• #1 NetSpot
  • Meilleure app de speed test Wifi pour macOS et Windows
  • 4.8
  • 969 Commentaires des utilisateurs

Speed test Wifi avec NetSpot

Dans la plupart des cas, ce problème courant peut être rapidement et facilement résolu — mais pas sans les bons outils. NetSpot est une application Mac OS X et Windows leader sur le marché pour effectuer des analyses de sites sans fil, analyses de réseaux Wifi et de résolution de problèmes.
meilleur choix
  • NetSpot
  • Meilleure app de speed test Wifi
  • 4.8
  • 969 Commentaires des utilisateurs


Test NetSpot de vitesse Wifi en ligne

Vérifiez votre vitesse de connexion à Internet

Effectuez un speed test de la connexion Internet pour garantir que vous obtenez la meilleure vitesse Wifi.
NetSpot

Obtenez la vitesse Wifi parfaite grâce à NetSpot

Ne vous satisfaites pas d'une connexion à Internet décente, NetSpot vous garantit une vitesse Wifi constante.

Payer pour un accès à internet sans fil haut début et ne pas obtenir la vitesse annoncée c'est frustrant. Grâce à NetSpot, vous pouvez effectuer des vérifications de la vitesse Wifi et découvrez des zones de signal faible et avec de fortes interférences.

Sauter à...

Comment fonction le speed Test Wifi

Les speed tests Wifi en ligne mesure généralement la latence, la vitesse de téléchargement et la vitesse de chargement. Chacun des composants du test affecte les performances de votre connexion Internet.

Latence, ou ping, est le temps que prend un serveur pour répondre à une demande envoyée par votre navigateur Web, une app de musique en streaming ou un système d'exploitation. La latence est mesurée en millisecondes et tout au-dessus de 40-70ms est généralement considérée comme trop élevée. Si vous regardez juste des vidéos en ligne sur YouTube, vous ne remarquerez pas les latences élevées, car votre navigateur web précharge automatiquement une portion de vidéo afin de fournir une expérience de visualisation homogène. Mais si vous jouez à des jeux en ligne, même quelques millisecondes supplémentaires de retard peuvent vous faire perdre une partie car vos opposants auront littéralement plus de temps pour répondre que vous.

Vitesse de chargement et de chargement sont des mesures explicites qui raconte rarement toute l'histoire. Lorsque vous vérifiez la vitesse Wifi en utilisant un speed test, votre client (généralement un navigateur web) établit plusieurs connexions et commence à envoyer ou recevoir des blocs de données. En utilisant la vitesse de transfert en temps réel, les vitesses de téléchargement ou de chargement sont calculées.

Le problème est la précision de ces tests peut être influencé par plusieurs facteurs:

précision de speed tests Wifi en ligne
  • Activité du réseau — Comme vous pouvez le savoir, essayer de visualiser une vidéo en streaming de 2160p tout en téléchargeant une grande distribution Linux, ce n'est pas drôle. Même sans aller dans de tels extrêmes, il est facile d'influencer la précision de speed tests Wifi en ligne. Un processus de système en arrière-plan peut déclencher et provoquer que votre système d'exploitation pour envoyer des rapports d'usage par internet, un ami peut envoyer un message sur Skype ou Telegram, une mise à jour automatique peut démarrer.
  • Force du signal — Il va sans dire que plus vous êtes proche de votre routeur, plus les vitesses Wifi seront rapides. Mais même si vous restez au même endroit, vous verrez de manière inévitable que la force du signal fluctue. Ceci peut être provoqué par des changements du temps, de l'ouverture et de la fermeture des portes et des fenêtres, et des interférences provoquées par d'autres réseaux Wifi dans votre région, entre autres.
  • Pics d'utilisation — Si vous utilisez un service de speed test Wifi avec des serveurs dans votre fuseau horaire, préparez à voir différents résultats à 3h du matin plutôt qu'à 14h. Vous n'êtes pas la seule personne à utiliser ces tests et les serveurs qui les hébergent ont également une capacité limitée.

Comment effectuer un speed test de Wifi avec NetSpot

L'Analyse Active de NetSpot vous permet de tester la vitesse Wifi en un instant. Analyse Active teste le taux de chargement, le taux de téléchargement et le taux de transmission sans fil via HTTP, TCP ou UDP. Vous pouvez le configurer par le biais du menu Préférences. Contrairement aux speed tests Wifi, NetSpot vous permet de configurer combien de Ko de données vous pourriez télécharger ou charger.

En tant que tel, vous pouvez effectuer un speed test rapide ou une analyse en profondeur de la vitesse de connexion sans fil. Appuyez sur le bouton Connexion au Test pour vérifier vos paramètres et démarrer un nouveau projet d'analyse de la nouvelle région Wifi. Chargez votre carte, sélectionnez “Activer l'analyse active du réseau connecté” et effectuez votre analyse.
  • Couverture complète

    Obtenez la couverture Wifi les plus efficace et constante sur tout l'espace cartographié.
  • Plateforme croisée

    Disponible pour tout MacBook ou autre ordinateur portable avec Windows 7/8/10.
Meilleure app de speed test Wifi pour macOS et Windows

Un indicateur de l'Analyse Active apparaîtra, vous informant qu'une analyse est en cours. Une fois terminé, vous serez en mesure d'analyser les résultats en utilisant un nombre de visualisations utiles. Pour plus d'informations, consultez ce guide.

Comment augmenter ka vitesse Wifi

Connaître la vitesse de votre connexion Wifi n'est qu'une moitié de la bataille. L'autre moitié est de savoir comment l'augmenter. Déplacer au hasard votre routeur dans des pièces différentes ou essayer d'ajuster l'angle des antennes peut offrir des résultats impressionnants, mais vous avez besoin de données réelles pour soutenir ce que vous faites.

NetSpot vous aide à créer des cartes thermiques de votre réseau et découvrir des zones de signal faible et de fortes interférences. Passez simplement le curseur sur le Mode Analyse, chargez ou créez une carte de votre zone environnante et laissez NetSpot faire ce qu'il fait de mieux.

Une fois que vous avez terminé de cartographier votre région, vous verrez les lieux avec des signaux faibles en bleus ou en violet et des lieux avec des signaux plus forts en vert. Plusieurs cartes thermiques, telles que la carte thermique du rapport signal/bruit, peuvent vous aider à identifier des sources de bruits. Ce sont souvent des appareils ménagers, des câbles électriques, des lumières fluorescentes et des smartphones.

Netspot — accueil

Si vous découvrez que le bruit n'est pas un réel problème, vous pouvez simplement avoir besoin d'un routeur avec une meilleure portée ou un répétiteur sans fil. Certains routeurs vous permettent même d'installer des antennes après-vente. D'autre part, si le signal est généralement bon sauf dans une région, vous êtes susceptible de découvrir un lieu avec de fortes interférences. Utilisez les cartes thermiques de NetSpot pour confirmer ou dénier vos doutes et agir en fonction.

DONC, NOUS RECOMMANDONS
NetSpot
L'app de speed test Wifi s'exécute sur un ordinateur portable MacBook (macOS 10.10+) ou autre ordinateur portable (Windows 7/8/10) avec un adaptateur de connexion sans fil de la norme 802.11a/b/g/n/ac.
  • 4.8
  • 969 Commentaires des utilisateurs
  • #1
  • App de speed test Wifi

  • 500K
  • Utilisateurs
  • 6
  • Ans
  • Plateforme croisée
  • Mac/Windows

En plus de cartographier en détail la région, NetSpot est également idéal pour effectuer des évaluations de signal de réseaux sans fil. Le mode Découverte instantanément prendre un aperçu de tous les réseaux sans fil de votre zone environnante, vous permettant de découvrir combien d'entre eux sont sur le même canal que vous, quelle sécurité ils utilisent et plein d'autres informations utiles. Vous pouvez zoomer sur des réseaux particuliers afin d'afficher plus de détails ou exporter des données sous la forme d'un tableur.

Netspot — découvrir

NetSpot est un outil polyvalent d'analyse Wifi professionnelle et de résolution de problèmes pour des utilisateurs expérimentés et les débutants. Son interface moderne est intuitive, permettant une utilisation simple du logiciel.

Plus de questions ?
Envoyer une demande ou écrire quelques mots.

Poursuivez votre lecture pour tout savoir sur le Wi-Fi

Si vous voulez plonger plus en profondeur dans ce qu'est le Wi-Fi, découvrez les articles suivant sur la sécurité Wi-Fi, les meilleures apps pour du réseautage sans fil, Wifi à bord, etc.

Autres Articles

Obtenez NetSpot Gratuitement
Les études de site Wi-Fi, les analyses et la résolution de problèmes s'exécutent sur un MacBook (macOS 10.10+) ou autre ordinateur portable (Windows 7/8/10) avec un adaptateur standard de réseau sans fil 802.11a/b/g/n/ac.

• #1 NetSpot
  • Best WiFi speed test app for macOS and Windows
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews

WiFi Speed Test with NetSpot

In most cases, this widespread problem can be solved quickly and easily — but not without the right tools. NetSpot is an industry-leading Mac OS X and Windows application for conducting wireless site surveys, WiFi network analysis, and troubleshooting.
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Best WiFi speed test app
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews


NetSpot WiFi SpeedTest online

Check your Internet speed

Run the Internet speed test to make sure you are getting the best WiFi speed.
NetSpot

Get a perfect WiFi speed with NetSpot

Don't settle for a decent Internet connection, NetSpot ensures a consistent WiFi speed.

Paying for a high-speed wireless internet access and not getting the advertised speeds is infuriating. With NetSpot, you can perform WiFi speed checks and discover areas of weak signal and strong interference.

Jump to...

How do WiFi Speed Tests Work

Online WiFi speed tests usually measure latency, download speed, and upload speed. Each of these test components affects the performance of your internet connection.

Latency, or ping, is the time it takes a server to respond to a request sent by your web browser, a music streaming app, or operating system. Latency is measured in milliseconds, and anything over 40-70ms is usually considered too high. If you’re just watching online videos on YouTube, you aren’t likely to notice high latencies because your web browser automatically pre-loads a portion of the video to deliver a smooth viewing experience. But if you’re playing an online game, even a few extra milliseconds of delay can cause you to lose a match because your opponents will literary have more time to respond than you.

Download and upload speeds are self-explanatory measures that seldom tell the full story. When you check WiFi speed using WiFi speed tests, your client (usually a web browser) establishes multiple connections and either begins to send or receive chunks of data. Using the real-time transfer speed, the actual download and upload speeds are calculated.

The problem is that the accuracy of these tests can be influenced by several factors:

accuracy of online WiFi speed tests
  • Network activity — As you may know, trying to stream a 2160p video on YouTube while downloading a large Linux distribution is no fun. Even without going to such extremes, it’s easy to influence the accuracy of online WiFi speed tests. A background system process may trigger and cause your operating system to send usage reports over the internet, a friend may message you on Skype or Telegram, an automatic update may start.
  • Signal strength — It goes without saying that the closer you are to your router, the faster WiFi speeds you can expect. But even when you stay in the same place, you’ll inevitably see your WiFi signal strength fluctuate. This can be caused by changes in weather, doors and windows opening and closing, and interference caused by other WiFi networks in your area, among other things.
  • Usage peaks — If you use a WiFi speed test service with servers in your time zone, prepare to see different results at 3 a.m. than at 2 p.m. You’re not the only person using these tests, and the servers that host them also have limited capacity.

How to Test WiFi Speed with NetSpot

NetSpot’s Active Scanning feature lets you test WiFi speed in an instant. Active Scanning tests upload rate, download rate, and wireless transmit rate via HTTP, TCP, or UDP. You can configure it through the Preferences menu. Unlike online WiFi speed tests, NetSpot lets you configure how many KB of data you would like to download or upload.

As such, you can either perform a quick speed test or an in-depth wireless speed measurement. Press the Test Connection button to verify your WiFi settings and start a new WiFi area survey project. Load your map, select “Enable active scanning of the connected network,” and perform your scan.
  • Full coverage

    Get the most efficient and full-bodied WiFi coverage throughout the planned space.
  • Cross-platform

    Available for any MacBook or any laptop with Windows 7/8/10 on board.
Best WiFi speed test app for macOS and Windows

An Active Scan indicator will appear, informing you that a scan is in progress. When it finishes, you will be able to analyze the results using a number of helpful visualizations. For more information, see this guide.

