如何创建免费的WiFi热点



在读完本文之后,您将再也不需要疯狂地去搜寻距离最近的WiFi热点。我们将为您介绍如何在不具有任何专业知识的情况下轻松免费将您的手机或笔记本电脑转变成一个 WiFi热点

什么是WiFi热点?



与普遍观点不同,WiFi热点 并不是一种设备,而是一个定位。更具体来说,它是人们可以使用WiFi技术来获取互联网接入的区域。这个无线互联网区域通常是使用连接到互联网服务供应商的一个无线路由器来创建的。

如今,大多数人在家里都有无线连接到各种不同上网设备和电器的WiFi热点。很多企业和组织都会提供很多热点来吸引人流量并取得竞争优势。

根据在线数据分析,市场调研和商业智能门户 Statista, 的报告,2017年世界范围内的公共WiFi热点的数量达到了1.79亿个。根据预测,这个数字截至2021年将增至5.42亿个。可用公共WiFi热点数量的锐增凸显了我们对于网络接入的高需求,同时我们也希望企业和组织能够免费提供。


什么是免费的WiFi热点?

WiFi热点要么是免费的,要么是付费的,而且它们会采用不同的安全协议来 降低恶意黑客所带来的安全风险。其中最重要的一点是要避免使用不安全的WiFi热点。此类热点可以通过 强有力的WiFi密码 验证步骤的缺失予以确认。不安全的热点是计算机犯罪分子的共同目标,而且部分犯罪分子甚至会自行部署此类热点来捕捉连接此类热点的用户的密码和其他敏感信息。


无论如何,您都应当避免连接到未采用最低限度的 WPA安全 协议的WiFi热点。此协议作为之前有线等效加密(WEP)协议的继任协议自2003年推出,而WEP的安全性目前被认为是不充分的。

理想情况下,您应当只连接受WPA2协议保护的WiFi热点,因为它支持以AES为基础的加密模式,从而为用户提供强有力的安全等级。在不久的将来,很多WiFi热点还会采用WPA3协议,此协议使用192位加密,而且对每一位用户实时单独加密。

此最新的WiFi安全标准于2018年1月宣布,除了其他优势之外,它将减少由弱密码带来的安全问题并根据Wi-Fi联盟简化无显示界面的设备的程序。

我在哪里可以找到免费的WiFI热点?


好消息是如今的免费WiFi热点可谓无处不在。大多数咖啡馆,购物广场,和公司都会提供免费的WiFi热点来吸引人流量,但是问题在于简单地在Google搜索中输入“免费 附近的WiFi热点”并不会生成任何有用的结果。

想要稳定地 找出您附近的所有免费WiFi热点 您需要一款能够进行无线现场勘测,WiFi分析和故障排查的专业应用,如 NetSpot。有了这款应用,您可以快速找到您附近的可用无线网络并根据网络名称自行判断确认它们是否免费。


如何使用NetSpot找到我附近的WiFi热点?

使用NetSpot找到WiFi热点非常简单。您只需在连接WiFi的任何Windows或macOS计算机安装NetSpot并点击界面中的发现按钮来切换到发现模式。在此模式下,NetSpot会自动收集有关周围所有WiFi热点的每一条详细信息并以非常友好的形式来为您呈现所收集的信息。您将会看到其所发现的每一WiFi热点的名称,安全性,和 信号强度 ,这可以帮助您从中挑选出最好的热点。

NetSpot Discover Mode

除发现模式外,NetSpot还包括深度网络分析模式:勘测模式。在此模式下,您可以创建包含有关无线网络覆盖详细信息的 多区域交互热图 。勘测模式可用于优化WiFi热点覆盖,因为它能够清楚地凸显所有信号薄弱区 。

NetSpot Survey Mode

如何在没有NetSpot的情况找到WiFi热点?

您在没有NetSpot的情况下也可以使用您的移动设备或计算机的内置工具来找到WiFi热点,但是肯定无法提供像NetSpot一样详尽全面的网络热点信息。同时想要通过这些内置工具来区分安全和非安全网络通常也会出现问题,而且有时候可能也无法发现隐藏的WiFi热点。

有什么办法能将我的笔记本电脑/手机转化成WiFi热点吗?


大多数智能手机和笔记本电脑在不安装任何第三方应用的情况下都能够转化成WiFi热点。具体的做法根据设备的不同而有所差异,但是整个过程通常只需要几次点击即可完成。

Android: 欲将您的Android手机转化成WiFi热点,进入设置并点击“无线和网络”选项。在那里,寻找一个被称为“便携式Wi-Fi热点”的选项并点击它来将您的设备转化成一个WiFi热点。

iOS: 欲将您的iPhone转化成WiFi热点,进入设置,然后蜂窝。点击“个人热点”选项来将您的iPhone转化成WiFi热点。

Windows: 欲将您的Windows笔记本电脑转化成WiFi热点,使用Windows key + X快捷键,然后选择命令提示符(Admin)。在命令提示符(Admin)输入:“NETSH WLAN set hostednetwork mode=allow ssid=Your_SSID key=Your_Passphrase”(省略引号)。然后输入如下命令来激活它:“NETSH WLAN start hostednetwork”(同样地,请确保省略引号)。

macOS: 欲将您的Mac转化成WiFi热点,进入系统偏好设定并点击共享图标。选择“网络共享”选项,然后选择您想要与设备分享的网络连接。

如您所见,在Mac/Windows以及Android和iOS移动设备上创建WiFi热点相对来说是比较简单的。但一定要确保通过强有力的加密形式来保障您的热点安全,否则您很可能会成为恶意黑客的攻击目标。


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
nsWinImageWhite

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来全部有关Wi-Fi


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).
★★★★
4.8分,957位用户参与评分
版本2.10 • 提交您的评论

How to Create a Free WiFi Hotspot

After reading this article, you won’t have to frantically search for the nearest WiFi hotspot anymore. We’ll show you how you can easily turn your phone or laptop into a WiFi hotspot without any expert knowledge and for free.

headAllAboutWiFi

What is a WiFi Hotspot?


