前五大最佳WiFi扫描仪应用 适用于macOS

适用于macOS的WiFi扫描仪应用能够帮助您诊断与WiFi有关的问题并优化您的网络,使之性能表现达到最佳状态。在本文中,我们会介绍适用于WiFi扫描仪应用的最典型的使用案例。我们还会描述WiFi扫描仪应用不可或缺的最重要的功能。最后,我们会为您推荐5款出色的WiFi扫描仪应用,这样您就可以在阅读完本文之后立即优化您的家庭无线网络。

我为什么应当使用WiFi扫描仪应用?


我们生活在一个无线通信的时代。大多数现代化的电子设备都是支持WiFi的,它们不断发送和接收信息数据包来为用户提供有趣和有用的功能,保持最新的状态,并帮助制造商了解更多有关他们的客户喜好的内容。同样地,我们已经习惯了每天访问网页以及通过网络随时与位于世界任何地方的朋友和家人谈心。

尽管我们的生活现在对于无线网络连接及其品质的依赖程度很高,但是我们很少会费心费力地去提升它。我们不愿意接受卧室一边信号比较强而另一边则不然的现实。而且我们甚至不会考虑为什么我们的邻居在上班的时候我们看在线视频的加载速度会更快,尤其是高清晰度的电影和电视剧。

无线扫描仪是这种消极态度的解药。它们准确显示出了必须采取怎样的改良措施才能实现更短的加载时间和更好的信号覆盖。有些无线扫描仪是免费的,还有一些是收费的。部分面向家庭用户,还有一些则是为网络专家和IT专家量身打造的。尽管它们之间有一些差异,但是所有的无线扫描仪都使得用户能够更加容易地理解为什么有时候简单几步错误的操作就会使无线信号从满格状态跌倒一格或完全没有信号。

如果您现在对于您的家庭WiFi的表现感到不满,或如果您想要扩展您的WiFi信号覆盖范围以使您的家中的各个房间都覆盖有WiFi信号,那么您需要一款WiFi扫描仪应用。更具体来说,您需要一款能够满足您的需求和专长水平的WiFi扫描仪。在下文中,我们将为您介绍每一款优秀的无线扫描仪应用都应当具备的最重要的功能。

一款优秀的无线扫描仪应用应当具备哪些功能?


优秀的无线扫描仪应用应当是简单易用的。即便是那些专门为专业人士和专家所设计的具有高级功能的无线扫描仪应用,它们的用户界面也应当做到简洁直观。如果由于开发人员的懈怠而强制用户必须研究冗长的使用手册才能了解应用功能的时候,那么它们对于用户和软件本身的态度都是值得商榷的。

优秀的无线扫描仪应用支持全部现代WiFi标准。尽管您的家庭路由器可能已经使用了很多年,但是Wi-Fi联盟一直在积极地提升WiFi科技以实现更大范围的信号覆盖,减少干扰问题的出现,以及更快的速度。只是因为您的路由器不支持最新的WiFi标准并不意味着附近的其他路由器就不是这样的。有了优秀的无线扫描仪应用,您将能够检测到所有这些网络并查看它们是如何影响您的无线网络的表现的。

最后,一款优秀的无线扫描仪应用是由经验丰富的开发团队开发的,他们为其产品提供强大的技术支持,不断发布更新和漏洞修复,使得产品变得越来越好。在这些标准的基础之上,我们为您精选了5款WiFi扫描仪macOS应用。

五大最佳WiFi扫描仪应用


1. NetSpot

NetSpot是目前最出色的WiFi扫描仪应用。它将美观又直观的用户界面与先进的功能完美结合到了一起。NetSpot已经成为世界各地很多家庭和专业用户最爱的无线扫描仪应用。NetSpot包含两大扫描模式:发现模式和勘测模式。当您需要附近无线网络的快照时即可使用发现模式,勘测模式则用于创建可视化热图,为您显示您的无线网络的信号强度。

netspot

2. iStumbler

iStumbler是一款适用于macOS的流行无线扫描仪工具,它能够找到wifi网络,蓝牙设备,和Bonjour服务。它同时支持2.4 GHz频谱和日渐更为流行的5 GHz频谱。当您使用iStumbler进行WiFi扫描时,您可以立即看到每一个WiFi网络的网络类型和加密状态,同时显示所有网络的信号和噪音图表。


iStumbler

3. AirRadar

AirRadar使用GPS科技来创建不断更新的无线网络地图,您始终可以用它来找到信号最强的区域,无论您身在何处。AirRadar鼓励其用户在城市四处行走的时候在笔记本上一直开启此应用。当您携带正在运行AirRadar的笔记本电脑走动时,该应用会检测所有开放的无线网络,记住它们的位置,并将信息保存到内部数据库中。当您之后需要访问互联网时,您只需打开AirRadar并查看距您最近的无线网络即可。

AirRadar

4. Xirrus Wi-Fi Inspector

来自于Xirrus的Wi-Fi Inspector旨在为用户提供实时的无线网络状态监测,帮助确保获得最高的网络性能表现。该应用可在macOS和Windows上运行,并且它支持最新的Wi-Fi标准,包括802.11ac Wave 1和Wave 2科技。作为一款Wi-Fi监测应用,其部分最突出的功能包括流氓接入点的检测和Wi-Fi现场勘测的执行。

