• #1 NetSpot
  • 评估您的WiFi安全的最佳WiFi工具
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

有关WiFi安全

有关WiFi安全的内容十分广泛,但是只需要了解一定的基础知识即可让你在面对网络犯罪分子时展现出比较大的优势,这些网络犯罪分子无时无刻不在寻找规避WiFi安全防护并窃取来自于毫无防备的用户的敏感信息的新方法。
审核
  • NetSpot
  • WiFi安全必备
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

下载NetSpot并使用它来对您自己的WiFi网络进行验证,看其是否符合我们的安全建议。

Jump to...

WEP vs WPA vs WPA2


尽管WiFi安全如今是一个热门话题,但是大多数安全专家所不希望看到的安全性堪忧的WiFi网络仍然有很多。实际上,根据来自于卡巴斯基安全网络(KSN)的数据,世界范围内大约有24.7%的热点并未使用任何加密技术。

"此类网络通常被称为“开放网络”,因为任何人都可以进行连接,同时也是因为任何人都可以看到连接到开放网络的用户的活动。毋庸置疑,使用开放WiFi网络进行任何网络活动,哪怕并不涉及个人信息,同样也不是一个明智的做法。 幸运的是,无线网络有一系列不同的安全算法,其中WEP,WPA和WPA2是最为流行的三种算法。"

什么是WEP?

WEP是有线等效加密的简称,它是IEEE 802.11无线网络的安全算法,可在900 MHz和2.4,3.6,5及60 GHz频带进行通信。WEP于1997年首次推出,之后一直作为主要的WiFi安全算法为用户所使用,直到2003年被Wi-Fi保护访问(WPA)取代,后被宣布弃用。


标准64位WEP所使用的只是一个40位密钥,而且这个密钥是在用户之间共享的,这就为大型机构解决安全问题带来了一系列困难。首个WEP漏洞曝光于2001年,FBI公开表示,普通用户利用网上可免费下载的工具在3分钟内即可能使受WEP保护的网络发生崩溃。

如今,WEP在全球范围内仅为3%的接入点所使用。大多数新路由器甚至并未向其用户提供该选项,同时那些提供WEP使用选项的路由器也会显示警告信息,为用户披露WEP安全算法的众多缺点。

什么是WPA?

Wi-Fi保护访问(WPA)和Wi-Fi保护访问II(WPA2)是由Wi-Fi联盟开发的安全算法,用于解决WEP安全算法所固有的一系列缺点。

WPA2目前几乎为70%的WiFi路由器所使用,而且大多数路由器制造商已经将其设为默认安全选项。WPA2依赖于高级加密标准(AES)分组密码,这是一种用于加密国家安全局(NSA)批准的用于最高机密信息的电子数据的规范。

尽管WPA2的安全性相比WEP得到了显著的提升,但这并不代表WPA2是完美的。可以说,WPA2最大的问题在于如果用户依赖于弱密码的话,那么它仍然容易受到密码破解的攻击。Wi-Fi联盟想要通过WPA3来修复这个问题,但是WPA3至少需要几年的时间才能得到广泛应用。在此之前,用户应当学习如何创建强密码,我们之后会为您介绍相关的内容。

了解更多有关WEP和WPA加密的内容

WPA3就快来了

下一代的,经过显著提升,高度安全的WPA3协议将使得网页浏览变得更加安全,同时保护您的重要数据即使在公共网络上也不会被窃取。甚至还可以这样说,WPA3的安全性非常高,以至于用户甚至会忘掉威胁的存在。

根据WiFi联盟的消息,该协议在2019年才有可能得到普及,届时将推出很多黑科技功能。一旦所有的设备均能实现从WPA2到WPA3的转换,那么WPA2将会被禁用,我们也将会迎来更好的安全时代。

所有用户在WPA3得到普及之后将会获得如下好处:

密码保护

创建新密码看似是一项非常单调枯燥的工作,结果很多人为其多个不同账户设置了同一密码,而且密码本身缺乏创意,导致非常容易被黑客破解。随着WPA3新的密钥交换协议的推出,它将有效保护用户简单匆忙设定的密码免遭黑客词典攻击。

连接设备安全

在将新设备加载到现有无线网络的过程中,便捷性和安全性一直可谓是鱼与熊掌不可兼得。WPA3将通过其Wi-Fi Easy Connect应用实现连接的便捷与安全。它将明显简化那些没有显示接口或显示接口有限的设备(如物联网或自动连接)的加载过程。您只需扫描设备以及您的路由器上的二维码即可实现安全连接。

使用NetSpot检查您的加密

适用于多Wi-Fi网络测试,分析和故障排查的强有力的高级工具。

iOS上的WiFi安全建议是什么?

