• #1 NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

谁在使用我的WiFi?

KRACK得到充分修复之前,每个人都需要特别注意WiFi安全,而且任何WiFi安全方法的基石都是强大的访问控制。如果您想要了解更多如何查看谁在使用您的WiFi的内容,那么请继续阅读本文章。

首选
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

跳到...

WiFi安全是非常重要的

最近,两位比利时研究员发现在大多数使用Wi-Fi保护访问II (WPA2)协议的无线网络设备上存在一个非常重大的漏洞。这种漏洞叫作KRACK(密钥重装攻击),它使得攻击者能够窃取敏感数据,包括密码,信用卡号码,或聊天信息。


根据Wired,“安全分析员称它是一种非常难对付的漏洞,其所利用的像iOS,macOS,和Windows等各大平台要么并未受到影响,要么已经被修复。但是考虑到数以百万计的路由器和其他LoT设备目前还不太可能看到修复方案,所以KRACK的危害可能还会持续几年的时间”。

我如何间接检测谁连接到了我的WiFi?


这里有几点提示可以帮助您间接检测是否有人正在使用您的WiFi。如果您足够幸运,那么您甚至能够在不使用任何工具对您的无线网络进行直接的分析的情况下就能够分辨这个人是谁。

网速慢


如果您的下载和上传速度持续低于正常值,那么很可能是有人在使用您的WiFi,用它来从网上下载东西。但是不要轻易得出这样的结论,因为造成网速慢有很多不同的因素,如后台程序更新,甚至是您的路由器在进行常规的维护任务。

连接掉包


忽然的连接掉包可能意味着有人正在尝试加入您的无线网络,很可能是使用非常粗鲁的方法来猜测密码,为您的路由器带来更多的压力,导致它失去了反应。

未知连接设备


当您登入您的路由器的管理员界面并看到连接设备列表中存在未知设备时,这可能意味着对您的无线网络没有访问权限的某个人正在使用它来上网。但是根据您的路由器存储登录信息的方式的不同,连接设备还可能只是属于之前已经来访过您家的某人的智能手机和穿戴式设备。

定时速度变慢


您的网速是否每当您的邻居下班回家之后就变慢了呢?如果是的话,那么可能他或她正在使用您的WiFi。想要验证您的怀疑,请更改您的WiFi密码并进行速度测试来确定您的网速是否得到了提升。如果它们在几小时或几天后忽然变得更糟糕,那么您的邻居可能并没有入侵您的WiFI。

我为什么应当关心谁在使用我的WiFi?

如果您对于网速没有过高的要求,而且本性慷慨,那么您可能会想要知道,“我为什么要在意谁在使用我的WiFi呢?”这个问题的答案在于安全和隐私。

可能如您所知,大多数现代无线设备都是加密的。无线加密确保了没有加密密码的任何人都无法窥探和窃取您的私人信息。当某人加入您的无线网络时,要么是因为这个人成功窃取了您的密码,要么是因为您自己将密码告诉了这个人,那么加密在这些人面前对您的安全性没有任何的帮助。

根据您的计算机和其他设备的配置方式的不同,加入您的WiFi的陌生人可能会获取您在计算机,打印机,和其他连接设备中间分享的文件的访问权限。尽管当然可以限制这些文件的访问权限,但是大多数人都不知道如何限制,而且相比之下,将这些人直接“拦在门外”是更加简单的做法。

但是您不应当让陌生人使用您的WiFi的最重要的原因在于您的WiFi安全。可悲的现实是大多数计算机用户在涉及WiFi安全时所拥有的习惯都比较差,很少会采取哪怕是最基本的安全预防措施。如果您网络上的某个人感染了危险的恶意软件,那么这类恶意软件可能很快会蔓延到网络上的其他计算机和设备。某些类型的恶意软件专门锁定WiFi路由器,要么使用其资源用于恶意目的,要么利用它们的核心作用来尽可能地攻击更多的人。

我如何检测谁在使用我的WiFi?

到目前为止,回答“谁正在使用我的WiFi”这个问题最简单的方法是查看您的路由器日志。实际上,所有的路由器都会保留一些过去和当前连接的记录,通常会显示每一台已连接设备的IP地址及其名称。

如果您注意到有一台iPhone 8连接到了您的家庭无线网络,而您从未使用过这个型号的Apple设备,而且确定您的朋友或家人也没有的话,那么这台iPhone的主人很可能与您的网络没有关系。如果您的路由器允许您从管理员界面断开与某台已连接设备的连接,那么请不要犹豫,果断断开。同时还要记住更改您的密码,否则入侵者很可能还会再次连接。

所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • #1
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows


我们同时还鼓励您下载综合性的WiFi分析应用,如NetSpot,来了解为什么某人能够成功加入您的无线网络的原因。NetSpot可以创建简单易懂的无线信号强度热图,这样您就能够确定在距离您的路由器多远的距离范围内仍然可以访问您的无线网络。

NetSpot - WiFi analyzer

此外,NetSpot还可以为您显示有关您的无线网络安全以及网络播送信号所在的信道的准确信息。有了NetSpot提供的这些信息,您可以轻松优化您的WiFi,从而使陌生人再也无法窃用您的带宽。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

Who Is on My WiFi?

