• #1 NetSpot
  • 最佳WiFi增强器
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

适用于Windows的最佳WiFi加速器应用

适用于Windows的最佳WiFi加速器应用是NetSpot,它能够扫描可用的WiFi网络并绘出网络中的信号薄弱点。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • 最佳WiFi增强器
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论


NetSpot在线WiFi速度测试

检查您的网络速度

运行网络速度测试来确定您获得最佳WiFi速度。
NetSpot

使用NetSpot获得完美的WiFi速度

不要满足于还不错的网络连接速度,NetSpot能够为您确保始终如一的WiFi速度。
当我们想要扩展WiFi网络的信号覆盖范围时,我们必须首先弄清楚我们的建筑物内目前的WiFi信号分布情况。如果您需要扩展您的WiFi网络的信号覆盖范围,请从NetSpot开始。

WiFi加速器软件的应用普及性得到增强

WiFi对于那些成长于调制解调器时代以及更早的以太网连接时代的人们而言似乎是非常神奇的。我们能够通过便携式平板电脑,笔记本电脑,游戏操纵台来访问网络的想法之前只会出现在科幻小说中。

连接WiFi虽然给我们带来了非常大的便利,但是 设置一个WiFI网络 存在某些限制因素。会议室中的那些信号盲区使我们无法在演讲期间访问网络。由于厨房内不断增加的金属设备阻碍了信号的传递而导致我们无法在尝试查阅菜谱的时候通过平板电脑联网。

WiFi加速器 能够通过不同的方式来扩展网络信号覆盖范围。最常见的方法有:

  • 硬件: 想要真正扩展网络信号强度,我们可以使用一种被称为 WiFi扩展器 的硬件设备。问题在于要知道如何放置它们。一款 WiFi加速器应用 能够帮助确定这些扩展器应当放置的位置,从而保证网络信号覆盖到每一个点。

  • 操作系统调整工具: 问题有时候并不在于网络本身,更多是在于尝试访问网络的设备。有一种WiFi加速器应用能够分析在用的Windows版本,并且会更改设置。通过优化正在运行的应用,以及Windows使用网络的方式,它能够扩展上传和下载速度。

  • WiFi热点检测器: 如果我们无法使用硬件来扩展网络,那么我们还可以选择连接到一个不同的网络。WiFi加速器软件的一大功能在于它能够显示可用的其他WiFi网络。这能够帮助检测对我们想要连接的网络造成干扰的流氓网络,如果我们想要禁止它们在我们的网络上连接,那么我们可以关闭它们。如果我们无法连接到我们想要连接的网络,那么我们还可以选择连接另一网络,其可能在其他区域有较好的信号表现。


使用WiFi加速器软件能够扩展网络信号覆盖范围,但是在我们开始之前,我们必须了解此类扩展部署的位置。 也即在哪里放置能够便捷地 检测网络信号 的Windows版WiFi加速器应用。我们可以使用笔记本电脑或类似的便携设备,然后走遍建筑物内的各个点以测试WiFi网络的信号。

接着,这是能够帮助测绘并扩展WiFi网络的有用应用列表。这些应用大都能够应用于Windows7-10,所以它们基本能够兼容任何现代化的计算机。

选择 #1
NetSpot
WiFi增强器应用 运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • 500K
  • 用户
NetSpot作为一款WiFi加速器应用能够通过其强大的扫描和 测绘工具对网络进行检测。
  • 发现模式

    显示从用户到互联网的数据传输速度。
  • 勘测模式

    适用于任何装载macOS的MacBook和装载Windows的PC笔记本电脑。

免费版允许用户对范围内的WiFi网络进行扫描。这使得用户能够从一个点移至另一个点来进行测试:

  • 信号强度
  • 网络频率 (2.4 GHz vs 5 GHz)
  • 容量
  • 其他重要的统计数据

用户可以通过捕捉不同时段的此类信息进行检测。用户通过一系列不同测试信息的比对能够确认物理空间内哪里的信号最佳,同时查看同一点的信号随时间的变化情况。以此方式,如果出现某些像有人在某些时段会使用特定的设备的事件,我们可以开始隔绝这些事件并注意它们对WiFi信号的影响。

NetSpot —发现
NetSpot —发现

凭借NetSpot的注册版本,该应用变得更加强大。通过加载建筑物地图,NetSpot的注册用户能够构建建筑物热图。用户点击地图上的每一区域,让NetSpot收集信息,然后移至下一个点。

随着建筑物内的WiFi网络检测和分析过程的推进,NetSpot能够显示哪里的信号最强(红色)以及哪里信号最弱(蓝色)。一旦我们能够在地图上查看此类信息,那么我们就能确定如何使网络信号获得最佳表现。其中一个热图示例如下:

NetSpot信号电平图
NetSpot信号电平图

此地图显示的是一间带有一个厨房和客厅的非常简单的两居室。这里,WiFi设备位于建筑物的东侧,这里的信号是最强的。在西侧,有一个呈现出蓝色的区域,这里几乎没有信号。

有了NetSpot,我们知道如果我们将WiFi加速器应用放到更加靠近西侧的位置的话,我们能够使信号覆盖范围的更远。如果我们在那个区域有一台智能电视或DVR,那么如果在中间放置加速器应用的话,WiFi信号能够更好地覆盖这个区域,让我们的设备完美地连接。

NetSpot的另一大优势在于它不仅适用于Windows操作系统。Macintosh用户同样也可以从该系统中获益,使用其简单易用的界面来收集信息并构建我们的热图。

NetSpot是一款适用于Windows和Macintosh的完美WiFi加速器软件,能够帮助用户准确地测绘出放置WiFi路由器或扩展器的位置。

选择 #2
适用于Windows
  • 无充足的评价

在互联网浏览器刚刚投入市场时,其中一大问题在于网页连接和文件下载速度非常缓慢。由Pointstone Software开发的互联网加速器并不会使计算机和互联网之间的信号变得速度更快,其作用在于对Windows系统内的设置进行分析,然后在注册表和其他点作出一系列不同的调整以优化效率。

之后它可以对网络设备进行监控,在设置更改作出之前和之后显示计算机上的网络适配器是如何工作的。像数据包大小和优先级此类事项同样也会受到互联网加速器的调整,帮助用户进一步提升系统运行效率。

互联网加速器
互联网加速器

尽管互联网加速器不会扩展网络信号覆盖范围,但是它同样具备WiFi加速器应用的部分功能,使得Windows计算机能够在网络间更加高效地传输信息。

选择 #3
简单WiFi雷达
适用于Windows
  • 无充足的评价

扩展现有网络的信号范围并非唯一之选,用户也可以转而检测并使用其他网络。目前很多地方都会提供免费的WiFi热点,从咖啡馆到人们工作的商业场所。即使是世界各地的杂货店和购物中心也会提供免费的可用WiFi。

简单WiFi雷达搜寻的是可用热点网络,能够显示出距离最近的热点网络地图。开放且可用的网络显示为绿色。这可以使我们准确前往能够连接到WiFi网络的地点。这并不是一款WiFi加速器应用,但是它在当前网络加速效果始终不理想的情况下是一款非常好的替代应用。

选择 #4
高级Win Utilities免费版
适用于Windows
  • 无充足的评价

高级Win Utilities免费版就像是众所周知的瑞士军刀一样。它有很多不同的功能,但是当它作为Windows版的WiFi加速器应用使用时,它可以分析不同的设置并对程序的数据包和系统优先级作出调整。

高级Win Utilities免费版
高级Win Utilities免费版

它可用于扫描WiFi网络以查看信号强度,这样我们就能够找出我们的WiFi路由器或扩展器设备的最佳放置位置。

最佳速度加速器

适用于Windows
  • 无充足的评价

Connectify是一种提升您的WiFi连接、扩展其信号覆盖、增强信号强度,获得更快的下载和上传速度的创新性方法。这款适用于Windows 10的WiFi加速器应用实际上是一个虚拟路由器,它将您的笔记本电脑转化成了一个热点并与您的智能手机,平板电脑,多媒体播放器,电子阅读器,其他笔记本电脑,或其他任何WiFi设备分享您的互联网连接。

假设您的客厅有一个台比较弱的WiFi路由器,而且您的住宅或公寓内的所有地方都无法接收强信号。在这种情况下,如果您使用的是笔记本电脑的话,那还不算太糟糕,因为笔记本电脑的WiFi天线相对比较灵敏,但是从您的智能手机和其他移动设备连接互联网就会变得非常痛苦。

Connectify热点WiFi加速器
Connectify热点WiFi加速器

对于这种情况,您只需要在您的笔记本电脑上安装Connectify,通过将其转化成一个虚拟路由器来起到增强WiFi信号的作用,而不是花很多钱重新购买一台新的WiFi路由器。这样一来,即使移动设备的天线没有那么灵敏,但是依然可以实现与您的笔记本电脑相同的下载和上传速度。

您甚至还可以使用以太网线通过物理方式连接您的WiFi路由器和笔记本电脑并创建一个与初始网络表现相同的副WiFi网络。实际上,Connectify创建的WiFi网络的表现甚至要优于初始网络,这是因为Connectify内置功能强大的广告拦截器,能够有效拦截讨厌的广告,阻止它们在加入到您的热点的设备上显示。

适用于Windows
  • 无充足的评价

Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional是一款WiFi分析仪,能够帮助您找出网络问题予以修复以此来增强您的WiFi信号,同时提供有关网络性能表现的信息,进行详细的质量评估,以其他方式改善您的WiFi网络表现。

Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional可与802.11/a/b/g/n/ac/ax WiFi网络配合使用,并且与Windows操作系统的所有最新版本兼容。由于主要面向的是高级用户,专业的WiFi网络分析人员和网络管理员,因此它不如NetSpot易于使用,但其功能同样令人印象深刻,包括获取有关隐藏WiFi网络的详细信息,通过监测模式捕捉并分析所有的无线设备流量,以及WiFi速度分析等等。

Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional
Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional

如果您想要将Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional作为WiFi加速器使用的话,最好是将重点放在WiFi信道干扰问题上,之所以会出现WiFi信道干扰,原因在于同一普通区域内有多个WiFi网络在同一或相邻WiFi信道上传输信号。Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional能够快速发现周围的全部WiFi网络并显示它们的信道。您需要做的只是将您自己的WiFi网络配置成使用其中一个占用率最低的信道,最好是不与任何相邻信道重叠的信道(在2.4 GHz频带,1,6和11信道)。

Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional的优势在于能够提供有关如何直接在应用内提升您的WiFi网络表现的信息并允许您将所收集的信息导出成很多不同的格式以供未来分析,包括HTML, CVS, 和TXT。

适用于Windows
  • 无充足的评价

这款Windows网络连接加速器的目的在于通过自动调整各种不同的Windows设置来优化和提升您的网络连接和您所进行的所有互联网相关的活动的速度。其中大多数设置都不是十分明确,只有那些经验丰富的Windows管理员们才知道如何进行调整。如果没有像SpeedConnect网络加速器这样的工具的话,您需要使用注册表编辑器来更改它们,除非您确实知道自己究竟是在做什么,否则使用注册表编辑器的风险非常大。

SpeedConnect网络加速器的另外一个优势在于它内置了一个连接测试工具,提供了一种对您网络连接进行分析的快速方法,能够测试其是否真正得到改善。此内置连接测试器能够测试延迟,连接质量,和连接速度,帮助您全面地了解您的互联网连接的表现。

SpeedConnect网络加速器
SpeedConnect网络加速器

使用SpeedConnect网络加速器最简单的方式是通过SpeedConnect优化向导来识别您的网络连接并自动找出最优设置。但是您也可以选择手动更改每一网络设置,包括最大传输单位,TCP接收窗口大小,最大分段大小,驻留时间,主机解析优先级,DNS缓存参数,或服务质量和类型设置。

SpeedConnect网络加速器已经推出了非常长的时间,其开发人员也在此期间提升了它的性能表现并优化了它的各项功能。同时,虽然它的用户界面真的是不够与时俱进,但它还是实现了做这款软件本身的初衷,而且也不需要花太多的时间就可以适应并上手使用。

适用于Windows
  • 无充足的评价

如果存在有碍您的WiFi互联网连接充分发挥其潜力的未解决问题,那么即使是最优的WiFi信号加速器应用可能也是无济于事。此类问题包括互联网接入设置问题,主机文件的错误配置,以及网页浏览器问题等等。

除非您是一位计算机专家并且准确地了解该如何找出这些隐藏很深的设置,否则对互联网连接问题进行手动故障排查可能会引发极大的风险。这样做轻则会使您浪费大量的时间,重则会破坏您的网络设置,使情况变得更加糟糕。

Ashampoo网络加速器3
Ashampoo网络加速器3

幸运的是,您可以选择使用Ashampoo网络加速器3,完美避免将时间浪费在手动故障排查以及将不菲的成本用于支付高昂的专业维修服务上。这款WiFi加速器应用能够对您的计算机进行分析并一键式优化所有相关设置,它还包括网络连接速度测试工具,通过它可以直接测试您的网速表现。

