我如何始终能够找到我附近的WiFi网络



免费WiFi网络如今无处不在—您所需要了解的只是如何去找到它们。但是如何找到公共WiFi网络只是本文所探讨的一个点而已。在我们引入用于寻找您附近的公共WiFi网络的五大出色应用之前,我们首先想要谈一下与其使用相关的部分最不容忽视的安全问题。

您附近有免费WiFI的地方安全吗?



您很可能已经注意到公共WiFi网络的数量一直在不断增加。实际上,根据预测数据,世界范围内公共WiFi热点的数量在2021年之前将增至5.42亿,而2018年的数量是2.79亿。这样的增势背后的推动力在于用于用户时时刻刻想要与世界保持联系,同时基于互联网的科技也越来越受到用户的青睐。

但是在我们追求WiFi网络接入的过程中,我们有时候会忽视其安全性问题。毕竟,现在大多数人在连接到他们之前从未遇到过的公共网络之前丝毫不会犹疑,而且会使用它来传送敏感信息,如登录名,密码,社会保障号码,信用卡号码,等等。


事实是会议地点和其他公共场所附近提供免费WiFi的一些地方实则会辜负我们的信任。即便是今天,我们仍然有可能卷入不安全的WiFi网络。更糟糕的是,部分WiFi网络是流氓网络,这意味着它们在未经本地网络管理员明示授权的情况下就安装到了安全网络之上,其目的通常是从尚未警觉的用户那里窃取密码和其他敏感信息。

所有这些并不意味着公共WiFi网络是不安全的,这只是提醒您必须对周围的公共网络仔细遴选。好消息是有很多有用的应用可帮助您找到附近的WiFi,我们特此为您介绍其中的五款应用。

寻找我附近的WiFi的最佳应用有哪些?


有了正确的应用,公共WiFi网络似乎无处不在。相比您的手机或电脑中的WiFi选择应用,专用的WiFi应用能够为您提供更多的选择,帮助您找到WiFi网络,包括哪些已经被隐藏的WiFi网络,而且它们能够为您指出那些并非处于您的邻近区域的WiFi网络。


1. NetSpot

我们最为推荐的我身边的WiFi应用是NetSpot。这款多功能WiFi分析应用与我们的其他推荐应用不同,因为它既不包含免费的WiFi热点列表,也不会帮助您连接到高级订阅热点。但是,它能够收集全部周边网络的实时WiFi数据,包括那些已经隐藏的WiFi网络。

NetSpot能够显示每一个它所检测到的网络的信道信息,传输速度,供应商,安全类型,频带,和其他信息,同时它还包含了用于创建交互式 彩色编码热图 的深度网络分析模式。

NetSpot Discover Mode

除了寻找WiFi网络,NetSpot还可用于WiFi优化。由于Netspot具有现代化的用户界面和出色的可用性,即使是毫无经验的用户也可轻松上手,通过NetSpot找到并消除信号盲区,同时还具备创建可靠的WiFi网络的其他必不可少的功能。


2. Wiffinity

Wiffinity是一个在世界任何一个城市均能提供免费WiFi连接的移动平台。它会为用户显示交互式地图,用户凭此可以查看附近所有的可用热点。只需点击“我附近的免费WiFi”按钮,Wiffinity将为您显示最近的 WiFi热点 的距离以及您如何到达那里。

Wiffinity

如果您碰巧找到一个并未收入Wiffinity大型数据库中的WiFi网络,那么您可以自行添加以帮助那些正在搜寻免费WiFi的其他用户。Wiffinity推出了Android和iOS版,如果您经常旅游并且是一位WiFi控的话,那么我们强烈建议您在手机上安装这款应用。


3. WeFi

WeFi是一款能够自动将您的设备连接到每个位置的最佳网络的便捷的我附近的WiFi应用。您只需在后台运行WeFi即可尽享其巨大的WiFi热点地图为您带来的便利,而不需要每到一处总是要反复地搜索。

