• #1 NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

最佳WiFi热图工具

想要设置一个能够将强大的信号覆盖到一个大型区域内的角角落落的WiFi网络并不容易。幸运的是,您只需要使用WiFi热图软件工具创建一张WiFi热图即可立即了解您需要采取怎样的步骤来优化每一WiFi网络。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
由于受到其他WiFi网络的干扰以及像墙壁和家具这样的大型障碍物的存在,很多WiFi网络都会遭遇频繁的断线,速度表现不理想,并出现信号盲区等问题。

WiFi热图是什么?

WiFi热图是无线信号覆盖和强度地图。通常来说,WiFi热图会显示通过无线信号图示法涂层的某房间,楼层,或甚至是一个城市的真实地图。

专业的网络管理员和普通的家庭用户使用WiFi热图来寻找信号盲区并进行调整以实现理想的信号覆盖。如果没有热图的话,无线网路优化基本就要靠猜测,这也是为什么没有意识到WiFi热图软件存在的大多数人都从来没有成功获得过他们想要实现的WiFi信号覆盖情况。

WiFi热图软件会完全自动地在地图上完成WiFi信号覆盖情况的测绘过程,使得每一位用户在几分钟内即可创建一张WiFi热图,其所要做的只是从一个地点走到另一个地点,直至完成整个区域的测绘工作。

五大最佳WiFi热图软件工具

出色的WiFi热图软件工具实际上并不好找。为了帮助您摆脱这样的困境,我们挑选了五款目前可用的最佳热图工具,这样您就能够尽可能地充分发挥您的WiFi网络的潜力。

#1
NetSpot — 是唯一一款旨在同时满足专业人士和普通家庭用户需求的热图软件工具。
#2
Ekahau HeatMapper — 是一款干净利索的WiFi热图软件,支持802.11a/b/g/n WiFi网络,而且用户界面非常简单。
#3
Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps — 您可以将您的个人计算机或笔记本电脑变成高级的无线网络分析工具,从而详细了解您周围的无线网络情况。
#4
VisiWave Site Survey — 专门针对大规模的和本地的WiFi勘测提供了用于捕获数据的三种行之有效的方法。
#5
AirMagnet Survey PRO — 能够自动创建简单易读的热图,其中的元素涉及信号/噪音,WLAN吞吐量,PHY数据速率,重试率,和丢包情况。

选择 #1
适用于配备标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook(macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • 500K
  • 用户

NetSpot适用于macOS和Windows,是唯一一款旨在同时满足专业人士和普通家庭用户需求的热图软件工具。NetSpot能够运行于搭载macOS 10.10+或Windows 7/8/10系统的任何笔记本电脑或台式电脑。

想要使用NetSpot创建一张WiFi热图,您需要做的只是进入勘测模式并根据简单的说明进行操作即可。NetSpot将会要求您上传您想要进行勘测的区域的地图,但是您也可以使用内置绘图工具进行创建。

  • 发现模式

    显示从用户到互联网的数据传输速度。
  • 勘测模式

    适用于任何装载macOS的MacBook和装载Windows的PC笔记本电脑。

然后只需从一个地方走到另一个地方来收集无线现场勘测数据即可,NetSpot会自动为您构建WiFi热图。热图将准确告诉您哪里的无线信号最强,哪里的无线信号有待提升。

除了它的无线热图功能之外,NetSpot还是一款出色的 WiFi分析仪。切换至发现模式,让NetSpot收集有关附近无线网络的详细信息,包括那些并未播送他们的网络名称(SSID)的无线网络,为您显示出这些网络所使用的是哪种安全设置,它们在哪一信道上播送信号,以及它们的信号强度怎么样,等等。

尽管有如此多的有用功能,NetSpot的用户界面从来不会让用户感到迷惑。由于其简单易用性,专业的功能,非常有吸引力的价格,以及优秀的客户支持,NetSpot已经成功跻身最具权威性的热图测绘仪和WiFi分析仪的行列,同样在我们的列表中居于榜首的位置。

选择 #2
适用于Windows 8/7 / Vista / XP(64和32位)笔记本电脑或平板电脑:1GB RAM,2GB硬盘空间,1GHz处理器,Wi-Fi(WLAN)适配器(内置或外置)。
  • 无充足的评价

