• #1 NetSpot
  • 适用于macOS和Windows的最佳WiFi速度测试应用
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

使用NetSpot进行WiFi速度测试

在大多数情况下,这一普遍存在的问题可以快速轻松地予以解决,但必须借助正确的工具。NetSpot是用于执行 无线现场勘测,WiFi网络分析和故障排除的行业领先的Mac OS X和Windows应用。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • 最佳WiFi速度测试应用
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论


NetSpot在线WiFi速度测试

检查您的网络速度

运行网络速度测试来确定您获得最佳WiFi速度。
NetSpot

使用NetSpot获得完美的WiFi速度

不要满足于还不错的网络连接速度,NetSpot能够为您确保始终如一的WiFi速度。

为高速无线网络接入支付了费用却享受不到广告所宣传那般的速度无疑令人感到愤怒。有了NetSpot,您可以进行WiFi速度检查,找出信号薄弱和干扰强烈的区域。

跳到...

WiFi速度测试是如何工作的

在线WiFi速度测试通常测量的是延迟,下载速度,和上传速度。测试的每一组成部分均会对您的网络连接表现产生影响。

延迟,或ping,是服务器响应您的网页浏览器,音乐流应用,或操作系统发送的请求所花费的时间。延迟以毫秒计,超过40-70ms的延迟通常被视为过高。如果您只是在线观看YouTube视频,您很可能注意不到高延迟,因为您的网页浏览器会自动预先加载部分视频以传递流畅的观看体验。但是如果您正在玩网游,那么即使是额外几毫秒的延迟仍然可以导致您输掉一场比赛,因为您的对手的反应时间比你多。

下载和上传速度 不言自明,只是无法说明背后的问题。当您使用WiFi速度测试来检查WiFi速度时,您的客户端(通常是网页浏览器)会创建多个连接,每个连接开始发送或接收数据块。使用实时传送速度,实际的下载和上传速度可予以计算。

问题是这些测试的准确性受到若干因素的影响:

在线WiFi速度测试的准确性
  • 网络活动 — 可能如您所知,在下载大型Linux任务的同时尝试播放一部2160p的YouTube视频可谓压力山大。即使不是此类极端情况,在线WiFi速度测试的准确性也很容易受到影响。后台系统进程可能导致您的操作系统通过互联网发送使用情况报告,一位好友可能在Skype或Telegram上发信息给你,同样也可能发生自动升级的情况。
  • 信号强度 — 毫无疑问,您距离您的路由器越近,您可以期待获得 越快的WiFi速度。但是即使您呆在同一地方,您将不可避免地发现您的WiFi信号强度有所波动。这可能是由天气变化,门窗闭合,您所在区域的其他WiFi网络所引起的干扰等情况造成的。
  • 使用高峰 – 如果您所使用的WiFi速度测试服务位于您所在时区的服务器上,那么您很可能在3a.m的测试结果异于2a.m的测试结果。这并非个例,因为这些服务器的流量同样受到限制。

如何通过NetSpot测试WiFi速度

NetSpot的主动扫描功能使您能够立即测试WiFi速度。主动扫描测试上传速率,下载速率,和通过HTTP,TCP或UDP的无线传输速率。您可以通过偏好菜单对其进行配置。与在线WiFi速度测试不同,NetSpot允许您对您想要下载或上传多少KB的数据进行配置。

同样地,您可以选择进行快速测试或深度无线速度测量。按测试连接按钮来验证您的WiFi设置并开始新的WiFi区域勘测项目。加载您的地图,选择“启用已连接网络的主动扫描”并开始您的扫描。
  • 完全覆盖

    在整个规划空间内实现最高效,最完全的WiFi信号覆盖。
  • 跨平台

    适用于任何MacBook或装载Windows7/8/10的任何笔记本电脑。
适用于macOS和Windows的最佳WiFi速度测试应用

主动扫描指示器将会出现,提示您扫描正在进行中。当扫描完成时,您将能够使用一系列非常有用的视图对结果进行分析。欲了解更多信息,请查看此指南

如何提升WiFi速度

了解您的WiFi有多快还不够。您还需要了解如何提升WiFi速度。随意移动您的不同路由器或尝试调整天线的角度可能会产生可观的效果,但是您需要拥有实际的数据支持。

NetSpot帮助您创建您的网络热度图并发现信号薄弱和干扰强烈的区域。您只需要将滑块切换至勘测模式,上传或创建您的周边区域的地图,剩下的一切交给NetSpot即可。

一旦您绘制完您的区域,您将会看到标为蓝色或紫色的最弱信号地点和标为绿色的最强信号地点。不同的热度图,如信噪比热度图,可以帮助您找到信号噪声的来源。这些通常包括家用电器,电线,荧光灯,和智能手机。

Netspot — home

如果您发现噪声并非真正的问题所在,您可能只是需要一个覆盖范围更好的路由器或无线中继器。部分WiFi路由器甚至允许您安装后市天线。另一方面,如果除特定区域以外的其他地方信号都比较好,那么您所在位置很可能有强干扰。使用NetSpot热度图来验证或排除相应的可疑行为。

所以,我们推荐
NetSpot
WiFi速度测试应用可运行于配备标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+) 或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • #1
  • WiFi速度测试应用

  • 500K
  • 用户
  • 6
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows

除了详尽的区域测绘以外,NetSpot还能够进行快速的无线网络信号评估。发现模式能够立即捕获您周边区域的所有无线网络的截图,使您能够查看其中有多少位于与您相同的频道,他们正在使用的安全系统是什么,以及一系列其他有用的信息。您可以对个别网络进行放大处理,从而显示更多的内容或以电子表格的形式导出数据。

Netspot — 发现

NetSpot是一款功能全面的专业WiFi分析故障排查工具,同时适合有经验的用户和纯新手使用。其现代化的用户界面简单明了,轻松实现功能的最大化使用。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

• #1 NetSpot
  • Best WiFi speed test app for macOS and Windows
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews

WiFi Speed Test with NetSpot

In most cases, this widespread problem can be solved quickly and easily — but not without the right tools. NetSpot is an industry-leading Mac OS X and Windows application for conducting wireless site surveys, WiFi network analysis, and troubleshooting.
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Best WiFi speed test app
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews


NetSpot WiFi SpeedTest online

Check your Internet speed

Run the Internet speed test to make sure you are getting the best WiFi speed.
NetSpot

Get a perfect WiFi speed with NetSpot

Don't settle for a decent Internet connection, NetSpot ensures a consistent WiFi speed.

Paying for a high-speed wireless internet access and not getting the advertised speeds is infuriating. With NetSpot, you can perform WiFi speed checks and discover areas of weak signal and strong interference.

Jump to...

How do WiFi Speed Tests Work

Online WiFi speed tests usually measure latency, download speed, and upload speed. Each of these test components affects the performance of your internet connection.

Latency, or ping, is the time it takes a server to respond to a request sent by your web browser, a music streaming app, or operating system. Latency is measured in milliseconds, and anything over 40-70ms is usually considered too high. If you’re just watching online videos on YouTube, you aren’t likely to notice high latencies because your web browser automatically pre-loads a portion of the video to deliver a smooth viewing experience. But if you’re playing an online game, even a few extra milliseconds of delay can cause you to lose a match because your opponents will literary have more time to respond than you.

Download and upload speeds are self-explanatory measures that seldom tell the full story. When you check WiFi speed using WiFi speed tests, your client (usually a web browser) establishes multiple connections and either begins to send or receive chunks of data. Using the real-time transfer speed, the actual download and upload speeds are calculated.

The problem is that the accuracy of these tests can be influenced by several factors:

accuracy of online WiFi speed tests
  • Network activity — As you may know, trying to stream a 2160p video on YouTube while downloading a large Linux distribution is no fun. Even without going to such extremes, it’s easy to influence the accuracy of online WiFi speed tests. A background system process may trigger and cause your operating system to send usage reports over the internet, a friend may message you on Skype or Telegram, an automatic update may start.
  • Signal strength — It goes without saying that the closer you are to your router, the faster WiFi speeds you can expect. But even when you stay in the same place, you’ll inevitably see your WiFi signal strength fluctuate. This can be caused by changes in weather, doors and windows opening and closing, and interference caused by other WiFi networks in your area, among other things.
  • Usage peaks — If you use a WiFi speed test service with servers in your time zone, prepare to see different results at 3 a.m. than at 2 p.m. You’re not the only person using these tests, and the servers that host them also have limited capacity.

How to Test WiFi Speed with NetSpot

NetSpot’s Active Scanning feature lets you test WiFi speed in an instant. Active Scanning tests upload rate, download rate, and wireless transmit rate via HTTP, TCP, or UDP. You can configure it through the Preferences menu. Unlike online WiFi speed tests, NetSpot lets you configure how many KB of data you would like to download or upload.

