• #1 NetSpot
  • 适用于macOS和Windows的最佳WiFi速度测试应用
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论

最佳WiFi速度测试应用

您应当使用哪款WiFi速度测试应用来测试WiFi速度?对您来说幸运的是,我们已经有了答案。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • 最佳WiFi速度测试应用
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论


NetSpot在线WiFi速度测试

检查您的网络速度

运行网络速度测试来确定您获得最佳WiFi速度。
NetSpot

使用NetSpot获得完美的WiFi速度

不要满足于还不错的网络连接速度,NetSpot能够为您确保始终如一的WiFi速度。

只是因为您的互联网服务供应商所公布的WiFi速度并不意味着您的网速实际上真的有这么快。当多个用户同时使用单一的共享网络连接时,网络就会发生拥堵,这在公寓大楼和信誉较差的互联网服务供应商中间非常常见。


当然,即使您的网络服务供应商能够兑现有关网速的承诺,您的WiFi速度仍然有可能达不到令人满意的程度。例如,在与您的网络相同的WiFi频道中运行的其他WiFi网络可能会对您的网速造成强烈的干扰。或者 您的家庭路由器 可能安放在了错误的位置,进而导致信号只能覆盖您的住宅的部分区域。对此您通常需要进行一项简单,快速的WiFi速度测试来确认您的WiFi是否表现正常。

WiFi速度测试应用的工作原理是怎样的

事实上,所有WiFi速度测试应用测试的是如下项目:延迟,上传速度,和下载速度。在普通的互联网用户看来,下载速度是最重要的测量指标,因为它决定了网站的加载速度和加载所需时间,但是延迟和上传速度对于打造令人愉悦的网页浏览体验同样至关重要。

什么是延迟?

在计算机网络中,延迟是数据包从起始点传至目的地所花费的时间。假设您想要从远程服务器下载一个文件.您已经有了下载链接,所以您只需要将它粘贴入您的网页浏览器并按回车。

根据您的网络连接情况,它可能需要几毫秒到几秒的时间才能开始下载,因为服务器响应下载请求需要花费一定的时间。响应抵达所花费的时间即为延迟,WiFi速度测试应用在确定最终结果之前通常会多测试几次。

什么是上传速度?

用最简单的话说,上传速度测量的是您向其他人发送数据的速度。这里所说的其他人,我们指的是在即时通信应用上的好友和家人,为各种不同的网站和服务提供支持的远程服务器,同时还有您的文件分享网络上的同伴。

当WiFi速度测试应用测试上传速度时,它们会与各种不同的远程位置建立多个连接并发送精确的,经过计算的数据块。然后应用确认需要多长时间才能接收全部数据并使用此信息来为您提供真实的上传速度。

什么是下载速度?

很可能如您所猜想的那样,下载速度测试的是您从其他人那里下载数据的速度。WiFi速度测试应用通过从远程位置下载数据块并精确计算每一数据块下载所需时间来进行测试。

如何提升WiFi速度?

信号强度对于您的WiFi速度的影响最为明显。您距离WiFi路由器越远,信号越弱。

有时候,即使您站地相对靠近您的路由器,您的信号可能仍然非常弱。这可能是因为路由器安放在了发射电磁波的金属电器的旁边,或者您和您的路由器之间存在无法穿透的障碍物。像NetSpot这样的 WiFi分析工具 能够帮助您找到您的路由器的完美安放位置,从而提升您的WiFi速度。

那么可能是时候将2.4 GHz的无线频率切换到5 GHz的无线频率了
另外,您的路由器可能在非常忙碌的WiFi频道上运行。同样地,使用像NetSpot这样的 WiFi分析仪,您可以查看您所在区域中哪些频道最为忙碌。如有可能,通过将您的路由器切换到另一个不同的频道来避开繁忙的WiFi频道。如果所有频道的占用情况是均等的,那么可能是时候将2.4 GHz的无线频率切换到5 GHz的无线频率了。

