• #1 NetSpot
  • 评估您的WiFi安全的最佳WiFi工具
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论

NetSpot与WiFi安全

无线网络安全对于任何建筑或此类网络的重构都是至关重要的。NetSpot为您提供了所有必备工具,帮助您将安全隐患降低到最低的程度。
审核
  • NetSpot
  • WiFi安全必备
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论

如何防护您的Wi-Fi网络

对于传统的网络而言,问题在于其他人可以使用您的宽带连接来连网,即使他们完全没有经过您的授权。流氓接入点,关联错误接入点的基站和驾驶攻击...就目前来说,严重的安全漏洞,窃取和仿造敏感数据是非常常见的。

无线网络一般的安全问题

无线网络一般的安全问题

  1. 保密性: 您通过网络发送的数据应当予以加密才能有效防止数据被拦截或窃取。以适当的方式解码数据是关键,也是一个真正的认证过程。
  2. 完整性: 无线网络更多地面临旨在破坏数据完整性的攻击。
  3. 可用性: 无线电干扰可以很容易限制网络的可用性。有一种被称为电量耗尽攻击的另类攻击,其由未经授权的一方向连接设备持续不断地发送信息或部分数据直至电量枯竭。
  4. 窃取和身份验证: 由于无线网络是以播送的方式传输数据的,其中有大量的接入点容易被用来访问网络。防窃取变得十分重要。
  5. 蓝牙漏洞攻击或蓝牙劫持: 蓝牙漏洞攻击或蓝牙劫持:
  6. 网客: 他们通过试图连接到无防护网络的方式对像笔记本电脑这样的无线设备展开安全攻击,目的在于记录该网络上其他用户的隐私数据。

但是对您的无线网络进行有效防护并非难事。网络防护将有效防止其他人窃用您的带宽,并阻止黑客通过您自己的WiFi网络来控制您的机器。

无线安全:从何处着手

首先使用 NetSpot WiFi现场勘测工具进行现场勘测。它将帮助您立即检测和消除流氓接入点 — 也即未经授权进行部署的接入点。

现场勘测还能帮助揭露未经授权的工作站。按照无线适配器,用户,MAC地址和操作系统信息组织笔记本电脑和PDA的库存清单。此类数据用于WLAN接入控制。如果WLAN适配器被错放或被盗,那么清单的实时更新十分重要。

您还能够发现不属于您的网络的附近的接入点和站点。您可以通过设备勘测各类级别的附近的公共区域。MAC地址应当会被记录下来,同时还有网络名称(SSID)和信道。使用此类数据来避免跨信道干扰和入侵误报的可能性。

我们建议使用搭配高级天线的接入点,以实现强大且稳定的信号覆盖。其窄聚焦模式将提供更好的信号安全并降低遭受网客拦截在外部泄露数据的可能性。

使用NetSpot检查您的加密

适用于多Wi-Fi网络测试,分析和故障排查的强有力的高级工具。

无线网络防护的步骤

您应当采取如下简单的步骤来保护您的WiFi网络的安全:

第1步

独一无二的密码

为您的路由器创建独一无二的WIFi密码。创建独一无二的密码将防止未经授权的用户接入路由器并帮助保护您所设定的WiFi安全设置的安全。


第2步

防护资产

为了防护您的家庭WiFI网络,您的每一条数据都应当得到有效的防护。对于企业网络而言,确定需要保护的资产以及遭受窃取,损坏或发生数据丢失的后果十分重要。在确定好此类资产之后,您可以条列出相关的威胁和风险。在完成这些基础工作之后,您可以开始考虑WLAN构建的替代方案了。


