勿使攻击者非法入侵您的WiFi:这是我们的高级WiFi安全防护秘诀


鉴于WiFi网络的普遍存在性,它们已经成为追求乐趣和盈利的投机型黑客的共同攻击向量。如果您在家中使用WiFi来连接您的计算机或移动设备,那么您可能已经成为了WiFi黑客的受害者,除非您根据我们的WiFi安全提示行事。

黑客如何非法入侵WiFi网络?



想要盗取WiFi密码,黑客会采用两种截然不同的方式。一部分黑客的技术含量比较低,专门挑弱密码和缺乏经验的用户下手,而另一部分黑客技术含量则比较高,而且会使用尖端的定制工具。

在没有加密的情况下,WiFi网络上的流量数据会被网络范围内的任何人捕捉到并进行分析。如果您想知道黑客在距离您的家庭路由器多远的距离仍然能够拥有足够强的信号来侵入您的WiFi,您可以下载NetSpot,这是一款简单易用的WiFi分析工具。有了NetSpot,您立即能够查看您的WiFi网络的加密程度是否足以抵挡指向性的攻击。

强有力的WiFi数据加密,如WPA2,是绝对必要的,但是即使是最强大的加密协议,其仍然难以抵消弱密码的危害。是的,它可能是一个十位的字母数字混编的数据串,但是一次成功的WiFi黑客入侵的后果可能是致命的。

为什么有人会学习如何非法入侵WiFi?



WiFi黑客有各种不同的动机。最好的情况是这些人入侵您的WiFi只是为了盗用您的带宽。最糟糕的情况是他们入侵您的WiFi是为了窃取您的身份信息或金钱。这是您绝对不愿看到的情况,我们的WiFi安全秘诀将帮助您保护您的无线网络免遭攻击。

如何抵挡WiFi黑客的7大方法


鉴于有如此多的非法入侵WiFi的方法,保持免遭渴望掠取利润的匿名黑客的攻击可能吗?是的,这是可能的,但是需要您自己付出一些努力。以下是我们为您提供的有关如何大幅度提升您的WiFi网络安全的7大建议。


1. 更改您的路由器管理凭证

您是否记得刚拿到路由器时您的整个初始设置的过程?如果是的话,您很可能还记得您必须输入管理登录名和密码,对吗?让我们猜一下,那时候的登录名是“admin”,密码也是“admin”,对吗?我们认为是这样的。大多数路由器默认的管理登录名和密码是相同的,这意味着任何人都能够登录您的路由器,使用通常的以太网线连接它并随意修改您的设置。尽管这发生在普通的家庭用户身上的可能性不大,但是企业主对此可不能掉以轻心。您应当尽快更改默认的登录凭证,设置更加安全的密码。


2. 设置强效加密

WiFi加密是您对抗窃取WiFi密码的黑客的主要方式。未经加密的无线通信会被捕获,分析,以及滥用。WiFi保护的基础级是WEP加密。尽管有总比没有好,但是任何人几乎都可以通过网上很多简单的教程学会如何窃取WEP加密网络上的WiFi密码。您应当至少使用WPA + TKIP加密。理想情况下,您对路由器的配置应当使用WPA2 + AES加密,这是防弹安全级。


3. 保持您的路由器的更新

您的路由器的运行系统十分复杂,其随着时间发展可能会出现软件上的漏洞。有时一个严重的软件漏洞甚至会使得世界另一端的黑客有机可乘,远程潜入您的网络并窃取您的个人信息。尽管现在大多数路由器都会自动升级,但仍有一部分需要您手动触发更新程序。我们认为在您的手机上设定至少每个月一次的更新提醒是明智之举。


4. 隐藏您的WiFi网络

您的WiFi网络名称实际上叫作SSID,或服务集标识符。即使其不传播任何SSID,您仍然可以连接到WiFi网络,但是您将需要了解网络的地址。鉴于此,通过不传播任何SSID来隐藏您的WiFi网络是防止邻居小孩使用您的家庭WiFi网络来磨炼其黑客技能的有效方式。


5. 调低您的WiFi覆盖范围

我们理解大多数人都希望扩展,而不是减少他们的WiFi网络的覆盖范围,但是有时候,将覆盖范围限定在一个小区域是有道理的。例如,如果您居住在一间小公寓内,那么您没有理由将您的WiFi信号穿过整个街区传播,那样会使更多人有机可乘来入侵您的WiFi网络。有一款WiFi分析工具,即 NetSpot,它能帮助您确定您的网络的当前覆盖范围,而且您可以在路由器上调低传输功率控制来进行调整。


6. 启用MAC过滤

每一支持WiFi的设备都有一个独一无二的被称为物理地址或媒体访问控制(MAC)地址的标识符。您可以对您的路由器进行设置,使之仅与某些MAC地址进行通信,防止每个人都能连接到您的网络。只是请记住,MAC过滤的安全性并不高,因为更改大多数设备上的MAC地址比较容易,它们相互之间的辨识度并不高。


7. 避免开放公共网络

公共WiFI网络虽然提供了便利,但是您在连接的时候应当谨慎。并非所有的公共WiFi网络都会尊重其用户的隐私和安全,部分公共网络甚至可能会被黑客设置,意图引诱无辜受害人,来盗取他们的密码和银行账户。您应当只连接那些经过验证的,值得信赖的公共网络,始终禁用自动WiFi连接。


