• #1 NetSpot
  • 适用于macOS和Windows的最佳WiFi速度测试应用
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

我需要怎样的网速?

您究竟需要怎样的网速才能流畅地观看视频,玩网络游戏,或浏览网页?
首选
  • NetSpot
  • 最佳WiFi速度测试应用
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论


NetSpot在线WiFi速度测试

检查您的网络速度

运行网络速度测试来确定您获得最佳WiFi速度。
NetSpot

使用NetSpot获得完美的WiFi速度

不要满足于还不错的网络连接速度,NetSpot能够为您确保始终如一的WiFi速度。

随着4K高清在线视频的日益普及,网络游戏通常都要在100 GB以上,很多网页也非常复杂,甚至需要加载一整天,似乎每个人都需要更加快速的网络连接。但是您观看视频,玩网络游戏,或浏览网页真正需要怎样的网速呢?

什么是网络速度以及它包含哪些内容?

网速,也被称为带宽,是在某一固定的时间范围内从互联网传输到您的家庭计算机或移动设备的数据量,反之亦然。它包含两个数字:下载速度和上传速度。

  • 下载速度:数据从互联网传输到您的设备上的速度。您的下载速度数字越大越好。
  • 上传速度:数据从您的设备传输到互联网的速度。您的上传速度数字越大越好。

下载和上传速度通常以兆每秒(Mbps)为单位进行测量的。如果您要下载或上传100 MB(兆字节)的文件,并且具有100 Mbps的互联网连接,则文件下载或上传所花费的时间为8.39秒。为什么不是10秒?因为每个字节中实际上有8位,所以8兆位等于1兆字节(8 Mb = 1 MB)。

互联网服务供应商喜欢使用兆比特每秒,而不是兆字节每秒,因为这会使他们的互联网套餐听起来更有吸引力。为了避免发生任何混淆,我们建议您使用数据传输速度计算器(如这一款)来轻松估算文件上传,下载,或传输的速度。

除了下载和上传速度外,您还应注意互联网连接的延迟,这是数据在来源和目标之间传输所花费的时间。延迟以毫秒(ms)为单位,它与带宽一样重要,具体取决于您倾向于在线花费的时间。

当然,您可能拥有世界上最快的网络连接,但是您只有在获得强WiFi信号的前提下才能享受到。使用像NetSpot这样的网络分析仪可以轻松执行无线勘测并了解您如何才能优化您的WiFi网络以获得更加优秀的性能表现

我需要怎样的网速才能满足各种不同的需求呢?

美国联邦通信委员会(FCC)是根据法规设立的,旨在规范州际通信的美国政府的独立机构,根据其发布的内容,包含多位网络用户或经常需要观看高清在线内容的人士的家庭需要12-25 Mbps的网速。根据一般经验,此建议是相当合理的,但却无法覆盖到各种实际情况。

实际上,所有网络用户的需求是不尽相同的,这也就是为什么25 Mbps的网络连接可能对某些人是完美的,而对另外一些人则完全不够的原因。为了帮助您确认您真正需要怎样的网速,我们接下来将分门别类地为您介绍。

我需要怎样的网速才能观看流媒体内容?

如果您想要实时观看流媒体内容的话,您需要较为强劲的网络连接,具体取决于流媒体内容的品质。想要观看HD内容的话,我们建议上传速度需达到25 Mbps。想要观看4K内容的话,100 Mbps的上传速度是我们所推荐的。当然,如果您在观看流媒体内容的同时还要从事其他网络活动或者您需要与其他人分享您的网络连接,那么您可能需要25或10 Mbps以上的速度。

您的下载速度也很重要,但相比您的上传速度要弱一些。对称的网络连接,也即25 Mbps的下载速度和25 Mbps的上传速度几乎是完美的。

玩网络游戏需要怎样的网速?

在谈及游戏时,低延迟才是王道。如果您的延迟持续超过100毫秒的话,那么即使有100/100 Mbps光纤互联网连接也于事无补。理想情况下的延迟大约为20毫秒,30毫秒左右也可以。同时,如果您不是竞技类游戏玩家,并且不玩射击游戏和其他分秒必争的游戏的话,50毫秒也没问题。

大多数游戏玩家玩在线游戏不需要超过25 Mbps的带宽,但拥有一点额外的带宽只是为了防止您在玩游戏时同一个网络上还有其他人在下载文件或观看在线视频从而造成延迟,所以这也没什么坏处。

观看Netflix需要怎样的网速?

说起在线视频,Netflix实际上已经在它的网站上注明了带宽要求:

  • 0.5兆比特每秒 — 最低宽带连接速度
  • 1.5兆比特每秒 — 推荐宽带连接速度
  • 3.0兆比特每秒 — SD品质推荐宽带连接速度
  • 5.0兆比特每秒 — HD品质推荐宽带连接速度
  • 25兆比特每秒 — 超高清品质推荐宽带连接速度

如您所见,您确实不需要很快的互联网连接即可观看Netflix –只是不要指望质量会很高。如果您有一台全高清电视,请确保连接速度为每秒5.0兆比特每秒或更快,以避免像素化。

Netflix的官方带宽要求也适用于其他在线流服务,包括YouTube和Twitch。

常规的网页冲浪需要怎样的网速?

