五大最佳WiFi扩展器


您的WiFi路由器的表现是否与您的预期不相符?可能现在还不是更换它的时候。相反,您可以购买一台WiFi信号范围扩展器来帮助它为您的家庭覆盖强大,稳定的WiFi信号。

我为什么应当购买一台WiFi扩展器?



WiFi扩展器 (也被称为WiFi助推器, WiFi中继器, 和 WiFi放大器)是一种有两根WiFi天线的电子设备。其中一根天线用于接收来自无线路由器的信号,而另一根天线则用于传输经过放大后的信号。如果WiFi扩展器正确予以安放,那么它可以帮助您有效扩展您的WiFi网络,使WiFi信号覆盖到您的整个住宅。

想要确认您是应该使用一台新款WiFi路由器来替换旧款还是购买一台本文所提到的无线扩展器,我们建议您下载并使用NetSpot来对您的无线网络进行分析。

NetSpot是一款用于无线现场勘测

NetSpot是一款用于无线现场勘测, Wi-Fi分析, 和 故障排除的专业应用。您可以免费下载,NetSpot同时适用于Windows和macOS操作系统。尽管NetSpot得到了专业网络管理员的一致好评,但是它简单的用户界面使之同样适合普通的家庭用户使用。

如何选择WiFi扩展器?


您的WiFi范围扩展器应当支持与您的WiFi路由器相同的WiFi标准。当前所使用的最新WiFi标准是IEEE 802.11ad,它所提供的数据吞吐率高达6 Gbps。如果您的路由器机型较老,那么它很可能只支持IEEE 802.11n WiFi标准,同时也被称为Wireless N。这种早期标准所提供的数据吞吐率最大为300 Mbps,显然比最新的标准要慢一些,但是仍然足以满足较大规模的住宅的需求。


您还应当确认是否需要双频WiFi扩展器。双频WiFi扩展器可以在2.4 GHz或5 GHz的频带上传输信号。单频WiFi扩展器只能在2.4 GHz的频带上传输信号。如果您居住在人口密集的市区,那么您周围肯定会有很多在2.4 GHz的频带上传输信号的无线路由器,这会导致网络拥堵,从而出现延迟和掉线等现象。切换到5 GHz频带是避免遭遇这些问题的简单方式,而且通常还可以体验到更快的网络速度和更稳定的无线信号。

2018最佳WiFi扩展器有哪些?


当我们在测评哪些WiFi扩展器可以入围2018年度最佳的时候,我们不仅考虑到了它们各自的功能和表现,同时还有稳定度和用户评论。同时,我们还尝试尽可能地保持所选款型的多样性,以满足每一位用户的需求。


NETGEAR EX3700

NETGEAR EX3700是一款简单易用的WiFi扩展器,支持双频WiFi和802.11ac标准。它采用了便捷的壁插式设计,包含两根可调式天线和用于连接桌面计算机,游戏主控台,或电视的高速以太网端口。NETGEAR EX3700沿用了公司的快速通道技术,使其能够同时在2.4 GHz和5 GHz的频带上传输单一WiFi网络。NETGEAR已经推出了一款名为WiFi Analytics便捷的智能手机应用,您可以用它来测试WiFi强度,范围包括您的住宅中的各个房间。这款应用的功能和表现差强人意,但是与像NetSpot这样的专业WiFi分析解决方案相比还有很大的提升空间。

NETGEAR EX3700

NETGEAR PowerLINE 1000

根据您的住宅或公寓内的布线情况,NETGEAR PowerLINE 1000可能是拓宽您的无线网络范围的最佳解决方案。这款相当个性的NETGEAR WiFi扩展器包含两个单元:其中一个单元插入您的调制解调器或路由器,另一个单元插入电源插座。这两个单元之后通过您现有的布线传输互联网信号,帮助您扩展您的网络,即使可能有坚墙硬壁的阻挡。这两个单元之间的连接是经过安全加密的,NETGEAR PowerLINE 1000采用了最新的Homeplug AV技术来通过您的电源实现千兆位元网速。

NETGEAR PowerLINE 1000

Linksys RE6500

这款来自于Linksys的功能强大的WiFi扩展器搭配了引人注目的千兆以太网端口,能够确保有线设备的高速连接。该扩展器利用跨频技术来同时在2.4 GHz和5 GHz频带上传输单一WiFi网络信号,即便是在最繁忙的工作负载的情况下也能实现稳定,高速的信号传输。Linksys RE6500还能够直接连接立体声系统或扬声器,还能通过智能设备或计算机来播放数据流音乐。它的两根天线是可以替换的,如果您追求更优表现的话,您可以将它们换成更大的天线。

Linksys RE6500

TP-Link RE650

TP-Link RE650是市面上高端产品中表现最好的WiFi扩展器。它的四根外接天线立即吸引了用户眼球,这些天线在2.4 GHz的频带上的传输速度高达800 Mbps,在5 GHz的频带上的传输速度高达1733 Mbps。这款WiFi扩展器底部有一个千兆位元以太网端口,能够为您的计算机或电视提供高速有线连接。由于智能信号灯功能的存在,TP-Link RE650能够自动确定最优无线覆盖的理想位置,然后使用波束成形技术来将无线信号传输至最有需求的地方。对于iOS和Android设备而言,用户可以使用TP-LINK Tether应用对TP-Link RE650进行方便的管理。

TP-Link RE650

Coredy E120

凭借其四根天线,两个局域网端口,以及对802.11ac标准的支持,Coredy E120无可争议地成为了最具性价比的WiFi扩展器。Coredy E120实际上并不仅仅只是一款WiFi扩展器,因为它还具有接入点和路由器功能。无论您将这款便捷的设备用于何种目的,Coredy E120始终能够传输高速无线信号,其在5 GHz频带上的传输速度高达867 Mbps,在2.4 GHz频带上的传输速度高达300 Mbps。

Coredy E120

还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
NetSpot是一款用于无线现场勘测

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来全部有关Wi-Fi


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).