测试WiFi速度的最佳应用

人们常问,“我想要测试我的网速,但是我应当选择哪一款WiFi速度测试应用呢?”答案很简单:选择那款最能满足您的需求的应用。

如您所知,部分WiFi速度测试应用的功能非常简单且单一,而另一部分应用功能则更为复杂。如果您是一位家庭用户,您很可能不想花费很多时间来学习如何使用一款实际提供很多您用不到的功能的专业应用。与此相反,您应当选择一款简单易用,用户界面比较直观的应用。

当您只需要来查看您目前的WiFi速度时,简洁性就显得至关重要,但是当您还有其他需求的时候,一些便捷的附加功能则能够发挥作用。始终选择支持最新的WiFi标准和最常用的WiFi频率范围的无线速度测试应用。但是,相比功能性可能更加重要的是准确度。

测试WiFi速度的最佳应用

您最不想看到一幕便是在您指责您的ISP未能履行网速承诺的同时却发现您一直以来所使用的WiFi速度测试应用是不准确的。市面上虽然有很多无线速度测试应用,但是真正能够满足您的日常所需的只有那些发展成熟,品质卓越的产品。我们建议您选择来自于专业的开发商的无线速度测试应用,因为他们知道如何才能开发出世界级的软件并始终如一地为其用户提供支持。

我们已经选取了您可以立即用来检查WiFi速度的前五大最佳WiFi速度测试应用并挑选出了我们的最爱。



选择 #1
WiFi速度测试应用可运行于配备标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+) 或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论
  • 500K
  • 用户
NetSpot的魅力在于同时顾及到了专业用户和新手用户的需求。任何用户都可以下载NetSpot的免费版本并立即用它来测试WiFi表现,而无需阅读复杂枯燥的用户手册或观看在线教程视频。现代化的用户界面使得其全部功能一目了然。

NetSpot在我们的列表中排名第一,因为它稳定,易于使用,功能强大,而且有出色的客户支持。
  • 完全覆盖

    在整个规划空间内实现最高效,最完全的WiFi信号覆盖
  • 跨平台

    适用于任何MacBook或装载Windows7/8/10的任何笔记本电脑。
适用于macOS和Windows的最佳WiFi速度测试应用
打开NetSpot,开始一项新的现场勘测,一旦进入主动扫描界面 - 选择您将要测试的无线网络。重要记住一点:您可以在您能够访问的网络上运行一项主动扫描。此网络既可以是开放网络,也可以是您知道密码的网络。
我携带运行NetSpot的笔记本电脑在我的房子里四处走动来测试每一系统,该应用能够构建WiFi强度“热图”。DAVID POGUE • YAHOO财务
如果您已经选择了此选项,NetSpot将会通过向不同的服务器发送请求并计算发送请求以及接收响应所需的时间来测试每一数据取样点的网速。为您选择测试的每一网络执行此程序。一旦完成测量,您可以通过查看数据视图来获取所测试的无线网络速度。

优点和缺点

  • 易于使用
  • 功能强大
  • 测试结果准确
  • 现代化用户界面
选择 #2
运行于搭配标准内置无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)。
  • 4.6
  • 15 用户评论

Wifiner 是一项理想的解决方案,如果您只是需要用它来分析某一无线网络的话。您将通过交互式彩色编码热图获得全面的测试结果。如果您的测试区域内存在“信号盲区”,那么您将能够轻松找到它们以便消除。

Wifiner
Wifiner
我们认为Wifiner尤为适合那些在家中或较小型办公空间内首次设置其Wi-Fi网络的用户,Wifiner在这个过程中会提供详细的报告。该应用运行于搭配标准内置无线网络适配器的MacBook(macOS 10.10+)并且可以通过Mac App Store下载。

优点和缺点

  • 简单易用的界面
  • 11种不同类型的热图
  • Mac App Store可用
  • 无发现模式(像NetSpot中的Wi-Fi网络图表)
  • 无地图绘制功能
选择 #3
适用于Windows 10, Windows 8.1
  • 无充足的评价

网络速度测试: 网络速度测试是Windows 10自带的小型应用程式,功能仅限于测试您的网络连接速度。实际上,它还能够测试其他数据,但是那些数据通过Windows本地的WiFi工具能够轻松找到。