第3步

网络拓扑结构

全面考虑一下新的WLAN区段如何整合到一起以及您将如何使用现有的有线网络组件。拓扑结构,设备的放置以及您所采取的安全举措对于无线局域网安全有着直接的影响。

对您的网络中的接入点的放置进行限制。所有的无线接入点都是不受信任的,始终应当置于防火墙之外或隔离区内。

通过现有的管理结构来整合WiFi网络和无线设备。确定接入点,工作站和无线局域网计划是否需要库存,额外的配置和监控。


第4步

网络加密

无线保护接入(WPA)是一种安全协议,解决了之前能够发生交互的两类产品中的WEP系统所出现的漏洞。这种协议包含了802.11i 安全标准中的稳定部分。

在经过概念验证,同时WPA所显示出的弊端已为公众所知,就像WEP一样,非常容易遭受入侵。

您在一切可能的情况下都应当使用WPA2,而且只能在接入点不支持WPA2的情况下才能使用WPA。有时候网络速度可能会受到WPA2使用的影响,这时WPA也成为了一种选择,但是,您在这种情况下更明智的做法应当是升级接入点以保证网络安全。在WPA的任何标准都无法使用时,那么您可以使用WEP。

UPD: WPA3是绝对值得您关注的下一代安全协议。 WPA3提供了更为出色的安全性,甚至还能有效防止您的网络自身的安全漏洞问题。

WPA3在广泛引入之后将会带来的优势:

更加安全的连接

追溯到2004年WPA2刚被引入的时候,那时候的互联网完全是另一幅景象,自此之后发生了天翻地覆的变化。WPA2目前无法为无线网络新设备的加载提供可靠的方式。众所周知,无线保护设置方法自2011年开始出现问题,亟需修复。WPA3承诺予以修复。

Wi-Fi联盟的产品Wi-Fi Easy Connect使得用户可以轻松、安全地加载设备,无论是否通过有限屏幕或输入选项。这种方法显著简化了设备的加载,因为您只需要扫描您的路由器上的二维码即可,其他一切事项将会自动完成。当您扫描二维码时,您所使用的是基于公共密钥的加密方式,这样一来其设备的连接缺乏安全机制。

最新实施的Wi-Fi验证增强公开计划为开放无线网络用户提供了新的优势。开放Wi-Fi网络有悖于安全浏览并不是什么新闻,所以我们从来不建议您在公共网络上输入任何敏感数据。

您很可能知道原因在于WPA2协议的本身所存在的漏洞 - 与您位于同一网络的任何用户均有可能访问您的在线活动并发起网络攻击。一旦您在公共Wi-Fi网络上使用WPA3,您的连接将根据“机会型无线加密”标准自动予以加密。

密码保护

您在考虑您的Wi-Fi网络安全防护的时候需要首先予以重视的就是您的密码的设置。我们在任何情况下均不建议使用简易密码,但是WPA3当然将会降低遭受损害的程度。

WPA3协议引入了全新的密钥交换程序,能够保护您免遭横行于WPA2时代的词典攻击。词典攻击指的是黑客只需要运行词典中各个单词的组合尝试即可轻松破解简易,典型性的密码。

WPA2的另一大缺陷在于其在用户和接入点之间使用了四路握手,而WPA3将通过安全可靠的平等握手的同步验证来消除这一问题。

即便您在使用WPA3的过程中使用了简易密码,您的数据依然能够处于安全状态,原因在于该协议采用了正向加密。这基本上意味着攻击之前所发出和收到的全部数据均获得了加密,有效保证了数据本身的安全性。如果之前的WPA2数据未经加密,那么黑客可以轻松获取相关的信息。


第5步

VPN

如果您的企业已经使用了VPN访问,那么请考虑将它用于WLAN安全。它在WAN和LAN安全政策与同一加密算法和凭证一致的情况下一般都是可行的。

但是无线局域网具有自身的VPN设置问题:

  • 对于高速无线局域网而言,其会有更多的加密数据。为了对无线加密n 提供支持,用户可能需要额外的网关,尤其是在使用连接速度高达54 Mbps的802.11a/g的时候。
  • 隧道技术是与IP地址绑定的。随着接入点改变IP地址断开的隧道重新建立,但中断往往是显而易见的。在较小的无线网络中,几个接入点可能共享相同的DHCP范围,而在较大的无线网络中,当站点漫游时,隧道持久性可以由无线网关提供。
  • 客户端的部署成本高昂且难以实施。重新使用已部署的客户端与增添采用新政策的客户端是有区别的。

第6步

控制无线信号范围

>当在小型办公室工作时,您并不需要路由器覆盖很大的物理范围。您可以将您的WiFi路由器模式更改为802.11g (而不是802.11n或802.11b),也可以重新使用一个不同的Wi-Fi 信道

