隐藏我的IP地址的最佳方法

只要您连接到互联网,您的IP地址与您的一切线上活动可谓是如影随形。您无法丢弃您的“影子”。但同时又与真正的影子不同,因为影子的存在只能代表某个人在那里,而您的IP地址所确认的是连接到网络上的某一台特定的计算机或设备。

没有了IP地址,您将无法访问互联网,也即无法进行任何网络活动。您所访问的每一个网站在您连接之时即可查看到您的IP地址。这是无法避免的,因为只要这样才能实现您和网站之间的数据传输。

实际上,我们在您决定访问此网页页面的时候就捕获到了您的IP地址。您在本页页首那里会看到您的IP地址,与此一同显示的还有其可以提供的任何其他信息,如您的物理位置。这是由每一个您所访问的站点完成的。您的IP地址还使得您的互联网服务供应商和其他实体能够有效监测您的线上活动并确认您的身份。

我为什么需要隐藏我的IP地址?

您可能会出于一系列不同的原因来隐藏您的IP地址。让我们来了解一些最为常见的原因。

保护您的在线隐私 — 有如我们本页所显示您的IP地址及有关信息,您在网络世界的每一处角落都会受到监控。如果您想要在互联网上摆脱您的互联网服务供应商,广告网络或搜索引擎的追踪,那么唯一的方法就是隐藏IP地址。只要这样才能实现匿名网上冲浪。

规避政府审查 — 某些政府会对其国民的线上活动进行监测和审查。政府监测到的活动可能会用于证明您的反政府野心,可能会导致对您作出刑事指控或者更为恶劣的后果。对此您应当做的是无论何时,只要您上网就应当隐藏您的IP地址。

防护黑客攻击 — 就像您的互联网服务供应商,搜索引擎,政府可以使用您的IP地址来追踪您的线上活动一样,黑客们也可以。这些邪恶的黑客们想要的可能并非只是监测您的线上活动这么简单,他们还可以通过您的IP地址来获悉您的身份以及位置。这同时还使您容易遭受潜在恶意程序和其他类型的数字攻击的侵袭。

安全使用公共WiFi — 如今的免费WiFi可谓是无处不在,对于旅途中的用户以及家中未安装WiFi网络的用户尤为吸引。尽管这听起来不错,但是在未隐藏您的IP地址的情况下使用 免费WiFi会为您带来一系列安全隐患。免费且无保障的WiFi网络无疑给了黑客们可乘之机,严重危及到了您的数据安全。您不希望他们看到您真实的IP地址,甚至是用您的IP地址来对付您。

访问具有地域限制的内容 — 对于某些流媒体或下载服务而言,其中可能会存在很多的地域限制。在某些情况下,这可能是版权法实施的结果,目的在于防止您访问某些提供媒体内容下载种子的网站。隐藏您的IP地址可以帮助您摆脱这些限制,随心所欲地访问互联网上的任何网站。

规避组织性的线上限制 — 您的工作场所或学校可能会在您使用他们的网络和IP地址的时候限制您访问某些网站。如果您可以隐藏IP地址,那么您就可以避开所有这些类型的限制。

如何隐藏我的IP地址?

既然我们勾起了您对隐藏IP地址的兴趣,那么接下来我们就来看一下到底如何隐藏它。

使用一项VPN服务
使用一个代理服务器
使用Tor浏览器访问互联网
连接移动网络
使用 公共WiFi连接

这些隐藏IP地址的方法可谓是各有利弊。我们现在对每一种方法做一下深入的介绍。

使用一项VPN服务

VPN服务是隐藏您的IP地址的可靠方法。这是维护您的线上隐私的最为流行的方法之一。当您使用VPN服务时,您可以“改变”您的IP地址,让它看起来表示您位于世界其他地方。您的计算机或设备连接到VPN服务位于世界其他地方的服务器,然后使用相应的IP地址,而不是您自己的IP地址。此种方法可以有效地隐藏您的IP地址。

优点和缺点

  • 您的线上隐私是通过掩饰您的IP地址来维护的。
  • 数据是加密传输的,从而保证了其安全性。
  • 您可能会体验到更快的下载速度。
  • 可用于种子或任何线上活动。
  • 不会记录您的线上历史。
  • 最佳VPN需要按月支付一定的费用。
  • 部分网站在怀疑您正在使用VPN的情况下可能会拒绝连接。

鉴于VPN的应用如此地广泛,我们在为您介绍完隐藏您的IP地址的其他方法之后会为您推荐几款表现最为出色的VPN。

使用一个代理服务器

代理服务器的使用与VPN类似,但存在一些非常重要的不同之处。它将使您能够观看或访问某些存在地域限制的网站。在连接到某代理服务器之后,您将使用它的IP地址来与网站连接。您的数据并未加密,而且它不会掩饰您本来的IP地址,所以您仍然可能会受到您的互联网服务供应商或政府的监控。

优点和缺点

  • 可用于规避地域限制举措。
  • 隐藏您的IP地址。
  • 减缓数据传输速度。
  • 有可能使用的是存在安全隐患的代理服务器。
  • 大多数代理服务器会记录您的活动。
  • 无数据加密。