适用于Windows的网络速度测试
适用于Windows的网络速度测试
此款应用之所以排名如此靠前是因为Windows用户可以直接从Windows Store中下载,而且它提供的测试结果十分准确。

优点和缺点

  • Simple
  • 可直接从Windows Store下载
  • 无法显示您的WiFi表现不尽如人意的原因
选择 #4
适用于Windows 7 (SP1 +), Windows 8, Windows 10, Server 2008, Server 2012和Mac OS 10.7.5或更新版本
  • 无充足的评价

LAN速度测试 设计用来测试有线和无线局域网(LAN)的速度。它适用于Windows和mac OS,而且是完全便携式的。该软件允许对测试的各个的方面进行配置,这对于专业用户是游刃有余的,但是新手用户容易感到困惑。

LAN速度测试
LAN速度测试
局域网速度测试对于优化本地数据传输速度是有用的,例如从智能手机传到与家庭路由器相连的远程硬盘。

优点和缺点

  • 准确
  • 多用途LAN速度测试功能
  • 容易使新手用户感到困惑

互联网速度测试准确吗?

是的,互联网速度测试通常是准确的,但是它们还远远没有达到完美的程度。当医生给病人量血压的时候,他或她知道其中存在可能影响测量结果并有损其准确性的很多因素。同样地,对互联网速度测试的准确性可能产生负面影响的因素也有很多,您需要留意这些因素以便获取准确的结果。

  • 位置因素: 除非您使用有线连接测试网络,否则您的位置将对测试结果产生重大影响。WiFi信号穿透障碍物的能力是有限的,而且每穿过一个障碍物,它的信号强度都会有所折损。这就是为什么当您站在路由器旁边的时候很可能会获得您的ISP广告中所宣称的互联网速度,而当您位于另一件房间时却完全不是这回事的原因。而且,WiFi信号是无法预测的,位置上的一点非常小的变化可能会对您的网速产生令人吃惊的,非常巨大的影响。

  • 在线活动: 尽管现代无线路由器会优先考虑重要,实时的网络流量来为用户提供零延迟的网络体验,但是它们无法准确区分可能会对互联网速度测试产生影响的在线活动。如果您想要准确的结果,您在测试网速的时候不应当进行任何其他的线上活动,包括玩游戏,浏览网页,或与朋友或家人聊天。

  • 每日时间: 众所周知,互联网尖峰时段大约在晚上七点,结束时间大约是晚上11点。在此时段内,整个国家的网民通常都会近乎疯狂地查看社交网络,下载文件,观看在线内容,或只是随便浏览一些网页。在尖峰时段内,哪怕是那些大型ISP也难免无法递送他们广告中所宣称的互联网速度,所以最好是在一天中的其他时段来查看WiFi速度。

  • 互联网设备: 与计算机和移动设备类似,互联网设备近年来的发展速度非常快,而且现代化的路由器相比旧式路由器会提供更快的速度和更加广泛的功能。如果您仍然在使用您的ISP在10年前为您提供的同一路由器,那么您应当考虑予以升级,否则您可能无法正确地检查您的互联网速度。我们建议您选择一款支持最新WiFi标准并且能够在5 GHz的频带上传输信号的路由器。

最佳在线WiFi速度测试服务

有时候您并不想查看有关您的WiFi网络的详细统计数据。您只是想要知道您目前的下载和上传速度。在线WiFi速度测试服务可完美满足您的此项需求,而且我们已经为您挑选了其中的三项热门服务。

Google Speed Test

Google Speed Test是一款轻便的在线WiFi速度测试工具,由Google为其光纤到户服务所创建,具有材质设计的用户界面,且只有一个主按钮。尽管此项服务针对的是那些想要测试Google光线的用户,但是任何人都可以使用它,无任何限制。

Speedtest by Ookla

Speedtest by Ookla可谓是最有名的在线WiFi速度测试,具有非常有吸引力的用户界面,能够在您目前的IP地址旁边显示您的延迟,下载速度,和上传速度。Speedtest by Ookla的服务器遍布世界各地,所以它所显示的结果始终能够反映真实情况。

