• #1 NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

WiFi呼叫优化尽由NetSpot掌握

移动网络运营商一直致力于提升当前的WiFi网络表现,在此之下WiFi的覆盖率和速度也是逐年在提升,从而使得在蜂窝信号非常差的区域(如偏远乡村地区或建筑内部或地下室)实现通话成为可能。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
随着技术的进步,WiFi呼叫已经得到了大多数主流的通信公司和现代智能手机的支持。

跳到...

什么是WiFi呼叫
我需要WiFi呼叫应用吗?
免费WiFi呼叫优化

什么是WiFi呼叫g


激活它只需要几秒钟的时间,而且其优势的显现可谓是立竿见影。但是,很多激活它的用户所没有意识到的一点在于WiFi呼叫将网络优化的责任从通信公司转移到了终端用户身上。

WiFi分析故障排除应用,如NetSpot能够帮助用户实现最佳通话质量,同时还能防止WiFi通话由于不良的WiFi覆盖而忽然被中断,是 一款不可或缺的应用。 传统上来说,当您使用手机打电话时,您是通过手机信号塔与接电话一方连接的。蜂窝网络由很多此类信号塔组成,每一个信号塔能够发射多达100瓦电力的全向性蜂窝塔信号。

NetSpot

拥有,维护,和设计这些网络的移动网络运营商想要使每个区域都能覆盖强大且稳定的蜂窝信号,但是可惜的是总有些地方是无法实现的。这类地区要么过于偏远,要么是人烟稀少,根本不值得移动网络运营商来构建昂贵的手机信号塔。


当然,蜂窝信号即使在大城市也不见得总是完美的。有时候,信号会无法穿过厚重的混凝土建筑墙壁,有时候又无法延伸到地下铁和地下室这类地方,另有时候会在无任何预警的情况下出现强烈的干扰。

此问题发生的同时,我们也看得到了几乎每一个家庭,每一间办公室,每一处公共场所几乎都覆盖有强劲的WiFi信号。那么,为什么不用它来打电话呢?从运营商的角度来看,这只是将相同数据通过不同网络发送而已。从终端用户的角度来看,只需在屏幕上点击几次,激活相关的服务即可,前提是WiFi呼叫包含在终端用户的计划中。

除了提供超强的信号接收之外,WiFi呼叫还能够提升电话的音频质量

除了提供超强的信号接收之外,WiFi呼叫还能够提升电话的音频质量。部分移动网络运营商支持被称为HD语音的功能,这是一种高清晰度的电话通话语音品质。与传统的手机呼叫不同,WiFi呼叫不受300 Hz 到 3.4 kHz的范围所限,其所使用的是50 Hz 到 7 kHz,甚至更高,覆盖范围要大很多。当然,更高的音频质量意味着更高的带宽要求。

我需要WiFi呼叫应用吗?

在某种程度上,用户在很早之前就开始使用WiFi呼叫。像Skype,Viber,和WhatsApp这样的应用使得通过WiFi免费打电话成为可能,而且它们甚至还能使用户发送短信,分享文件,以及进行视频通话。总的来说,这些应用都归属于涵盖性术语VoIP(互联网协议语言)。VoIP被定义为一种方法和技术组,用以通过互联网协议(IP)网络传递语音通信和多媒体会话。

换句话说,这些应用使用的是现有的数据网络,如语音通信网络。Skype,Viber,和WhatsApp都是在单独的网络上运行的,并未使用手机的内置拨号器。使用这些应用呼叫某人只有在另一方也在其智能手机上安装同一应用的情况下才是可行的。

WiFi呼叫原生地植于手机内

WiFi呼叫原生地植于手机内。它使用的是手机原生拨号器和联系人列表。没有必要安装任何额外的应用,只是想要通过WiFi打电话的一方必须激活此功能—另一方可连接至蜂窝网络。例如,对于iPhone而言,WiFi呼叫可以在任何iPhone 5C或更新版本上激活。iPhone WiFi呼叫的工作原理与Android WiFi呼叫相似。

同样地,WiFi呼叫几乎不需要任何安装,但是却兼有像Skype, Viber, 和 WhatsApp这类VoIP应用的很多优势。部分运营商提供免费的WiFi呼叫,而其它供应商则不然。