As such, you can either perform a quick speed test or an in-depth wireless speed measurement. Press the Test Connection button to verify your WiFi settings and start a new WiFi area survey project. Load your map, select “Enable active scanning of the connected network,” and perform your scan.
  • Full coverage

    Get the most efficient and full-bodied WiFi coverage throughout the planned space.
  • Cross-platform

    Available for any MacBook or any laptop with Windows 7/8/10 on board.
Best WiFi speed test app for macOS and Windows

An Active Scan indicator will appear, informing you that a scan is in progress. When it finishes, you will be able to analyze the results using a number of helpful visualizations. For more information, see this guide.

How to Increase WiFi Speed

Knowing how fast your WiFi is just half of the battle. The other half of the battle is knowing how to increase WiFi speed. Randomly moving your different router rooms or trying to adjust the angle of the antennas can yield impressive results, but you need to have actual data to support what you’re doing.

NetSpot helps you create heatmaps of your network and discover areas of weak signal and high interference. You simply switch the slider to the Survey Mode, load up or create a map of your surrounding area, and let NetSpot do what it does best.

Once you’re finished mapping your area, you’ll places with the weakest signal marked blue or purple and places with the strongest signal marked green. Various heatmaps, such as the Signal-to-Noise Ratio heatmap, can help you identify sources of signal noise. These often include home appliances, electrical wires, fluorescent lights, and smartphones.

Netspot — home

If you discover that noise isn’t really an issue, you may simply need a router with a better range or a wireless repeater. Some WiFi routers even let you install after-market antennas. On the other hand, if the signal is generally good except for a single area, you’ve likely stumbled upon a place with strong interference. Use NetSpot’s heatmaps to confirm or deny your suspicion and act accordingly.

SO, WE RECOMMEND
NetSpot
WiFi speed test app runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
  • #1
  • WiFi speed test app

  • 500K
  • Users
  • 6
  • Years
  • Cross-platform
  • Mac/Windows

Besides detailed area mapping, NetSpot is also great for quick wireless network signal assessments. The Discover Mode instantly takes a snapshot of all wireless networks in your surrounding area, allowing you to see how many of them are on the same channel as you, what security they’re using, and a host of other useful information. You can zoom in on individual networks to display more details or export the data as a spreadsheet.

Netspot — discover

NetSpot is a versatile, professional WiFi analysis and troubleshooting tool for experience users and total beginners alike. Its modern user interface is self-explanatory, making it effortless to use the software to its fullest potential.

FAQ

How do WiFi Speed Tests Work?

WiFi speed tests measure such parameters as latency, download speed, and upload speed. Latency, aka ping, is the time it takes a server to respond to the query sent from a host. It is measured in milliseconds — a ping time of 20ms or less is considered great.

When using a WiFi speed test, it also initiates the sending and receiving of data packets, then the download and upload speeds are measured to give you an idea of how fast (or slow) your Internet connection is.

What can influence the accuracy of Online WiFi speed tests?

The accuracy of online WiFi speed tests can be influenced by a few factors:

  • Network activity during the test — a background update of an app, streaming a movie, or talking to a friend on Skype can easily affect the results of a WiFi speed test.
  • Signal strength — this value depends on how far you are from a wireless signal source, as well as on the physical obstacles in the way of the signal and current radio interference at the moment.
  • Usage peaks — depending on when network users are the most active, the speed test may give you dramatically different results.

How to Test WiFi Speed with NetSpot?

With NetSpot’s Active Scanning feature you can quickly and easily test the upload and download speeds, as well as wireless transmit rate via HTTP, TCP, or UDP. Unlike online WiFi speed tests, NetSpot lets you decide which size of data packets to download or upload to perform the tests. This gives you the flexibility of either performing a quick speed test or a deeper analysis.

To perform a WiFi speed test with NetSpot, click the Test Connection button, verify your WiFi settings and start a new WiFi area survey project. Load or create your map, select “Enable active scanning of the connected network,” and begin the scan.

How to Increase WiFi Speed?

If you feel like your WiFi speed is not up to your expectations, test it to make sure there really is an issue. To properly test your WiFi speed, make sure you are not downloading large files or streaming movies during the test. If the test has shown you that you indeed have a slow connection, try getting your router as close to the center of your office or home as possible.

Consider upgrading your network controller, updating your WiFi router settings, getting a new router, etc. Chat about your current plan with your Internet provider — maybe they have a more suitable one or you might even want to try a different Internet service provider altogether.

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to dive deeper into this Wi-Fi thing, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi security, the best apps for wireless networking, inflight WiFi, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.