正在寻找无线加速器或WiFi扩展器来增强您的WiFi信号?

凭借光纤连接和价格不菲的路由器是否可以实现预期的网络信号扩展?如果不是的话是令人十分沮丧的。
您可以考虑投资WiFi范围扩展器,也被称为无线路由器加速器WiFi中继器,这是消除信号盲区简单而明智的方法。无论什么时候,如果您无法在某个点上实现无任何信号丢失的合格(或尤为均匀)的Wi-Fi信号覆盖,那么您可能需要安装WiFi范围扩展器。

WiFi范围扩展器从您的路由器接收无线信号,然后通过功能强大的天线和放大器来再次发送,以此实现WiFi连接速度的提升,为您的区域空间提供范围更广的信号覆盖,无论是家庭还是办公室中。

重要提示!在设定WiFi范围扩展器或WiFi中继器之前,下载NetSpot来测试WiFi信号强度。这样一来您就可以清醒地了解信号覆盖的强弱点,然后制定出非常有效的策略。NetSpot同时还能帮助您确认您的新Wi-Fi扩展器的最佳安放位置。

WiFi扩展器(无线加速器)和WiFi中继器的区别


WiFi中继器,加速器和扩展器的效果基本上都是类似的 — 提升WiFi信号覆盖的设备。尽管您可能并不了解“中继器”和“扩展器”之间有哪些明显的不同,但是它们的工作方式并不完全一样。我们将尽力为您解释不同类型的设备所表现出来的那些不同点。根据我们的介绍选择一款能够满足您的需求最佳WiFi扩展器

Wi-Fi扩展器(AP模式)


扩展器会拦截您的WiFi路由器/交换器的信号,放大之后重新发送。您可以将主路由器的有线延长至您希望实现的信号覆盖范围提升的临界点并插入您的WiFi扩展器。这样做的话,主路由器会通过有线向扩展器发送网络信号。后者将会有一个全新的WiFi名称。

这种即插即用式的解决方案能够简单快速地完成设定,为您提供您想要的高速网络连接。使用WiFi而不是有线的扩展器可能会出现部分的速度丢失。如果此类扩展器是在同一频带上向您的设备传输信号的,那么也会用它来向路由器传递,这样将明显造成速度的下降。

如果是电力线以太网适配器,那么电源插座以及您正在使用的布线类型之间的距离可能会影响到整体表现。WiFi中继器是电力线以太网适配器的替代方案。

WiFi中继器


WiFi中继器是接收无线信号并予以转送的设备。如果您的WiFi信号无法覆盖您的家庭或办公室的某一点,那么您可以尝试使用无线中继器来提升来自于主路由器的信号。WiFi中继器包含两个无线路由器,与您在家中或办公室中所使用的无线路由器类似。其中一台路由器负责连接现有的WiFi信号并发送至另一台无线路由器。后者则会传递会得到放大的信号。

使用中继器不会产生新的网络名称。这些无线设备设置起来十分简单。中继器有时候可能面临造成不稳定连接的干扰。

您知道有防水WiFi中继器吗?如果您想要在户外扩展信号,例如您的府邸内的游泳池,那么它们是十分有帮助的。

没有任何WiFi中继器是完美的。它们也确实会有一些速度丢失的问题,有的问题严重一些,而有的则要轻一些。

中继器可以是单频,也可以是双频的。单频中继器首先接收信号,然后在相同的WiFi信道上重新发送每一数据包,这可能很容易会丢失高达50%的带宽。双频中继器则可有效规避这个问题,因为它可以使路由器在一个频带上,而同时在另一频带上发送WiFi信号。

希望如上对比能够帮助您作出选择并及时提升您的网络信号表现。再次重申,不要忘记使用NetSpot来测试信号强度并确认您的连接速度是否真正得到了提升。

免费下载NetSpot并最大限度地运用您的WiFi网络!


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款简单易用的无线网络探测器,能够对您周围的WiFi网络进行深度勘测。
获取免费的WiFi扫描仪应用

接下来是WiFi故障排除


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或
具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的任意笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10).

Looking for a Wireless booster or WiFi extender to improve your WiFi signal?

Does your network signal extend as far as you want it to with all the fancy fiber-optic connection and a router that cost you an arm and a leg? When it doesn't it can be pretty frustrating.
Consider investing in WiFi Range Extenders, also called Wireless router Boosters or WiFi Repeaters, which are simple and savvy methods to get rid of the dead zones. Whenever you are struggling to get a decent (or outstanding even) Wi-Fi signal at a certain spot without any signal losses you'll appreciate a Wi-Fi range extender.

WiFi Range Extender will push the WiFi connection up by receiving the wireless signals from your router and then repeating them through the powerful antennas and amplifiers going to the farthest corners of your space, be it a home or an office.

IMPORTANT NOTE! Before setting up a WiFi Range Extender or a WiFi Repeater, download NetSpot to test the strength of WiFi signal. This way you will be already aware of the weak and strong spots of the coverage and can work out a very efficient strategy. NetSpot is also a big help in smart placement of your new Wi-Fi extender.

The difference between WiFi extender (Wireless booster) and WiFi repeater


WiFi repeaters, boosters and extenders are pretty much the same thing — devices to improve WiFi coverage. Even though you won't find a clear difference between “repeaters” and “extenders” not all of them will work the exact same way. We'll do our best to look into and explain those differences for different types of available devices. Follow along and choose the best WiFi extender for your needs!

Wi-Fi Extender (AP mode)


An extender intercepts the signal of your WiFi router/switch, magnifies and retransmits it. You can extend a wire from the main router to a spot you want a network signal at and plug in your WiFi extender. This way main router is sending network signal via the wire to the extender. The latter will have a new WiFi name.

This plug-and-go solution is easy and fast to set up providing the fast connection you wanted. An extender using WiFi instead of a wire may experience some loss of speed. If such extender talks to your devices on the same band it’s using to talk to the router there will be a speed drop obviously.

In case of powerline Ethernet adapters the distance between power outlets as well as the type of wiring you are using can impact the overall performance. A WiFi repeater is an alternative to a powerline Ethernet adapter.

WiFi Repeater


WiFi repeaters are the devices that receive wireless signal and rebroadcast it. If your WiFi signal can't reach some spots of your house or office, try a wireless repeater to boost the signal from the main router. A WiFi Repeater contains two wireless routers, similar to a wireless router you may already have at home or office. One of them takes up the WiFi connection that you already have and sends the signal to another wireless router. The latter produces the amplified signal.

Repeaters are aimed to let you keep the original network name. These devices are easy to set up with no wires stretched around. Sometimes repeaters may face the interference that may result in an unstable connection.

Did you know there are weatherproof WiFi repeaters? They are very helpful if you are trying to extend the signal outside, e.g. to the pool house on your property.

No WiFi repeaters are ideal. They do have some speed loss issues, some more others less.

Repeaters can be single band and dual band. The devices of first type receive, then retransmit each packet of data through the same WiFi channel, which may easily lose up to 50% of the bandwidth. Dual band repeaters get around this by having the router on one band and sending a WiFi signal on the other.

Hopefully the comparison above helped you make a choice and you are improving your network right now. Don't forget to use NetSpot again to test the signal strength and see how your connection speed improved.

Download Netspot for free and get the most of your WiFi network!


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot improves your wireless network by providing the WiFi data you need to boost WiFi signal quality, speed, agility.
Get the free WiFi booster app

Next in WiFi Troubleshooting


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac
wireless network adapter (AirPort compatible).