How to Increase WiFi Speed

Knowing how fast your WiFi is just half of the battle. The other half of the battle is knowing how to increase WiFi speed. Randomly moving your different router rooms or trying to adjust the angle of the antennas can yield impressive results, but you need to have actual data to support what you’re doing.

NetSpot helps you create heatmaps of your network and discover areas of weak signal and high interference. You simply switch the slider to the Survey Mode, load up or create a map of your surrounding area, and let NetSpot do what it does best.

Once you’re finished mapping your area, you’ll places with the weakest signal marked blue or purple and places with the strongest signal marked green. Various heatmaps, such as the Signal-to-Noise Ratio heatmap, can help you identify sources of signal noise. These often include home appliances, electrical wires, fluorescent lights, and smartphones.

Netspot — home

If you discover that noise isn’t really an issue, you may simply need a router with a better range or a wireless repeater. Some WiFi routers even let you install after-market antennas. On the other hand, if the signal is generally good except for a single area, you’ve likely stumbled upon a place with strong interference. Use NetSpot’s heatmaps to confirm or deny your suspicion and act accordingly.

SO, WE RECOMMEND
NetSpot
WiFi speed test app runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
  • #1
  • WiFi speed test app

  • 500K
  • Users
  • 6
  • Years
  • Cross-platform
  • Mac/Windows

Besides detailed area mapping, NetSpot is also great for quick wireless network signal assessments. The Discover Mode instantly takes a snapshot of all wireless networks in your surrounding area, allowing you to see how many of them are on the same channel as you, what security they’re using, and a host of other useful information. You can zoom in on individual networks to display more details or export the data as a spreadsheet.

Netspot — discover

NetSpot is a versatile, professional WiFi analysis and troubleshooting tool for experience users and total beginners alike. Its modern user interface is self-explanatory, making it effortless to use the software to its fullest potential.

FAQ

How do WiFi Speed Tests Work?

WiFi speed tests measure such parameters as latency, download speed, and upload speed. Latency, aka ping, is the time it takes a server to respond to the query sent from a host. It is measured in milliseconds — a ping time of 20ms or less is considered great.

When using a WiFi speed test, it also initiates the sending and receiving of data packets, then the download and upload speeds are measured to give you an idea of how fast (or slow) your Internet connection is.

What can influence the accuracy of Online WiFi speed tests?

The accuracy of online WiFi speed tests can be influenced by a few factors:

  • Network activity during the test — a background update of an app, streaming a movie, or talking to a friend on Skype can easily affect the results of a WiFi speed test.
  • Signal strength — this value depends on how far you are from a wireless signal source, as well as on the physical obstacles in the way of the signal and current radio interference at the moment.
  • Usage peaks — depending on when network users are the most active, the speed test may give you dramatically different results.

How to Test WiFi Speed with NetSpot?

With NetSpot’s Active Scanning feature you can quickly and easily test the upload and download speeds, as well as wireless transmit rate via HTTP, TCP, or UDP. Unlike online WiFi speed tests, NetSpot lets you decide which size of data packets to download or upload to perform the tests. This gives you the flexibility of either performing a quick speed test or a deeper analysis.

To perform a WiFi speed test with NetSpot, click the Test Connection button, verify your WiFi settings and start a new WiFi area survey project. Load or create your map, select “Enable active scanning of the connected network,” and begin the scan.

How to Increase WiFi Speed?

If you feel like your WiFi speed is not up to your expectations, test it to make sure there really is an issue. To properly test your WiFi speed, make sure you are not downloading large files or streaming movies during the test. If the test has shown you that you indeed have a slow connection, try getting your router as close to the center of your office or home as possible.

Consider upgrading your network controller, updating your WiFi router settings, getting a new router, etc. Chat about your current plan with your Internet provider — maybe they have a more suitable one or you might even want to try a different Internet service provider altogether.

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to dive deeper into this Wi-Fi thing, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi security, the best apps for wireless networking, inflight WiFi, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.