• #1 NetSpot
  • Unabdingbar für WLAN-Sicherheit
  • 4.8
  • 969 Nutzerbewertungen

So werfen Sie Leute aus Ihrem WiFi-Netzwerk

Obwohl der Zugang zu WLAN-Netzwerken im Laufe der Jahre allgegenwärtig wurde, fragen sich noch immer viele Leute, wie man WLAN-Nutzer, denen man keinen Zugang gewährt hat, blockiert, so dass sie keinen Zugang zu privaten Netzwerken haben.
GEPRÜFT VON
  • NetSpot
  • Unabdingbar für WLAN-Sicherheit
  • 4.8
  • 969 Nutzerbewertungen

Springen zu...

Wie kann ich indirekt feststellen, wer mein WiFi benutzt?
Was sind die möglichen Konsequenzen für jemanden, der in meinem WLAN ist?
Wie überprüfe ich, wer in meinem WLAN ist?
Wie kann ich sehen, welche Geräte in Reichweite meines WiFi sind?

Wie kann ich indirekt feststellen, wer mein WiFi benutzt?

Wie werfen Sie jemanden aus Ihrem WLAN, so dass Sie Ihre Internetverbindung mit seiner maximalen Kapazität genießen können und sich nie mehr mit Verlangsamungen und Verbindungsabbrüchen herumärgern müssen?

Unsere geheime Waffe, unser mächtiger WiFi-Nutzer-Blocker ist kein teures Hardware-Gerät und auch keine Software-Anwendung. Stattdessen werden wir uns ganz auf die Möglichkeiten verlassen, die in Ihrem Router bereits vorhanden sind, obwohl wir ein paar nützliche Software-Tools empfehlen werden.

Es gibt viele Anzeichen, die Ihnen sagen können, dass jemand, der es nicht sollte, Ihr WiFi nutzt:

  • Langsame Geschwindigkeiten: Wenn Ihr Internet-Tempo mittelmäßig ist, obwohl Sie gar keine Dateien herunterladen oder HD-Video-Inhalte streamen, kann es sein, dass jemand, der nicht Sie sind, genau das auf Ihre Kosten tut. Dies ist besonders wahrscheinlich, falls Sie mitbekommen, dass die Verlangsamungen nur zu bestimmten Tageszeiten passieren, zum Beispiel abends, nachdem Ihr Nachbar von der Arbeit nach Hause zurückgekommen ist.
  • Hohe Latenz: Latenz ist die Zeit, die eine Nachricht braucht, um vom Computer eines Nutzers zu einem Internet-Server zu reisen. Die Symptome hoher Latenz machen sich am meisten bei Echtzeit-Anwendungen bemerkbar, wie bei Skype oder Online-Spielen. Zum Beispiel senden Sie eine Nachricht und sehen, dass Sie nur mit einer merklichen Verzögerung bei Ihrem Gesprächspartner ankommt. Oder Sie klicken vielleicht in einem Spiel auf den Feuer-Button und treffen daneben, weil Ihr Gegner sich schon woanders hinbewegt hat.
  • Router-Neustarts: Bis zu einem gewissen Grad ist es ganz normal, dass Router von Zeit zu Zeit neustarten, einen Reboot machen. Ein Neustart kann vom Router selbst veranlasst werden, für Wartungszwecke, oder von einem Software-Update, dass vom Hersteller des Routers veröffentlicht wird. Falls aber Ihr Router ständig neustartet, geht etwas Verdächtiges vor sich. Jemand könnte versuchen, mit "Brute Force", roher Gewalt, Zugang zu Ihrem WiFi-Netzwerk zu bekommen, und Sie sollten wissen, wie Sie WiFi-Nutzer blockieren, um zu verhindern, dass dies geschieht.
  • Fehlende Verschlüsselung: Wenn, aus irgendeinem Grund, Ihr Netzwerk nicht entweder unter Nutzung des WPA- oder WPA2-Sicherheitsprotokolls verschlüsselt ist, können Sie sicher sein, dass entweder jemand in Ihrem WLAN-Netzwerk ist, oder es kürzlich war. Bis zu diesem Tag nutzen zahllose ältere Router das WEP-Sicherheitsprotokoll, welches seit langem als veraltet gilt. Wenn Sie so einen Router besitzen, sollten Sie ihn schnellstmöglich ersetzen, da Ihnen sonst unser Rat, wie Sie Leute aus Ihrem WLAN werfen, nicht wirklich viel nützen wird.

