户外WiFi



让我们面对这样的现实:您想要实现高速无线网络接入,同时您想要在任何地方都能随时使用WiFi。如今这个时代,室内无线网络连接已经无法满足用户的需求了,因为离家在外同样需要同时更新您的Twitter回文以及Snapchat上发的照片,这正是户外WiFi范围扩展器 和接入点发挥作用的地方。

如何在户外扩展WiFi范围?



扩展户外WiFi范围有一系列不同的方法。如果您住在一栋房子里并希望能够当您在后院休息时也能连接到互联网,那么一台新的路由器可能就可以为您的整栋房子和您的后院覆盖强大且稳定的WiFi信号。现代化的高端路由器有若干根天线组成,它们能够远距离传输WiFi信号并同时与多部设备进行通信交流。它们还支持波束成型技术,这种技术通过将信号导入连接到路由器的个别设备来提升信号强度和传输速度。

但是如果您对您现有的路由器的性能十分满意,那么户外WiFi扩展器可能是更加实惠的解决方案。WiFi扩展器具有两根天线—其中一根用于捕捉无线信号,而另一根用于传递经过扩展器放大的信号。您需要将WiFi范围扩展器连接至您现有的无线网络并将它放在您的无线路由器和您想要扩展您的无线网络的地点之间的某个位置。WiFi范围扩展器会创建一个全新的无线网络,您可以像连接初始网络那样连接到这个新网络上。WiFi范围扩展器最大的缺点在于当用户站在初始网络边缘的时候,其需要手动切换至信号更强的网络。


户外WiFi网状网络可帮助用户创建一个由按照网状拓扑结构组织的无线节点组成的单一网络,这样用户就不需要在不同网络之间切换了。网状网络中的数据包可以动态,无层次地传输至尽可能多的其他节点以找到最有效的路径。而且,户外网状网络可以轻松予以扩展,现代化网状网络解决方案使得任何人都可以在家中轻松创建一个网状网络。

如何测量WiFi信号范围?


想要选择一种最适合您的扩展户外WiFi范围的方法,我们建议使用WiFi分析仪应用 如NetSpot。我们之所以推荐NetSpot,原因在于它受到了专业人士和家庭用户的一致好评,而且适用于macOS和Windows操作系统,可免费下载。有了NetSpot,您可以轻松创建全面综合的WiFi现场勘测来确认您的网络信号的覆盖范围以及具体的信号盲点的位置。

如何测量WiFi信号范围?

理想情况下,您应当扩展您的WiFi网络来覆盖您想要覆盖的整个区域,而同时又不得超出这样一个最大覆盖范围。如果您的WiFi网络扩展范围过大的话,那么您的网络很容易会受到攻击。您在每一次调整扩展范围的时候,请确保使用NetSpot来检查一下调整结果究竟是正面的还是负面的。无线信号会受到很多不同因素的影响,对于最终结果正面与否不总是靠猜测,一定要进行准确的测试。

三大最佳户外无线接入点和扩展器


EnGenius ENH1750EXT户外接入点

EnGenius ENH1750EXT是表现非常出色的户外接入点,具有六根可拆卸天线和两个千兆位的以太网供电(PoE)端口。PoE支持意味着您只需要其中一个来为接入点供电并向它传输数据。第二个端口可用于连接IP摄像头,计算机,或附加接入点

EnGenius ENH1750EXT

EnGenius ENH1750EXT经过了IP68认证,这意味着它可以有效防尘,防污和防沙,而且在1.5m的水下浸泡30分钟也不会受损。该接入点同时支持2.4 GHz和5 GHz的频带,传输速度高达1,300 Mbps。它可以同时使用这两个频带来优化带宽并向支持5 GHz频带的任何设备传输强大的信号。


NETGEAR Orbi Satellite户外网状WiFi系统

Orbi Satellite不仅仅只是一台户外路由器或户外接入点—它是发展成熟的三频WiFi网状网络,能够帮助用户彻底摆脱信号盲区问题。由于Orbi Satellite网状系统面向的是普通用户,因此它的安装非常简单,而且具体的设定可以在便捷的移动应用上完成,也即NETGEAR Orbi应用。

NETGEAR Orbi Satellite

两个Orbi Satellites可覆盖的范围不超过5,000平方英尺,而且您可以通过附加卫星或其他来自于NETGEAR与Orbi兼容的产品轻松扩展您的Orbi网状网络,如该公司的小型壁插式WiFi扩展器。Orbi Satellites具有防溅特性,挂载到磁极或安装在墙上均可。


Ubiquiti UAP-PRO

Ubiquiti UAP-PRO户外WiFi接入点支持最新的802.11ac WiFi标准和3x3 MIMO技术,使之能够使用多个发射器和接收器来同时传送更多的数据。尽管它是尖端无线科技的代表,但是UAP-PRO与无线接入点一样严谨,其时尚的外观设计无论是放在您的家中还是室外同样尽显美感。

Ubiquiti UAP-PRO

由于UniFi Controller v4软件的出色表现,Ubiquiti UAP-PRO完全能够胜任高密度的客户端部署,同时具备无限可扩展性。这款企业级软件使用起来非常简单,尽管它的功能性远超普通的WiFi接入点。您可以远程访问UniFi Controller来升级已部署的UniFi接入点,或点击一下按钮使用最新的无线技术来予以升级。


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
Outdoor WiFi

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot帮助您分析,优化并解决您的WiFi网络问题。
获取免费的WiFi分析仪应用

接下来是WiFi规划


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).
★★★★
4.8分,957位用户参与评分
版本2.10 • 提交您的评论

Outdoor WiFi

Let’s face it: you want fast wireless Internet access, and you want it everywhere. It’s no longer good enough to connect wirelessly indoors when there’s a whole world outside to explore and enjoy if only you could keep up with your Twitter feed and post pictures on Snapchat at the same time, which is exactly what outdoor WiFi range extenders and access points allows you to do.

