• #1 NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论

WiFi直连:无互联网WiFi

您甚至可能都没有意识到这种技术的存在,但是您的手机却很可能通过无无线路由器的WiFi与很多其他电子设备进行数据的传递,而这其中所运用到的就是被称为WiFi直连的鲜为人知的技术。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 957 用户评论
在本文中,我们将会为您描述什么是WiFi直连以及您可以用它来做什么,我们同时还会为您介绍NetSpot,这是一款用于无限现场勘测的专业应用,能够帮助您优化您的无线连接。

什么是WiFi直连?


在过去的十年间,即便是最小型的电子设备也有了连接WiFi的需求。这增加了对对等式无线网络以及无需 无线路由器 即可实现两台设备彼此相连接的能力以及快速传输多媒体文件速度的需求。

对于更快的数据传输速度的需求意味着像蓝牙这样的现有无线技术标准是不够的。全新的无线技术标准必须得到开发,其目的在于为简单的传输任务提供简单的连接,如从智能手机上向计算机或打印机发送一个文件。

为了向世界提供一种能够满足用户急切需求的无线技术标准,致力于推动Wi-Fi技术以及以验证符合某些互通性标准的Wi-Fi产品为己任的非盈利组织Wi-Fi联盟开发出了一种WiFi直连标准,使得各个设备无需通过无线路由器即可实现相互之间的连接。

WiFi直连的工作原理是怎样的?


WiFi直连是在为大多数现代用户的电子设备所采用的,与用于无线路由器之间的通信相同的WiFi技术的基础上构建的。它使得两台设备之间能够相互通信,只要至少其中一台设备符合标准要求,能够建立点对点的连接即可。

在WiFi直连之前,通过对等式网络建立类似的连接是可能的,对等式网络连接是一种不依赖于预先存在的基础设施的分散型无线网络,但是WiFi直连使得分散式无线网络走入了普通用户的视野。

该标准为兼容设备提供了一种找到相应的设备并使用无线保护设定和无线保护访问(WPA)连接的方式。

无线保护设定是一种由Wi-Fi联盟创立的网络安全标准,使得那些对 无线安全 了解不多,怯于研究可用安全选项的用户能够自行设定WPA,而WPA是一种由Wi-Fi联盟开发的协议和安全验证程序,目的在于保护无线计算机网络的安全。

如何使用WiFi直连?

WiFi直连所支持的设备数量远超大多数人的想象。数字生活网络联盟(DLNA)于2011年11月将WiFi直连纳入了它的互通性准则当中,而且Google自Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich以来的所有Android操作系统版本均支持该标准。

三星自从它的Galaxy S2采用Android 2.3以来一直支持WiFi直连,而与此同时Apple设备的用户也一直以Air Drop的形式享受WiFi直连所带来的便捷。即使是黑莓手机,它在全盛时期也一直支持该标准。

除支持Android WiFi直连的设备外,该标准还用于游戏控制台中,如全新的Xbox,或WiFi直连Windows 10计算机。很多硬件设备和外围设备,如便携式媒体播放器,无线耳机,计算机鼠标和键盘,或打印机,都使用WiFi直连,而不是蓝牙来连接其他设备。

这对于终端用户而言可谓是一个天大的好消息,因为WiFi直连使用起来非常直接,无需经历繁琐的设定程序。举例来说,想要将两部WiFi直连Android智能手机连接到一起的话,您所要做的只是在这两部手机上激活WiFi直连即可,等待一会直至这两部设备相互找到彼此,然后即可开始自动配对过程。

智能手机将会自动通过安全码,您可能只会被要求按下一个按钮或扫描二维码来确认您确实想要这两台设备相互连接。

其他WiFi直连设备的配对原理与之类似,但是在此需要强调一点,也即由WiFi直连设备所创建网络的行为模式与标准无线网络不同。

对于像Roku这样的流媒体播放器而言,WiFi直连远程控制将很可能只能够连接对应的Roku播放器,通过WiFi直连连接的数字相框可能仅提供所需的最基础的服务来连接数码相机以及上传图片,同时智能手机可能需要具有数据共享功能和其他先进功能。

如何对WiFi直连连接性问题进行故障排查?

由于WiFi直连依赖的是与使得现代笔记本电脑,智能手机,电视,甚至是家电能够实现无线连接互联网的同一基础科技,采用WiFi直连的设备同样也会发生与无线路由器相同的连接性问题。

NetSpot是诊断并解决任何与WiFi有关的问题的最简单的方式。这款用于无线现场勘测,WiFi分析,和故障排查的专业应用可运行于macOS和Windows操作系统,可在任何802.11网络上工作。

有了NetSpot,您可以对您的无线网络进行一键式视图查看,管理,以及故障排查并即时了解您的无线网络问题出现的原因。无论是邻居的孩子正在学习 如何非法侵入无线网络 并使用您的路由器来进行实践,还是数据包由于遭遇过多的干扰而无法正常抵达目的地,NetSpot均可以为您揭示相关的问题并为您提供解决问题所需的信息。

欲了解NetSpot的工作原理,您甚至不需要支付任何的费用,因为这款适用于macOS和Windows的专业WiFi故障排查应用可免费下载。

结语

WiFi直连是一项并未受到足够重视的技术,它使得很多支持WiFi设备相互之间能够实现无缝连接,无需中央无线路由器即可交换数据来组织数据流和转发数据包。尤其是在使用适用于Mac和Windows的最简单的本土无线现场勘测软件NetSpot对其进行优化之后,WiFi直连能够将很多任务化繁为简,为用户提供极大的便利。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

WiFi Direct: WiFi Without the Internet

You may not even realize it, but your phone can most likely communicate with many other electronic devices over WiFi without a wireless router thanks to a little-known technology called WiFi Direct. In this article, we describe what WiFi Direct is and what you can do with it, and we also introduce NetSpot, a professional app for wireless site surveys that can help you optimize your wireless connections.

headAllAboutWiFi

What Is WiFi Direct?