对于常规的网页冲浪活动而言,1 Mbps通常就足够了。唯一的问题在于部分网站可能只包含文本,而另有部分网站则托管了大量的大型图片或其他多媒体内容。实际上,1 Mbps的网络连接基本可以保证在几秒钟内加载大多数的网站内容,但对于个别网站的加载时间可能需要以分钟计。

如果您不想要等待那么长的时间,那么您至少需要10 Mbps的网络连接带宽。

还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

• #1 NetSpot
  • Best WiFi speed test app for macOS and Windows
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews

What Internet Speed Do I Need?

What internet speed do you really need for streaming, online gaming, or browsing the web?
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Best WiFi speed test app
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews


NetSpot WiFi SpeedTest online

Check your Internet speed

Run the Internet speed test to make sure you are getting the best WiFi speed.
NetSpot

Get a perfect WiFi speed with NetSpot

Don't settle for a decent Internet connection, NetSpot ensures a consistent WiFi speed.

With 4K online videos becoming increasingly common, games regularly exceeding 100 GB in size, and many web pages being so large that they would take the entire day to load not too long ago, it seems that everyone needs a faster internet connection. But what internet speed do you really need for streaming, online gaming, or browsing the web?

What Is Internet Speed and What It Consists of?

Internet speed, also called bandwidth, is the amount of data that can be transmitted in a fixed amount of time from the internet to your home computer or mobile device, or vice versa. It consists of two numbers: download speed and upload speed.

  • Download speed: how quickly you can transmit data from the internet to your device. The higher your download speed is, the better.
  • Upload speed: how quickly you can transmit data from your device to the internet. The higher your upload speed is, the better.

Both download and upload speed are most commonly measured in megabits per second (Mbps). If you want to download or upload a 100 MB (megabyte) file and you have a 100 Mbps internet connection, the time it would take the file to download or upload is 8.39 seconds. Why not 10 seconds? Because there are actually 8 bits in each byte, so 8 megabits is equal to 1 megabyte (8 Mb = 1 MB).

Internet service providers love using megabits per second instead of megabytes per second because it makes their internet packages sound more appealing. To avoid any confusion, we recommend you use a data transfer speed calculator (such as this one) to easily estimate file upload, download, or transfer speed.

In addition to your download and upload speed, you should also pay attention to the latency of your internet connection, which is how long it takes data to travel between its source and destination. Latency is measured in milliseconds (ms), and it can be just as important as bandwidth, depending on how you tend to spend your time online.

Of course, you can have the fastest internet connection in the world, but you won’t be able to enjoy it much unless you also have a strong WiFi signal. Use a network analyzer such as NetSpot to easily conduct a wireless survey and see how you can optimize your WiFi network for better performance.

What Internet Speed Do I Need for Different Purposes?

According to the Federal Communications Commission (FCC), an independent agency of the United States government created by statute to regulate interstate communications, families with multiple internet users or people who frequently stream high-definition online content need internet speeds of 12-25 Mbps. As a general rule of thumb, this recommendation is actually quite sound, but it doesn’t exactly tell the whole story.

In reality, all internet users have different needs, which is why a 25 Mbps internet connection may be perfectly fine for some but completely insufficient for others. To help you determine what internet speed you really need, we’ve broken everything down by category.

What Internet Speed Do I Need to Stream?

If you want to stream content online in real-time, you need a fairly beefy internet connection, depending on the quality of your stream. To stream in HD quality, 25 Mbps upload is recommended. To stream in 4K, 100 Mbps upload is recommended. Of course, you may need a lot more than 25 or 100 Mbps if you intend to do other things while you’re streaming or if you’re sharing your internet connection with other people.

Your download speed matters as well, but not so much as your upload speed. A symmetrical internet connection with 25 Mbps download and 25 Mbps upload should be just about perfect.

What Internet Speed Do I Need for Gaming?

When it comes to gaming, having low latency is everything. It doesn’t matter if you have a 100/100 Mbps fiber-optic internet connection if your latency constantly exceeds 100 ms. Ideally, you want your latency to be around 20 ms, but around 30 is fine as well. And if you’re not a competitive gamer and don’t play twitch shooters and other games where a few milliseconds can be the difference between life and death, 50 ms will probably be fine as well.

Most gamers don’t need more than 25 Mbps to play online games, but it never hurts to have a little extra bandwidth just to prevent your games from lagging when other people on the same network start downloading files and watching online videos.

What Internet Speed Do I Need for Netflix?

Speaking of online videos, Netflix actually has official bandwidth requirements listed on its site, here they are:

  • 0.5 Megabits per second – Required broadband connection speed
  • 1.5 Megabits per second – Recommended broadband connection speed
  • 3.0 Megabits per second – Recommended for SD quality
  • 5.0 Megabits per second – Recommended for HD quality
  • 25 Megabits per second – Recommended for Ultra HD quality

As you can see, you don’t really need a fast internet connection to watch Netflix – just don’t expect the quality to be great. If you have a Full HD television, make sure that you have a connection speed of 5.0 megabits per second or faster to avoid pixelation.

The official bandwidth requirements of Netflix are also applicable for other online streaming services, including YouTube and Twitch.

What Internet Speed Do I Need for General Web Surfing?

For general web surfing, 1 Mbps is generally enough. The only problem is that some websites contain nothing but text, while other sites host a plethora of large images and other multimedia content. In practice, you can expect most sites to load in just a few seconds with a 1 Mbps internet connection but be prepared for some sites to take as much as a minute to load fully.

If you don’t want to wait that long, get an internet connection with a bandwidth of at least 10 Mbps.

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to dive deeper into this Wi-Fi thing, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi security, the best apps for wireless networking, inflight WiFi, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.