使用Tor浏览器访问互联网

Tor浏览器是一款软件应用,使您可以使用Tor网络来隐藏您的IP并实现匿名浏览。这是一款免费的开源程序,可在很多不同的操作系统上运行。

优点和缺点

  • 通过解锁全部网站来消除互联网的审查。
  • 允许访问黑网站。
  • 无数据加密。
  • 无法免除当局监控。
  • 因为使用的是onion网络,所以速度比较迟缓。

连接移动网络

更改网络将同时改变您的IP地址,因为相应的IP地址是路由器在您访问网络时分配给您的。如果您的移动设备购买了数据套餐,那么您可以创建您自己的无线热点并使用此网络上网,而非您通常连接的网络。这将隐藏您真正的IP地址。

优点和缺点

  • 使用您的移动设备轻松完成设定。
  • 连接速度慢。
  • 消耗您的数据流量。
  • 无数据加密。

使用公共WiFi连接

与通过您的移动设备连接类似,使用公共WiFi网络将为您的设备提供一个不同的IP地址并有效隐藏您的IP地址。

优点和缺点

  • 在很多公共场所均可免费连接公共WiFi。
  • 无保障的网络连接危及到您的设备和数据安全。
  • 根据同时连接的人数的不同,连接性也极不稳定。

更多有关VPN的内容

有关如何隐藏我的IP这个问题的最好的答案是使用VPN服务。他们提供高速度的连接,数据加密,还能够通过掩饰或改变您的IP地址的方式来维护您的在线隐私安全。您可以选择的VPN服务有很多,我们建议您使用付费VPN服务,从而实现更高级别安全防护。

以下是三款表现非常出色的VPN,它们将使您能够匿名进行您的线上活动。它们都是隐藏您的IP地址的绝佳方式。

  • 无充足的评价
ExpressVPN
ExpressVPN

优点和缺点

  • 军队级256位AES数据加密来确保数据安全。
  • 覆盖90多个国家超过2,000多台VPN服务器的大型网络。
  • 高速度连接。
  • 保护多台设备。
  • 无日志记录策略。
  • 有限的配置选项。
  • 缺少手机支持。
  • 无充足的评价
NordVPN
NordVPN

优点和缺点

  • 256位AES数据加密保持您的数据安全。
  • 覆盖60多个国家超过5,000多台VPN服务器的广大网络。
  • 保护多台设备。
  • 无日志记录策略。
  • 用户友好型界面。
  • 相比部分其他VPN连接速度较慢。
  • VPN服务器主要位于欧洲。
  • 无充足的评价
CyberGhost
CyberGhost

优点和缺点

  • VPN服务器所使用的硬件直接归公司所有。
  • 数据通过256位AES加密提供安全防护。
  • VPN服务器的位置分布广泛。
  • 相比其他VPN定价更高。
  • 线上活动日志记录保存30天。
  • VPN服务器网络不够广泛。

根据您的地理位置以及您上网时所进行的线上活动的不同,隐藏IP地址的问题在某些时候对您可能尤为重要。隐藏您的IP地址会保护您的隐私,防止任何其他实体对您的线上活动进行监控。如果这些问题对您十分重要,那么我们强烈建议您使用VPN服务。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

The Best Ways to Hide My IP Address

Your IP address follows you around wherever you go online as your shadow follows you down the street on a sunny day. You cannot lose it. But unlike your shadow, which only indicates that someone is there, your IP address identifies the specific computer or device that is connected to the network.

Without an IP address, you will not be able to access the Internet to perform any online activities. Every website you visit can see your IP address as soon as you connect. It is necessary in order to allow data to flow between you and the website.

In fact, we captured your IP address when you decided to come to this webpage. Take a look at the top of the page and you will see your IP address displayed as well as any additional information that it might provide, such as your physical location. This is done by every site you visit. Your IP address also allows your ISP and other entities from monitoring your online movements and determining your identity.

Why Would I Need to Hide My IP Address?

You might want to hide your IP address for a variety of reasons. Let’s take a look at some of the most common ones.

Preserving your online privacy – As we have demonstrated by displaying your IP address on this page, there is no place you can go online without someone watching. If you want to move around the Internet without being tracked by your ISP, ad networks, or search engines, the only way is to hide the IP address. This way you can surf while maintaining your anonymity.

Evading government censorship – Certain governments monitor and censor the online activities of their citizens. This data may be used against you in an attempt to prove anti-government sentiments and lead to criminal charges or worse. A way around this practice is to hide IP addresses whenever you go online.

Protection from hackers – Just as your ISP, search engines, and governments can follow you around by using your IP address, so can hackers. These nefarious entities may not just want to monitor your movements and may be able to learn your identity and location through the IP address. This opens you up to potential malware and other types of digital attacks.

Using public WiFi safely – Free WiFi is everywhere these days and can be very attractive to users on the go or individuals who might not have their own WiFi network at home. While it sounds great, using free WiFi without hiding your IP address can be a recipe for disaster. Free and unsecured WiFi networks are notorious for enabling hackers to compromise the data of unsuspecting users. You don’t want them to see your real IP address and perhaps use it against you.