Until KRACK is fully fixed, everyone needs to pay extra attention to WiFi security, and the cornerstone of any WiFi security approach is strong access control. If you’d like to learn how to see who is on your WiFi, this article is for you.

WiFi security is important


Recently, two Belgian researchers discovered a critical vulnerability in the Wi-Fi Protected Access II (WPA2) implementations on most wireless networking devices that use the protocol. The name of this vulnerability is KRACK (Key Reinstallation AttaCK), and it allows attackers to steal sensitive data, including passwords, credit card numbers, or chat messages.

According to Wired, “Security analysts say it’s a tricky vulnerability to take advantage of, and major platforms like iOS, macOS, and Windows are either unaffected or have already been patched. But given the millions of routers and other IoT devices that will likely never see a fix, the true cost of KRACK could play out for years”.


How Can I Indirectly Detect Who Is Connected to My WiFi?

There are several clues that can help you indirectly detect that someone is using your WiFi. If you’re lucky, you might even be able to tell who that person is without using any special tools to directly analyze your wireless network.


Poor Speeds

If your download and upload speeds are consistently below what they should be, the chances are that someone is on your WiFi, using it to download stuff from the Internet. But don’t be too quick to jump a conclusion because a single slowdown can be caused by a number of different things, such as a background update process or even a regular maintenance task executed on your router.


Connection Drops

A sudden connection drop could mean that someone is trying to join your wireless network, most likely using rather brutish means to guess the password, overwhelming your router and causing it to be unresponsive.


Unknown Connected Devices

When you log in to the admin interface of your router and see unknown devices on the list of attached devices, it could mean that someone who definitely shouldn’t have access to your wireless network is using it to access the Internet. But depending on how your router stores login information, the attached devices could also just be smartphones and wearables belonging to the people who have visited your house before.


Regular Slowdowns

Do your Internet speeds slow down every time your neighbor returns home from work? Then he or she might be using your WiFi. To verify that your suspicion is true, change your WiFi password and do a speed test to see whether your Internet speeds have improved. If they suddenly get worse after a few hours or days, your neighbor might be pretty good when it comes to WiFi hacking.

Why Should I Care Who Is Using My WiFi?


If you don’t depend on fast Internet access and are a generous person by nature, you might be wondering, “Why should I care who’s on my WiFi in the first place?” The answer to this question has everything to do with security and privacy.

As you may know, most modern wireless networks are encrypted. Wireless encryption ensures that anyone who doesn’t have the encryption password can’t snoop on you and possibly steal your private information. When someone joins your wireless network, either because the person has managed to steal your password or because you gave the person the password yourself, the encryption stops affecting your security with respect to them.

Depending on how your computer and other devices are configured, a stranger who joins your WiFi might gain access to the files that you share among computers, printers, and other connected devices. While it’s certainly possible to restrict access to these files, most people lack the required know-how, and it’s almost always easier to stop the intruder before the gates rather than allowing him or her to enter the town and then locking every door individually.

But perhaps the most important reason why you shouldn’t let strangers use your WiFi is security. The sad truth is that most computer users have terrible habits when it comes to security and seldom take even the most basic security precautions. If someone on your network gets infected by a dangerous strain of malware, the malicious software could spread to other computers and devices on the network. Some types of malware focus specifically on WiFi routers, either using their resources for malicious purposes or taking advantage of their central role to attack as many people as possible.

How Can I Detect Who Is on My WiFi?


By far the simplest way how you can answer yourself the question “Who’s on my WiFi?” is by checking your router’s logs. Virtually all routers keep some sort of a record of past and current connections, usually stating both the IP address of every connected device and its name.

If notice that an iPhone 8 is connected to your home wireless network even though you don’t own a single Apple device and are sure that neither do your friends and family, it’s possible that the iPhone belongs to someone who has no business being on your network. If your router allows you to disconnect a connected device from the admin interface, don’t hesitate to do so. Just remember to also change your password otherwise the intruder might reconnect the second you go back to minding your own business.

We also encourage you to download a comprehensive WiFi analysis application, such as NetSpot, to understand the reason why someone has successfully joined your wireless network. NetSpot can create an easy-to-understand heat map of your wireless signal strength so you can determine how far from your router someone could be and still have access to your wireless network. What’s more, NetSpot can also give you accurate information about the security of your wireless network as well as the channel on which the network is broadcasted. With the information provided by NetSpot, it’s easy to optimize your WiFi so that strangers can’t steal your bandwidth anymore.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.