• #1 NetSpot
  • WiFi频谱分析仪
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

什么是WiFi频谱分析仪以及我为什么应当使用它?

您可能不知道,但是您的家庭WiFi网络一直都在争夺WiFi频谱上的有限空间,同时受到可能对其表现造成负面影响的很多不同类型的干扰的影响。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • WiFi频谱分析仪
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
如果您希望您的WiFi充分发挥其性能、高效地工作,那么您应当学会如何使用像NetSpot这样的专用WiFi频谱分析仪软件进行WiFi频谱分析。

什么是WiFi频谱分析?

WiFi频谱分析是在特定区域中测量WiFi信号并确定其强度的过程。通常来说,进行WiFi频谱分析是为了发现对无线性能产生负面影响的干扰并予以消除。

WiFi网络在2.4或5 GHz的频带上传送信号。其中每一个频道又被分成了若干信道,这在一定程度上将各个网络分割开来。

理想情况下,两个WiFi网络都不应在同一信道上传送信号,但是实际上这几乎是不可能的。由于移动和物联网(IoT)的急速发展,WiFi频谱从未像现在这样拥挤过。

但是,造成干扰并破坏其他WiFi信号的不仅是WiFi网络本身,大多数常见的电子设备也会产生干扰和噪声。其中包括微波炉,蓝牙设备,汽车警报器,闭路电视无线监控摄像机和无绳电话。

没有WiFi频谱分析仪,我们就很难找到确切的干扰源。幸运的是,如今有很多优秀的WiFi频谱分析仪软件解决方案可供使用,其中包括NetSpot在内的许多解决方案都非常简单易用,即使没有经过IT培训的家庭用户也可以使用它们来优化其家庭网络,告别网络延迟和掉线问题。

我应该什么时候进行光谱分析?

WiFi频谱分析应当遍及WiFi网络的整个生命周期中。首先,有必要分析部署范围,以确定是否存在某种现有干扰。在大多数情况下,会存在其他WiFi网络,有时甚至是蓝牙设备或大型电器。

在选定最优WiFi频带和信道以及对网络完成部署之后,持续不断的频谱分析应当能够解决所有的性能表现问题并找出干扰的新源头。

尽管这个过程听起来可能很复杂,很耗费时间,但是像NetSpot这样的现代化无线频谱分析仪却使得整个过程变得轻松且高效。本文接下来将为您阐释如何选择无线频谱分析仪以及NetSpot为什么是适用于macOS和Windows的最佳无线频谱分析仪。

我应当使用哪一款WiFi频谱分析仪?

优秀的WiFi频谱分析仪应当满足一定的标准。它应当能够挑出2.4 GHz和5 GHz频率上的全部信号并识别所有的802.11网络。

802.11技术是一组用于实现无线局域网络的媒体访问控制(MAC)和物理层(PHY)规范,如今现代化无线路由器和设备所使用的是几种不同的802.11协议。如下三类协议是目前最常用的:

  • 802.11g:使用2.4 GHz频带的吞吐量为54 Mbit/s。802.11g硬件与以前的802.11规范,802.11b完全向后兼容。802.11g遭受着与802.11b相同的干扰,因为它所在的2.4 GHz的频率范围已经非常拥挤了。

  • 802.11n:使用2.4或5 GHz频带的吞吐量为600 Mbit/s。802.11n使用无线网络标准,该标准使用多根天线来提高数据速率,MIMO(多输入和多输出)。802.11n将信道宽度从20 MHz增大到40 MHz,使信道宽度增加了一倍,这导致拥堵的2.4 GHz频带上的数据速率提升了一倍多。

  • 802.11ac:于2008年至2013年开发,并于2013年12月在IEEE标准协会中发布,802.11ac的多站吞吐量至少为1 Gbit/s,单链路吞吐量至少为500 Mbit/s。它将信道扩展到160 MHz,并增加了更多的MIMO空间流(最多8个)和下行链路多用户MIMO(最多4个客户端)。

