• #1 NetSpot
  • 3大Windows最佳应用,用于测试 信号强度
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

3大Windows最佳应用,用于测试 信号强度

在您向您的互联网服务供应商发送充满愤怒的电子邮件,购买一台新的路由器,或因为信号强度欠佳要求退换您的全新的智能手机之前,您应当首先使用WiFi信号强度计量器应用来测试WiFi信号强度。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • 3大Windows最佳应用,用于测试 信号强度
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
当您能够简单地通过查看任务栏的WiFi指示图标来确认您的WiFi连接强度时,为什么还需要下载专用的WiFi强度计量器呢?因为WiFi指示图标所显示的信息是非常片面的。

为什么要测试WiFi信号强度以及WiFi信号强度计量器应用有什么用?

当您设置好无线网络之后,它的信号覆盖通常都是不均匀的。各种不同的障碍物,如家具和墙壁,它们都会削弱穿过其中的信号,由附近的其他无线网络所造成的干扰也同样会削减信号强度。而且,您距离信号源(例如,您的路由器)越远,信号下降地越明显。

只有当您拥有合理强大的信号时,您才能够获得闪电般的下载速度,零延迟的Skype对话,以及无需一直等待网页的加载即可流畅地进行网页浏览。想要在您有需要的任何地方实现强大的信号覆盖,为您的路由器选择最优的位置并以能够获得最佳效果的方式进行配置则非常关键。

但是没有正确的信息,为您的路由器选择适当的位置以及对它的设置进行合理的配置则无从谈起。也即,您首先需要有关您的路由器的无线信号覆盖的可视地图以及有关您所在区域内的其他WiFi网络的信息。

WiFi信号强度计量器应用能够检测并分析无线网络,显示有关它们的配置和安全性的信息,而且部分应用还能够对无线网络的信号强度进行可视化处理,生成便捷的热图,帮助您确定您的路由器的最佳安放位置。

3大最佳WiFi信号强度 计量器应用


#1
选择 #1
NetSpot
WiFi Analyze free tool runs on a macOS 10.10+ or Windows 7/8/10 with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • 500K
  • 用户
NetSpot是我们最爱的WiFi信号强度计量器应用,因为它界面简洁美观,同时功能又极为强大,而且价格非常优惠。NetSpot既是WiFi信号强度观测仪,同时还是WiFi发现和分析工具。在这两种不同的运行模式之间切换真的就如同按下开关那样简单,同时简单易用也是其余软件的一大特点。

想要使用NetSpot绘制WiFi信号强度热图,您首先必须为NetSpot提供一张您想要观测的区域的地图。您可以选择上传现有地图或就在NetSpot中绘制一张新的地图。准备好区域地图之后,您需要从其中一个位置走到下一个位置,直至您完成所有位置的WiFi强度测试。NetSpot之后会对采集到的数据进行分析并生成信号强度热图。
  • 发现模式

    显示从用户到互联网的数据传输速度。
  • 勘测模式

    适用于任何装载macOS的MacBook和装载Windows的PC笔记本电脑。
想要发现并分析附近的WiFi网络,您应当切换到发现模式并给予NetSpot一点时间来检测全部WiFi网络并自动测试每一网络的信号强度。NetSpot甚至还能检测到隐藏的WiFi网络,显示信道信息,传输速率,供应商,安全类型,波段,和其他有用的信息。


选择 #2
适用于Windows 10, Windows 10 Mobile
  • 无充足的评价

WiFi Analyzer 是一款适用于运行Windows操作系统的计算机的原装准系统WiFi信号强度计量器应用。WiFi Analyzer能够检测附近的网络,按信号强度进行排序,并生成显示每一网络所处信道的图表。

Wifi Analyzer
Wifi Analyzer

像这样的工具适合用来在公共场所寻找最佳的开放WiFi网络或用于基本的故障排除。WiFi Analyzer在Windows Store中可免费下载。

选择 #3
适用于Windows, Linux, OS X, Solaris, FreeBSD, NetBSD,等等
  • 无充足的评价

在很多方面,Wireshark都很像是与WiFi Analyzer相反的一极。就像NetSpot一样,Wireshark能够满足网络专业人士的需求,但是它却很大程度地忽视了新手的需求。Wireshark能够对无线网络流量分析到个人包的层面,这也是它广泛为软件开发人员和安全专家所采用,用来进行穿透测试的原因。

