通过WiFi中继器和NetSpot应用来扩展您的Wi-Fi信号



如果房间或建筑面积较大,那么仅有一个路由器可能无法为您提供您所需的无线覆盖来将您的全部设备连接至网络。这也正是您需要一个无线中继器的时候。Wi-Fi中继器扩展了您的网络覆盖范围,使您的工作不受限制和干扰。您甚至可以使用户外无线中继器,在户外亦可使用您的设备!不管怎样,这些网络中继器是当您无法简单在您的网络中添加额外的路由器时的最佳选择。

无线中继器有什么用?


Wi-Fi信号中继器相当于您的网络中继系统。它接收您的原始无线信号并予以放大。然后在您的家中或办公室各处重新发送信号。这些装置甚至可以相互进行信号中继,为您提供您认为适合的快速且简单的网络增强之选。最重要的是,它们的运作并不需要直接连接至您的路由器,使其安放具有高度灵活性。您可以将它们放到所需的任何位置,只要那里有可用的电源插头。


最佳WiFi中继器一定是那些最符合您的需求和预算的装置。但是,您在购买之前需要了解您有哪些选择。对此您需要阅读相关的准确内容。

无线网络中继器,加速器,或扩展器?


无线中继器并非您唯一的选择。您可以自由选择一系列不同种类的Wi-Fi加速器,扩展器,和中继器。这些装置大多都没什么区别。它们都能提升您的Wi-Fi覆盖范围。它们的不同之处在于如何实现该功能,尽管制造商所称的中继器和扩展器之间并不存在可清晰予以界定的区别。

无线加速器



顾名思义,无线加速器或放大器只是放大您的信号。通常来说,这些装置要靠近您的调制解调器或路由器,或直接附在上面,像天线一样。一个优质的加速器最多可以将您的信号强度增强600%。

无线扩展器


扩展器是一个放大并重新发送您的信号的独立式装置。它们的工作方式有点像网络中继器,但是它们会创建自己的无线网络。换句话说,如果您的调制解调器的网络名称是“我的网络-1”,那么扩展器会将自己的网络命名为“我的网络-2”,而且您的无线设备在它们之间移动时会切换网络。

Wi-Fi信号中继器使用的是您的原始网络


中继器对您的信号的重新发送无需改变网络。换句话说,它们充当了您的调制解调器的远程加速天线。至少,它们应当是这样。但实际上,大多数非商业单元只是用扩展器充当中继器而已。真正的中继器价格昂贵,您只会在专业的电子商店中看到优质的中继器单元。如果您可以接受两个或更多网络名称,那么这些便宜的“中继器”即可满足您的需求。但是,他们并不是最佳选择。最佳选择当然是真正的中继器。

通过进行网络勘测选择您所需的最佳WiFi中继器


大多无线网络中继器套件将为您提供两个路由器。其中一个作为发送主信号的主路由器。另一个对此信号进行放大,然后重新发送。您还可以购买单路由中继器,这样的话您仍然可以使用您目前的路由装置。无论怎样,您想要的只是能够增强您的信号覆盖范围的中继器套件。

首先使用NetSpot进行Wi-Fi勘测


但是,如果您将它们放在了错误的位置,那么其功能也将无法实现。这也是为什么您应当进行 Wi-Fi勘测来弄清楚您当前的Wi-Fi覆盖范围的原因。实现此目的的一种快速且高效的方式是使用我们的NetSpot应用。NetSpot将为您揭示产生 信号干扰的位置,信号盲区,以及您的所有无线网络设备的主位置。

勘测时间不会很久。您可以使用任何无线Mac或Windows设备进行勘测,只需几次点击即可

欲进行Wi-Fi勘测,您只需:

  1. 将您办公室布局规划地图或想要实现的覆盖区域加载入该应用
  2. 在应用保持运行时,在地图上指出您的当前位置
  3. 通过在您想要实现的覆盖区域内四处走动来完成勘测
  4. 分析作为结果出现的信噪比热度图。深蓝色和紫色点是您的信号覆盖盲区
  5. 调整热度图来找到干扰区域
  6. 重新分析数据来找到您所需要的网络参数和频道

到此即顺利完成。您之后可以将结果打印成PDF文件或分析您办公室周围的其他位置。最终,您将获得您所需的中继功率,位置,和 信号强度要求。

五大WiFi中继器


在运行NetSpot后,您轻松即可对市面上的中继器进行评估并购买最适合您的需求的中继器。

让我们从这里的五大中继器开始。

  1. Ubiquiti NanoStation loco M5
  2. Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless Router
  3. Netgear Nighthawk Wi-Fi Range Extender AC1900
  4. TP-LINK CPE510 High Power Outdoor CPE/Access Point
  5. TP-LINK TL-WPA4220KIT Wi-Fi Range Extender

这五大中继器提供了足够的功率和范围,能够应对大多数网络信号差的问题。它们均提供802.11 g/n的范围,300 Mbps的网络速度,从而为您提供5,000-10,000平方英尺的信号覆盖范围。这使它们能够轻松掌控小型和大型房间的信号问题。您只需根据NetSpot在之前的Wi-Fi勘测后为您提供的结果将它们放置在正确的位置即可。