Top 5 Best WiFi Extenders 2018

Is your WiFi router not performing up to your expectations? Maybe it’s not the time to replace it just yet. Instead, you could purchase a WiFi range extender to help it cover your home with a strong, steady WiFi signal.

Why Should I Buy a WiFi Extender?


A WiFi extender (also known as a WiFi booster, WiFi repeater, and WiFi amplifier) is an electronic device with two WiFi antennas. One of the two antennas receives a signal from a wireless router, and the other antenna broadcasts it after it has been amplified. When placed correctly, a WiFi extender can help you extend your WiFi network to cover your entire home.

To know whether you’re better off replacing your WiFi router with a more capable model or purchasing one of the wireless extenders mentioned in this article, we recommend you download and use NetSpot to analyze your wireless network.

NetSpot for wireless site surveys

NetSpot is a professional app for wireless site surveys, Wi-Fi analysis, and troubleshooting. You can download it for free, and it works on both Windows and macOS. Even though NetSpot is praised by professional network administrators, its simple user interface makes it suitable even for regular home users.

How to Choose a WiFi Extender?


Your WiFi range extender should support the same WiFi standards as your WiFi router. At the moment, the latest WiFi standard in use is IEEE 802.11ad, which provides data throughput rates of up to 6 Gbps. If you have an older router, it most likely supports only the IEEE 802.11n WiFi standard, also known as Wireless N. This earlier standard can provide data throughput rates of up to 300 Mbps, making it considerably slower than the newest standard but still fast enough even for larger households.

You should also decide whether you need a dual-band WiFi extender or not. A dual-band WiFi extender can broadcast either on the 2.4 GHz or the 5 GHz band. A single-band WiFi extender can only broadcast on the 2.4 GHz band. If you live in a densely populated area, the chances are there are many wireless routers in your vicinity that broadcast on the 2.4 GHz band, causing network congestions, which lead to lag spikes and slowdowns. Switching to the 5 GHz band is an easy way how you can avoid these issues and often even enjoy faster speeds and a more stable signal.

What Are the Best WiFi Extenders in 2018?


When determining which WiFi extenders are the best in 2018, we’ve taken into consideration not just features and performance, but also reliability and user reviews. At the same time, we’ve tried to keep our selection as varied as possible to include something for everyone.


NETGEAR EX3700

The NETGEAR EX3700 is an easy-to-use WiFi extender with support for dual-band WiFi and the 802.11ac standard. It has a convenient wall-plug design with two adjustable antennas and one fast Ethernet port for connecting a desktop computer, game console, or TV. The NETGEAR EX3700 features the company’s FastLane technology, which allows it to broadcast a single WiFi network simultaneously on both the 2.4 GHz and the 5 GHz band. NETGEAR has released a handy smartphone app, called WiFi Analytics, that you can use to test WiFi strength in rooms throughout your home. The app does what it’s supposed to do, but it leaves something to be desired when compared to professional WiFi analysis solutions such as NetSpot.

NETGEAR EX3700

NETGEAR PowerLINE 1000

Depending on how your electrical wiring is set up in your house or apartment, the NETGEAR PowerLINE 1000 might be the best solution how to broaden the reach of your wireless network. This rather unique NETGEAR WiFi extender consists of two units: one plugs into your modem or router, and the other one plugs into an electrical outlet. The two units then transmit Internet signal over your existing electrical wiring, helping you expand your network even if there are several thick brick walls making things more difficult for you. The connection between the two units is securely encrypted, and the NETGEAR PowerLINE 1000 is using the latest Homeplug AV technology to achieve Gigabit speeds through your electrical outlets.

NETGEAR PowerLINE 1000

Linksys RE6500

This powerful WiFi extender from Linksys stands out with its four Gigabit Ethernet ports that ensure high-speed connectivity for wired devices. The extender utilizes Cross-Band technology to broadcast a single WiFi network simultaneously on both the 2.4 GHz and the 5 GHz band, achieving stable and high-speed transfers of data even during the heaviest workloads. The Linksys RE6500 also boasts the ability to connect directly to a stereo system or audio speaker and stream music to it from a smart device or computer. Its two antennas are removable, so you can replace them with larger ones should you ever need even better performance.

Linksys RE6500

TP-Link RE650

The TP-Link RE650 is the best WiFi extender on the market in the high-end category. It immediately attracts the eye with its four external antennas, which are capable of transmitting simultaneous 800 Mbps on 2.4 GHz and 1733 Mbps on 5 GHz. On the bottom side of this WiFi extender is a single Gigabit Ethernet port that can provide a fast wired connection to your computer or TV. Thanks to the Intelligent Signal Light feature, the TP-Link RE650 automatically determines where’s the ideal location for optimal wireless coverage, and it then uses Beamforming technology to deliver wireless signal to where it’s needed the most. The TP-Link RE650 can be conveniently managed from the TP-LINK Tether app for iOS and Android devices.

TP-Link RE650

Coredy E120

With its four antennas, two LAN ports, and support for the 802.11ac standard, the Coredy E120 is an undisputed king of the budget category of WiFi extenders. The Coredy E120 is actually not just a WiFi extender as it can function also as an access point and router. Regardless of how you use this handy device, the Coredy E120 will always be able to deliver fast wireless speeds of up to 867 Mbps on the 5 GHz band and 300 Mbps on the 2.4 GHz band.

Coredy E120

Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot is an easy-to-use wireless network detector for in-depth surveying of WiFi networks around you.
Get the free WiFi scanner app

Next in All about Wi-Fi


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.