WeFi

相比手动热点选择,WeFi承诺传递高达两倍的更快的平均传输速度。最好的一点在于,WeFi发展很快,其每天都会增添新的提供WiFi的餐款,咖啡店,以及其他场所。


4. Avast Wi-Fi Finder

Avast Wi-Fi Finder是一款便捷的我附近的WiFi应用,其数据库包含了数以百万计的世界各地的活动热点。如果您厌倦了总是向服务生询问WiFi密码,那么Avast Wi-Fi Finder是一款适合您的正确应用,它通过Avast社区能够帮助您获取不计其数的WiFi密码。

Avast Wi-Fi Finder

如果您生活在一个有可能遇到该应用的其他用户的大城市,那么您很有可能再也不需要询问WiFi密码。该应用同时还具有内置的速度测试功能,这样您就可以测试您所连接的WiFi的质量情况,它甚至还支持热点列表下载,无需连接即可帮助您找到最佳WiFi。


5. WiFi Map

WiFi Map使您能够无缝连接到世界范围内的100多万个热点,其中大多数的密码都能够为您提供。该应用在地图上显示热点,而且还提供了具有自定义过滤器和很多其他选项的智能搜索功能。

WiFi Map

想要使用它,只需点击“我附近的WiFi供应商”选项,并等待其显示结果即可。如果您偶然找到了一个特定的优质WiFi热点,那么您可以使用WiFi Map与您的好友分享。当然,您还可以向该应用添加新的热点来回馈整个WiFi Map社区。


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
nsWinImageWhite

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来全部有关Wi-Fi


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).
★★★★
4.8分,969位用户参与评分
版本2.11 • 提交您的评论

• #1 NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews

How Can I Always Find WiFi Networks Near Me?

Free WiFi networks are everywhere these days — one just has to know how to find them.But how to find public WiFi networks is just one of several things discussed in this article.
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
Before we introduce five excellent WiFi near me apps for finding public WiFi networks, we first want to talk about some of the most pressing security issues associated with using them.

Are Places with Free WiFi Near Me Safe?


You’ve probably noticed that the number of public WiFi networks is constantly rising. In fact, Statista projects the number of public WiFi hotspots worldwide to grow to 542 million by 2021, up from 279 million in 2018. This staggering growth is driven mostly by our insatiable desire to always stay in touch with the ones we care about as well as by our love for internet-enabled technology.

But in our hunt for WiFi internet access, we sometimes forget to pause for a moment and think about our security. After all, most people today don’t hesitate at all before they connect to a public network they’ve never encountered before and use it to transmit sensitive information, such as login names, passwords, social security numbers, credit card numbers, and so on.


The reality is that some places with free WiFi near meeting spots and other public venues are indeed not worthy of our trust. Even today, it’s still possible to stumble upon an unsecured WiFi network. What’s worse, some WiFi networks are rogue, which means they’ve been installed on a secure network without explicit authorization from a local network administrator, typically to steal passwords and other sensitive information from unsuspecting users.

there are many useful apps for finding nearby WiFi

All of this doesn’t mean that public WiFi networks are unsafe — it just means that you have to carefully pick which of them you connect to and which you avoid. The good news is that there are many useful apps for finding nearby WiFi, and we introduce five of them in the next section.

What Are the Best Apps for Finding WiFi Near Me?

With the right apps, public WiFi networks seem to be everywhere. Compared to the WiFi selection tool in your smartphone or computer, dedicated WiFi apps give you more options how to locate WiFi networks, including those that have been hidden, and they can point you toward WiFi networks that don’t happen to be in your vicinity.

