使用WiFi探测器找到无线连接



我们周围的每一个地方,数据包都是通过无线路由器传输到不计其数的电子设备上的。尽管我们看不到数据,但是我们仍然会受到它的影响,因为它是在共享数字基础建设上传播的。本文介绍了监控无线连接的重要性,同时引入了一款专门进行无线连接检测的应用:WiFi探测器。

什么是WiFi探测器?



WiFi探测器是一款能够对建立在IEEE 802.11标准上的WiFi网络进行确认和分析的软件应用。

面对智能手机用户的快速增长,以及智能家电产品和可佩带设备数量的稳定攀升,企业和家庭用户设立了大量的互联网热点和区域,人们在这里可以进行有效的WiFi连接。

在某些区域,很多很多WiFi网络都是同时传播信号的,它们是在争夺相同的WiFi信道。在北美,这类信道一共只有11个,其中有3个是不重叠的。


为了避免干扰,我们建议选择使用率最低的非重叠信道。由于无线信息通道数据包的传送是无形的,所以您需要一款能够对WiFi网络进行确认和分析的稳定可靠的软件应用来弄清楚每一WiFi网络究竟是在哪个信道上传输信号的。

WiFi探测器应用的工作原理是怎样的?


WiFi探测器应用能够找到可用的WiFi网络并收集有关它们的尽可能多的信息。其所收集的信息包括名称, 安全性,信道,频带,供应商,信号强度,等等。当然,并不是所有的WiFi探测器应用收集到的都是相同的信息,但是哪怕是免费WiFi探测器也能够为您提供您附近区域的WiFi活动的全面概览信息。

还有其他像NetSpot这样的WiFi探测器应用,其能够进行WiFi勘测,而不是简单地拍摄某一点上的WiFi活动快照。NetSpot能够收集不同地点的WiFi数据并以可视化的形式在地图上呈现。此类WiFi勘测应用对于优化WiFi信号覆盖,消除信号薄弱区域是非常有帮助的。

WiFi探测器应用是合法的吗?


是的,WiFi探测器应用的使用是完全合法的。但是,与任何其他工具一样,它们有时候可能会被用于非法目的,这也是部分工具口碑不佳的原因,实际情况并非如此。如果您是由于想要优化您的WiFi网络而对WiFi探测器产生了兴趣,那么您是完全不需要担心的。

最佳WiFi探测器应用有哪些?


最佳WiFi探测器应用将简单易用性和其他强大的功能以及颇具吸引力的价格结合到了一起。我们以列表的形式为您挑选了几款最佳应用。


1. NetSpot

NetSpot是一款能够执行 WiFi现场勘测 和深度故障排查的专业WiFi探测器。它在macOS和Windows上均可运行,可免费下载和评估。NetSpot最重要的是两大不同的WiFi探测器模式:发现模式和勘测模式。

发现模式是简单易用的 WiFi分析仪 ,能够立即进行检测并收集有关周围WiFi网络的全部相关信息,包括网络的覆盖度,容量,性能,接入点配置,信号级, 干扰,噪音等等,并以普通的家庭用户能够轻松识别的方式呈现。

如果您需要,您可以放大任何单独的WiFi网络并显示实时图表,从而实时查看发生的变化。NetSpot甚至还能够将所收集的信息导出至CSV文件以供之后查阅。

NetSpot Discover Mode

勘测模式是NetSpot最强大的功能,使您能够执行深度WiFi网络分析并收集多个不同地点的信息以便在同一张地图上显示所有信息。

勘测模式通常被网络专家用于 WiFi网络的设置 ,从而满足大型办公区域或商务大楼的网络需求。但是由于NetSpot的用户界面十分友好,想要优化其家庭WiFi信号覆盖的普通家庭用户同样可以使用这一模式,无需花钱购买 新的无线路由器 或加速器。


