• #1 NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

如何在任何地方均可获取免费WiFi

尽管2015年至2020年的公共WiFi热点总量预计将从2015年的6420万增长到2020年的4.325亿,但是想要随处找到免费的WiFi热点并非易事。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
在本文中,我们将介绍如何随处获取免费WiFi的五种方法,并尽量帮助您连接到互联网,无论您在哪里生活。

跳到...

1. 分享您的智能手机的网络连接


如果您有一部智能手机并购买了移动数据套餐的话,您应当能够创建一个移动WiFi热点来与您的其他设备分享您的3G或4G连接。

Android

  1. 打开设置应用。
  2. 点击无线和网络版底部的更多按钮。
  3. 选择数据共享和便携式热点。

Wi-Fi热点Android
照片来自 www.gottabemobile.com

  1. 点击设置Wi-Fi热点。
  2. 填入网络名称和密码并点击保存。

设置Wi-Fi热点Android。
照片来自 www.gottabemobile.com

  1. 开启便携式Wi-Fi热点选项。

iOS

  1. 打开设置应用。
  2. 点击蜂窝网络。
  3. 点击个人热点。
  4. 点击滑块开启。

设置Wi-Fi热点iOS
照片来自 www.9to5mac.com

  1. 您可以使用Wi-Fi密码选项来更改热点密码。

更改热点密码iOS
照片来自 www.9to5mac.com

始终确保使用强密码来保护您的移动热点,以防止其他人使用您的数据计划连接到互联网。您应该选择一个至少12个字符长的密码,由数字,字母和特殊字符组成,而且还不能轻易被人猜到。请勿使用常见密码,例如12345QWERTY,与此同时,除非您有立即更改密码的打算,否则不要与其他任何人共享密码。

请注意,当移动热点处于活动状态时,您的智能手机的耗电量将会增加。至于耗电速度究竟有多快,这取决于很多不同的因素,包括连接热点的设备数量和移动连接的类型。

2. 使用热点数据库应用程式


鉴于目前对免费公共热点的需求非常大,以致于出现了很多专门帮助用户寻找热点的应用程式。热点数据库应用包含了世界范围内的众多WiFi热点列表,部分甚至还公开了仅对付费用户开放的热点密码。以下是我们最喜欢的3款热点数据库应用:

#2

WifiMapper


这款出色且简单易用的热点数据库应用包括海量热点及其相关信息。对于每一个热点而言,您可以查看Foursquare和WifiMapper评论,热点类型,及其准确位置。

WifiMapper OpenSignal
WifiMapper OpenSignal

在未来,这款应用程式背后的开发者们将会增添密码分享功能和离线热点地图。

Wiman


如今已快速晋升为世界上最大热点数据库的Wiman可以帮助您随时随地找到免费的WiFi热点。Wiman的工作方式类似于智能手机上的内置WiFi连接管理器,为您提供免费的WiFi热点,并根据其质量对其进行分类。

Wiman
Wiman

您甚至可以通过使用该应用获得特殊奖励,同时与您的朋友展开竞争,看谁找到的免费WiFi热点的数量最多。

Avast Wi-Fi Finder


网络安全软件公司Avast创建了一个非常方便的WiFi查找器,只需点击一下屏幕,它就可以回答“我附近有免费WiFi吗?”这个问题。

Avast Wi-Fi Finder
Avast Wi-Fi Finder

即使没有互联网连接,Avast Wi-Fi Finder也能正常工作,它拥有一个由来自世界各地的Avast社区成员提供的海量WiFi密码的数据库。

3. 购买便携式路由器

便携式路由器,也被称为旅行路由器,与您在家里使用的路由器并没有太大的区别。它们并不是通过网线连接互联网,而是需在卡槽中插入SIM卡即可连接到世界任何地方的3G和4G网络。一旦连接完成,便携式路由器便能够创建一个WiFi网络,这样您就可以将您的全部电子设备连接到互联网。

