提升WiFi的3种简单方法


您是否也像很多其他人那样,连在线观看视频也会持续不断地出现缓冲卡顿的现象?如果是这样的话,那么您是时候了解一下如何在不更换互联网服务供应商或更改您的 WiFi密码 来防止您的室友或家人使用网络的情况下提升您的WiFi连接,因为那样做可能使情况变得更加糟糕。

WiFi信号接收的影响因素有哪些?



您很可能知道您的 WiFi路由器 是以数字的形式传递数据的。换句话说,您从互联网下载的每一张照片,视频,音频,网页,或文件都是以长度难以预计的由1和0或位元组成的字符串来向您发送的。只要每一个位元最终能够找到其路径,那么内容就是可读的。

问题是所传输的数据依赖于模拟无线电波,与旧式晶体管收音机类似。这些电波是在若干不同的频率上传播的,最主要的两大频率分别是2.4 GHz和5 GHz,而且它们越容易传递给您,您的 WiFi信号强度 就越好。


可以这么说,影响WiFi信号接收最大的因素是距离。如果距离WiFi路由器仅几英尺的距离,那么您的信号强度和网络速度一定不会差。但是如果与路由器中间隔了一个房间的距离,那么信号相应地就会变弱。

至于信号受影响的程度则不仅取决于距离本身,还包括路由器和已连接WiFi设备之间的障碍物的种类。通常来说,像砖块,石头,或混凝土这类坚硬的固体材料相比像木头这样的材料对WiFi信号强度的负面影响更大。

还有一点也非常重要,WiFi信号是沿直线传输的。笔记本和智能手机用户有时候会好奇为什么他们在同一房间的一侧可以收到100%的信号,而在另一侧几乎处于无信号状态。在大多数情况下,原因在于路由器和设备之间的视线有一部分被某些障碍物挡住,从而移到了房间的另一侧。

WiFi路由器所采用的频率被进一步分成了若干单独的信道。这些信道准确的数量不同国家之间有不同的标准,其中有部分相邻信道会发生重叠,而其他信道则处于非重叠状态。当多个WiFi网络在同一信道上同时传递信号时,网络拥堵情况可能会发生,从而减缓其中每一位用户的网速。当然,WiFi信号接收还存在一系列其他影响因素,但是如上所描述的是最重要的因素。

如何测试WiFi信号强度?


在您阅读下表有关如何提升WiFi连接并实现可能出现的最大传输速度的内容之前,您应当了解如何测试WiFi信号强度。好消息是测试WiFi信号强度比听起来要简单地多。

实际上,您所需要的只是一款像 NetSpot 这样的WiFi分析和勘测应用。这款适用于macOS和Windows计算机的简单易用的产品是为普通的计算机用户设计的,但同时又能满足专业人士的需求。

因此,NetSpot被视为适用于Mac和Windows的最简单的本土 无线现场勘测 软件,使得任何用户都能够通过简单的几次点击立即开始测试无线信号强度。

NetSpot提供了两大WiFi分析模式:发现模式和勘测模式。前一模式能够立即收集周围WiFi网络的每一条详细信息并以交互式表格的形式为用户呈现,而后一模式则能够 创建交互式热图 ,其中包含有关地图上每一点的所有已勘测无线网络的详细信息.。

NetSpot Discover Mode

NetSpot是免费的并且支持以2.4 GHz和5 GHz的频率在20/40/80/160 MHz信道上通过802.11a/b/g/n/ac标准无线网络适配器上播送信号的全部WiFi网络。即使存在很多其他WiFi分析和勘测应用,但是NetSpot凭借其难以想象的简洁性,强有力的功能性,以及令用户无法拒绝的价格脱颖而出。

如何提升WiFi信号?


如果您有一些闲钱而且想要立即提升您的WiFi信号,那么您可以简单地购买一部高端的路由器。现代化高端路由器拥有多根天线和不同的信号增强功能来传送强大的WiFi信号,即使是通过厚实的障碍物和较远的距离。但是即使是市面上最好的路由器也存在固有的限制,而且最为重要的一点在于您在限制发生的时候应当知道如何应对。

凭借NetSpot的勘测模式,您可以创建信号热图来查看您的WiFi信号最强和最弱的区域。使用此类信息,更改您的路由器的参数,这样就能够使它尽可能地覆盖更多的区域。您可能需要将您的路由器放到远离墙壁或其他障碍物的地方,甚至将它放到架子上。

NetSpot Survey Mode

最后但不是最不重要的一点,您应当切换到不拥堵的WiFi信道。想要了解WiFi信道的占用情况,请使用NetSpot的WiFi信道分析仪。您所需要的只是根据如下 指引 查看哪些WiFi信道发生重叠即可。

在您每次做出调整之后,请使用NetSpot的 速度测试 功能来检查您的努力是否收到了积极的成效。如果您的WiFi信号仍然未达到预期效果,您应当尝试排除某人偷偷使用您的无线网络的可能性。