#1
NetSpot — is our top pick for a WiFi near me app.
#2
Wiffinity — is a mobile platform that provides free WiFi connectivity in every city in the world.
#3
WeFi — is a handy WiFi near me app that automatically connects your device to the best network in every location.
#4
Avast Wi-Fi Finder — is a convenient WiFi near me app with a database containing millions of active hotspots around the world.
#5
WiFi Map — allows you to seamlessly connect to over 100 million hotspots worldwide.
choice #1
NetSpot
Available for Mac, Windows, and Android.
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
  • 500K
  • Users

Our top pick for a WiFi near me app is NetSpot. This versatile general-purpose WiFi analysis application differs from our other recommendations because it doesn’t contain a list of free WiFi hotspots, nor does it help you connect to premium subscription-based hotspots. It can, however, collect live WiFi data from all surrounding networks, including those that have been hidden.

  • Discover mode

    Reflects the rate of data transfer from user to the Internet.
  • Survey mode

    Available on any MacBook with macOS and PC laptop on Windows.

NetSpot displays channel info, transmit rate, vendor, security type, band, and other information for each detected network, and it also contains an in-depth network analysis mode for creating interactive color-coded heatmaps.

NetSpot — Discover

Besides finding WiFi networks, NetSpot is also perfect for WiFi optimization. Thanks to its modern user interface and excellent usability, even inexperienced users shouldn’t have any problem using NetSpot to find and minimize signal weak spots and do other things that are necessary for creating a dependable WiFi network.

choice #2
Wiffinity
Available for Android and iOS
  • Not Enough Ratings

Wiffinity is a mobile platform that provides free WiFi connectivity in every city in the world.It displays an interactive map where you can see all available hotspots near you. Just click on the Free WiFi Near Me button, and Wiffinity will show you how far the nearest WiFi hotspot is and how you can get there.

Wiffinity

If you ever happen to find a WiFi network that’s not in Wiffinity’s large database, you can add it yourself to help people who are searching for places with free WiFi. Wiffinity is available on Android and iOS, and we definitely recommend you keep it on your phone if you travel often and are always hungry for free WiFi connectivity.

choice #3
Available for Android 4.1 and up
  • Not Enough Ratings

WeFi is a handy WiFi near me app that automatically connects your device to the best network in every location. Instead of always frantically looking for places with free WiFi, you can simply run WeFi in the background and benefit from its large map of WiFi hotspots.

WeFi

WeFi promises to deliver up to two times faster data transfer speeds on average compared to manual hotspot selection. Best of all, WeFi is constantly growing, and new restaurants with WiFi, cafés with WiFi, and other venues are being added to it on a daily basis.

choice #4
Avast Wi-Fi Finder
Available for Android
  • Not Enough Ratings

Avast Wi-Fi Finder is a convenient WiFi near me app with a database containing millions of active hotspots around the world. If you’re tired of always asking the waiter or waitress for the WiFi password, Avast Wi-Fi Finder is the right app for you as it gives you access countless WiFi passwords by the Avast community.

Avast Wi-Fi Finder

If you live in a larger city where you’re likely to encounter other users of the app, your chances of never having to ask for a WiFi password again are pretty high. The app also has a built-in speed test, so you can test whether you’ve connected to a good WiFi, and it can even download a list of hotspots to your device and find the best WiFi without a connection.

choice #5
Available for Android 4.3 and up
  • Not Enough Ratings

WiFi Map allows you to seamlessly connect to over 100 million hotspots worldwide, providing you with passwords for most of them. The app displays hotspots on a map, and it has smart search functionality with customizable filters and plenty of options to play with.

WiFi Map

To use it, just click on the “WiFi providers near me” button, and wait for it to display the results. If you stumble upon a particularly excellent WiFi hotspot, you can share it with your friends using WiFi Map. Of course, you can also add new hotspots to the app to give something back to the whole WiFi Map community.

SO, WE RECOMMEND
NetSpot
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews
  • #1
  • WiFi analyze app

  • 500K
  • Users
  • 6
  • Years
  • Cross-platform
  • Mac/Windows

Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to get more information about Wi-Fi, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi routers, the best apps for wireless networking, WiFi signal, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.