How to Extend WiFi Range Outside?

There are several ways how to extend WiFi range outside. If you live in a house and would like to connect to the Internet when relaxing in your backyard, a new router might be able to cover your entire house and your backyard with a strong and stable WiFi signal. Modern high-end routers have several antennas that allow them to transmit a WiFi signal over long distances and communicate with multiple devices at the same time. They also support beamforming technology, which improves signal strength and transmission speeds by directing the signal to individual devices connected to the router.

But if you’re happy with your existing router, an outdoor WiFi extender might be a cheaper solution. A WiFi extender has two antennas—one for capturing wireless signals and the other one for transmitting them after they have been amplified by the extender. You connect a WiFi range extender to your existing wireless network and position it somewhere between your wireless router and the place you would like to extend your wireless network to. The WiFi range extender creates a new wireless network to which you can connect just like to the original one. The biggest downside of WiFi range extenders is the need to manually switch to the stronger network when standing at the edge of the original network.

An outdoor WiFi mesh network removes the need to switch between networks by creating a single network made up of radio nodes organized in a mesh topology. Data packets in a mesh network can be transmitted dynamically and non-hierarchically to as many other nodes as possible to find the most efficient route. What’s more, outdoor mesh networks can be easily extended, and modern mesh network solutions have made very easy for anyone to create a mesh network at home.

How to Measure WiFi Range?

To choose which method for extending WiFi range outside is the best for you, you should first measure the range of your existing WiFi network using a WiFi analyzer app such as NetSpot. We recommend NetSpot because it is trusted and praised by professionals and home users alike, works on both macOS and Windows, and can be downloaded for free. With NetSpot, you can easily create a comprehensive WiFi site survey to discover how far your network reaches and where signal dead spots are located.

How to Measure WiFi Range?

Ideally, you should extend your WiFi network to cover the entire area you want to cover and not much farther than that. Extending your WiFi network too much would leave you vulnerable to more attackers than necessary. Every time you make an adjustment, make sure to use NetSpot to check whether the result of the adjustment was positive or negative. Wireless signals are influenced by many different factors, and it’s not always possible to predict which adjustments are going to yield positive and which are going to yield negative results.

Top 3 Best Outdoor Wireless Access Points and Extenders

EnGenius ENH1750EXT Outdoor Access Point

The EnGenius ENH1750EXT is a very capable outdoor access point with six detachable antennas and two Gigabit Ethernet ports with PoE (Power over Ethernet). The support for PoE means that you need only one cable to both power the access point and transmit data to it. The second Ethernet port can then be used for connecting an IP camera, computer, or additional access point.

EnGenius ENH1750EXT

The EnGenius ENH1750EXT is IP68-rated, which means that it’s deemed fit enough to withstand dust, dirt and sand, and is resistant to submersion up to a maximum depth of 1.5 m underwater for up to thirty minutes. The access point supports both the 2.4 GHz as well as the 5 GHz band and transmission speeds of up to 1,300 Mbps. It can use both bands at the same time to optimize bandwidth and deliver the strongest signal possible to all devices that support the 5 GHz band.

NETGEAR Orbi Satellite Outdoor Mesh WiFi System

The Orbi Satellite is more than an outdoor router or outdoor access point—it’s a full-fledged tri-band WiFi mesh system that’s perfect for anyone who’s ready to say the last goodbye to deadzones. Because the Orbi Satellite mesh system has been designed with regular users in mind, its installation is completely painless, and its setup is done from a convenient mobile app, the NETGEAR Orbi app.

NETGEAR Orbi Satellite

Two Orbi Satellites can cover up to 5,000 square feet, and you can easily extend your Orbi mesh network with additional Satellites or other Orbi-compatible products from NETGEAR, such as the company’s small wall-plug WiFi extender. Orbi Satellites are splash-proof and ready to be mounted to a pole or installed on a wall.

Ubiquiti UAP-PRO

The Ubiquiti UAP-PRO outdoor WiFi access point supports the latest 802.11ac WiFi standard and 3x3 MIMO technology, which allows it to use multiple transmitters and receivers to transfer more data at the same time. Despite its fondness for cutting-edge wireless technologies, the UAP-PRO access point is as elegant and discreet as wireless access points get, featuring a refined industrial design that is guaranteed to look equally great inside your house and outside.

Ubiquiti UAP-PRO

Thanks to the UniFi Controller v4 software, the Ubiquiti UAP-PRO is ready for high-density client deployments and unlimited scalability. This enterprise-class software remains very easy to use even though its range of capabilities far exceeds that of an ordinary WiFi access point. You can remotely access the UniFi Controller to upgrade deployed UniFi APs while in the field or utilize the latest wireless technologies with a click of a button.

Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot helps you analyze, optimize and troubleshoot your WiFi network.
Get the free WiFi analyzer app

Next in WiFi Planning

Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.