Xirrus

5. WiFi Explorer

WiFi Explorer是一款适用于macOS的简单且直观的WiFi发现应用。该应用会收集它所发现的全部网络的配置和性能信息并以简单易用,直观的用户界面予以呈现。WiFi Explorer使得用户能够快速找到适用于他们的无线网络的最佳信道并确认附近的哪些网络会影响用户网络的性能表现。

WiFi_Explorer

还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
nsWinImageWhite

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来全部有关Wi-Fi


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).
★★★★
4.8分,957位用户参与评分
版本2.10 • 提交您的评论

Top 5 Best WiFi Scanner Apps for macOS

WiFi scanner apps for macOS can help you diagnose WiFi-related issues and optimize your network for maximum performance. In this article, we go over the most typical use cases for WiFi scanner apps. We also describe the most important feature a WiFi scanner app can’t be without. Finally, we recommend five excellent WiFi scanner apps so you can optimize your home wireless network right after you finish reading this article.

headHardware

Why Should I Use a WiFi Scanner App?


We live in the era of wireless communication. Most modern electronic devices are WiFi-enabled, constantly sending and receiving packets of information to offer users interesting and useful features, to stay up to date, and to help manufacturers learn more about the likes and dislikes of their customers. Likewise, we have gotten used to accessing the web and conversing with our friends and family from anywhere and at any time.

Even though our lives now depend on wireless Internet access and its quality, we seldom bother to do anything to improve it. We defeatedly accept having a strong WiFi signal on one side of the bedroom but not on the other side. And we don’t even consider that online videos could load just a fast when our neighbors are at work as when they are at home, also streaming high-definition movies and TV shows.

Wireless scanners are an antidote to this passive attitude. They show what exactly must be improved to achieve shorter loading times and better coverage. Some do this for free, while others cost money. Some target home users, while others are designed for network professionals and IT experts. But despite their differences, all wireless scanners make it easier to understand why it sometimes takes just a few steps in the wrong direction to go from five bars to only one or none.

If you’re currently unsatisfied with the performance of your home WiFi, or if you would like to extend your WiFi coverage so that no room in your home is without WiFi, you need a WiFi scanner app. More specifically, you need a WiFi scanner app that fits your needs and your expertise level. In the next section, we cover some of the most important features that every good wireless scanner app should have.

What Features Should a Good Wireless Scanner App Have?


A good wireless scanner app is easy to use. Just because a wireless scanner app has advanced features aimed at professionals and experts doesn’t mean that its user interface has to be grossly outdated and mindbogglingly unintuitive. When developers take the lazy road and force users to study lengthy manuals just because they couldn’t make everything obvious without them, it says a lot about their attitude toward their customers and toward the software they are making.

A good wireless scanner app supports all modern WiFi standards. While your home router may have a yellowish tint due to its age, Wi-Fi Alliance has been actively improving the WiFi technology to achieve wider ranges, fewer problems with interference, and faster speeds. Just because your router doesn’t support the latest WiFi standard doesn’t mean there aren’t other routers nearby that do. With a good wireless scanner app, you will be able to detect them all and see how they could affect the performance of your wireless network.

Finally, a good wireless scanner app is developed by a team of experienced developers who stand behind their product and frequently release updates and bugfixes to make it even better. With these criteria in mind, we’ve select five WiFi scanner macOS apps for your convenience.

Top 5 Best WiFi Scanner Apps


1. NetSpot

NetSpot is the best WiFi scanner app currently available. Combining beautiful and intuitive user interface with advanced features, NetSpot has become the favorite wireless scanner of hundreds of thousands of home and professional users alike from around the world.

NetSpot

NetSpot features two scanning modes: Discover and Survey. Use the Discover mode when you need a quick snapshot of nearby wireless networks, and use the Survey mode to create a visual heatmap that illustrates the strength of your wireless network.


2. iStumbler

iStumbler is a popular wireless scanner tool for macOS which is able to find WiFi networks, Bluetooth devices, and Bonjour services. It supports both the 2.4 GHz spectrum as well as the increasingly more popular 5 GHz spectrum. When you perform a WiFi scan using iStumbler, you can instantly see the network type and encryption status of each WiFi network and display signal and noise graphed over time for all networks.


iStumbler

3. AirRadar

AirRadar uses GPS technology to create a constantly updated map of wireless networks that you can use to always find the strongest signal no matter where you are. AirRadar encourages its users to leave the app open on a laptop while walking around the city. As you walk with your laptop running AirRadar, the app detects all open wireless networks, remembers their location, and saves the information to an internal database. When you later need to access the Internet, you can simply fire up AirRadar and look for the closest wireless network around you.

AirRadar

4. Xirrus Wi-Fi Inspector

Wi-Fi Inspector from Xirrus is designed to provide real-time monitoring of wireless network status, and help ensure you are getting the highest performance available from your wireless network. The app runs on both macOS and Windows, and it supports the latest Wi-Fi standards, including 802.11ac Wave 1 and Wave 2 technology. Some of the more notable features of Wi-Fi Inspector include the ability to detect rogue APs and the ability to perform Wi-Fi site surveys.

Xirrus

5. WiFi Explorer

WiFi Explorer is a simple and intuitive WiFi discovery app for macOS. The app gathers configuration and capability information about all the networks it discovers and presents it on an easy-to-use, intuitive user interface. WiFi Explorer allows users to quickly find the best channel for their wireless network and determine which nearby networks could be causing performance issues.

WiFi Explorer

Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.