免费WiFi呼叫优化

正常通话每分钟1 mb

视频通话6-8 mb

尽管您的带宽越高,连接度越好,但是最低1Mbps应当足以维持正常通话。Republic Wireless报告其能够以80kbps维持通话,但是通话质量可能有所下降,而且您将经历更多的通话中断的情形。

所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • #1
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

WiFi Calling Optimization with NetSpot

Mobile network operators have been focusing on leveraging the existing WiFi networks, which are becoming denser and faster every year, to make phone calls possible even from areas with very poor cellular signal, such as the outskirts of a cellular signal in the countryside or inside buildings or basements.

What Is WiFi Calling


WiFi calling, as the technology is known as, is already supported by most major carriers and modern smartphones. Activating it takes just a few seconds, and the benefits are instantly noticeable. What many people who activate it don’t realize, however, is that WiFi calling shifts the responsibility for network optimization from the carrier to the end user. WiFi analysis and troubleshooting applications such as NetSpot are indispensable for achieving the best possible call quality and preventing WiFi calls from suddenly being interrupted due to poor WiFi coverage.

Traditionally, when you make a phone call on your cell phone, you are connected to the person you’re calling through a cell phone tower. Cellular networks are comprised of many such towers, each emitting omnidirectional cell tower signals up to 100 watts of power.

Mobile network operators who own, maintain, and design these networks would like to cover every square inch with a strong, reliable cellular signal, but that’s unfortunately not always viable. Some areas are simply too out of reach or too scarcely populated to make it worthwhile for mobile network operators to construct expensive cell phone towers in such places.

Of course, a cellular signal isn’t always perfect even in major cities. Sometimes the signal doesn’t penetrate the thick walls of concrete buildings, sometimes it doesn’t reach far enough underground to cover subway stations and basements, and sometimes there’s so much interference that phone calls drop without any warning.

All of this is happening while nearly every household, every office, and every public place is covered with a strong WiFi signal. So, why not use it to make phone calls? From the carrier’s point-of-view, it’s just a simple matter of sending the same data over a different network. From the end user’s point-of-view, it takes just a few taps on the screen to activate the service, assuming WiFi calling is included in the end user’s plan.

Besides offering superior signal reception, WiFi calling also increases the audio quality of phone calls. Some mobile network operators support a feature called HD voice, which is high definition voice quality for telephony audio. Instead of being limited to the range of 300 Hz to 3.4 kHz, like traditional cell phone calls are, it uses a much wider range of 50 Hz to 7 kHz or higher. Of course, higher audio quality means higher bandwidth requirements.

Do I Need a WiFi Calling App?


In a way, smartphone users have been making WiFi calls for years. Apps like Skype, Viber, and WhatsApp make it possible to place calls over WiFi for free, and they even let users send text messages, share files, and make video calls. Collectively, these apps belong under the umbrella term VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol). VoIP is defined as a methodology and group of technologies for the delivery of voice communications and multimedia sessions over Internet Protocol (IP) networks.

In other words, these apps use existing data networks such as the Internet for voice communications. Skype, Viber, and WhatsApp all operate on separate networks and don’t use the phone’s built-in dialer. Calling someone using these apps is possible only if the other party also has the app installed on his or her smartphone.

WiFi calling is built into the phone natively. It uses the phone’s native dialer and contact list. There’s no need to install any additional app, and only the person who wants to make a phone call over WiFi must have the feature activate — the other party can be connected to a cellular network. For example, with iPhone, WiFi calling is can be activated on any iPhone 5c or later. WiFi calling iPhone works similarly to WiFi calling Android.

As such, WiFi calling requires little to no setup, yet it comes with many of the benefits of VoIP apps like Skype, Viber, and WhatsApp. Some carriers offer free WiFi calling, while others don’t.

Free WiFi Calling Optimization


1 mb per minute for calls

6-8 mb for video calls

Though the higher throughput you have the better your connection will be, a minimum of 1Mbps should be enough to patch a solid call through. Republic Wireless reports that it can hold a call with 80kbps, but the quality may decrease and you'll experience more dropped calls as well.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.