Over the past decade or so, even the smallest electronic devices gained WiFi connectivity. This increased the need for ad hoc networking and the ability to connect two devices to each other without a wireless router and at speeds fast enough to transmit multimedia files.

The need for faster data transfer speeds meant that existing wireless technology standards such as Bluetooth were insufficient. A new wireless technology standard had to be developed, one that would provide simple connections for simple tasks such as sending a file from a smartphone to a computer or printer.

To give the world the wireless technology standard it so desperately needed, the Wi-Fi Alliance, a non-profit organization that promotes Wi-Fi technology and certifies Wi-Fi products if they conform to certain standards of interoperability, developed the WiFi Direct standard, enabling devices to easily connect with each other without requiring a wireless router.

How WiFi Direct Works?


WiFi Direct is built upon the same WiFi technology used by most modern consumer electronic devices to communicate with wireless routers. It allows two devices to communicate with each other, provided that at least one of them is compliant with the standard to establish a peer-to-peer connection.

Before WiFi Direct, it was possible to establish a similar connection with ad-hoc networking, a decentralized type of wireless network that doesn’t rely on pre-existing infrastructure, but WiFi Direct makes decentralized wireless networking accessible even to people who are not technically inclined.

The standard gives compatible devices a way how to discover each other and securely connect using Wi-Fi Protected Setup and Wi-Fi Protected Access (WPA). Wi-Fi Protected Setup is a network security standard created by the Wi-Fi Alliance to allow home users who know little of wireless security and may be intimidated by the available security options to set up WPA, a protocol and security certification program developed by the Wi-Fi Alliance to secure wireless computer networks.

How to Use WiFi Direct?


WiFi Direct is supported by more devices than most people realize. The Digital Living Network Alliance (DLNA) included WiFi Direct in its interoperability guidelines in November 2011, and Google has been supporting the standard in all versions of its Android operating system since Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich.

Samsung has been taking advantage of the WiFi Direct support in Android since Android 2.3 on the Galaxy S2, while the users of Apple devices have been enjoying WiFi Direct since iOS 7 in the form of Air Drop. Even BlackBerry had supported the standard before the company faded into irrelevance.

Besides Android WiFi Direct-enabled devices, the standard can also be found on gaming consoles, such as the new Xbox, or WiFi Direct Windows 10 computers. Many hardware devices and peripherals, such as portable media players, wireless headsets, computer mice and keyboards, or printers, use WiFi direct to connect with other devices instead of Bluetooth.

That’s great news for end users because WiFi Direct is straightforward to use as there are no unwieldy set-up procedures to go through. For example, to connect two WiFi Direct Android smartphones together, all you have to do is activate WiFi Direct on both devices, wait a short while for the two devices to find each other and then start the automated pairing process. The smartphones will automatically negotiate the security key, and you may only be asked to press a button or scan a QR code to confirm that you indeed want the devices to connect to each other.

The pairing of other WiFi Direct devices works similarly, but it should be stressed that network created by a WiFi Direct device doesn’t behave as a standard wireless network does. A WiFi Direct remote control of a streaming player such as Roku will most likely be able to connect only to the corresponding Roku player, a digital picture frame with WiFi Direct connectivity might provide only the most basic services needed to allow digital cameras to connect and upload images, and smartphones might have data tethering functionality and other advanced features.

How to Troubleshoot WiFi Direct Connectivity Issues?


Because WiFi Direct relies on the same underlying technology that allows modern laptops, smartphones, TVs, or even appliances to wirelessly connect to the internet, devices with WiFi Direct also suffer from the same connectivity issues as wireless routers do.

NetSpot is the easiest way how to diagnose and solve any WiFi-related problems. This professional app for wireless site surveys, WiFi analysis, and troubleshooting runs on macOS and Windows operating systems, and it works with any 802.11 network.

With NetSpot, you can visualize, manage, and troubleshoot wireless networks with a click of a button and understanding the cause of your wireless woes right at the spot. It doesn’t matter if a neighborhood kid is learning how to hack wireless networks and using your router for practice or if data packets have trouble making it to their destination because of excessive interference — NetSpot can reveal the problem and give you the information you need to solve it.

To see how NetSpot works, you don’t even need to pay any money as this professional WiFi troubleshooting app for macOS and Windows can be downloaded for free.

Conclusion


WiFi Direct is a greatly underappreciated technology that allows many WiFi-enabled devices to seamlessly connect to each other and exchange data without the need for a central wireless router to organize the traffic and relay data packets. Especially when optimized using NetSpot, the easiest native wireless site survey software for Mac and Windows, WiFi Direct can make many tasks that would otherwise be complicated simple.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.