Fast.com

Fast.com是首选无疑的最简单的在线WiFi速度测试服务。只要您访问该网站,互联网速度测试会自动开始。只需几秒钟,您就会看到以大幅数字显示的您的下载速度。

所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
WiFi速度测试应用可运行于配备标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+) 或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论
  • #1
  • WiFi速度测试应用

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows

我们建议将NetSpot作为全面综合,简单易用的WiFi速度测试解决方案,您可以使用NetSpot先进的WiFi分析功能来极大提升您的WiFi网络表现。

由于我们对稳定,强大的WiFi连接的依赖程度非常高,所以像NetSpot这样的稳定,精确的 无线故障排除解决方案 成为每时每刻的必备应用。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论

• #1 NetSpot
  • Best WiFi speed test app for macOS and Windows
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews

Top Best WiFi Speed Test Apps 2017-2018

Which WiFi speed test app should you use to test WiFi speed? Luckily for you, we have the answer.
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Best WiFi speed test app
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews


NetSpot WiFi SpeedTest online

Check your Internet speed

Run the Internet speed test to make sure you are getting the best WiFi speed.

Get a perfect WiFi speed with NetSpot

Don't settle for a decent Internet connection, NetSpot ensures a consistent WiFi speed.

Just because your ISP advertises certain WiFi speeds doesn’t mean that you’re actually getting what you’re paying for. Network congestions occur when multiple clients use a single shared Internet connection at the same time, which often happens in apartment buildings and with less reputable ISPs.


Of course, your WiFi speed may suffer even when your ISP delivers on its promises. For example, there could be a strong interference caused by other WiFi networks operating on the same WiFi channel as your network. Or your home router may be placed in a bad spot, causing the signal to reach only to certain parts of your home. A simple, quick WiFi speed test is often everything you need to check whether your WiFi is performing as it should.

How Do WiFi Speed Test Apps Work?

Virtually all WiFi speed test apps test the following components: latency, upload speed, and download speed. From the point of view of regular Internet user, download speed is the most important measurement as it dictates how fast websites load and how long it takes for websites to load, but latency and upload speed are also critical for having an enjoyable web browsing experience.

What Is Latency?

In computer networking, latency is the time it takes data packets travel from their point of origin to their destination. Let’s say you want to download a file from a remote server. You already have the download link, so you simply paste it into your web browser and press Enter.

Depending on your Internet connection, it may take anywhere from several milliseconds to several seconds for the download to begin because it takes a certain time for the server to fulfill the download request. The time it takes for the reply to arrive is latency, and WiFi speed test apps typically test it multiple times before determining the final result.

What Is Upload Speed?

In the simplest terms, upload speed measures how fast you can send data to others. By others, we mean your friends and family on instant messaging applications, remote servers hosting various websites and services, and also your peers on file-sharing networks.

When WiFi speed test apps measure upload speed, they establish multiple connections to various remote locations and send precisely calculated chunks of data. The apps then determine how much time it took before all data were received and use this information to provide you with your real upload speed.

What Is Download Speed?

As you can probably guess, download speed measures how fast you can download data from others. WiFi speed test apps measure it by downloading chunks of data from remote locations and calculating exactly how long it takes for each chunk to download.

How Can I Increase WiFi Speed?

Signal strength has the most significant influence on the speed of your WiFi. The farther away from a WiFi router you are, the weaker the signal is. Sometimes, your signal may be extremely weak even when standing relatively close to your router.

That may happen because the router is placed next to a metal appliance that emits electromagnetic waves, or because there’s an impenetrable obstruction between you and your router. A WiFi analysis tool such as NetSpot can help you find the ideal place for your router to increase your WiFi speed.

it might be the right time to switch from the 2.4 GHz wireless frequency to the 5 GHz wireless frequency
Additionally, your router may be operating on a WiFi channel that’s too busy. Again, using a WiFi analyzer such as NetSpot, you can check which channels in your area are busiest. If possible, avoid busy WiFi channels by switching your router to a different channel. If all channels are equally occupied, it might be the right time to switch from the 2.4 GHz wireless frequency to the 5 GHz wireless frequency.

Best Apps to Check WiFi Speed

People often ask, “I want to test my Internet speed, but which WiFi speed test app should I choose?” The answer is simple: choose the app that best meets your needs.

As you’ll see, some WiFi speed test apps are extremely simple and designed to do just one thing, while others are more complex. If you’re a home user, you probably don’t want to spend long hours learning how to use a professional application that offers 100x as many features as you actually need. Instead, you should pick something that’s easy to use and comes with an intuitive graphical user interface.

Simplicity has its merits when you only need to check what your current WiFi speed is, but extra features come in handy when you decide to do something about it. Always select a wireless speed test app that supports the latest WiFi standards and the most commonly used WiFi frequency ranges. What may be even more important than features, though, is accuracy.

Best Apps to Check WiFi Speed

The last thing you want to do is accuse your ISP of not living up to its promises only to find out that the WiFi speed test app you’ve been using is inaccurate. There are many wireless speed test apps out there, but only a handful are mature, polished products that are ready for daily use. We recommend you to choose a wireless speed test app from a professional developer that knows how to develop world-class software and always stands behind its customers.

We’ve selected the top 5 best WiFi speed test apps that you can use to instantly check WiFi speed and picked our favorite.



choice #1
WiFi speed test app runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews
  • 500K
  • Users
The beauty of NetSpot lies in its ability to align the needs of professional users with the needs of complete beginners. Anyone can download the free edition of NetSpot and use it to instantly check WiFi performance without reading complicated, boring manuals or watching online tutorial videos.

The modern user interface makes all features self-explanatory and available at a glance. NetSpot has earned the number one spot on this list thanks to its reliability, ease of use, extensive features, and excellent support.
  • Full coverage

    Get the most efficient and full-bodied WiFi coverage throughout the planned space.
  • Cross-platform

    Available for any MacBook or any laptop with Windows 7/8/10 on board.
Best WiFi speed test app for macOS and Windows
Open NetSpot, start a new site survey and once in the Active Scanning screen - choose the wireless network you are going to test. Important to remember: you can run an active scan on a network you can access. It can either be an open network or a network you know the password for.
I tested each system by wandering through my house with a laptop running Netspot, an app that builds a “heat map” of Wi-Fi strength. DAVID POGUE • YAHOO FINANCE
If you have selected this option, NetSpot will measure the network speed at each data sampling point by sending requests to various servers and calculating the time needed to send a request and to receive a response. Perform this process for every network you select to test. Once the survey is completed you can review the visualization data for the tested wireless network speed.

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use
  • Extensive features
  • Accurate
  • Modern user interface
  • None
choice #2
Runs on MacBook (macOS 10.10+) with a standard built-in wireless network adapter.
  • 4.6
  • 15 User reviews

Wifiner is an ideal solution in case you only need to analyze one wireless network. You'll get your hands on a comprehensive survey results with an interactive color-coded heatmap. If there are "dead zones" in your coverage you'll be able to clearly identify them in order to get rid of.

Wifiner
We think Wifiner will be great for those who set up their first Wi-Fi network at home or at a smaller office space - as simple as it is Wifiner provides a detailed report on the process. The app runs on MacBook (macOS 10.10+) with a standard built-in wireless network adapter and is available through the Mac App Store.

Pros and Cons

  • Easy-to-use interface
  • 11 types of heatmaps
  • Available on the Mac App Store
  • No discover mode (chart with Wi-Fi networks around like in NetSpot)
  • No map drawing feature
choice #3
Available for Windows 10, Windows 8.1
  • Not Enough Ratings

Network Speed Test is a humble Windows 10 app that does nothing but one thing: tell you how fast your Internet connection is. Actually, it tells you a few more things, but those can be easily found with the native WiFi tools in Windows.

Network Speed Test for Windows
It’s so high on our list because Windows users can download it directly from Windows Store and because it provides accurate readings.

Pros and Cons

  • Simple
  • Available on Windows Store
  • Doesn’t tell you why your WiFi isn’t performing as it should
choice #4
Available for Windows 7 (SP1 +), Windows 8, Windows 10, Server 2008, Server 2012 and Mac OS 10.7.5 or later
  • Not Enough Ratings

LAN Speed Test was designed to measure the speed of wired and wireless Local Area Networks (LANs). It works on Windows and macOS and is completely portable. The software makes it possible to configure just about every aspect of the test, making it great for pros but confusing for beginners.

LAN Speed Test
Local speed tests are useful for optimizing local data transfer speeds, for example from a smartphone to a remote hard drive connected to a home router.

Pros and Cons

  • Accurate
  • Versatile LAN speed testing utility
  • Not great for beginners

Are Internet Speed Tests Accurate?

Yes, Internet speed tests are typically accurate, but they are far from perfect. When a doctor measures a patient’s blood pressure, he or she knows there are a number of factors that may influence the measurement and compromise its accuracy. Similarly, there are many factors that may negatively influence the accuracy of Internet speed tests, and you need to be mindful of them in order to obtain accurate results.

  • Location matters: unless you’re testing a network using a wired connection, your location will have a dramatic impact on the results. The WiFi signal has only a limited ability to penetrate obstacles, and it loses strength with each obstacle it penetrates. That’s why you probably won’t have a problem achieving the Internet speeds advertised by your ISP when standing right next to the router, but won’t be able to achieve anything close to them in a different room. What’s more, the WiFi signal can be unpredictable, and a very small change in position can have a surprisingly large impact on your Internet speeds.

  • Online activity: while modern wireless routers prioritize important, real-time network traffic to provide users with a lag-free online experience, they can’t account for the impact online activity can have on Internet speed tests. If you want accurate results, you should never test Internet speed while doing other things online, including playing games, browsing the web, or chatting with friends and family.

  • Time of the day: it’s a well-known fact that the Internet rush hour starts around 7 PM and ends around 11 PM. During these hours, people from all over the country are frantically checking social networks, downloading files, watching online content, or are just casually browsing the web. Even large ISPs may have problems with delivering their advertised Internet speeds during this rush hour, so it’s a good idea to check WiFi speed at other times of the day.

  • Internet gear: similar to computers and mobile devices, Internet equipment has evolved dramatically over the years, and modern routers offer much faster speeds and a wider range of features compared to older routers. If you’re still using the same router your ISP gave you 10 years ago, you should consider upgrading to something better otherwise you might not be able to check Internet speed properly. We recommend you to look for a router that supports the latest WiFi standard and can broadcast on the 5 GHz band.

Best Online WiFi Speed Test Services

Sometimes you don’t want to see detailed statistics about your WiFi network. You just want to know your current download and upload speed. Online WiFi speed test services are perfect for this purpose, and we’ve picked three popular options.

Google Speed Test

Created by Google for its fiber-to-the-premises service, Google Speed Test is a lightweight online WiFi Speed Test with a material design user interface with a single main button. Although the service is intended for people who want to speed test Google Fiber, anyone can use it without limitations.

Speedtest by Ookla

Speedtest by Ookla is arguably the best-known online WiFi speed test, featuring an appealing user interface that shows your current IP address alongside your latency, download speed, and upload speed. Speedtest by Ookla has servers around the world, so the results it displays always reflect reality.

Fast.com

Fast.com is hands-down the simplest online WiFi speed test service there is. As soon as you visit the website, an internet speed test automatically begins. After just a few seconds, you will see your download speed displayed in large-size digits.

SO, WE RECOMMEND
NetSpot
WiFi speed test app runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews
  • #1
  • WiFi speed test app

  • 500K
  • Users
  • 6
  • Years
  • Cross-platform
  • Mac/Windows

We recommend NetSpot as a comprehensive and easy-to-use WiFi speed test solution with advanced WiFi analysis features that you can use to significantly improve the performance of your WiFi network.

Because of how much we depend on a stable, strong WiFi connection, it makes sense to have a reliable, accurate wireless troubleshooting solution such as NetSpot WiFi checker at hand all the time.
Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to dive deeper into this Wi-Fi thing, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi security, the best apps for wireless networking, inflight WiFi, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews