您为什么会想要更改您的IP地址以及如何来实现。



您可能不会经常想到您的计算机的IP地址,但这并不代表它不是您的系统的重要组成部分。一台计算机或移动设备的IP地址是其主要的标识符。没有了IP地址,您便无法连接互联网。


无论您在何时想要通过网络连接另一台设备或进行网上冲浪,您的IP地址均用于验证您的计算机的身份。它可以用于定位您的设备的位置并追踪您的线上活动。实际上,现在屏幕顶端所显示的恰恰就是您的IP地址以及由IP地址所衍生出来的其他任何识别信息。

无论何时,只要您连接到互联网,您的位置记录就会被保存,因为您的IP地址被记录到了所访问的网站上。这是一个无法回避的事实,尽管我们将会谈及一些您可以用来避开这个问题的方法,如果您有需要或想要这样做的话。您的IP地址有点像指纹,除了一个重要的方面。尽管您可能通过某些极端的科技来实现指纹的改变,而您的IP地址的改变却要简单地多。

您为什么会想要改变您的计算机的IP地址?


您可能会出于一系列不同的原因而想要改变您的IP地址。之所以想要改变您的计算机的IP地址,部分较为普遍且隐秘的动机如下。了解如何更改IP地址对于这些所有情形都是有益的。


如果您对静态IP地址进行了错误的配置的话,那么您可能需要更改IP地址。例如,您可能使用了错误的数值范围,从而导致原IP地址无法使用。
在安装一台新的路由器之后,您可能不得不重新配置您的家庭网络以使用其IP范围。您将不得不更改IP地址才能使用新的路由器。
故障的路由器可能会提供网络上另一台计算机正在使用的IP地址。您将需要将IP改为一个有效地址才能将您的机器连接到网络。这类问题可能会影响到您的企业网络。
在某些地理区域,您可能会想要访问一些您的互联网服务供应商所屏蔽的网站。这是由于政府管制或互联网服务供应商的服务条款造成的。您会发现访问这些网站的唯一方法是只有更改您的IP地址才能规避此类限制。

使用这些禁入网站以及通过种子下载侵权内容可能会触犯当地法律。如果您打算使用这些网站,那么您可能会想要研究如何更改您的IP地址。
有些人可能只是简单出于保护自己个人隐私的考虑而不希望自己的线上活动遭到其他主体的监控。您的互联网服务供应商可以追踪您在互联网上的所有活动。

我们大多数人都无法忍受这类发生在我们生活中的任何其他领域内的个人活动侵扰。更改您的IP地址可以帮助您在网上冲浪的同时规避外在的窥探烦扰。
如果您从事的是反政府活动,那么您可能会更关心您的IP地址问题并频繁地去更改它。

某些独裁统治国家中的反对派成员可能需要找到更改他们的IP地址的方法以避免政治迫害并保持他们的匿名性和政治可行性。

如何更改您的IP地址


我们将会探讨一下如何使用一些不同的方法来更改您的IP地址。总体来说,更改某一IP地址的方法主要有三种。它们分别是:

  • 手动更改IP地址

  • 自动更改IP地址

  • 使用VPN或代理服务器更改IP地址

让我们深入了解一下每一种方法各自的优点和缺点。与此同时,这些方法在用于处理静态和动态分配的IP地址的时候也存在些许差异。显然,您正在使用的操作系统将影响您在更改IP过程中所使用的操作方法。

您只能联系您的供应商才能改变他们为您所分配的静态地址。此类地址通常需要购买增强型服务才能获得,而且通常见于企业或商业环境。您在家庭网络机器上很少会碰到静态IP地址。

手动更改IP地址


您在办公室或企业环境中可能需要更改计算机的IP地址才能访问私有网络。根据您的平台的不同,您所需要执行的步骤操作如下。


如何在Mac上更改IP地址

  1. 选择系统偏好设置
  2. 选择网络
  3. 从侧边栏选择一个活跃网络界面。
  4. 注意到您当前的IP地址,这样就可以对其进行更改。
  5. 点击高级按钮。
  6. 选择TCP/IP
  7. 从配置IPv4菜单中选择手动
  8. IPv4地址域中输入一个静态IP地址。
  9. 点击确定,然后点击应用

如何在Windows 10计算机上更改IP地址

  1. 在控制面板中打开网络和共享中心
  2. 点击本地连接链接。
  3. 在打开的窗口中点击属性标签。
  4. 选择互联网协议版本4(TCP/IP v4)
  5. 选择使用下面的IP地址并填写IP地址。
  6. 选择使用下面的DNS服务器并输入正确地址。
  7. 勾选退出时验证设置复选框并点击确定
  8. 您的PC会自动运行网络诊断并验证您的连接。