除最新的802.11协议之外,一款优秀的射频频谱分析仪还应当能够检查安全设置并了解三种最常用的WiFi安全协议,即WEP,WPA和WPA2。

  • WEP:WEP(有线等效保密)于1997年获批,是IEEE 802.11无线网络的一种安全算法。2004年,WEP由于安全性较弱被IEEE宣布弃用。尽管目前仍然存在很多WEP网络,但它们提供的安全性无法抵御任何正式的黑客攻击。

  • WPA:Wi-Fi保护访问,作为WEP的替代协议,是由Wi-Fi联盟开发的安全协议和安全认证程序。WPA自2003年开始推出使用,其中包括信息完整性检查,该信息完整性检查旨在防止攻击者更改和重新发送数据包,从而代替WEP标准所使用的循环冗余检查(CRC)。

  • WPA2:尽管并不完美,但WPA2是当今最常用的WiFi安全协议和安全认证程序,它包括基于AES的加密模式以及对CCMP(计数器模式密码块链接消息的支持验证码协议)的支持。2018年1月,Wi-Fi联盟宣布WPA3作为WPA2的替代协议,但是在WiFi路由器和设备支持WPA3之前还将会继续使用WPA2。


NetSpot不仅支持完整的802.11协议和WiFi安全协议,同时还能够生成全面的可视化 WiFi勘测信号,清楚地显示所有信号薄弱的区域。欲进行快速评估,NetSpot还提供了一种发现模式,通过此模式可以即时收集有关周围WiFi网络的每一条详细信息并以交互式表格的形式显示所收集的信息。

NetSpot发现模式
NetSpot发现模式

NetSpot可以同时在macOS和Windows上运行,而且您可以免费试用以确定这款饱受欢迎的无线频谱分析仪如何能够帮助您找到隐藏的妨碍您充分发挥您的互联网连接潜力的干扰源。

所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
WiFi分析仪应用运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook(macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • #1
  • WiFi分析仪应用

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows

结语

凭借这款功能出色的应用程式,您可以理解作为WiFi网络播送信号载体的频谱并且能够轻松消除干扰源。如今,这款WiFi频谱分析仪不仅简单易用,同时还兼容Windows和Mac,使得即使是没有任何相关使用经验的家庭用户也可以轻松掌握WiFi分析的方法。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来的Wi-Fi分析

如果您想要获取更多有关Wi-Fi的信息,请查看如下有关Wi-Fi路由器,设置无线网络的最佳应用,WiFi信号等等文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

What Is a WiFi Spectrum Analyzer and Why Should I Use One?

You may not know it, but your home WiFi network is constantly competing for a limited space on the WiFi spectrum and is subjected to many different kinds of interference that negatively affect its performance. If you want your WiFi to perform at its peak capacity, you should learn how to perform a WiFi spectrum analysis using specialized WiFi spectrum analyzer software such as NetSpot.

What Is WiFi Spectrum Analysis?


A WiFi spectrum analysis is the process of measuring the WiFi signal in a certain area and determining its strength. A WiFi spectrum analysis is typically performed to find interference that negatively impacts wireless performance and to eliminate it.

WiFi networks are broadcasted either on the 2.4 or the 5 GHz frequency band. Each of these two frequency bands is divided into multiple channels, which provide a degree of separation of individual networks.

Ideally, no two WiFi networks should run on the same channel, but this is seldom possible in practice. Because of the steep rise of mobile and IoT (Internet of Things), the WiFi frequency spectrum has never been more crowded.

But it’s not just WiFi networks themselves that cause interference and corrupt other WiFi signals, most common electronic devices can create interference and noise as well. That includes microwave ovens, Bluetooth devices, car alarms, CCTV wireless surveillance video cameras, and cordless phones.

Without WiFi spectrum analyzers, locating the exact source of interference would be unreasonably difficult. Fortunately, there are many excellent WiFi spectrum analyzer software solutions available today, and many of them, including NetSpot, are so easy to use that even home users without any IT training can use them to optimize their home networks and say goodbye to slowdowns and connection drops.

When Should I Perform a Spectral Analysis?


A WiFi spectral analysis should be performed throughout the lifecycle of a WiFi network. First, it’s necessary to analyze the area of deployment to determine whether there is some kind of existing interference. In most cases, there will be other WiFi networks, and sometimes even Bluetooth devices or large electric appliances.