Ekahau HeatMapper是一款干净利索的WiFi热图软件,支持802.11a/b/g/n WiFi网络,而且用户界面非常简单。这款热图测绘工具能够自动发现附近所有的接入点并监测它们的安全设置以帮助您更好地理解如何优化您自己的无线网络以实现最佳表现。

Ekahau HeatMapper
Ekahau HeatMapper

Ekahau HeatMapper可免费下载,适用于包含WiFi适配器和至少1 GHz处理器及1 GB内存的任意Windows笔记本电脑或桌面电脑。与NetSpot相比,Ekahau HeatMapper的功能要少很多,尽管两款热图测绘仪工具同样简单易用。

选择 #3
适用于安装了Microsoft.Net 4.5的Windows Vista,Windows 7,Windows 8,8.1或10。
  • 无充足的评价

有了 Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps ,您可以将您的个人计算机或笔记本电脑变成高级的无线网络分析工具,从而详细了解您周围的无线网络情况。 Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps能够同时分析2.4和5 GHz RF频谱并以各种不同的常见文件格式生成的详细的热图和报告。由这款WiFi热图软件工具生成的热图可以同时建立在在线地图以及用户导入的地图的基础之上。

Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps
Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps

Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps还使得用户能够对生成的热图进行编辑,这饱受跨很多不同行业的专业人士的青睐。您可以通过在该软件的官网上脑下载试用版来免费试用 Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps。

选择 #4
适用于Windows。
  • 无充足的评价

VisiWave Site Survey专门针对大规模的和本地的WiFi勘测提供了用于捕获数据的三种行之有效的方法。您可以在勘测区域内选择一个起始点,然后不断地通过步行切换位置来捕获不同点的数据,也可以使用GPS定位进行户外勘测。您可以使用一系列自定义模板轻松创建自定义WiFI信号强度和覆盖情况报告,同时收集的数据还可以在Google Earth中查看。

VisiWave Site Survey
VisiWave Site Survey

VisiWave Site Survey支持大多数无线适配器,而且它不需要任何特殊的硬件元件即可有效发挥其功能。VisiWave在过去13年的时间里不断地对这款综合性的软件进行维护和升级,所以它是一款值得信赖的软件工具。

选择 #5
适用于Windows 10,8.1,8,7和MAC OS X v10.5或更高版本。
  • 无充足的评价

AirMagnet Survey PRO能够自动创建简单易读的热图,其中的元素涉及信号/噪音,WLAN吞吐量,PHY数据速率,重试率,和丢包情况。这款热图测绘工具支持所有的WiFi网络标准,而且支持大量的功能。可惜的是, AirMagnet Survey PRO的用户界面有些过时,不够直观。如果您经常需要创建WiFi热图,那么您很可能可以相对快速地习惯其臃肿的用户界面。

AirMagnet Survey PRO
AirMagnet Survey PRO

但是如果您之前从来没有创建过WiFi热图,而且不知道您是否将需要再次创建,那么像NetSpot这样的对用户更加友好的WiFi热图测绘软件工具是您更好的选择。

所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
WiFi分析仪应用运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook(macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • #1
  • WiFi分析仪应用

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要获取更多有关Wi-Fi的信息,请查看如下有关Wi-Fi路由器,设置无线网络的最佳应用,WiFi信号等等文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

Best WiFi Heatmap Tools

It’s not easy to set up a WiFi network that covers a large area with a strong signal. Due to interference caused by other WiFi networks and the presence of large obstacles such as walls and furniture, many WiFi networks are plagued by frequent connection drops, mediocre speeds, and the presence of signal dead zones. Fortunately, you can instantly know which steps you need to take to optimize virtually every WiFi network just by creating a WiFi heatmap using a WiFi heatmap software tool.

What Is a WiFi Heatmap?

A WiFi heatmap is a map of wireless signal coverage and strength. Typically, a WiFi heatmap shows a real map of a room, floor, or even a city overlaid by a graphical representation of a wireless signal.

Professional network administrators and regular home users alike use WiFi heatmaps to find dead zones and make adjustments to achieve the desired coverage. Without a heatmap, wireless network optimization involves a lot of guesswork, which is why most people who are not aware of the existence of WiFi heatmap software never manage to achieve the WiFi coverage they would like to have.