Accessing geo-blocked content – There are restrictions enforced in many geographic locations regarding the streaming or downloading services that you can access. In some cases, this is due to the enforcement of copyright laws that are intended to prevent you from accessing a site that provides torrents with which to download media content. Hiding your IP address can get you around these blockades and allow you to access any site on the Internet.

Bypassing organizational online restrictions – Your workplace or school may restrict access to sites when you are using their network and IP address. If you can hide IP addresses you can get around these types of limitations.

How Can I Hide My IP Address?

Now that we have you interested in how you can hide IP addresses, let’s look at some ways you can actually do it.

Use a VPN service
Use a proxy server
Access the Internet using the Tor browser
Connect with a mobile network
Use a public WiFi connection

There are some pros and cons related to each of these methods to hide IP addresses. We will now take a closer look at each one.

Use a VPN Service

A VPN service is a reliable way to hide your IP address. It is one of the most popular methods of maintaining your online privacy. When you are using VPN service you can spoof your IP address to appear as if you are located anywhere in the world. Your computer or device connects to one of the VPN service’s servers located throughout the world and then uses its IP address rather than your own. This effectively hides your IP address.

Pros and Cons

  • Your online privacy is maintained by masking your IP address.
  • Data is encrypted during transmission keeping it secure.
  • You may experience higher download speeds.
  • Can be used for torrenting or any online activity.
  • No logging of your online history.
  • The best VPNs require a small monthly fee.
  • Some websites may refuse to connect if they suspect you are using a VPN.

Since VPNs are so widely used, we will identify some of the best ones to use after running through the other ways to hide your IP address.

Use a Proxy Server

A proxy server is similar in ways to a VPN but has some very important differences. It will allow you to stream or view websites that may be geo-blocked. After connecting to the proxy server, you are using its IP address to connect to websites. Your data is not encrypted and full address spoofing is not provided, so you can still potentially be monitored by your ISP or government.

Pros and Cons

  • Can be used to get around geo-blocking efforts.
  • Hides your IP address.
  • Slow data transmission speeds.
  • The potential for using a compromised proxy server.
  • Most proxy servers log your activity.
  • No data encryption.

Access the Internet Using the Tor Browser

The Tor browser is a software application that lets you use the Tor network to hide your IP and browse anonymously. It is a freeware, open-source program and can be run on many different operating systems.

Pros and Cons

  • Eliminates Internet censorship by unblocking all websites.
  • Enables access to dark websites.
  • No encryption to secure your data.
  • Can be monitored by authorities.
  • Slow performance due to using the onion network.

Connect with a Mobile Network

Changing networks will change your IP address since the address is assigned by the router when you access the network. If you have a mobile device with a data plan you can create your own wireless hotspot and use that network instead of your usual means of connecting. This will hide your true IP address.

Pros and Cons

  • Easily set up with your mobile device.
  • Slow connection speeds.
  • Drains your data plan.
  • No data encryption.

Use a Public WiFi Connection

Similarly to connecting through your mobile device, using a public WiFi network will give your device a different IP address and effectively hide your IP address.

Pros and Cons

  • Free access that can be found in many locations.
  • Unsecured network poses security risks to your machine and data.
  • Unreliable connections due to the number of simultaneous connections.

More on VPNs

The best answer to the question of how to hide my IP is to use a VPN service. They offer high-speed connections, data encryption, and the ability to maintain your online privacy by masking or spoofing your IP address. There are many VPNs out there for you to choose from, and we suggest that a paid VPN subscription will afford you the greatest level of protection.

Here are three great VPNs that will enable you to conduct your online activities anonymously. They are all a great way to hide your IP address.

  • Not Enough Ratings
ExpressVPN
ExpressVPN

Pros and Cons

  • Military-grade 256-bit AES data encryption to ensure data security.
  • A large network of over 2,000 VPN servers in over 90 countries.
  • High-speed connections.
  • Protect multiple devices.
  • No logging policy.
  • Limited configuration options.
  • Lack of phone support.
  • Not Enough Ratings
NordVPN
NordVPN

Pros and Cons

  • 256-bit AES data encryption Keep your data secure.
  • An extensive network of over 5,000 VPN servers in over 60 countries.
  • Protect multiple devices.
  • No logging policy.
  • User-friendly interface.
  • Slower connection speed than some other VPNs.
  • VPN servers primarily located in Europe.
  • Not Enough Ratings
CyberGhost
CyberGhost

Pros and Cons

  • Hardware used for VPN servers is directly owned by the company.
  • Data is secured with 256-bit AES encryption.
  • A wide diversity of VPN server locations.
  • Higher priced than other VPNs.
  • Maintains 30-day logs of online activity.
  • Less-extensive VPN server network.

The issue of how to hide my IP address can be critical to you depending on your geographic location and the types of activity you engage in when online. Hiding your IP address protects your privacy and inhibits the ability of any entity to monitor online movements. We highly recommend employing a VPN service if these issues are important to you.

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to dive deeper into this Wi-Fi thing, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi security, the best apps for wireless networking, inflight WiFi, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.