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
NetSpot热点映射工具

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来全部有关Wi-Fi">接下来全部有关Wi-Fi


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于使用标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac
无线网络适配器 (兼容AirPort)的MacBook。
★★★★
4.8 rank, based on 957 user reviews
Version 2.10 • 提交您的评论

Don’t Let Attackers Hack Your WiFi: These Are Our Top WiFi Security Tips

Due to their ubiquitous nature, WiFi networks have become a common attack vector favored by opportunistic hackers looking for fun and profit. If you’re using WiFi at home to connect to the Internet from your computer or mobile devices, you could become the victim of a WiFi hacker unless you follow our WiFi security tips.

How Can Hackers Hack WiFi Networks?


To hack WiFi passwords, hackers take two vastly different approaches. Some hackers rely on low-skill attacks that exploit weak passwords and naïve users, while others can execute highly technical attacks using cutting-edge exploits and sophisticated, custom-made tools.

Without encryption, the traffic on a WiFi network can be captured and analyzed by everyone within the range of the network. If you’re curious how far can a hacker be from your home router and still have a strong-enough signal to hack your WiFi, you can download NetSpot, an easy-to-use WiFi analysis tool. With NetSpot, you can instantly see whether your WiFi network is sufficiently encrypted to withstand a targeted attack.

Strong WiFi encryption, such as WPA2, has become an absolute necessity, but even the strongest encryption protocol can be undermined by a weak password. Yes, it can be a drag to remember a ten-digit alphanumerical string of gibberish, but the consequences of a successful WiFi hack can be devastating.

Why Would Someone Learn How to Hack WiFi?


WiFi hackers have various motivations. The best-case scenario is someone hacking your WiFi to steal your bandwidth. The worst-case scenario is someone hacking your WiFi to steal your identity or money. This is something you absolutely don’t want to happen, and our WiFi security tips will help you protect your wireless network against attackers.

Top 7 Ways How to Stop a WiFi Hacker


With so many ways how to hack into WiFi, is it even possible to stay protected against anonymous attackers with a hunger for profit? It is, but it requires some effort on your part. Below are our top 7 recommendations on how you can dramatically improve the security of your WiFi network.


1. Change Your Router Admin Credentials

Do you remember the time when your router arrived, and you went through the initial setup procedure? If so, you probably also remember that you had to input an admin login and password, right? Let us guess: the login name was “admin”, and the password was also “admin”, correct? We thought so. You see, most routers have the same default admin login name and password, which means that just about anyone could walk right up to your router, connect to it using an ordinary Ethernet cable and mess with the settings. While this is less likely to happen to regular home users, it’s something business owners can’t afford to take lightly. As soon as you can, change the default login credentials for something more secure.


2. Set Up Strong Encryption

WiFi encryption is your main defense against hackers looking for a quick and convenient way how to hack WiFi passwords. Unencrypted wireless communication can be captured, analyzed, and abused. The basic level of WiFi protection is WEP encryption. While better than nothing, there are many easy-to-follow online tutorials out there that can teach virtually anyone how to hack a WiFi password on a WEP-encrypted network. You should always use at least WPA + TKIP encryption. Ideally, configure your router to use WPA2 + AES encryption for a bulletproof security.


3. Keep Your Router Updated

Your router has a complex operating system which isn’t immune to software bugs. A particularly nasty software bug could even allow a hacker from the other side of the world to remotely infiltrate your network and steal your personal information. While most routers these days update automatically, some require you to manually trigger the update process. It’s a good idea to set a reminder on your smartphone to check for available updates at least once a month.


4. Hide Your WiFi Network

The name of your WiFi network is actually called SSID, or Service Set Identifier. You can connect to a WiFi network even if it doesn’t broadcast any SSID, but you’ll need to know the network’s address. As such, hiding your WiFi network by not broadcasting any SSID is an effective way how to prevent the neighborhood kids from using your home WiFi network to hone their hacking skills.


5. Reduce Your WiFi Range

We understand that most people would rather extend the range of their WiFi network than reduce it, but, sometimes, it makes sense to limit the range to a small area. If you’re, for example, living in a small apartment, there’s no reason to broadcast your WiFi across the entire block, giving more people than necessary the opportunity to hack it. A WiFi analysis tool such as NetSpot can help you determine the current range of your network, and you can then turn down the Transmit Power Control on your router to adjust it.


6. Enable MAC Filtering

Every WiFi-enabled device has a unique identifier called the physical address or Media Access Control (MAC) address. You can set your router to only communicate with certain MAC addresses, preventing everyone else from connecting to your network. Just keep in mind that MAC filtering isn’t bulletproof because it’s easy to change the MAC address on most devices, making them appear as other devices.


7. Avoid Open Public Networks

As convenient as public WiFi networks are, you should be very cautious when connecting to one. Not all public WiFi networks respect the privacy and security of their users, and some public networks may even be set up by hackers who want to lure in unsuspecting victims to steal their passwords and bank accounts. Only connect to verified, trustworthy public networks and always disable automatic WiFi connecting.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.