WiFi监控软件

如果您与很多其他人一样,每天都在想法设法地提升可怜的网速和改善频繁出现的掉线问题,那么您应该认真阅读一下本文。

什么是WiFi监控?


在1985年之前,WiFi监控软件是不需要的,因为当时无线频谱的使用都是需要经过政府批准的。但是后来美国联邦通信委员会(FCC)决定,三大无线频谱区块(900 MHz, 2.4 GHz, 和 5.8 GHz)向通信企业开放,而剩下的已成为历史。

最初的时候,新开的无线频谱流量微乎其微,因为几乎所有的互联网用户连接的都是有线网络。后来,苹果公司发布了第一代的iPhone,其所带来的对移动端的革命性影响持续至今,数以百万计的新设备仿佛一夜之间都开始使用无线连接,而由此导致了之前使用率极低的无线频谱在某些时间点开始出现网络拥堵。

如今,这样的拥堵情形日益加剧,尤其是在人口密度比较大的市区,导致连普通的家庭用户也需要通过WiFi监控软件的帮助来对他们的网络进行优化,从而更好地提升网络表现和信号覆盖。

WiFi监控是分析无线网络的行为,目的在于查看每一网络的状态,负载,流量,速度和信号强度。WiFi监控是WiFi监控工具的一大功能,这些工具同时还有一系列不同的功能,从设备状态获取到无线监测。

WiFi监控之前主要是由经过培训的IT专业人士进行的,因为它需要丰富的专业知识。但是,这种情况在过去几年间发生了重要的改变,因为市场上出现了更多的适用于各个平台的性能卓越且简单易用的Wi-Fi监控工具。

由于现代化的WiFi监控工具的出现,任何人都可以快速检查任何无线网络的状态并毫不费力地确定如何对其进行优化以获得更佳表现。更具体地说,现代WiFi监控软件工具消除了无线本地区域网络信道的神秘感,使得用户能够即时了解哪些信道使用率最高,同时哪些信道又最为空闲。.

在北美,WiFi路由器播送信号的信道共计有11个。想要获得最佳表现,用户应当选择一个并未与任何过分饱和的信道发生重叠的信道。尽管部分路由器能够自动进行此种优化,但是大多数便宜和老式的路由器并不具备这样的功能。

有一些最佳WiFi监控软件解决方案能够清楚明了地显示应当避开的信道并为您推荐最为空闲的信道。还有一些WiFi监控软件解决方案,如NetSpot,它们的表现更加出色,能够通过标注信号薄弱点的形式帮助用户理解无线电频率行为。

如何选择WiFi监控软件?


在选择WiFi监控软件的时候有几个重要事项值得注意。首先,确定您是想要使用付费WiFi监控软件解决方案还是免费版。如果您的预算比较紧张,而且不需要任何高级功能或实时客户支持,那么免费WiFi监控软件是您的好选择。有了最佳免费WiFi监控软件解决方案,您应当能够获取有关附近网络状态的全部必要信息,从而进行基础网络优化。

付费WiFi网络优化软件对于IT专业人士和那些定期进行网络监控的人士而言是一个良好的选择。您还可以期待如执行WiFi现场勘测或检测流氓接入点的功能。通常来说,您还能获得实时客户支持来帮助您解决使用过程中可能遇到的任何问题。

除了考虑价格以外,我们强烈建议您选一款简单易用且用户界面友好的WiFi监控软件。现在都快2020年了,无法提供卓越用户体验的软件是不可原谅的。在功能性方面还应做到简单易用,所有的按钮和选项应当是明白易晓的,尤其是对付费软件而言。

最佳WiFi监控软件


我们已经为您挑选了三款最佳WiFi监控软件解决方案,所有这三款软件都满足了我们自己在选择WiFi监控软件时的推荐要求,同时软件本身也获得了来自于家庭用户和专业网络管理人士的一致好评。

1. NetSpot

我们最爱的WiFi监控软件是NetSpot。这是一款专业的WiFi监控解决方案和无线监测应用,同时用户界面十分友好,甚至可以推荐给那些毫无经验的计算机用户,其免费版本仅存在些许限制。与此次上榜的其他WiFi监控软件产品不同,NetSpot使用户能够查看信号盲区,从而更容易地确认路由器的最佳安放位置。除了信号覆盖视图,NetSpot还能拍摄附近无线网络的快照并收集有关它们的全部重要信息。.

netspot

2. WiFi Analyzer

WiFi Analyzer是一款简单的WiFi监控软件解决方案,内含应用内购买,用户可以从Windows Store免费下载。WiFi Analyzer的魅力在于仅保留了必不可少的功能,对于那些只需要进行无线分析的用户而言可谓是必备之选。该软件能够检测附近的无线网络,收集有关它们的信息,以视图形式显示无线信道使用率。WiFi Analyzer是一款现代化Windows应用,能够同时在个人电脑和移动设备上运行。

WiFi_analyzer

3. inSSIDer

inSSIDer是一款综合性的WiFi监控软件解决方案,旨在阐明大多数常见的WiFi问题。inSSIDer能够对无线网络进行分析,并根据真实数据推荐配置优化以帮助用户选择正确的频道和位置来确保最大限度地提升网络表现。鉴于inSSIDer的复杂性,我们并不建议那些只是想要简单的优化一下家庭网络的毫无经验的普通计算机用户使用。网上有很多其他专业的WiFi监控软件解决方案,如NetSpot,它们能够提供与inSSIDer相同,甚至比它还要全面的功能,但是使用起来却要 得心应手地多。

inSSIDer

还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
nsWinImageWhite

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来全部有关Wi-Fi">接下来全部有关Wi-Fi


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于使用标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac
无线网络适配器 (兼容AirPort)的MacBook。
★★★★
4.8分,969位用户参与评分
版本2.11 • 提交您的评论

WiFi Monitoring Software

If you count yourself among the countless people who struggle every day with poor wireless speeds and frequent connection drops, this article is for you.

