需专业知识即可在任意Windows或Mac计算机上使用,您没有理由不去使用它,从而最大限度地利用您现有的无线网络连接。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

How to Increase WiFi Speed

In most cases, it’s only when websites and online videos suddenly take ages to load and buffer when we start to wonder how to increase WiFi speed, and if you’re in that situation right now, this article is for you.

headAllAboutWiFi


NetSpot WiFi SpeedTest online

Check your Internet speed

Run the Internet speed test to make sure you are getting the best WiFi speed.

Get a perfect WiFi speed with NetSpot

Don't settle for a decent Internet connection, NetSpot ensures a consistent WiFi speed.

What Is WiFi Speed?


Before we explain how to increase speed of WiFi networks, we first need to go over what WiFi speed really is. WiFi speed, typically stated in megabits per second (Mbit/s), corresponds to the rate at which data packets can be transferred in a given direction between the user and the WiFi router.

The communication protocol used in most routers and consumer electronic devices is IEEE 802.11. The base version of this protocol was released in 1997, and several revisions have been released since then, each introducing a variety of improvements, including a higher maximum WiFi speed.

The three most used revisions of the IEEE 802.11 protocol are IEEE 802.11g-2003, IEEE 802.11n-2009, IEEE 802.11ac.

  • IEEE 802.11g-2003 – commonly shortened to 802.11g, is the oldest revision of the IEEE 802.11 protocol that you’re likely to still encounter in the wild. It offers a maximum WiFi speed of up to 54 Mbit/s using the 2.4 GHz band.

  • IEEE 802.11n-2009 – commonly shortened to 802.11n, this revision of the IEEE 802.11 protocol introduced MIMO, which stands for multiple input and multiple outputs, and allows for the use of multiple antennas to increase data rates. 802.11n offers a maximum WiFi speed of 600 Mbit/s.

  • IEEE 802.11ac – commonly shortened to 802.11ac, this revision of the IEEE 802.11 protocol introduced the ability to provide high-throughput wireless local area networkson the 5 GHz band, increasing the maximum throughput to 1 Gbit/s.

In practice, however, it’s sometimes useful to blur the distinction between WiFi speed and download/upload speed. There are many factors besides the underlying protocol that can influence your WiFi speeds, and they are what you should pay attention to if you’re wondering how to increase speed of WiFi routers.

What Can Influence Your WiFi Speed?


The placement of your WiFi router can have a significant impact on your WiFi speed, and changing it is often the easiest way how to increase speed of WiFi. Even though they may not be visible, your WiFi router has antennas that transmit and receive data packets to and from the devices that are connected to it.

When these data packets encounter an impenetrable obstacle, such as a brick wall or a large metal appliance, they may lose their energy and not reach their target. But even lesser obstacles can negatively affect their ability to reach their target, which results in slowdowns and buffering.

That’s why you should always position your WiFi router as far away from obstacles as possible and as close to the center of the area you wish to cover with WiFi signal as possible. To find the perfect place for your WiFi router, we highly recommend NetSpot, a professional app for wireless site surveys, Wi-Fi analysis, and troubleshooting that runs on both macOS and Windows.

With NetSpot, you can create a heatmap of your local area to visualize where exactly you should place your router to achieve optimal coverage and how to increase WiFi internet speeds. The heatmap highlights all signal weakspots and reveals the sources of interference in a way that doesn’t require any expert knowledge to comprehend.

NetSpot Heatmap

Besides the right place, you should also find the right wireless channel. The WiFi frequency spectrum is divided into several channels, which are like the lines on the highway. If there are too many cars in a single line, the traffic slows down to a crawl and traffic jams may occur.

Similarly, if you and your neighbors are all on the same WiFi channel, your WiFi router may be interfering with theirs and causing your WiFi speed to decrease. NetSpot’s Discover Mode takes a quick snapshot of all wireless activity around you, showing you which networks are on the same channel as yours and helping you choose a channel with a little interference as possible. If you want to increase WiFi speed, always use the least occupied WiFi channel.

NetSpot Channels

Of course, your WiFi speed is also influenced by the current network utilization. If multiple people on the same WiFi network simultaneously play video games, stream movies, and download large files from the internet, the quality of everyone’s experience is likely to suffer.

Routers with MIMO and QoS (Quality of Service), a feature that lets you prioritize internet traffic according to your needs, can help combat the negative impact of traffic spikes, and, in some cases, they are the only option how to achieve decent WiFi speeds.

How to Increase WiFi Internet Speed Permanently?


Upgrading to a modern WiFi router with support for the latest wireless technologies is the most guaranteed way how to increase WiFi internet speed. Such upgrade may be costly, but, depending on how old your current router is, the difference may be dramatic.

But even the best WiFi router on the market can’t be utilized to its maximum capacity unless it’s placed in the right spot. To avoid guesswork, we recommend using a professional wireless analysis software solution such as NetSpot. With a few simple clicks, NetSpot can reveal all the places of signal weakness and help you find a better place for your WiFi router.

NetSpot is also useful for verifying that your new wireless router is performing according to your expectations. Modern routers come with a myriad of features, and it’s sometimes difficult to determine which are truly useful and which are not without a WiFi analysis tool such as NetSpot.

Considering that NetSpot can be downloaded for free and used on any Windows or Mac computer without expert knowledge, there’s simply no reason not to use it to make the most out of your existing wireless internet connection.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.