便携式路由器的价格相对便宜,而且一次充电通常可以持续使用一整天。选择便携式路由器时,请留意它所支持的并发连接数和速度。

便携式路由器
便携式路由器

价格较为便宜的便携式路由器通常仅支持同时连接3台不同的设备,尽管付费版的便携式路由器通常可以处理10个以上的高速并发连接。当然,使用便携式路由器创建的免费WiFi热点严格来说并不是免费的,因为您还得花钱购买路由器和SIM卡,但是就它为您所提供的便捷而言,还是物有所值的。

4. 访问热门WiFi热点位置

您在某一些地方几乎100%可以找到免费的WiFi热点。如果您想知道如何获得免费WiFi,那么您应当考虑去如下所列的地方附近活动:

  • 图书馆 — 图书馆的目的是进一步提高当地社区的教育水平,免费提供互联网只是图书馆实现目标的一种方式。除了公共图书馆,您当地的书店也是寻找免费WiFi热点的好地方。

  • 公共广场 — 近年来,世界各地的城市开始为公共广场覆盖免费的WiFi热点以为本地的商场吸引更多的人流量。鉴于同时连接免费WiFi热点的人群可能达到数百,甚至几千人,您不能指望这些地方的WiFi热点可以与您家中的光线网络相媲美,但即使网络连接速度比较慢,这总比没有网络要好得多。

  • 麦当劳/星巴克 — 麦当劳,星巴克,Ben&Jerry's以及其他受欢迎的快餐连锁店,冰淇淋店和餐馆早已发现了免费WiFi热点的创收能力。是的,您可能需要订购芝士汉堡或拿铁咖啡才能连接,但考虑到既可以享受到美味,同时又能蹭WiFi,还是物超所值的。


5. 寻找隐藏的WiFi网络

无线网络是通过SSID(服务集标识符)来识别的,SSID基本上可以视作网络名称。您不需要花费多少功夫即有可能隐藏某个网络的SSID,从而创建一个不会被其他支持WiFi的设备轻易发现的隐藏网络。

但仅仅隐藏了WiFi网络并不意味着它无法被发现。使用NetSpot等 WiFi分析仪应用程式,可以找到附近所有隐藏的网络。NetSpot适用于Windows和macOS计算机,它提供两种WiFi分析模式,支持2.4 GHz和5 GHz频段的所有802.11网络。

发现模式
发现模式

欲通过NetSpot找到隐藏的WiFi网络:

  1. 启动NetSpot。
  2. 激活发现模式。
  3. 等到自动扫描以发现周围所有的网络。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

How to Get Free WiFi Anywhere

Even though total public WiFi hotspots are forecast to grow sevenfold from 2015 to 2020, from 64.2 million in 2015 to 432.5 million by 2020, free WiFi hotspots are not always easy to find. In this article, we describe five ways how to get free WiFi anywhere and with minimal effort to help you connect to the internet regardless of where life takes you.

headAllAboutWiFi

1. Share Your Smartphone’s Internet Connection


If you have a smartphone and a mobile data plan, you should be able to create a mobile WiFi hotspot to share your 3G or 4G connection with your other devices.

Android

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap the More button at the bottom of the Wireless & networks section.
  3. Select Tethering & portable hotspot.

  4. Wi-Fi hotspot Android Photo from www.gottabemobile.com

  5. Tap Set up Wi-Fi hotspot.
  6. Specify a network name and password and click Save.

  7. Set up Wi-Fi hotspot Android Photo from www.gottabemobile.com

  8. Turn on the Portable Wi-Fi hotspot option.

iOS

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap Cellular.
  3. Tap Personal Hotspot.
  4. Tap the slider to turn it on.

  5. Set up Wi-Fi hotspot iOS Photo from www.9to5mac.com

  6. You can use the Wi-Fi Password option to change the hotspot’s password.

  7. Change the hotspot’s password iOS Photo from www.9to5mac.com

Always make sure to protect your mobile hotspot with a strong password to prevent other people from using your data plan to connect to the internet. You should choose a password that’s at least 12 characters long, consists of numbers, letters, and special characters, and cannot be easily guessed. Avoid common passwords such as 12345QWERTY and don’t share your password with anyone else unless you’re willing to change it right after.

Keep in mind that your smartphone’s battery will deplete faster with a mobile hotspot active. How much faster exactly depends on many factors, including the number of devices connected to the hotspot and the type of mobile connection.