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
nsWinImageWhite

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是获取更好的无线信号并降低WiFi网络干扰的出色应用。
获取免费的WiFi分析仪应用

接下来是WiFi故障排除


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于使用标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac
无线网络适配器 (兼容AirPort)的MacBook。
★★★★
4.8 rank, based on 957 user reviews
Version 2.10 • 提交您的评论

Extend your Wi-Fi Signal with a WiFi Repeater and the NetSpot App

With a large room or building, a single router might not give you the wireless coverage you need to connect all your devices to your network. That is when you need a wireless repeater. A Wi-Fi repeater extends the range of your network allowing you to work without limitations or interference. You can even use an outdoor wireless repeater to use your devices outdoors! Either way, these network repeaters are your best option when you cannot simply add additional routers to your network.

What does a Wireless Repeater Do?


A Wi-Fi signal repeater acts as a relay system for your network. It takes your original wireless signal and amplifies it. It then retransmits the signal throughout your home or office. These devices can even relay each other’s signal giving you a quick and easy option to expand your network as you see fit. On top of that, they do not need a direct connection to your router to work, making them highly placement flexible. You can place them anywhere you need them, provided you have an available electrical outlet.

The best WiFi Repeater is the only one that works best for your needs and budget. However, you need to know what is out there before you can buy one. The key is reading the fine details.

Wireless Network Repeater, Booster, or Extender?


Wireless repeaters are not your only option though. You have a wide range of Wi-Fi boosters, extenders, and repeaters at your disposal. These devices are mostly the same thing. They improve your Wi-Fi coverage. Their differences are in how they go about doing that, even though there is not a clearly defined difference between what manufacturers called repeaters and what they call extenders.

Wireless Booster


Wireless boosters or amplifiers do just that. They amplify your signal. Generally, these devices go near your modem or router itself or are attached directly to it like a better antenna. A good booster can increase your signal strength up to 600%.

Wireless Extender


An extender is a standalone device that amplifies and retransmits your signal. They work like a network repeater except they create their own wireless network to do so. In other words, if your modem has the network name “MyNetwork-1”, an extender will rebrand itself as “MyNetwork-2”, and your wireless devices would have to switch networks when moving between them.

A Wi-Fi Signal Repeater Uses Your Original Network


A repeater retransmits your signal without changing the network. In other words, they act as remote booster antennas for your modem. At least, that is what they are supposed to do. In practice, most non-commercial units are just extenders in disguise. The real repeaters are the expensive, top-of-the-line units you only see in specialty industrial electronics shops. If you can live with two or more network names, these cheap “repeaters” will do the trick. However, they are not the best option. That would be getting a true repeater.

Choose the Best WiFi Repeater for Your Needs by doing a Network Survey


Most wireless network repeater packages will give you two routers. One serves as your main router for the main signal. The other amplifies and retransmits it. You can also buy single-router repeater setups that will let you use your current equipment as is. Either way, you want the repeater package that offers the power to reach the range and coverage you need.

First Conduct a Wi-Fi Survey with NetSpot


However, all that power would be worthless if you placed them in wrong location. That is why you should conduct a Wi-Fi survey to figure out your current Wi-Fi coverage. A quick and efficient way to do such as survey is with our NetSpot app. NetSpot will reveal where you have signal interference, dead zones, and the prime locations for all your wireless networking devices.

A survey will not take long either. You can do it with any wireless Mac or Windows device with just a few clicks.

To do a Wi-Fi Survey, you just:

  1. Load a map of your office floorplan or the desired coverage area into the app
  2. With the app running, point to your current location on the map
  3. Complete the survey by walking around your desired coverage area
  4. Analyze the resultant Signal-to-Noise heatmap. The dark blue and purple spots are your coverage dead zones
  5. Adjust the heatmap to find regions of interference
  6. Reanalyze the data to find the network specifications and channels you need

With that, you are done. You can then print the results to a PDF file or analyze other locations around your office. In the end, you will have both the repeater power, location, and signal strength requirements you need.

The Top 5 WiFi Repeaters for 2017


After running NetSpot, you will have everything you need to evaluate the repeaters on the market and buy the best one for your situation.

To get you started here is the top 5 repeaters for 2017:

  1. Ubiquiti NanoStation loco M5
  2. Securifi Almond Touchscreen Wireless Router
  3. Netgear Nighthawk Wi-Fi Range Extender AC1900
  4. TP-LINK CPE510 High Power Outdoor CPE/Access Point
  5. TP-LINK TL-WPA4220KIT Wi-Fi Range Extender

These five devices provide enough power and range to handle most networking jobs. They all offer 802.11 g/n range and 300 Mbps network speeds to give you signal ranges of 5,000-10,000 square feet of coverage. This lets then handle both small and large rooms with ease. You just place them in the position NetSpot gave you from your earlier Wi-Fi survey.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is a great app to get a better wireless signal and reduce WiFi network interference.
Get the free WiFi analyzer app

Next in WiFi Troubleshooting


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.