对于iOS设备而言,WiFi网络有时候会在WiFi设置菜单中显示安全建议警告。当您看到这样的消息时,您的设备是在尝试告诉您这样一个事实,也即您所连接的WiFi网络的安全性有待提升。

这可能是由于您所设定的密码过于简单,或网络使用的是一种过时的安全算法,或其中并没有设置密码。无论是什么原因,您始终可以点击警告信息旁边的“i”图标来了解更多有关您的无线网络安全的内容。

阅读这里更多有用的WiFi安全提示,内容有关如何防止WiFi黑客窃取您的个人信息。

常见WiFi家庭安全漏洞

WiFi家庭安全非常重要,因为几乎每一个家庭都在使用无线网络。不幸的是,所有主流的WiFi安全类型都具有已知的漏洞,除非主动采取相关措施,否则这些漏洞极有可能遭到不法分子的利用。

KRACK (密钥重装攻击)

2016年,比利时的研究人员Mathy Vanhoef和Frank Piessens发现了一种更为严重的WiFi安全攻击方式。此种攻击又被称为密钥重装攻击,简称KRACK,通过这种重放攻击方式,受害范围内的任何攻击者均有可能窃取敏感信息并阅读之前认为已经得到安全加密的信息。

KRACK最可怕的一点在于它可以影响到所有的软件平台,包括Microsoft Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Linux,和OpenBSD。

阅读您需要立即采取的六大必要步骤来保护您自己免遭KRACK的攻击

最有用的WiFi安全提示

尽管本文无法列出专业的网络管理员想要为家庭及商务用户提供的全部最有用的无线安全提示,但是我们仍然认为有必要为您提示您所应当采取部分最基本的安全措施。

选择一个强密码

无论您选择何种WiFi安全类型,选择一个强密码仍然是防范网络犯罪最有效的手段。一个好的密码需要足够的长度,这样才能有效防止黑客通过词典攻击的方式来破解您的密码。您在 这里可以轻松计算出普通计算机破解您的密码需要多长时间。

不要忘记更新您的路由器

就像您的智能手机那样,您的路由器也有一个操作系统需要时不时地进行更新,以修复发布时未被注意到的各种漏洞和缺陷。虽然某些路由器会自动更新,但最好每月至少手动检查一次以确认您的路由器的操作系统是最新的。

监控您的无线安全

借助NetSpot等WiFi监测和监控应用,您可以轻松查看WiFi安全设置以及您所在范围内所有其他WiFi网络的安全设置。NetSpot可以帮助您决定是否应该将有关闲杂人等从您的WiFi网络中剔除,它还可以为您揭示您的路由器的正确的放置位置,已尽可能实现最优的信号覆盖。

结语

WiFi安全是一个非常复杂的问题,绝非一篇短文可以概述。尽管篇幅所限,我们无法为您进行深入的剖析,但是我们在此所提供的信息足以覆盖您欲保持自己的线上安全所需要了解到的全部基础内容。

使用NetSpot检查您的加密

适用于多Wi-Fi网络测试,分析和故障排查的强有力的高级工具。
还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

All About WiFi Security

WiFi security is a big topic to get into, but knowing just the basics gives you a massive edge over cybercriminals, who are always on the lookout for new ways how to bypass WiFi security and steal sensitive information from unsuspecting users. Download NetSpot and use it to verify that your own WiFi network adheres our security recommendations.

WEP vs WPA vs WPA2


Even though WiFi security is a hot topic these days, there are still far more unsecured WiFi networks than most security experts would like. In fact, approximately 24.7 percent of WiFi hotspots in the world do not use any encryption at all, according to statistics from Kaspersky Security Network (KSN).

Such networks are commonly referred to as “open” because anyone can connect to them, and also because anyone can see the activity of the people connected to them. Needless to say, using open WiFi networks for anything that’s even remotely personal is a very bad idea. Fortunately, there are several security algorithms for wireless networks, with WEP, WPA, and WPA2 being by far the most prevalent ones.


What Is WEP?

WEP is short for Wired Equivalent Privacy, and it’s a security algorithm for IEEE 802.11 wireless networks, which communicate in the 900 MHz and 2.4, 3.6, 5, and 60 GHz frequency bands. WEP was first introduced in 1997, and it had been the main WiFi security algorithm until it was superseded by Wi-Fi Protected Access (WPA) in 2003 and later declared as deprecated.

Standard 64-bit WEP uses only a 40-bit key, and this key is shared among users, making it problematic for large organizations to fix security issues. The first WEP exploit was published in 2001, and the FBI publicly demonstrated that it was possible to crack a WEP-protected network in less than 3 minutes with tools that were freely available on the internet.

Today, WEP is used by only around 3 percent of access points globally. Most new routers don’t even give users the option to use it, and those that do display a warning message to inform users about the numerous shortcomings of the WEP security algorithm.