Contrary to popular belief, a WiFi hotspot isn’t a device but a location. More specifically, it’s an area where people may obtain internet access using WiFi technology. This area of wireless internet access is typically created using a wireless router connected to an internet service provider.

Most people these days have WiFi hotspots at home to connect various internet-enabled devices and appliances to the internet without physical cables. Many businesses and organizations create hotspots to attract foot traffic and gain a competitive edge.

According to Statista, an online statistics, market research and business intelligence portal, there was 179 million of public WiFi hotspots worldwide in 2017. This number is forecasted to grow to 542 millions by 2021. The steep rise of the number of available public WiFi hotspots highlights our hunger for internet access and our preference for businesses and organizations that offer it for free.


What Is a Free WiFi Hotspot?

WiFi hotspots are either free or paid, and they employ various security protocols to mitigate security risks posed by malicious hackers. It’s paramount to avoid using unsecured WiFi hotspots. Such hotspots can be recognized by the absence of strong WiFi password validation procedures. Unsecured hotspots are a common target of cybercriminals, and some cybercriminals even deploy such hotspots themselves to capture passwords and other sensitive information of those who connect to them.

You should never connect to a WiFi hotspot that doesn’t use at least the WPA security protocol. This protocol has been available since 2003 as a successor to the previous system, Wired Equivalent Privacy (WEP), which is now considered to be insufficiently secure.

Ideally, you should only connect to WiFi hotspots secured with WPA2 because it supports an AES-based encryption mode to provide strong security. Soon, there will also be WiFi hotspots with WPA3, which uses 192-bit encryption and individualized encryption for each user. This latest WiFi security standard was announced in January 2018, and it will, in addition to other things, mitigate security issues posed by weak passwords and simplify the process of setting up devices with no display interface, according to the Wi-Fi Alliance.

Where Can I Find Free WiFi Hotspots?


The good news is that free WiFi hotspots are everywhere these days. Most coffee shops, shopping malls, and businesses offer a free WiFi hotspot to attract foot traffic, but the problem is that simply typing “free WiFi hotspot near me” into Google Search doesn’t yield any useful results.

What you need to reliably find all free WiFi hotspots near you is a professional app for wireless site surveys, WiFi analysis, and troubleshooting such as NetSpot. With it, you can quickly find out which wireless networks are available around you and use your own judgment to determine which are free based on their names.


How to Find WiFi Hotspots Near Me with NetSpot?

Finding WiFi hotspots with NetSpot is easy. You simply install it on any Windows or macOS computer with WiFi and click on the Discover button in NetSpot to switch to Discover Mode. In this mode, NetSpot automatically collects every detail about all surrounding WiFi hotspots and presents the collected information in a readable fashion. You can see the name, security, and signal strength of each discovered WiFi hotspot, which helps you select the best one.

NetSpot Discover Mode

Besides Discover Mode, NetSpot also features an in-depth network analysis mode: Survey Mode. In this mode, you can create multi-zone interactive heatmaps with detailed information on wireless network coverage. Survey Mode is useful for optimizing the coverage of WiFi hotspots as it clearly highlights all areas of signal weakness.

NetSpot Survey Mode

How to Find WiFi Hotspots without NetSpot?

You can also find WiFi hotspots without NetSpot using the tools built into your mobile device or computer, but don’t expect to get nearly as comprehensive information as you can get with NetSpot. Telling apart unsecured networks for secured ones is often problematic and discovering hidden WiFi hotspots may be impossible.

Is There a Way to Turn My Laptop/Phone into WiFi Hotspot?


Most smartphones and laptops can be turned into a WiFi hotspot without any third-party application. The instructions how to do so vary from device to device, but the entire process typically involves only a couple of clicks.

Android: To turn your Android phone into a WiFi hotspot, go to Settings and tap the “Wireless & networks” option. There, look for an option called “Portable Wi-Fi hotspot,” and click on it to turn your device into a WiFi hotspot.

iOS: To turn your iPhone into a WiFi hotspot, go to Settingsand then Cellular. Tap on the “Personal Hotspot” option to turn your iPhone into a WiFi hotspot.

Windows: To turn your Windows laptop into a WiFi hotspot, use the Windows key + X keyboard shortcut, and select Command Prompt (Admin). In Command Prompt (Admin) enter: “NETSH WLAN set hostednetwork mode=allow ssid=Your_SSID key=Your_Passphrase” (leave out the quotation marks). Then enter the following command to activate it: “NETSH WLAN start hostednetwork” (again, make sure to leave out the quotation marks).

macOS: To turn your Mac into a WiFi hotspot, go to System Preferences and click the Sharing icon. Select the “Internet Sharing” option and choose the Internet connection you want to share with the devices.

As you can see, it’s relatively straightforward to create WiFi hotspot on Mac/Windows as well as on mobile devices running Android and iOS. Just make sure to always secure your hotspot with strong encryption otherwise you might become a target of malicious hackers.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.