Ashampoo网络加速器3可以对Internet Explorer和Firefox进行提速和优化配置,快速删除您的全部上网痕迹,确保间谍软件和其他流氓程序无法将您重新导向至虚假且危险的站点,并交互式地检查实时连接上的一些高级参数以使之保持最佳设置状态。您所需要做的只是让这款软件发挥其应有的作用即可。

所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
WiFi分析仪应用运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook(macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • #1
  • WiFi分析仪应用

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows

WiFi加速及其他

在开始任何加速项目之前,我们需要收集信息。收集有关如何使我们的WiFi网络更好地运行的信息的最佳方法是使用NetSpot。获取信息,获取您需要的信息,让NetSpot使您的WiFi网络更好地为您服务。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要获取更多有关Wi-Fi的信息,请查看如下有关Wi-Fi路由器,设置无线网络的最佳应用,WiFi信号等等文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

• #1 NetSpot
  • Best WiFi booster
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews

Best WiFi booster apps for Windows

The best WiFi booster app for Windows is NetSpot, which can scan available WiFi networks and map out the weak points in the network.
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Best WiFi booster
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews


NetSpot WiFi SpeedTest online

Check your Internet speed

Run the Internet speed test to make sure you are getting the best WiFi speed.
NetSpot

Get a perfect WiFi speed with NetSpot

Don't settle for a decent Internet connection, NetSpot ensures a consistent WiFi speed.
When looking to expand the reach of the WiFi network, we have to know where the WiFi signal reaches in our buildings. If you need to extend the reach of your WiFi network, start with NetSpot.

WiFi Booster Software to Go Ever Further

WiFi seems like magic to those who grew up in the era of modems and the earlier Ethernet connections. The idea that we can access the network with portable tablets, laptops, game consoles, and refrigerators is something out of old science fiction novels.

As good as it is, setting up a WiFI network can have some hazards. Those dead spots in the conference room where we can’t access the network during a presentation. Being unable to have our tablet reach the Internet while we’re trying to follow a recipe because the increased amount of metal in the room blocks the signal.

WiFi boosters extend the reach of the network in various ways. The most common methods are:

  • Hardware: To actually extend the signal strength of the network, we can use hardware devices called WiFi extenders. The problem is knowing where to place them. A WiFi booster application can help determine where those extenders should be placed so every spot can be reached.

  • Operating System Tweaks: Sometimes the problem is less with the network, and more with the device trying to access it. One kind of WiFi booster application is capable of analyzing the version of Windows in use, and making changes to the settings. By optimizing what applications are running, and the way that Windows uses the Internet, it can extend the speed of uploads and downloads.

  • WiFi Hotspot Detectors: If we can’t use hardware to extend the network, then the other option would be to connect to a different one. One thing that WiFi booster software can do is show what other WiFi networks are available. This can help detect rogue networks that are causing interference with the network we want to connect to, so we can shut them down if they’re not allowed on our network. The other option is to connect to that network instead if we can’t reach the one we need, perhaps we can reach another one whose strength is available in other areas.


Using WiFi booster software can extend the reach of the network, but before we can start, we have to know where to deploy the extensions. This is where a WiFi booster application for Windows that can detect networks can come in handy. Using a notebook or similar portable device, we can move through the establishment and measure the signals for the WiFi network.

With that, here’s a list of helpful applications that can help map out and extend the WiFi network. Most of these applications work on Windows 7 through 10, so they’ll work on any modern computer.

choice #1
NetSpot
WiFi booster app runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
  • 500K
  • Users
NetSpot works as a WiFi booster application by detecting networks with its powerful scanning and mapping tools.
  • Discover mode

    Reflects the rate of data transfer from user to the Internet.
  • Survey mode

    Available on any MacBook with macOS and PC laptop on Windows.

The free version allows the user to scan the WiFi networks within range. This lets the user move to one spot after another to measure:

  • Signal strength
  • Network frequency (2.4 GHz versus 5 GHz)
  • Capacity
  • Other important statistics

This information can be detected over different time periods. This allows the user to compare one series of measurements against another so they can see where the signal is best in physical space, and also see how the signal has changed over time in the same place. This way, if there’s some event such as someone using specific devices at certain times, we can start to isolate what those events are and how they affect the WiFi signal.