保持您的无线网络安全

为了保持您的无线网络安全,您将需要定义和适用正确的安全措施来保护接入点免遭网客的侵入。目前有一系列的高品质网络安全工具可以选择,它们能够有效发现WLAN,测试侵入度并对其漏洞进行评估。您可以使用NetSpot进行现场勘测,然后定期运行它来确保您的网络中没有流氓接入点和未经授权的连接。

使用NetSpot检查您的加密

适用于多Wi-Fi网络测试,分析和故障排查的强有力的高级工具。
还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论

WiFi Security with NetSpot

Wireless network security is a top priority for anyone building or restructuring such network. NetSpot provides you with all necessary tools to decrease WiFi security risks to the lowest possible minimum.

How to secure your Wi-Fi network


With traditional networks the issue is that others can connect to Internet using your broadband connection even though they are not authorized to. Rogue APs, stations associating with the wrong AP and wardriving… Currently serious security breaches, sensitive data theft and forgeries are not that uncommon.

The general security issues for wireless networks


The possible problems are:

1. Confidentiality: the data you send through the network should be encrypted really well in order not to be intercepted and read by an unintended person. The proper way to decrypt the data is a key and a proper authentication process.

2. Integrity: Wireless networks are more exposed to attacks aiming at data integrity.

3. Availability: Radio jamming can easily restrict the availability of a network. Another type of attack, called battery exhaustion attack, is where unauthorized parties continuously send messages or some data to connected devices to exhaust their batteries.

4. Eavesdropping and Authentication: As wireless networks are broadcast, there are a lot of access points that are prone to be used for accessing the network. Prevention of eavesdropping is important.

5. Bluesnarfing or bluejacking: These attacks are performed through Bluetooth in order to steal or tamper the data.

6. Wardrivers: They perform security attacks with wireless devices like laptops by trying to connect to an unprotected network with the intention of recording private data of other users on this network.

However it is not as difficult as it may sound to make your wireless network secure. Securing your network will prevent others from stealing your bandwidth and will stop hackers from taking control over your machines via your own WiFi network.

Wireless Security: what to start with


Firstly conduct a site survey with NetSpot WiFi Site Survey tool. It will immediately help you detect and eliminate rogue APs — the ones that were deployed without permission.

Site survey also helps expose unauthorized workstations. Organize an inventory of laptops and PDAs with wireless adapters, with user, MAC address and operating system information. This data is used for WLAN access controls. In case WLAN adapters are misplaced or stolen an up-to-date list is crucial.

You may discover close-by APs and stations not belonging to your network. A good thing to do is survey public areas neighboring with your facility, including all levels. The MAC addresses should be recorded, along with network name (SSID) and channel. Use this data to avoid the cross-interference and scratch the possibility of false-positive intrusion alerts.

It is recommended to get APs with high-grade antennas with strong yet tight signal. Their narrow focus will provide better security for the signal and less leaking outside where a wardriver can intercept it.

Steps to secure your wireless network


A few simple steps have to be taken to secure your WiFi network:

Step 1

Unique passwords

Create unique WiFi passwords for your routers. Creating unordinary passwords will prevent unauthorized users from getting access to a router and help keep the WiFi security settings that you set up.


Step 2

Assets to protect

In order to secure your WiFi network at home, every piece of your data has to be protected. And as for business network, it is important to decide which assets need protection and what will be the impact of theft, damage or loss of data. Upon deciding on the assets, enumerate threats and risks. After this basic work has been done, begin considering WLAN building alternatives.


Step 3

Network Topology

Think through how new WLAN segments are going to be integrated and how you will use the already existing components of your wired network. The topology, placement of devices and the security measures you take have the direct impact on wireless LAN security.

Apply restrictions to the AP placement in your network. All wireless APs should be untrusted and always placed outside the firewall or within a DMZ.

Integrate WiFi networks and wireless devices with already existing management structure. Decide whether APs, stations and WLAN programs need an inventory, additional configuration and monitoring.


Step 4

Network Encryption

Wi-Fi Protected Access (WPA) is a security protocol that addresses weaknesses found in the preceding system WEP with both types of products being able to interoperate. This protocol incorporates the stable parts of the 802.11i security standard that is a work in progress.