2. TWC WiFi探测器

TWC WiFi探测器是一款独特的WiFi探测器,它能够帮助用户从Time Warner连接到全国各地的TWC WiFi网络。目前,全国共计大约有500,000个TWC热点提供免费的高速互联网接入。即使您不是Time Warner的客户,您仍然可以通过免费试用选项来试用TWC的热点服务。

TWC WiFi Finder

如果您是一位Time Warner的客户,您可以在应用中保存您的ID和密码并自动配置连接到距离最近的可用TWC热点。该应用的界面有待改进,其开发者显然应当进一步予以优化,但是就功能性而言,它还是达到了应有的效果,这才是最重要的。


3. WiFi密码探测器

如果您与大多人一样,习惯于携带您的笔记本电脑在不同的 WiFi热点 t之间穿梭,那么您很可能无法记住您所使用过的所有热点的 WiFi 密码 。好消息是您无需记忆它们,因为您的计算机可以为您储存,但是如果您想要向其他人提供您已经授权使用的网络的接入该怎么办?

或者是登录您的其他电子设备的时候该怎么办?在此类情况下,您有两种选择:您可以深入设置您的计算机或下载WiFi密码探测器,这是一款能够为您找回所有已存储WiFi密码的简单应用。

WiFi Password Finder

WiFi密码探测器是免费的,它适用于所有的Windows操作系统(Windows XP, Vista, Windows 7 和Windows 8, 8.1),无论是32位还是64位。用户设置还可以在任何位置将所有已存储的密码导出到Microsoft Excel (*.xls), HTML (*.html), comma-separated file (*.csv), Text file (*.txt)类型的文件 。


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
nsWinImageWhite

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来全部有关Wi-Fi


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).
★★★★
4.8分,957位用户参与评分
版本2.10 • 提交您的评论

• #1 NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews

Locate Wireless Connections with WiFi Finder

Everywhere around us, packets of data are being transmitted from wireless routers to countless electronic devices. Even though we don’t see the data, we’re still affected by it because it travels on a shared digital infrastructure.
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
This article explains why it’s important to monitor local wireless connections, and it introduces a class of applications built specifically for the job: WiFi finders.

What Is a WiFi Finder?


A WiFi finder is a software application capable of identifying and analyzing WiFi networks, which are based on the IEEE 802.11 standards.

In response to the massive growth of smartphone users, and the steadily increasing popularity of smart home appliances and wearable devices, businesses and home users alike have set up a large number of internet hotspots, places where WiFi connectivity is available.

In some areas, there are dozens and dozens of WiFi networks being broadcasted simultaneously, competing for the same WiFi channels. In North America, there are only 11 such channels, with 3 out of the 11 channels being non-overlapping.


it is recommended to broadcast on the non-overlapping channels

To avoid interference, it is recommended to broadcast on the non-overlapping channels and choose such channel that is utilized the least. Since the wireless information highway data packets travel on is invisible, a reliable software application capable of identifying and analyzing WiFi networks is needed to uncover which WiFi networks are being broadcasted on which channels.

How Do WiFi Finder Applications Work?

WiFi finder applications identify available WiFi networks and gather as much information about them as possible. The collected information includes name, security, channel, band, vendor, signal strength, and more. Of course, not all WiFi finder applications gather the same information, but even free WiFi finders are able to provide you with a very comprehensive overview of WiFi activity in your vicinity.

There are also WiFi finder applications, such as NetSpot, capable of conducting WiFi surveys. Instead of taking only a single snapshot of WiFi activity at one place and one point in time, NetSpot and other WiFi survey applications like it collect WiFi data from different places and visualize the data on a map. WiFi survey applications are useful for optimizing WiFi coverage and eliminating deadspots, which are areas of signal weakness.

Are WiFi Finder Applications Legal?

WiFi finder applications are perfectly legal to use

Yes, WiFi finder applications are perfectly legal to use. However, they may, like just about any other tool, be used for illegal purposes, which is how they sometimes get a bad reputation even though they don’t deserve it. If you’re interested in WiFi finders because you want to optimize your WiFi network, you have absolutely nothing to be afraid of.