Überprüfen Sie Ihre Verschlüsselung mit NetSpot

Leistungsstarkes fortschrittliches Tool für Gutachten über mehrere WLAN-Netzwerke, Analyse und Fehlerbehebung.

Was sind die möglichen Konsequenzen für jemanden, der in meinem WLAN ist?

Wenn ein unautorisierter Nutzer in ein Computer-Netzwerk geht, kann es sein, dass er oder sie eine echte Straftat begeht, je nachdem, unter welche Gesetze der unautorisierte Nutzer fällt. Zum Beispiel ist unautorisierter Zugang, Modifizierung oder Beeinträchtigung des Datenverkehrs ein Straftatbestand unter Australiens Criminal Code Act 1995.

In Japan ist die unautorisierte Nutzung eines WLAN-Netzwerks keine Straftat, sogar wenn das Netzwerk durch ein Passwort geschützt ist. In den USA gibt es verschiedene föderale und landesweit gültige Gesetze, die die Sachlage des unautorisierten Zugangs zu Wireless-Netzwerken behandeln, wobei einige Gesetze Geldstrafen vorsehen und andere schon den bloßen unautorisierten Zugang zum Straftatbestand machen.

Den meisten Leuten, die WiFi-Netzwerke ohne Autorisierung benutzen, ist nicht bewusst, dass sie vielleicht eine Straftat begehen, daher ist eine einfache Warnung oft genug, um die meisten Eindringlinge zu vertreiben. Falls Sie in einem Mietshaus wohnen, könnten Sie beispielsweise einen Aushang machen, der besagt "Ich weiß über die Person Bescheid, die mit meinem Netzwerk verbunden ist, und ich weiß auch, dass WiFi-Diebstahl ein Straftatbestand ist".

Wie überprüfe ich, wer in meinem WLAN ist?

Wenn Sie WLAN-Nutzer blockieren wollen, brauchen Sie keine Software-Lösungen, da Ihr Router höchstwahrscheinlich schon eingebaute Möglichkeiten zum Blockieren mitbringt.

Als erstes müssen Sie herausfinden, was die Gateway-IP-Adresse Ihres Routers ist und die Adresse in Ihren Browser eintippen. Router von Cisco und Linksys haben standardmäßig die Adresse 192.168.1.1, aber die Adressen variieren von Hersteller zu Hersteller. Sehen Sie auf die Rückseite Ihres Routers, und falls sie nicht da steht, suchen Sie im Internet danach.

Wenn Sie die Gateway-IP-Adresse Ihres Routers in Ihren Browser eingeben, gelangen Sie in das Admin-Interface des Routers und werden aufgefordert, den Admin-Benutzernamen und das Passwort einzugeben. In den meisten Fällen sind sowohl Nutzername als auch Passwort “admin”.

Anschließend benutzen Sie das Navigationsmenü, um eine Liste aller verbundenen Geräte darzustellen. Sie sollten einen Namen und eine MAC-Adresse für jedes verbundene Gerät sehen.

Falls Sie ein Gerät bemerken, das aussieht, als sollte es nicht auf der Liste sein, haben Sie höchstwahrscheinlich einen Internet-Dieb entdeckt. Sie können entweder dem unautorisierten Gerät die Verbindung kappen oder die MAC-Adresse des Gerätes gleich ganz blockieren, um zu verhindern, dass sich das Gerät künftig mit Ihrem Netzwerk verbindet.

Überprüfen Sie Ihre Verschlüsselung mit NetSpot

Leistungsstarkes fortschrittliches Tool für Gutachten über mehrere WLAN-Netzwerke, Analyse und Fehlerbehebung.

Wie kann ich sehen, welche Geräte in Reichweite meines WiFi sind?

NetSpot — der beste kostenlose WLAN-Analyzer für Windows- und Mac-Computer gilt

Nachdem Sie nun wissen, wie Sie sehen, wer in Ihrem WLAN ist, fragen Sie sich vielleicht, wie Sie feststellen können, wer sich in Reichweite Ihres WLAN-Netzwerks befindet. Mithilfe einer professionellen App für WLAN-Standort-Gutachten und WLAN-Analysen wie NetSpot, as allgemein als der beste kostenlose WLAN-Analyzer für Windows- und Mac-Computer gilt.