What Is WiFi Monitoring?

Before 1985, there was no need for WiFi monitoring software because there was a very little unlicensed wireless spectrum that could be used without the need for a government license. But thanks to a decision taken by the Federal Communications Commission (FCC), three chunks of the wireless spectrum (900 MHz, 2.4 GHz, and 5.8 GHz) opened to communications entrepreneurs, and the rest is history.

Initially, the newly opened wireless spectrum saw very little traffic as nearly all Internet users connected to a wired network. After the release of the first iPhone sparked the mobile revolution that’s still taking place today, millions and millions of new devices suddenly connected to the Internet wirelessly, and the same wireless spectrum that once seemed so vast became cluttered to the point of network congestions.

These days, the situation is so bad, especially in densely populated urban areas, that even regular home users seek the help of WiFi monitoring software to optimize their networks for better performance and greater coverage.

WiFi monitoring is the act of analyzing wireless networks to see the status, load, traffic, speed, and signal strength of each network. WiFi monitoring is performed using WiFi monitoring tools, which come with a diverse range of capabilities, from device status acquisition to wireless surveillance.

WiFi monitoring used to be performed chiefly by trained IT professionals because it required plenty of expert knowledge. However, the situation has changed dramatically during the past few years, and there are now more excellent and easy-to-use WiFi monitoring tools available across all platforms than ever before.

Thanks to modern WiFi monitoring software tools, anyone can quickly check the status of any wireless network and effortlessly determine how to optimize it for better performance. More specifically, modern WiFi monitoring software tools demystify wireless local area network channels, making it instantly obvious which channels are used the most and which see the least amount of traffic.

In North America, WiFi routers have 11 channels on which they are allowed to broadcast. For best performance, users should select a channel that doesn’t overlap with any over-saturated channel. While some routers perform this optimization automatically, most cheaper and older routers don’t.

Some of the best WiFi monitoring software solutions clearly show which channels should be avoided and recommend those that are used the least. Some WiFi monitoring software solutions, such as NetSpot, go even further and help users understand the radio frequency behavior at the spot by highlighting signal weak spots.

How to Select WiFi Monitoring Software?

There are several crucial things that you need to pay attention to when selecting WiFi monitoring software. First of all, decide whether you are willing to pay for a WiFi monitoring software solution or whether you would prefer to use a free one. Free WiFi monitoring software is a good choice if you are on a very tight budget and don’t need any advanced features nor on-demand customer support. With an excellent free WiFi monitoring software solution, you should be able to obtain all the essential information about the status of nearly wireless networks in order to perform basic network optimization.

Paid WiFi network monitoring software is a good choice for IT professionals and those who perform network monitoring on a regular basis. You can expect features such as the ability to perform WiFi site surveys or detect rogue access points. Typically, you also get to enjoy on-demand customer support to help you with any issues you might encounter when using the software.

Besides price, we highly encourage you to look for WiFi monitoring software that is easy to use and features a polished user interface. It’s almost 2020, and there’s simply no excused for software that provides poor user experience. Features should be readily accessible, and all buttons and options should be self-explanatory, especially when it comes to paid software.

Best WiFi Monitoring Software

We have selected three best WiFi monitoring software solutions, all of which meet our own recommendations for selecting WiFi monitoring software and have received thousands of favorable reviews from home users and professional network administrators alike.

1. NetSpot

Our favorite WiFi monitoring software is NetSpot. Available for free with some limitations, NetSpot is a professional WiFi monitoring solution and wireless surveillance application with such an accessible user interface that it can be recommended even to inexperienced computer users. Unlike other WiFi monitoring software products on this list, NetSpot lets users see dead zones, making it easy to find the perfect spot for a router. Besides its ability to visualize signal coverage, NetSpot can also take a quick snapshot of nearby wireless networks and gather all important information about them.


2. WiFi Analyzer

WiFi Analyzer is a simple WiFi monitoring software solution that can be downloaded from the Windows Store for free with in-app purchases. The beauty of WiFi Analyzer lies in the total absence of all non-essential features, making it great for those who don’t expect to perform more than one wireless analysis. The software can detect nearby wireless networks, gather information about them, and visualize wireless channel usage. WiFi Analyzer is a modern Windows application that runs both on personal computers and mobile devices.


3. inSSIDer

inSSIDer is a comprehensive WiFi monitoring software designed to shed light on the most common WiFi problems. inSSIDer analyzes wireless networks and recommends configuration optimizations based on real data to help users select the right channel and choose the location to ensure maximum performance at all times. Because of the complexity of inSSIDer, we can’t recommend it to inexperienced computer users looking for a way how to easily optimize their home wireless network. There are many other professional WiFi monitoring software solutions, such as NetSpot, that offer the same or even more comprehensive features as inSSIDer does, but do so in a far more accessible way.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi

Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.