What Are the Best WiFi Finder Applications?

The best WiFi finder applications combine ease of use with powerful features and an attractive price. We have selected several such applications and listed them below.

#1
NetSpot — is a professional WiFi finder capable of conducting WiFi site surveys and performing in-depth troubleshooting.
#2
TWC WiFi Finder — is a unique WiFi finder in that it helps users connect to the nationwide TWC WiFi network from Time Warner.
#3
WiFi Password Finder — is free, and it works with all Windows operating systems.

choice #1
NetSpot
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
  • 500K
  • Users

NetSpot is a professional WiFi finder capable of conducting WiFi site surveys and performing in-depth troubleshooting. It runs on both macOS and Windows and can be downloaded and evaluated for free. At the core of NetSpot are two distinct WiFi finder modes: Discover and Survey.

  • Discover mode

    Reflects the rate of data transfer from user to the Internet.
  • Survey mode

    Available on any MacBook with macOS and PC laptop on Windows.

Discover Mode is an easy to use WiFi analyzer that instantly detects and collects heaps of information, including network's coverage, capacity, performance, APs configurations, signal level, interference, noise and more, about all surrounding WiFi networks, presenting the information in a way that makes sense even to regular home users.

If you need to, you can zoom in on any single WiFi network and display real-time charts to see changes happening in real time. NetSpot can even export the gathered information as a CSV file for later review.

NetSpot Discover Mode
NetSpot Discover Mode

Survey Mode is NetSpot’s most powerful feature, allowing you to conduct in-depth WiFi network analysis and collect information from multiple places to visualize everything on a single map.

Survey Mode is often used by networking professionals tasked with setting up a WiFi network to cover a large office or commercial building. But thanks to NetSpot’s modern user interface, Survey Mode is also accessible to regular home users who wish to optimize their home WiFi coverage without spending money on a new wireless router or booster.


choice #2
TWC WiFi Finder
Available for Android and iOS devices.
  • Not Enough Ratings

TWC WiFi Finder is a unique WiFi finder in that it helps users connect to the nationwide TWC WiFi network from Time Warner. Currently, there are approximately 500,000 TWC hotspots around the country providing free access to high-speed internet. Even if you’re not Time Warner’s customer, you can still use a TWC hotspot thanks to the Free Trial option.

TWC WiFi Finder
TWC WiFi Finder

And if you are a Time Warner customer, you can save your ID and password in the app and configure it to automatically connect to the closest available TWC hotspot. The application has its quirks, and its developer should definitely polish it a bit more, but it does what it’s supposed to do, and that’s what matters the most.


choice #3
Available for all Windows operating systems (Windows XP, Vista, Windows 7 and Windows 8, 8.1, Windows 10).
  • Not Enough Ratings

If you’re like most people and you roam the world with your laptop and jump from one WiFi hotspot to another, you probably have trouble remembering all the WiFi passwords you come across. The good news is that you don’t need to remember them because your computer stores them for you, but what if you want to give someone else access to a network you’re already authorized to use?

Or perhaps sign in your other electronic devices? In that case, you have two options: you can either dig deep into the settings of your computer or download WiFi Password Finder, a simple application that can retrieve all stored WiFi passwords for you.

WiFi Password Finder
WiFi Password Finder

WiFi Password Finder is free, and it works with all Windows operating systems (Windows XP, Vista, Windows 7 and Windows 8, 8.1, Windows 10) and is available for both 32-bit and 64-bit. It even has the option to export all stored passwords to Microsoft Excel (*.xls), HTML (*.html), comma-separated file (*.csv), Text file (*.txt) file types in any location.

SO, WE RECOMMEND
NetSpot
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
  • #1
  • Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting

  • 500K
  • Users
  • 6
  • Years
  • Cross-platform
  • Mac/Windows

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to get more information about Wi-Fi, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi routers, the best apps for wireless networking, WiFi signal, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.