After the most optimal WiFi frequency band and channel are selected and the network is deployed, an ongoing spectrum analysis should iron out all performance problems and look for new sources of interference.

While this process may sound complicated and time-consuming on paper, modern wireless spectrum analyzers such as NetSpot make it completely painless and extremely fast. In the next section of this article, we explain how to select a wireless spectrum analyzer and introduce NetSpot as the best wireless spectrum analyzer for macOS and Windows.

Which WiFi Spectrum Analyzer Should I Use?


A good WiFi spectrum analyzer should meet certain criteria. It should be able to pick up all signals on the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz frequencies and identify all 802.11 networks.

802.11 technology is a set of media access control (MAC) and physical layer (PHY) specifications for implementing wireless local area networks, and there are several different 802.11 protocols used by modern wireless routers and devices today. The following three are by far the most common:

  • 802.11g: has a throughput of 54 Mbit/s using the 2.4 GHz band. 802.11g hardware is fully backward compatible with the previous 802.11 specification, 802.11b. 802.11g suffers from the same interference as 802.11b in the already crowded 2.4 GHz range.

  • 802.11n: has a throughput of 600 Mbit/s using either the 2.4 or 5 GHz frequency band. 802.11n uses a wireless-networking standard that uses multiple antennas to increase data rates, MIMO (multiple-input and multiple-output). 802.11n doubles the channel width, from 20 MHz to 40 MHz, which results in slightly more than double the data rate over the congested 2.4 GHz band.

  • 802.11ac: developed from 2008 through 2013 and published in December 2013 in the IEEE Standards Association, 802.11ac has a multi-station throughput of at least 1 Gbit/s and single-link throughput of at least 500 Mbit/s. It extends the channel with to 160 MHz and adds more MIMO spatial streams (up to eight) and downlink multi-user MIMO (up to four clients).

Besides latest 802.11 protocols, a good RF spectrum analyzer should also be able to check security settings and understand the three most commonly used WiFi security protocols, which are WEP, WPA, and WPA2.

  • WEP: ratified in 1997, WEP (Wired Equivalent Privacy) is a security algorithm for IEEE 802.11 wireless networks. In 2004, WEP was declared deprecated by the IEEE due to its weak security. While there are still many networks that WEP, the security they provide couldn’t hold up to any serious hacking attempts.

  • WPA: Wi-Fi Protected Access is a security protocol and security certification program developed by the Wi-Fi Alliance as a replacement for WEP. Available since 2003, WPA includes a Message Integrity Check, which is designed to prevent an attacker from altering and resending data packets, replacing the cyclic redundancy check (CRC) that was used by the WEP standard.

  • WPA2: while not perfect, WPA2 is the most commonly used WiFi security protocol and security certification program today, and it includes an AES-based encryption mode as well as support for CCMP (Counter Mode Cipher Block Chaining Message Authentication Code Protocol). In January 2018, the Wi-Fi Alliance announced WPA3 as a replacement to WPA2, but it will still take some time before WiFi routers and devices will support it.


NetSpot not only supports the full breadth of 802.11 protocols and WiFi security protocols but it also is able to generate a comprehensive visual survey of WiFi signal, clearly highlighting all areas of signal weakness. For quick assessments, NetSpot offers the so-called Discover mode, which instantly collects every detail about surrounding WiFi networks and presents the gathered information as an interactive table.

NetSpot Discover mode

NetSpot runs on both macOS and Windows, and you can try it for free to see how this popular wireless spectrum analyzer can help you uncover hidden sources of interference that prevent you from enjoying your internet connection to the fullest.

Conclusion


With the right application, you can understand the spectrum WiFi networks are broadcasted in and easily eliminate sources of interface. These days, extremely capable WiFi spectrum analyzers are available in the work of easy-to-use Windows and Mac applications that make WiFi analysis approachable even to inexperienced home users.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot WiFi planning tool helps in analysis, configuration and deployment of a WiFi network easily.
Get the free WiFi site survey app

Next in Wi-Fi Analysis


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.