NetSpot — Discover
NetSpot — Discover

With the registered version of NetSpot, the application becomes even more powerful. By loading a map of the building, a registered user of NetSpot can build a heat map of the building. The user clicks on each section of the map, lets NetSpot collect the information, then move on to the next spot.

As WiFi networks are detected and analyzed through the building, NetSpot can display where the signals are strongest (shaded in red) and weakest( shaded in blue). By being able to see this on a map, we can see just how the network works best. For one heat map as an example:

NetSpot Signal level map
NetSpot Signal level map

This map shows a very simple two-bedroom establishment with a kitchen and living room. Here, the WiFI device is located on the Eastern side of the building, where the signal is the strongest. On the Western side, looks like there’s a region in blue, where the signal barely reaches.

With NetSpot, we know if we add a WiFi booster app closer to the West, we can let the signal reach even further. If we had a smart TV or DVR in that area, with a booster app in the middle the WiFi signal can reach all the way out to let our devices connect perfectly.

Another nice thing about NetSpot is works with more than just Windows operating systems. Macintosh users can also benefit from this system, using the easy to use interface to gather information and build our heat maps.

NetSpot is the perfect WiFi booster software for Windows and Macintosh that can help map out exactly where to put in a WiFi router or extender.

choice #2
Available for Windows
  • Not Enough Ratings

When Internet Browsers first arrived on the market, one of the issues was waiting what seemed like forever to connect to web pages and download files. Internet Accelerator by Pointstone Software doesn’t make the signal between the computer and the Internet faster. What Internet Accelerator does is analyzes the settings in Windows, then makes various tweaks and adjustments in the registry and other spots to optimize efficiency.

Then it can monitor the network devices to demonstrate how the network adapter on the computer is working before and after the changes are made. Things such as packet size and priority are under the realm of Internet Accelerator to help squeeze every ounce of efficiency from the system.

Internet Accelerator
Internet Accelerator

While it doesn’t extend the reach of the network, Internet Accelerator can perform some of the functions of a WiFi booster app by making the Windows computer more effective at transmitting information across the network.

choice #3
Easy WiFi Radar
Available for Windows
  • Not Enough Ratings

Rather than extending the reach of one network, the alternative is to detect another one and use that one instead. There are plenty of free WiFi hotspots in existence, from coffee shops to business stores where people can work at. Even grocery stores and shopping malls have free WiFi available in places around the world.

Easy WiFi Radar looks for available hotspot networks and shows a map of where the closest ones are. Networks that are open and available are shown in green. This lets us go right to a spot where we can connect from. It’s not exactly a WiFi Booster app, but it’s an alternative when worst comes to worst.

choice #4
Advanced Win Utilities Free
Available for Windows
  • Not Enough Ratings

Advanced Win Utilities is like the proverbial Swiss army knife. It does a ton of different things, but where it works as a WiFi Booster application for Windows by analyzing the various settings and making the tweaks to packet sizes and system priority for programs.

Advanced Win Utilities Free
Advanced Win Utilities Free

It can be used to scan the WiFi network to see what the signal strength is, so we can find the best place to put our WiFi router or extender devices.

Best Speed Booster

Available for Windows
  • Not Enough Ratings

Connectify presents an innovative way how you can boost your WiFi connection and enjoy greater coverage, improved signal strength, and better download and upload speeds. This WiFi booster app for Windows 10 is essentially a virtual router, allowing you to turn your laptop into a hotspot and share your internet connection with your smartphone, tablet, media player, e-reader, other laptops, or just about any other WiFi-enabled device.

Let’s say you have a weak WiFi router in your living room and don’t get a strong signal in all parts of your house or apartment. The situation isn’t too bad when you’re on your laptop because it has a fairly strong WiFi antenna, but connecting to the internet from your smartphone and other mobile devices can be a huge pain in the neck.

Connectify Hotspot WiFi Booster
Connectify Hotspot WiFi Booster

Instead of spending a lot of money on a new WiFi router, you can simply install Connectify on your laptop to use it as a WiFi signal booster by turning it into a virtual router. That way, even mobile devices with weaker antennas can achieve the same download and upload speeds as your laptop.

You can even physically connect your WiFi router and laptop with an Ethernet cable and create a second WiFi network with the same performance as the original one. In fact, the WiFi network created by Connectify may perform even better than the original one because Connectify includes a universal ad blocker that prevents annoying and unwanted ads from displaying on devices that join your hotspot.