WiFi heatmap software fully automates the process of mapping WiFi coverage on a map, allowing anyone to create a WiFi heatmap in a matter of minutes just by walking from one place to the next until the entire area is mapped.

Top 5 Best WiFi Heatmap Software Tools

Great WiFi heatmap software tools are actually not that easy to find. To help you out, we have selected 5 best heatmap tools currently available so you can get most from your WiFi network as soon as possible.

1. NetSpot

Available for macOS and Windows, NetSpot is the only heatmap software tool designed to satisfy the needs of professional and home users alike. NetSpot runs on any laptop or computer with macOS 10.10+ or Windows 7/8/10.

To create a WiFi heatmap using NetSpot, all you need to do is enter the Survey Mode and follow the simple instructions. NetSpot will ask you to upload a map of the area you would like to survey, but you can also create one using the built-in mapping tool. Then just walk from one place to the next to collect wireless site survey data and wait for NetSpot to automatically build a WiFi heatmap for you. The heatmap will tell you exactly where your wireless signal is the strongest and where it could be improved.

WiFi Heatmap NetSpot
Besides its wireless heatmap capabilities, NetSpot is also a great WiFi analyzer. Switch to the Discover Mode and let NetSpot collect detailed information about nearby wireless networks, including those that do not broadcast their SSID, showing you what kind of security settings the networks use, which channel they broadcast on, and how strong their signal is, among other things.

Despite having so many useful features, NetSpot never lets its users wonder which button they should click on to accomplish what they want to do. Because of its ease of use, professional features, attractive price, and stellar customer support, NetSpot has established itself as a leading heatmapper and WiFi analyzer, earning the top spot on this list.

2. Ekahau HeatMapper

Ekahau HeatMapper is no-frills WiFi heatmap software with support for 802.11a/b/g/n WiFi networks and a simple user interface. This heatmapping tool can automatically discover all nearby access points and detect their security settings to help you better understand how you should optimize your own wireless network for maximum performance.

Ekahau HeatMapper
Ekahau HeatMapper can be downloaded for free, and it works on any Windows laptop or desktop computer with a WiFi adapter and at least 1 GHz processor and 1 GB of memory. Compared to NetSpot, Ekahau HeatMapper has a lot fewer features even though the two heatmappers are equally easy to use.

3. Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps

With Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps, you can turn your personal computer or laptop into an advanced wireless network analysis tool to get a detailed overview of the wireless landscape around you. Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps can analyze both the 2.4 and 5 GHz RF spectrum and generate detailed heatmaps and reports in a variety of common file formats.

Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps
The heatmaps generated by this WiFi heatmap software tool can be based both on online maps as well as on user-imported maps. Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps makes it possible to edit the generated maps, which is something that professionals across many different industries can appreciate. You can try Acrylic Wi-Fi Heatmaps for free by downloading the trial version for the official website of the software.

4. VisiWave Site Survey

Intended for large-scale and local WiFi surveys alike, VisiWave Site Survey provides three effective methods for capturing data. You can either capture data open point at a time, continuously walk through the survey area, or use GPS positioning for outdoor surveys. Several customizable templates can be used to easily create custom WiFi signal strength and coverage reports, and the gathered data can also be viewed in Google Earth.

VisiWave Site Survey
VisiWave Site Survey supports most wireless adapters, and it doesn’t require any special hardware components to function. VisiWave has been maintaining and upgrading this comprehensive software product for over 13 years, so you can count on their support even in the future.

5. AirMagnet Survey PRO

AirMagnet Survey PRO can automatically create easy-to-read heatmaps for signal/noise, WLAN throughput, PHY data rates, retry rates, and packet losses. This heatmapper supports all WiFi network standards and surprises with its large number of supported features. Unfortunately, AirMagnet Survey PRO has a slightly outdated user interface, which can be unintuitive at times.

AirMagnet Survey PRO
If you frequently need to create WiFi heatmaps, you will most likely get over the clunky user interface relatively soon. But if you’ve never created a WiFi heatmap before and don’t know if you will ever need to create one again, a more user-friendly WiFi heatmapper, such as NetSpot, is a better choice for you.

Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi

Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.