其他Windows版本可能需要使用不同的操作步骤。我们建议您查看与您的特定操作系统相匹配的用户指导手册。

自动更改IP地址


以下是更改您的家庭计算机上的IP地址的一些方法。这个地址是由您的路由器提供的,而地址本身是由您的互联网服务供应商所分配的。在尝试任何这些方法之前,请记住您当前的IP地址,这样才能确认之后的IP地址是否真正发生了改变。

您可能需要做的只是将您的路由器关闭5分钟。在某些情况下,可能需要关闭更长的时间,所以您可以尝试在晚上睡觉前将路由器关闭。即使您的IP地址是由供应商动态分配的,但您的互联网服务供应商在您的地址上可能有一个较长的租约期限。这意味着它可能看起来就像是一个静态IP地址,因为您在互联网服务供应商的租约期限到期之前将无法更改它。

将您的笔记本电脑带到一个提供免费WiFi并连接到网络的地方将自动更改您的机器的IP地址,因为您在登陆时会为您动态分配一个IP地址。当您回到家之后,您的地址将会根据您的家庭路由器的不同情况予以重新分配。

使用VPN或代理服务器更改IP地址


对于如上所描述的方法而言,如果您是出于配置目的的话,那么您足以通过这些方法来更改您的IP地址。如果您的目标是打破区域性的网络审查限制或只是为了保护您的在线隐私,那么您必须使用其他策略。这里就要用到代理服务器或VPN。

基本上来说,当您使用代理或VPN时,您是对您的机器的IP地址进行掩蔽化处理。当您连接到代理服务器时,其在互联网上所显示的IP地址并非是您的机器的IP地址。这就通过代理服务器消除了任何人企图追踪您的线上活动的隐患。

VPN服务的工作原理与之类似,但是相比直接连接代理服务器将会为您提供更多的选择。VPN服务在世界很多国家都设有服务器。在您连接到VPN服务器后,您的真实IP地址会被您的私有IP地址所遮掩,之后任何的线上活动将仅显示VPN服务器的地址。

优质的VPN服务在很多国家都设有若干服务器,通过选择适合的服务器,您可以规避掉您的当地政府或您的互联网服务供应商所施加的任何限制。

可用的VPN服务有很多。其中一部分是免费的,但是如果您真正想要保护您的线上隐私,那么您应当每月花费几美元来购买付费VPN服务。您可以选择的优质付费VPN包括NordVPN , ExpressVPN, 和CyberGhost

您可以考虑选择其中任意一款。如果您有需要的话,您应当能够更改您的IP地址,通过使用代理或VPN,您可以通过更改IP地址来隐藏您的身份。如果您重视您的线上隐私,我们强烈推荐您使用VPN。


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
NetSpot - network analyzer

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot WiFi规划工具帮助轻松实现WiFi网络的分析,配置和部署
获取免费的WiFi分析仪应用

其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).
★★★★
4.8分,957位用户参与评分
版本2.10 • 提交您的评论

Why You Would Want to Change Your IP Address and How to Do It



You may not think about your computer’s IP address too often, but that doesn’t mean it is not an important part of your system. A computer or mobile device’s IP address is its primary identifier. Without an IP address, you cannot get on the Internet.


Whenever you connect to another device or website by going online, your IP address is used to identify your computer. It can be used to locate your machine and trace your online activities. As a matter of fact, your IP address is currently displayed at the top of this screen along with any other identifying information that can be derived from the address.

Anytime you go online, a record of where you have been is kept due to your IP address being logged at the site being accessed. There is no getting around this fact, though we will talk about some ways that you might get around this issue if you need or want to. Your IP address is a little like fingerprints except for one important aspect. Though with extreme techniques you may be able to modify your fingerprints, it’s a lot easier to change your IP address.

Why Would You Want to Change IP addresses on Your Computer?


There are a variety of reasons that you may want to change your IP address. Here are some common and more esoteric motivations for changing your computer’s IP address. Learning how to change IP address can be beneficial in all of these scenarios.


You may need to change IP address if you have misconfigured a static IP address. For example, you may have used the wrong numeric range, making it unusable.
After installing a new router you may have to reconfigure your home network in order to use its IP range. You will have to change IP address to use the new router.
A router that is not operating correctly might be providing addresses that are being used by another computer on the network. You will need to change the IP to a valid address in order to connect your machine to the network. This type of issue may affect you on a corporate network.
In certain geographic locations, sites that you may want to visit may be blocked by your ISP. This may be due to governmental regulations or ISP terms of service. You may find that the only way to access the sites you want is to change your IP address to subvert these restrictions.