启动NetSpot的发现模式,查看您的WiFi是否予以加密。如果没有,那么进入您的路由器的管理员菜单并更改 必要的设置。使用未经防护的WiFi是非常危险的,可能会导致您的隐私外泄给恶意的 黑客


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
nsWinImageWhite

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来全部有关Wi-Fi


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).
★★★★
4.8分,957位用户参与评分
版本2.10 • 提交您的评论

3 Simple Ways How to Improve WiFi

Are you among the countless people who can’t even watch an online video without the dreaded spinning circle of buffering appearing on the screen? If so, it’s time for you to learn how to improve WiFi connection without switching to a different internet provider or changing your WiFi password to prevent your roommates or family from making the situation even worse than it already is.

What Influences WiFi Reception?


You probably know that your WiFi router transmits data in digital form. In other words, every picture, video, audio, website, or document you download from the internet is sent to you as an impossibly long string of ones and zeros, or bits. As long as every single bit eventually finds its way to you, the content will be readable.

The problem is that the transmitted data relies on analog radio waves, similar to an old-school transistor radio. These waves are broadcasted on several different frequencies, most commonly on 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz, and the easier they can reach you, the better your WiFi signal strength will be.

Arguably the biggest factor that influences WiFi reception is distance. Stand only a few feet away from a WiFi router, and you’re guaranteed to enjoy a strong signal and excellent speeds. But walk away from the router to a different room, and the signal will weaken.

Just how much weaker the signal will be depends not only on the distance itself, but also on the kind of obstacles between the router and the connected WiFi device. Generally, solid materials such as brick, stone, or concrete have a greater negative influence on WiFi signal strength than materials such as wood.

It’s also important to remember that WiFi signal travels in straight lines. Laptop and smartphone users sometimes wonder why they have close to 100 percent signal in one part of a room and nearly no signal in another part of the same room. In the vast majority of cases, the reason is that the line of sight between the router and the device is partially obstructed by some obstacle and moving to another part of the room clears it.

The frequency on which WiFi routers broadcast is further divided into a multitude of individual channels. The exact number of these channels varies from country to country, with some channels overlapping adjacent channels and others being non-overlapping. When multiple WiFi networks are being simultaneously broadcasted on the same channel, network congestions may occur and slow everyone’s WiFi down.

Of course, there are also numerous other factors that influence WiFi reception, but the ones described above are important the most.

How to Measure WiFi Signal?


Before you read the following chapter on how to improve WiFi connections and achieve the maximum possible transmission speeds, you should know how to measure WiFi signal. The good news is that measuring WiFi signal is a lot easier than how it sounds.

In practice, all you need is a WiFi analytics and survey application such as NetSpot. This easy to use product for macOS and Windows computers has been designed for regular computer users but with the needs of professionals in mind.

As a result, NetSpot is considered to be easiest native wireless site survey software for Mac and Windows, allowing anyone to start measuring wireless signal right away with just a couple of clicks. NetSpot offers two modes for WiFi analysis: Discover and Survey. The former instantly collects every detail about surrounding Wi-Fi networks and presents wireless data as an interactive table, while the latter creates interactive heatmaps with detailed information on all surveyed wireless networks in every point of the map.

NetSpot Discover Mode

NetSpot is free and supports all WiFi networks broadcasted on 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz frequency bands at 20/40/80/160 MHz channels with standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapters. Even though many other WiFi analytics and survey applications do exist, NetSpot stands out from them with its elegant simplicity, powerful features, and an irresistible price.

How to Improve WiFi Signal?


If you have money to spare and would like to improve your WiFi instantly, you can simply purchase a high-end router and call it a day. Modern high-end routers have multiple antennas and various signal-boosting features to transmit a strong WiFi signal even though thick obstacles and across long distances. But even the best router on the market has its limitations, and it’s paramount that you know what to do in case you reach them.

With NetSpot’s Survey Mode, you can create a signal heatmap to see where your WiFi signal is the strongest and where it is the weakest. Using this information, change the placement of your router so that it covers as much space as possible and as evenly as possible. You might need to place your router farther away from walls or other obstacles or even put it on a shelf.

NetSpot Survey Mode

Last but not least, you should switch to an uncluttered WiFi channel. To see which WiFi channels are used the most, use NetSpot’s WiFi channel analyzer. All you need to do to see which WiFi channels are overlapping is follow this guide.

After every adjustment you make, use NetSpot’s speed test feature to check whether your efforts have produced a positive result. If you’re WiFi is still not as breezy as you would like it to be, you should rule out the possibility of someone stealing it from you. Start NetSpot’s Discover Mode and check whether your WiFi is encrypted. If it isn’t, go to your router’s admin menu and change the necessary settings. Using an unsecured WiFi is extremely dangerous in this day and age and could lead to the exposure of your private information to malicious hackers.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.