Available for Windows
  • Not Enough Ratings

Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional is a WiFi analyzer that can help you boost WiFi signal by identifying network problems, providing information about network performance, performing a detailed quality assessment, and otherwise improving the performance of your WiFi network.

Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional works with 802.11/a/b/g/n/ac/ax WiFi networks and is compatible with all recent versions of the Windows operating system.

Because it targets advanced users, professional WiFi network analysts and network administrators, it’s not as easy to use as NetSpot, but its features are equally impressive, including the ability to obtain detailed information about hidden WiFi networks, monitor mode to capture and analyze all wireless device traffic, and WiFi speed analysis, just to name a few of them.

Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional
Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional

To use Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional as a WiFi booster, it’s best to focus on WiFi channel interference, which happens when multiple WiFi networks in the same general area broadcast on the same or adjacent WiFi channel.

Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional can quickly discover all nearby WiFi networks and display their channels. All you need to do is configure your own WiFi network to use one of the less busy channels, preferably one that doesn’t overlap with any adjacent channels (in the 2.4 GHz band, 1, 6, and 11).

What’s nice about Acrylic Wi-Fi Professional is that provides information on how to improve your WiFi network performance straight in the application and allows you to export the collected information in a number of formats for further analysis, including HTML, CVS, and TXT.

Available for Windows
  • Not Enough Ratings

The purpose of this Windows internet connection booster is to optimize and speed up your network connection and all your internet related activities by automatically tweaking various Windows settings. Most of these settings are quite obscure and known only to seasoned Windows administrators. Without a tool like SpeedConnect Internet Accelerator, you would need to use a registry editor to change them, which is fairly risky unless you know exactly what you’re doing.

Another advantage of SpeedConnect Internet Accelerator is that it contains a built-in connection tester, providing a quick way to analyze your connection and test if the software really improved it. The built-in connection tester measures latency, connection quality, and connection speed, giving you a comprehensive overview of the performance of your internet connection.

SpeedConnect Internet Accelerator
SpeedConnect Internet Accelerator

The easiest way how to get started with SpeedConnect Internet Accelerator is to use the SpeedConnect optimization wizard to identify your internet connection and automatically find the best settings. But you can also manually change just about every network setting there is, including maximum transmission unit, TCP receive window size, maximum segment size, time to live, host resolution priority, DNS cache parameters, or quality and type of service settings.

SpeedConnect Internet Accelerator has been around for a really long time, and its developers have used the time to improve its performance and polish its features. Yes, its user interface is rather outdated, but it serves its purpose and doesn’t take much effort to get used to.

Available for Windows
  • Not Enough Ratings

Even the best WiFi signal booster app will get you only so far if there are unfixed problems preventing you from enjoying your WiFi internet connection to its full potential. Such problems may range from bad internet access settings to misconfigured host files to problems with your web browser and more.

Unless you’re a computer expert and know exactly where to find the well-hidden settings, manually troubleshooting internet connection problems can be a huge challenge. The best-case scenario is that you waste a lot of time. The worst-case scenario is that you mess something up and make things even worse than they were before.

Ashampoo Internet Accelerator 3
Ashampoo Internet Accelerator 3

Fortunately, there’s an alternative to both time-consuming manual troubleshooting and expensive professional repair services: Ashampoo Internet Accelerator 3. This WiFi booster app analyzes your computer and optimizes all the relevant settings with a single click, and it includes an Internet connection speed test tool so you can test your performance directly.

Ashampoo Internet Accelerator 3 can boost and configure Internet Explorer and Firefox, quickly delete your complete surfing trail, make sure spyware and other malicious programs don’t redirect you to fake and dangerous sites, and interactively check some advanced parameters on your live connection to work out the best settings. All you need to do is let the software application do its job.

SO, WE RECOMMEND
NetSpot
WiFi analyzer app runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
  • #1
  • WiFi analyze app

  • 500K
  • Users
  • 6
  • Years
  • Cross-platform
  • Mac/Windows

WiFi Boosting And Beyond

Before any good project can be started, we need information.The best way to get information on making our WiFi networks work is with NetSpot. Get informed. Get the knowledge you need, and get NetSpot to make the WiFi network work best for you.

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to get more information about Wi-Fi, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi routers, the best apps for wireless networking, WiFi signal, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.