What Is WPA?

Wi-Fi Protected Access (WPA) and Wi-Fi Protected Access II (WPA2) are security algorithms developed by the Wi-Fi Alliance to address the numerous shortcomings of the WEP security algorithm.

WPA2 is currently used on almost 70 percent of all WiFi routers, and most router manufacturers have made it the default security option. WPA2 relies on the Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) block cipher, which is a specification for the encryption of electronic data approved by the National Security Agency (NSA) for top secret information.

While significantly more secure than WEP, even WPA2 isn’t without its issues. Arguably the biggest problem with WPA2 is the fact that it remains vulnerable to password cracking if users rely on a weak password. The Wi-Fi Alliance wants to fix this problem with WPA3, but it will take at least a few years before it becomes widespread. Until then, users should learn how to create strong passwords, which is something we cover later in this article.

Learn more WEP and WPA encryption.


WPA3 is almost here

The next-generation, much improved, highly secure protocol promises safer browsing and keeping your important data from being stolen even on public networks. It can be even said that WPA3 will keep its users so safe they will even forget hazards ever existed.

According to WiFi Alliance information, this protocol won't be widely available until sometime in 2019, but when it finally is, we are getting lots of benefits. Once all devices can switch from WPA2 to WPA3 the older one can be disabled and a better security age will commence.

So here are the benefits all users will get with wide implementation of WPA3:

Password Protection
Creating new passwords can be mundane, hence a lot of people end up using the same password for multiple accounts, plus passwords lack creativity, which results into an easy hacking. With WPA3 comes a new key exchange protocol that will protect you from dictionary attacks targeting lazy passwords created in a hurry.

Connect devices safely
There is no straightforward secure way to onboard new devices to an existing wireless network. WPA3 will offer such a way with its Wi-Fi Easy Connect app. It should greatly simplify the onboarding process for those devices that have no or limited display interface (e.g. IoT or automation ones). You'll be able to simply scan a QR code on a device and your router and safely connect them just like that.

What Is WiFi Security Recommendation on iOS?


On iOS devices, a WiFi network sometimes displays the Security Recommendation warning in the WiFi settings menu. When you see this message, your device is trying to tell you that you’re connected to a WiFi network whose security could be improved.

Perhaps the password is too weak, or the network is using an outdated security algorithm, or it doesn’t have a password to begin with. Whatever the case is, you can always click on the “i” icon displayed next to the warning message to learn more about your wireless network security.

Read here more about top WiFi security tips on how to stop a WiFi hacker from stealing your personal information.

Common WiFi Home Security Vulnerabilities


WiFi home security is an important topic because nearly every household has a wireless network. The unfortunate reality is that all major WiFi security types have known vulnerabilities that can be exploited unless certain measures are taken.


KRACK (or Key Reinstallation Attacks)

Perhaps the most severe attack on WiFi security was discovered in 2016 by Belgian researchers Mathy Vanhoef and Frank Piessens. Called Key Reinstallation Attack, or KRACK for short, this replay attack makes it possible for any attacker within range of a victim to steal sensitive information and read information that was previously assumed to be safely encrypted.

The worst thing about KRACK is that it affects all software platforms, including Microsoft Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Linux, and OpenBSD.

Read about the six essential steps you need to take right now to protect yourself from the KRACK attack.

Best WiFi Security Tips


While it’s beyond the scope of this article to list all best wireless security tips professional network administrators like to give to home and business users alike, we still feel the need to cover just the very basic ones.


Choose a Strong Password

Regardless of which WiFi security type you choose, a strong password remains the most effective protection against cybercriminals. A good password is long enough so it’s impossible to brute force it by trying many passwords or passphrases with the hope of eventually guessing correctly. You can easily calculate how long it would take an average computer to crack your password here.


Don’t Forget to Update Your Router

Just like your smartphone, your router has an operating system that needs to be updated from time to time to fix various vulnerabilities and bugs that went unnoticed when it was released. While some routers update automatically, it’s always a good idea to manually check at least once a month to verify that your router is up to date.


Monitor Your Wireless Security

With a WiFi surveillance and monitoring app like NetSpot, you can easily see your WiFi security settings as well as the security settings of all other WiFi networks that are within your range. NetSpot can help you decide whether you should kick people off your WiFi, and it can also tell you where you should place your router to enjoy the best coverage possible.

Conclusion


WiFi security is a complex topic with countless thick books dedicated to it. Although we’ve only managed to scratch the surface here, the information we’ve provided covers all the basics you need to be aware of in order to stay safe online.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot WiFi planning tool helps in analysis, configuration and deployment of a WiFi network easily.
Get the free WiFi site survey app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.