Wireshark
Wireshark

但是请不要指望不阅读使用手册就能明白如何使用它。



最佳WiFi信号强度

那么您应该满足于怎样的信号强度呢?这取决于您希望实现的任务。举例来说,对于发送和接收电子邮件,浏览互联网或扫描二维码而言,-70 dBm是一个不错的信号强度。如果您打算使用流量占用更高的应用程序的话,-67 dBm更为适合。如果您有兴趣支持移动iOS或Android设备的话,部分工程师将会建议-65 dBm的信号强度。

注意:下表所列的只是建议值。根据现实生活的网络要求,实际所需的WiFi信号强度可能会有所不同。

>-50 dBm 极好 信号强度表现优异。
-50 dBm 至 -60 dBm 信号强度足以胜任任何任务的执行。
-60 dBm 至 -70 dBm 适当 保证任何设备连接和信号强度稳定的最低值,例如Wi-Fi语音通话或非高清视频播放。
<-70 dBm 较弱 信号强度不稳定,无法满足大多数设备的网路需求。




如何增强WiFi信号强度?

通过一次简单的Google搜索,您可以找到足够多的有关如何增强WiFi信号强度的建议和技巧。其中有一些是没有任何意义的,还有一些可能会产生负面影响,当然其中也不乏正确的建议。但是,它们大多都是与路由器的安放位置或路由器的配置有关。

您的路由器的安放位置十分重要,正如像NetSpot这样的WiFi信号计量器应用所揭示的。您需要为您的路由器提供一个能够“呼吸”的空间。它的安放位置不能离墙壁或其他大型障碍物太近。请考虑您想要覆盖WiFi信号的区域,将路由器尽可能地放在这个区域的中心位置以实现均匀的信号分配。如果您的信号仍然比较弱,请考虑将路由器放在更高一点的位置,比如书架上。请使用NetSpot或另一款类似的WiFi信号强度计量器应用来对您所选定的位置进行测试,确认它是否是 最优的位置。

一旦您的路由器的安放位置达到了令您满意的程度,那么是时候启动管理员用户界面并更改部分设置了。从安全设置开始。挑选一个强密码并使用WPA2来保护您免遭黑客和寻求免费WiFi接入的陌生人的入侵。然后,打开NetSpot或其他WiFi信号强度应用并查看您区域内的其他无线网络所使用的是哪一个信道。

想要避免干扰,您需要对您的路由器进行配置,选用最不拥挤的信道。幸运的是,这就跟更改某项设置一样简单。使用NetSpot或另外一款应用来验证设置更改之后是否对信号强度产生了正面的影响。


所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
WiFi分析仪应用运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook(macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • #1
  • WiFi分析仪应用

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • Cross-platform
  • Mac/Windows

使用像NetSpot这样的应用来找到适合您的路由器的更好的安放位置不会花费很多时间,同时对路由器进行配置以充分发挥它的潜力也不需要花费很多时间。

所以,无论何时,只要您对您的无线网络的表现感到不满,您都可以考虑下载像NetSpot这样的WiFi信号计量器应用来轻松找出问题所在,而无需向您的互联网服务供应商发送充满愤怒的邮件。因为您自己就有机会即时解决信号表现差的问题。
还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要获取更多有关Wi-Fi的信息,请查看如下有关Wi-Fi路由器,设置无线网络的最佳应用,WiFi信号等等文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

Top 3 Best Apps to Measure WiFi Signal Strength for Windows

Before you write an angry email to your Internet service provider, purchase a new router, or return your brand-new smartphone because of mediocre WiFi signal strength, you should first measure WiFi signal strength using a WiFi signal strength meter app.

Why Measure WiFi Strength and What WiFi Signal Strength Meter Apps Do?


Why download a dedicated WiFi strength meter when you can see how strong your WiFi connection is just by looking at the WiFi indicator icon in the taskbar? Because the WiFi indicator icon doesn’t tell you the full story.

When you set up a wireless network, the coverage is seldom even. Various obstacles, such as furniture and walls, weaken the signal as it passes through them, and so does interference caused by other wireless networks nearby. WiFi signal also gets progressively weaker the farther away it travels from the source (i.e., your router).

Only when you have a reasonably strong signal can you enjoy fast download speeds, lag-free Skype conversations, and web browsing without constant waiting for pages to load. To have a strong signal everywhere you need, it’s critical to choose an optimal place for the router and configure it in a way that will give the best results.

But selecting a good place for a router and configuring its settings is impossible without access to the right information. Namely, a visual map of the router’s wireless coverage and information about other WiFi networks in the area.