Using these prohibited sites and downloading content such as copyrighted material through torrents can lead to problems with local law enforcement. You might want to investigate how to change your IP address if you plan on using these sites.
Some individuals just don’t want their online activities tracked simply for the reason of preserving their personal privacy. Your ISP can track every move you make on the Internet.

Most of us would not tolerate this kind of intrusion into the personal activity occurring in any other area of our lives. Changing your IP address can help cloak where you go as you surf the web.
A more extreme reason that may cause you to be concerned about your IP address and need to change it frequently is if you are involved with anti-government activities.

Members of opposition groups in countries governed by authoritarian rule may need to find ways to change their IP address to avoid prosecution and maintain their anonymity and political viability.

How to Change Your IP Address


We are going to talk about how to change your IP address using a few different methods. Basically, there are three main ways to change an IP address. They are:

  • Manually Change IP Address

  • Automatically Change IP Address

  • Use a VPN or Proxy Server to Change IP Address

Let’s take a closer look at each method and discuss their pros and cons. There are also some differences in how you handle static versus dynamically assigned IP addresses. Obviously, the operating system that you are using will impact the way you go about this procedure.

Static addresses that are assigned by your ISP can only be changed by contacting your provider. This type of address is not usually given out without purchasing an increased level of service and is normally seen in a corporate or business setting. You will rarely have to deal with a static IP address on your home machine.

Manually Change IP Address


You may need to change the IP address of a computer in an office or corporate setting in order to gain access to a private network. Depending on your platform, here are the steps you need to perform.


How to Change IP address on a Mac

  1. Select System Preferences.
  2. Choose Network.
  3. Select an active network interface from the sidebar.
  4. Note your current IP address so you can make an informed change.
  5. Click the Advanced button.
  6. Select TCP/IP.
  7. Select Manually from the Configure IPv4 menu.
  8. Enter a static IP address in the IPv4 Address field.
  9. Click OK and then click Apply.

How to Change IP address on a Windows 10 Computer

  1. Open Network and Sharing Center in Control Panel.
  2. Click on the Connections link.
  3. Click on the properties tab of the window that opens.
  4. Select Internet Protocol version 4 (TCP/IP v4).
  5. Choose Use the following IP address and fill in the IP address.
  6. Select Use the following DNS server and enter the appropriate address.
  7. Check the Validate settings upon exit box and click OK.
  8. Your PC automatically runs network diagnostics and verifies your connection.

Other versions of Windows may require a different procedure to be used. We suggest you consult the User Guide for your specific OS.

Automatically Change IP Address


Here are a few ways to change the IP address on your home computer. This address is provided by your router, which is assigned the address by your ISP. Before trying any of these methods, make note of your current IP address so you can verify that it has indeed changed.

Turning off your router for about five minutes might be all you need to do. In some cases, a longer period of time is required, so you can try leaving the router turned off overnight. Even though your IP address is dynamically assigned by the provider, your ISP may have a long lease time on your address. This means it will appear to be static since you will not be able to change it until the time period enforced by the ISP has elapsed.

Taking your laptop to a location that offers free WiFi and connecting to the network will temporarily change your machine’s IP address as it is dynamically assigned when you log in. When you return home, your address will be assigned based on your home router.

Use a VPN or Proxy Server to Change IP Address


The methods described above may be necessary and sufficient when changing your IP address for configuration purposes. If your goal is to defeat geo-blocking initiatives or simply to maintain your online privacy, then other tactics must be employed. This is where a proxy server or a VPN can be extremely useful.

Essentially, when you use a proxy or VPN you are masking the IP address of your machine. When you are connected to a proxy server, its IP address is what is seen on the Internet, not your machine’s IP address. This eliminates the ability of anyone to track you once you are on the proxy server.

A VPN service works in a similar way but offers more options than directly connecting to a proxy server. VPN services have servers located in multiple locations throughout the world. After you connect to the VPN server, your private IP address is masked and any further online activities will only display the VPN server’s address.

Quality VPN services have servers located in many countries, and by choosing an appropriate one, you can get around just about any restrictions enforced by your local authorities or your ISP.

There are many VPNs available. Some are free, but if you are serious about maintaining online privacy, you should spend the few dollars a month that it will cost for a paid VPN service. The quality paid VPNs that you can choose from include NordVPN , ExpressVPN, and CyberGhost.

There you have it. You should be able to change your IP address if you need to and by using a proxy or VPN you can change it when you want to hide your identity. If you value your online privacy, a VPN is highly recommended.


Have more questions? Submit a request.
NetSpot - network analyzer

Windows version is here!

NetSpot WiFi analysis tool helps in planning, configuration and deployment of a WiFi network easily.
Get the free WiFi analyzer app

Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
★★★★
4.8 rank, based on 969 user reviews
Version 2.11 • Submit your review