After going through proof of concept and applied public demonstrations WPA showed some weaknesses and just like WEP was susceptible to intrusion.

You should use WPA2 whenever possible, and only use WPA in those cases when it is not supported by an access point. Sometimes a network speed may be affected by WPA2 usage, and then WPA also becomes an option, however it would be much more appropriate for the network security to upgrade access points. When none of the WPA standards can be used, then using WEP is possible.

UPD: WPA3 is the next-generation security protocol absolutely worth your attention. WPA3 provides better security and even saves you from your own security shortcomings.

What a WPA3 standard will offer once widely introduced:

Safer Connections

Back in 2004 when WPA2 was introduced Internet was different, it changed a lot since then. Currently WPA2 doesn't feature a reliable way to onboard new devices to a wireless network. The Wi-Fi Protected Setup method has known issues since 2011 and needs a fix. WPA3 promises to provide it.

The Wi-Fi Alliance product Wi-Fi Easy Connect allows users to onboard devices without or with a limited screen or input options. This method simplifies onboarding significantly because you need to just scan a QR code on your router and a device and everything else will be done automatically. When you scan a QR code you are using a public key-based encryption thus connecting devices that lack secure mechanisms otherwise.

The newly implemented Wi-Fi Certified Enhanced Open program offers great new advantages to the users of open wireless networks. It's not news that open Wi-Fi networks are not compatible with safe browsing, so it was never recommended to enter any sensitive data while on an open network. You probably know that it was because of the WPA2 protocol vulnerability - anyone on the same network as you can get access to your online activity and initiate attacks. Once you can use WPA3 on a public Wi-Fi network, your connection will be automatically encrypted thanks to the "Opportunistic Wireless Encryption" standard.

Password Protection

Password is the first and foremost thing you should think of when considering your Wi-Fi network security. We do not recommend using lazy easy to hack passwords in any case, but surely WPA3 will minimize the damage.

WPA3 protocol introduces the new key exchange process protecting you from dictionary attacks that are so popular with WPA2. Dictionary attack is when hackers simply run a process of going through every word and combination from the dictionary and eventually cracking a lazy typical password.

Another weakness of WPA2 - the usage of four-way handshake between clients and access points - will be eliminated in WPA3 with its secure and reliable Simultaneous Authentication of Equals handshake.

Even if your password gets compromised while using WPA3, your data should remain safe thanks to the protocol's forward secrecy. This basically means that all traffic sent and received before the attack is encrypted and remains to be. In case of WPA2 previous traffic was not encrypted and attackers could easily get hold of the information.


Step 5

VPN

If your business is already using a VPN access, think of using it for WLAN security. It makes the most sense when WAN and LAN security policies are consistent with the same encryption algorithms and credentials.

Wireless LANs however have their own set of VPN issues:

  • With a high-speed wireless LAN there is more data to encrypt. In order to provide support for wireless encryption one may need additional gateways, specifically when using 802.11a/g at link speeds up to 54 Mbps.
  • Tunnels are tied to IP addresses. With APs changing IP addresses broken tunnels are reestablished but the disruption is often noticeable. In smaller wireless networks several access points may be sharing the same DHCP scope, while in larger wireless networks when stations roam the tunnel persistence can be provided by wireless gateways.
  • Deploying a client can be expensive and difficult to implement. Reusing already deployed clients is different from adding new ones with new policies.


Step 6

Control the Wireless Signal Range

When working in a smaller office you don't need a high range of your router to be active. You can either change the mode for your WiFi router to 802.11g (instead of 802.11n or 802.11b) or start using a different Wi-Fi channel.

Keeping Your Wireless Network Safe


In order to keep your Wireless LAN safe and secure you'll need to define and apply the right security measures to protect the access points from wardrivers. There are high-quality network security tools available that can discover WLAN, test the penetration and assess vulnerability. You can use NetSpot for site survey and then periodically run it to ensure there are no rogue APs and unauthorized connections in your network.



Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot monitors, analyzes and improves your wireless network security.
Get the free WiFi analyzer app

Next in WiFi Planning


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.