NetSpot

Mit NetSpot können Sie ganz einfach eine Heatmap der WLAN-Signalstärke erstellen, um festzustellen, wie weit von Ihrem Router noch eine Verbindung hergestellt werden kann, und NetSpot kann auch Signalschwachstellen hervorheben, damit Sie Ihr Netzwerk für maximale Leistung optimieren können.

Heatmap zur WLAN-Signalstärke

Für den Download von NetSpot und um all seine Features zu erkunden, besuchen Sie NetSpots offizielle Website und probieren Sie es aus — gratis.

Sie haben noch Fragen?
Senden Sie eine Anfrage oder schreiben Sie uns ein paar Worte.

Weiterlesen in WLAN-Sicherheit

Wie Sie Ihr WLAN-Netzwerk sicher halten, sowie Tipps dazu, welche Verschlüsselung Sie nutzen sollten, wie Sie herausfinden, wer mit Ihrem Netzwerk verbunden ist etc.

Andere Artikel

Holen Sie sich NetSpot Kostenlos
WLAN-Standort-Gutachten, Analyse, Fehlerbehebung läuft auf MacBooks (MacOS 10.10+) und jedem anderen Laptop (Windows 7/8/10) mit Standard-802.11a/b/g/n/ac-WLAN-Netzwerkadapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 Nutzerbewertungen

• #1 NetSpot
  • Essential for WiFi security
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews

How to Kick People Off Your WiFi Network

Even though the access to WiFi networks has become ubiquitous over the years, many people still wonder how to block WiFi users from accessing private networks they are not authorized to access.
CHECKED BY
  • NetSpot
  • Essential for WiFi security
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews

Jump to...

How Can I Indirectly Detect Who Is Using My WiFi?
What Are the Possible Consequences for Someone Who Is on My WiFi?
How to Check Who Is on My WiFi?
How Can I See What Devices Are Within the Range of My WiFi?
FAQ

How Can I Indirectly Detect Who Is Using My WiFi?

How to kick someone off your WiFi so you can enjoy your Internet connection to its maximum capacity and never deal with slowdowns and connection drops ever again? Our secret weapon, our mighty WiFi user blocker, won’t be any expensive hardware device nor software application. Instead, we will rely solely on the capabilities that are already present in your router, although we will recommend a few useful software tools.

There are many signs that can tell you that someone who shouldn’t is using your WiFi:

  • Poor speeds: If your Internet speeds are mediocre even though you are not downloading any files or streaming high-definition video content, the chances are that someone who isn’t you is doing just that on your expense. This is especially true if you experience the slowdowns only at certain times of the day, such as in the evening, after your neighbor has returned home from work.
  • High latency: Latency is the time it takes for a message to travel from a user’s computer to an Internet server. The symptoms of high latency are most noticeable in real-time applications, such as Skype or online games. For example, you might send a message only to see it reach your conversation partner with a noticeable delay. Or you might click on the fire button in a game and miss because your opponent has already moved elsewhere.
  • Router reboots: To some extent, it’s perfectly normal for routers to reboot from time to time. A reboot might be triggered by the router itself for maintenance purposes, or it might be triggered by a software update pushed by the router’s manufacturer. But if your router reboots all the time, something suspicious is going on. Someone might be trying to access your WiFi network using brute force, and you should know how to block WiFi users to prevent this from happening.
  • Lack of encryption: If, for some reason, your WiFi network isn’t encrypted using either the WPA or the WPA2 security protocol, then you can be sure that someone either is or recently has been on your WiFi network. To this day, countless older routers use the WEP security protocol, which has been considered obsolete for a long time. If you own such a router, get rid of it right now otherwise our advice how to kick people off your WiFi won’t actually help you in any meaningful way.

Check your encryption with NetSpot

Powerful advanced tool for multiple Wi-Fi networks Surveys, Analysis and Troubleshooting.

What Are the Possible Consequences for Someone Who Is on My WiFi?

When an unauthorized user accesses a computer network, he or she might be committing a real crime, depending on which legal code the unauthorized user falls under. For example, unauthorized access, modification, or impairment of data held in a computer system is a federal offence under Australia’s Criminal Code Act 1995.