2. Use a Hotspot Database App

There’s such a massive demand for free public hotspots that there are entire apps dedicated to helping users find them. Hotspot database apps contain a huge list of WiFi hotspots around the world, and some even have passwords for hotspots that are not available to the public without paying. Here are our top 3 favorite hotspot database apps:


WifiMapper

This excellent and easy-to-use hotspot database app contains a long list of hotspots and information about them. For each hotspot, you can display Foursquare and WifiMapper comments, the hotspot’s type, and its exact place.

WifiMapper OpenSignal

In the future, the developers behind this app would like to implement password sharing functionality and offline hotspot maps.


Wiman

Quickly becoming the largest hotspot database in the world, Wiman can help you find free WiFi hotspots everywhere you go. Wiman works like the built-in WiFi connection manager on your smartphone, offering you free WiFi hotspots and classifying them based on their quality.

Wiman

You can even earn special rewards for using the app and compete with your friends to see who can find the most free WiFi hotspots.


Avast Wi-Fi Finder

Cybersecurity software company Avast has created an incredibly convenient WiFi finder that can give you an answer to the question, “Is there free WiFi near me?” with a single tap on the screen.

Avast Wi-Fi Finder

Avast Wi-Fi Finder works even without an internet connection, and it has a large database of WiFi passwords provided by Avast community members from around the world.

3. Buy a Portable Router


Portable routers, also known as travel routers, are not too different from the router you have at home. Instead of being connected to the internet via a cable, they have a slot for a SIM card, allowing you to connect to 3G and 4G networks practically anywhere in the world. Once connected, a portable router can create a WiFi network, so you can connect all your electronic devices to the internet.

Portable routers are relatively inexpensive, and they often last a whole day on a single charge. When selecting a portable router, pay attention to how many simultaneous connections it supports and how fast it is.

Portable routers

Cheaper portable routers typically support only three simultaneous connections, while premium portable routers can often handle more than 10 simultaneous high-speed connections. Of course, the free WiFi hotspot created using a portable router won’t technically be free since you have to pay for the router and the SIM card, but its convenience makes up for the initial investment.

4. Visit Popular WiFi Hotspot Locations


There are certain places where you’re almost guaranteed to find a free WiFi hotspot. If you’ve ever wondered how to get free WiFi at home, then you should consider moving right next to one of the places listed below:

  • Libraries – The purpose of libraries is to further the education of the local community, and providing free access to the internet is just one way how libraries accomplish their goal. Besides public libraries, your local bookstore is also a good place where to look for a free WiFi hotspot.

  • Public plazas – In recent years, cities around the world have started to cover public plazas with free WiFi hotspots to attract more foot traffic to local stores. With hundreds and potentially thousands of people connected at the same time, you shouldn’t expect the WiFi hotspot in the historical center of your city to rival the fiber optic connection you have at home, but even a slow internet connection is better than no connection at all.

  • McDonald’s/Starbucks – McDonald's, Starbucks, Ben & Jerry's, and other popular fast-food chains, ice cream parlors, and restaurants have long discovered the revenue-generating power of free WiFi hotspots. Yes, you might have to order a cheeseburger or a latte to connect, but that’s a small—and tasty–price to pay for fast internet access.

5. Look for Hidden WiFi Networks


Wireless networks are identified by SSIDs (Service Set Identifiers), which essentially serve as network names. Without much work, it’s possible to hide a network’s SSID and thus create a hidden network that won’t be readily visible to various WiFi-enabled devices.

But just because a WiFi network is hidden doesn’t mean it can’t be discovered. Using a WiFi analyzer app such as NetSpot, it’s possible to find all nearby hidden networks. NetSpot works on Windows and macOS computers, and it offers two WiFi analysis modes and support for all 802.11 networks, both in the 2.4 GHz and the 5 GHz bands.

Discover Mode

To discover hidden WiFi networks with NetSpot:

  1. Launch NetSpot.
  2. Activate Discover mode.
  3. Wait for the automatic scan to discover all nearby networks.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot WiFi analysis tool helps in planning, configuration and deployment of a WiFi network easily.
Get the free WiFi analyzer app

Next in All about Wi-Fi

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.