WiFi signal strength meter apps detect and analyze wireless networks, displaying information about their configuration and security, and some can also visualize the signal strength of wireless networks as convenient heatmaps, helping you decide where it would be best to place your router.

Top 3 Best WiFi Signal Strength Meter Apps


1. NetSpot

NetSpot is our favorite WiFi signal strength meter app because it combines simplicity with powerful features at an affordable price. NetSpot is both a WiFi signal strength visualizer and a WiFi discovery and analysis tool. Changing between these two distinct modes of operation is as simple as flipping a switch, and the same ease of use is characteristic for the rest of the software.

To draw a WiFi signal strength heatmap with NetSpot, you first have to supply NetSpot with a map of the area you want to visualize. You can either upload an existing map or draw a new one right in NetSpot. With the map ready, you walk from one place to the next until you’ve measured WiFi strength everywhere. NetSpot then analyzes the gathered data and turns it into a signal strength heatmap.

netspot

To discover and analyze nearby WiFi networks, you switch to the Discover mode and give NetSpot a short while to detect all WiFi networks and automatically check WiFi signal strength of each one. NetSpot can detect even hidden WiFi networks, displaying channel info, transmit rate, vendor, security type, band, and other useful information.


2. WiFi Analyzer

WiFi Analyzer is a barebones WiFi signal strength meter app for computers running the Windows operating system. WiFi Analyzer can detect nearby networks, sort them by signal strength, and visualize them on a graph which shows on which channel each network runs. A tool like this is useful for finding the best open WiFi network in public places or for basic troubleshooting. WiFi Analyzer is available in Windows Store for free.

WiFi_Analyzer

3. Wireshark

In many ways, Wireshark is the polar opposite of WiFi Analyzer. Just like NetSpot, Wireshark can satisfy the needs of network professionals, but it largely disregards the needs of beginners. Wireshark can analyze wireless network traffic down to individual packets, which is why it’s widely used by software developers and by security experts doing penetration testing. Don’t expect to know how to use it without reading the manual, though.

Wireshark

The best WiFi signal strength


So what signal strength should you be content with? It depends on the tasks you expect to be fulfilled. For example for sending and fetching emails, browsing the Internet, or scanning barcodes, -70 dBm is a decent signal strength. If you are going to use higher-throughput apps, -67 dBm is more suitable. Some engineers will recommend -65 dBm if you are are interested in supporting mobile iOS or Android devices.

Note: The values in the chart below are suggestions. Depending on the requirements of a real-life network the desired WiFi signal strength will vary.

>-50 dBm Excellent Values around this can be considered an outstanding signal strength.
-50 dBm to -60 dBm Good A signal strength good enough for task of any level.
-60 dBm to -70 dBm Fair The minimum value for any service dependant on a steady connection and signal strength, e.g. voice over Wi-Fi or non-HD video streaming.
<-70 dBm Weak This value of signal strength is considered unreliable and won't suffice for most services

How to Increase WiFi Signal Strength?


One Google search is enough to find dozens of tips and tricks how to increase WiFi signal strength. Some are nonsensical, some give questionable results, and some are legitimate. Most of them, however, have something to do with either router placement or router configuration.

Where you place your router matters a lot, as any WiFi signal meter app, such as NetSpot, can reveal. You want to give your router some space to breathe. Don’t place it too close to walls or other large obstacles. Consider the area you want to cover with a WiFi signal and place the router as close to the center of the area as possible for even signal distribution. If your signal is still weak, consider placing the router somewhere higher, such as on a shelf. Use NetSpot or another similar WiFi signal strength meter app to measure whether you’ve picked a good spot.

Once you’re satisfied with the placement of your router, it’s time to fire up the admin user interface and change a few settings. Start with security settings. Pick a strong password and use WPA2 encryption to protect yourself against hackers and people looking for free WiFi access. Then, open NetSpot or other WiFi signal strength app and see which channel other wireless networks in your area use. To avoid interference, you want to configure your router to use the least cluttered channel. Luckily, this is as easy as changing one setting. Use NetSpot or another app to verify the effect of the changed settings on your signal strength.

It doesn’t take much time to find a better place for your router with an app like NetSpot, and it also doesn’t take much time to configure the router to perform to its fullest potential. So, whenever you find yourself not satisfied with the performance of your wireless network, instead of writing an angry email to your Internet service provider, consider downloading a WiFi signal meter app like NetSpot to easily discover where the problem may be. The chances are that you’ll be able to fix it by yourself in no time.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.