In Japan, accessing a wireless LAN network without authorization is not a crime, even if the network is protected with a password. In the United States, there are various federal and state laws addressing the issue of unauthorized access to wireless networks, with some laws requiring monetary damages and others criminalizing the mere unauthorized access of a network.

Most people who access WiFi networks without authorization don’t realize that they could be committing a crime, so a simple warning is often enough to scare away most intruders. If you live in an apartment building, you could, for example, post a sign saying, “I know about the person who is connected to my network, and I also know that WiFi stealing is a punishable crime”.

How to Check Who Is on My WiFi?

If you want to block WiFi users, software solutions are not needed because your router most likely already comes with blocking capabilities built-in.

First of all, you need to find out what your router’s gateway IP address is and type the address into your browser. Cisco and Linksys routers have a default address of 192.168.1.1, but the address varies from manufacturers to manufacturer. Look at the back of your router and, if it isn’t there, look for it online.

Upon entering your router’s gateway IP address into your browser, you will be taken to the router’s admin interface and prompted to enter the admin username and password. In most cases, both the username and password are “admin”.

Next, use the navigation menu to display a list of all attached devices. You should see a name and MAC address of each connected device. If you spot a device that looks like it shouldn’t be on the list, you’ve most likely spotted a WiFi thief. You can either disconnect the unauthorized device or block the device’s MAC address altogether to prevent the device from connecting to your network in the future.

Check your Encryption using NetSpot

Powerful advanced tool for multiple Wi-Fi networks Surveys, Analysis and Troubleshooting.

How Can I See What Devices Are Within the Range of My WiFi?

NetSpot — the best free WiFi analyzer for Windows and Mac computers

Now that you know how to see who is on your WiFi, you might be wondering how to tell who is within the range of your WiFi network. You can measure how far your network reaches with the help of a professional app for wireless site surveys and WiFi analysis, such as NetSpot, which is widely considered to be the best free WiFi analyzer for Windows and Mac computers.

NetSpot

With NetSpot, you can easily create a WiFi signal strength heatmap to see how far from your router it is still possible to connect, and NetSpot can also highlight signal weak spots, helping you optimize your network for maximum performance.

WiFi signal strength heatmap

To download NetSpot and explore all of its features, visit its official website and try it for free.

FAQ

How Can I Indirectly Detect Who Is Using My WiFi?

There are some discreet ways to tell that someone unauthorized has connected to your wireless network:

  • Poor speed is usually a sign that someone is taking advantage of your Internet connection and while you are trying to download some larger files — they are too.
  • High latency is usually most noticeable when you are trying to Skype with someone or play online games — the responses come very slowly from the server.
  • Router reboot is a normal thing, when it only happens occasionally for the purpose of updates, but if it happens all the time, it might be because someone is using a brute-force attack to hack your WiFi password.
  • WiFi encryption, or to be more specific — the lack of one. If all of a sudden your WiFi is not protected by one of the WPA protocols, then it might mean someone has been on your WiFi network.

What Are the Possible Consequences for Someone Who Is on My WiFi?

Everyone generally agrees that unauthorized access to a computer network is illegal. For example, piggybacking is considered to be a Class A misdemeanor in the state of New York. In Australia it is a federal offence to access a network without authorization, as well as to modify or impair data while on it. Some countries, however, do not consider it an offence to access a wireless network without permission.

While there seems to be not enough unity and clarity in the laws, it is highly recommended not to use a WiFi connection without the owner’s permission.

How to Check Who Is on My WiFi?

If you don't know it yet, figure out what your router's gateway IP address is, and then type in your web browser search box. Look for the IP on the back panel of your router or look it up online.

In the router's web interface enter the administrator login and password, which you can look up in the router's documentation, if you haven't changed the manufacturer's defaults. View the list of attached devices - you should see the name and MAC address for each one connected. The devices that don't look like anything familiar to you, are probably there without any authorization.

How Can I See What Devices Are Within the Range of My WiFi?

You can tell which devices are in the range of your WiFi network by measuring how far your network's signal extends. Use a professional WiFi analysis tool like NetSpot to see how far and how well your wireless network reaches and determine which devices might need to be moved closer in order to get a better signal.

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in Wi-Fi Security

How to keep your wireless network safe, plus tips on which encryption to use, how to know who is connected to your network, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews