适用于Mac的最佳WiFi速度测试应用

有一台漂亮的Mac计算机却由于糟糕的网速而无法充分发挥它的功能总是令人感到遗憾的。但是有了我们的最佳Mac版WiFi速度测试应用列表,您将能够准确地确认您的网速为什么达不到应用的速度,从而采取有效的措施来解决。



NetSpot在线WiFi速度测试

检查您的网络速度

运行网络速度测试来确定您获得最佳WiFi速度。
NetSpot

使用NetSpot获得完美的WiFi速度

不要满足于还不错的网络连接速度,NetSpot能够为您确保始终如一的WiFi速度。

如何测试Mac的WiFi速度?


您的最大下载和上传速度是由三大主要因素决定的:内置于您的Mac计算机中的您的无线适配器的表现,您的无线路由器的表现,以及您的互联网连接。

想要查看您的无线适配器的最大传输速度,打开聚焦(Spotlight)并输入“网络实用程序(Network Utility)”。按回车键确认您的输入,然后进入网络实用程序窗口下的信息标签。您应当会看到一个载有您的网络界面的下拉菜单。 下拉菜单下面是一个标题显示为“界面信息”的文本框。在那里找到“连接速度”。这就是您的无线适配器大的最大传输速度。

如果您使用的是最新的Mac计算机,那么您的WiFi传输速度很可能比您的无线路由器要快得多。最好的确认方法是在线查看您的无线路由器的型号名称并了解其具体的技术参数。现在的大多数无线路由器均支持802.11n标准,也即支持从54 Mbit/s 到 600 Mbit/s的最大净数据传输速度。

越来越多的路由器支持更新的802.11ac标准,它拥有更多的空间串流,能够产出最高每空间串流433.3 Mbit/s,或共计1300 Mbit/s的净数据。

想要测试您的互联网速度,我们建议您使用本文所推荐的一款WiFi速度测试应用。如下所列的WiFi速度测试应用是从远程服务器发送和接收数据以计算您的最大下载和上传速度,凭此您可以清晰地了解您的互联网服务供应商是否为您提供了达标的网络速度。

适用于Mac的三大最佳速度测试应用


1. NetSpot

NetSpot是本文所列应用中唯一一款全能型的WiFi网络速度测试应用,包括深度WiFi分析和勘测。NetSpot的现代化用户界面十分简洁,包含了应用的全部功能,一目了然,同时还有两大独特的WiFi分析模式:发现和勘测模式,能够同时满足专业管理员和家庭用户的需求。

NetSpot的发现模式完美适用于快速分析周围的WiFi网络。它能够即时采集有关附近WiFi网络的全部可用信息,包括它们传输信号所用的信道,它们的强度,噪音,BSSID,和安全性。勘测模式允许您创建详细的区域信号热图,以查看哪些区域部分覆盖有强大的WiFi信号,而哪些区域部分有待提升和强化。

想要使用NetSpot进行WiFi现场勘测,您只需创建一张您想要勘测的区域的地图,或使用NetSpot的内置地图编辑器创建一张新的地图,然后从区域地图中的一个点走到另一个点,直至NetSpot采集得到创建热图所需的全部信息,而此热图即可为您显示信号最强和最弱的区域。

NetSpot

NetSpot可用于Mac和Windows计算机,同时可免费下载用于测试目的。面向单一家庭用户的完整的NetSpot许可仅需$49,而包含折扣的公司许可适用于雇员在10人以上的公司。非营利组织,教育机构,和政府组织还可享受更大的折扣。

优点
  • 简单易用
  • 很多有用的功能
  • 适用于Mac和Windows计算机
  • 免费版本
  • 出色的客户支持
  • 现代化用户界面

缺点


2. Speedtest by Ookla

Speedtest by Ookla是一款在线测试WiFi速度的流行工具。尽管没有NetSpot那样全面的功能,但是Speedtest的测试结果是非常准确的,而且速度非常快,一键完成。

作为这款流行的速度测试WiFi应用背后的公司,Ookla拥有覆盖全球各个区域的全球服务器网络,同时还有综合性的互联网速度数据库,这个数据库中的数据来源于到目前为止使用过Speedtest by Ookla的数以百万计的用户。

Speedtest by Ookla

由于这样一个数据库的存在,您可以将自己的互联网连接速度与居住在同一区域的其他用户相对比,这可以帮助您决定是否应当换一家互联网服务供应商。

优点
  • 简单易用
  • 准确
  • 全球覆盖

缺点
  • 功能匮乏
  • 收集数据


3. Fast.com

Fast.com是一款面向Mac和使用现代化网页浏览器的其他计算机和设备的超级简单的WiFi速度测试应用。与大多数其他类似的应用不同,Fast.com仅测试您的下载速度,而且您在打开它的时候即可为您显示测试结果。

Fast.com

它可谓名副其实,运行速度非常快,使之完美适用于那些对计算机并不是十分了解,但是想要弄清楚为什么观看低画质的在线视频还需要缓冲的用户。

优点
  • 自动运行
  • 准确
  • 清晰的用户界面

缺点
  • 功能匮乏
  • 无法测试延迟和上传速度
  • 收集数据

如何提升WiFi速度?


几乎所有的WiFi网络速度均可以通过使用像NetSpot这样的WiFi分析仪应用来确定WiFi路由器的最优安放位置而得到显著的提升。

选定NetSpot的勘测模式,然后在您想要覆盖强大的WiFi信号的区域内从一个点走到另一个点并标注您的位置。一旦NetSpot收集到足够的数据样本,该应用将为您创建详细的信号热图并突显所有信号比较差的区域以及信号盲区。如此一来,您在作出每一次调整之后均可参考这些有用的数据进行分析。

您的WiFi路由器的安放位置应难当远离可能引起电磁干扰的电器设备并避免大型障碍物,如家具。您还应当避免在与您附近的其他WiFi路由器相同的WiFi信道上传输信号。NetSpot的发现模式完美适用于探明哪些WiFi信道的使用率最高。

这些简单的调整通常足以明显提升您的WiFi速度。请记住,一定要在每次调整之后再次测试您的WiFi速度以确保您之前作的调整是正面的。凭借像NetSpot这样的专业WiFi分析仪应用,高速,稳定的WiFi可谓唾手可得。


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
nsWinImageWhite

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来全部有关Wi-Fi


其他文章

Start now with NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).
★★★★
4.8 rank, based on 957 user reviews
Version 2.10 • 提交您的评论

Best WiFi Speed Test Apps for Mac in 2018

Owning a beautiful Mac computer and not being able to enjoy it because of poor internet speeds is always a shame. But with our list of the best WiFi speed test apps for Mac in 2018, you’ll be able to determine exactly why your internet speeds are not as fast as they should be so you can do something about it.

How to Test WiFi Speed on Mac?

Your maximum download and upload speed are determined by three main factors: the performance of your wireless adapter, which is built into your Mac computer, the performance of your wireless router, and your internet connection.

To check what is the maximum transmission speed of your wireless adapter, open Spotlight and type “Network Utility.” Press Enter to confirm your input and go to the Info tab in the Network Utility window. You should see a drop-down menu with your network interface. Below the drop-down menu will be a box entitled “Interface Information.” There, look for “Link Speed.” This is the maximum transmission speed of your wireless adapter.

If you own a newer Mac computer, the chances are that it will be capable of much faster WiFi transmission speeds than your wireless router. The best way to find out for sure is to look up the model name of your wireless router online and study its technical specifications. Most wireless routers today support the 802.11n standard, which supports maximum net data rate from 54 Mbit/s to 600 Mbit/s. Increasingly more routers support the newer 802.11ac standard, which has more spatial streams, yielding maximum net data up to 433.3 Mbit/s per spatial stream, or 1300 Mbit/s total.

To test your internet connection, we recommend you use one of the WiFi speed test apps recommended in this article. The WiFi internet speed test apps listed below send and receive data to and from a remote server to calculate your maximum download and upload speed, making it clear whether your ISP is providing you with the advertised speeds or not.

Top 3 Best WiFi Speed Test Apps for Mac

1. NetSpot

NetSpot is the only WiFi network speed test app on this list that does it all, including in-depth WiFi analysis and surveys. Designed with both professional and home users in mind, NetSpot brings to the table a modern user interface that exposes all features of the app at a glance and two distinct WiFi analysis modes: Discover and Survey.

NetSpot’s Discover Mode is perfect for a quick analysis of nearby WiFi networks. It instantly gathers all available information about WiFi networks that are within reach, including the channel they are broadcasted on, their strength, noise, BSSID, and security. The Survey Mode allows you to create a detailed signal heatmap of an area to see which parts of the area are covered with a strong WiFi signal and which could use a boost.

To conduct a WiFi site survey with NetSpot, you simply create a map of the area you would like to survey, or create a new map from scratch using the NetSpot’s built-in map editor, and walk from one part of the area to another until NetSpot has all the information it needs to create a heatmap that shows where the signal is the strongest and where it is the weakest.


NetSpot is available for Mac and Windows computers, and it can be downloaded for free for testing purposes. The cost of a full NetSpot license for a single home user is only $49, and a discounted company-wide license is available for companies with more than 10 employees. Non-profit organizations, education institutions, and government organizations are also eligible for a considerable discount.

  • Easy to use
  • Many useful features
  • Available for Mac and Windows computers
  • Free version
  • Excellent customer support
  • Modern user interface

  • None

2. Speedtest by Ookla

Speedtest by Ookla is a popular online answer given to anyone who asks, “What’s the best way to test my WiFi speed?” While not nearly as feature-packed as NetSpot, Speedtest delivers on its promise of performing accurate, fast WiFi network speed tests with a click of a button.

Speedtest by Ookla

Ookla, the company behind this popular speed test WiFi app, has a global network of servers in all regions of the world as well as a comprehensive internet speed databased based on the results from millions of people who’ve used Speedtest by Ookla so far. Thanks to this database, you can compare your internet connection with other people living in your area, which can help you decide whether you should look for a different ISP.

  • Simple to use
  • Accurate
  • Global coverage

  • Lacks features
  • Collects data

3. is a super-simple WiFi speed test app for Mac and other computers and devices with a modern web browser. Unlike most other similar apps, only measures your download speed, and it does so as soon as you open it. It also lives up to its name and works very fast, making it perfect for people who don’t know much about computers but would like to know why they can’t watch an online video in low quality without buffering.
  • Works automatically
  • Accurate
  • Clear user interface

  • Lacks features
  • Doesn’t measure latency and upload speed
  • Collects data

How to Improve WiFi Speed?

The speed of virtually every WiFi network can be significantly improved by determining the optimum place for the WiFi router using a WiFi analyzer app such as NetSpot.

Start by running a WiFi survey of the area you would like to cover with a strong WiFi signal by walking from one part of the area to another and marking your position in NetSpot. Once NetSpot has collected enough data samples, the app will visualize your WiFi network by creating a detailed signal heatmap and highlighting all signal weak spots and dead zones. This will give you useful reference data that you can analyze after every change you make.

You should place your WiFi router away from electronic appliances that could cause electromagnetic interference and avoid large obstacles, such as furniture. You should also avoid broadcasting on the same WiFi channel as other WiFi routers near you. NetSpot’s Discover Mode is perfect for finding out which WiFi channels are used the most.

These few simple adjustments are usually enough to dramatically increase WiFi speeds. Just remember to test WiFi speeds after every adjustment you make so you never go one step forward and two steps back. With a professional WiFi analyzer app such as NetSpot, fast and stable WiFi is within your reach.

Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi

Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.