Linksys智能WiFi应用启用式路由器



无线路由器通常是最容易被人忽视的电子设备。大多数路由器在使用期间一般都位于人们的视线之外,如沙发后面或桌子底下。一般的Wi-Fi用户只是根据其提供强大的,稳定的无线和有线信号的能力来判定其品质。部分用户还会关注其额外的安全功能,如访客网络和私人本地文件分享,但是很少有人会对路由器有更多的期待。Linksys作为一家主要向家庭用户和小型企业销售数据网络硬件产品的美国公司,这正是其想要改变的局面。

从许多方面来说,Linksys智能WiFi路由器相比一般的WiFi路由器与智能家电和连接设备有更多的共同之处。像现当手机一样,Linksys智能WiFi路由器的功能可以通过可下载应用予以扩展。这些应用覆盖了家长控制到文件过滤再到设备监控和管理在内的方方面面。这意味着IP地址的维护和默认密码的更改只需要改变一些基础设置即可实现。

智能WiFi Linksys路由器从$60到几百美元不等,拥有千兆位连接和若干外部天线的性能最卓越的型号价格也更加高昂。无论是家庭用户还是各种不同规模的企业用户,他们轻松即可找到心仪的价格区间内的Linksys智能WiFi路由器。

Linksys智能WiFi工具



Linksys已经为AndroidiOS 设备创建了现代化的路由器管理功能。有了此直观式应用,用户可以随时随地对Linksys智能WiFi路由器进行管理。其便捷的控制面板显示出了所有必要的状态信息,您可以对您的网络以及其上发生的全部活动进行准确的概览。

Linksys智能WiFi路由器最多允许50位用户加入特殊的访客网络。使访客远离主网络增加了安全性,因为主WiFi密码仍然处于隐藏状态。Linksys应用能够列出所有的在线用户,并且不仅能够设定某些设备的优先级,同时也能对允许和禁止访问的网站进行设置。

那些想要体验更多功能的用户可以探索智能Wi-Fi应用世界。如果为Facebook安装了Qnext,那么用户可以安全且私密地与任何Facebook好友分享音乐,照片,和视频文件。HipPlay能够远程访问存储在Linksys路由器上的文件,替代了USB闪存盘的作用。Block the Bad Stuff内附功能强大的内容拦截过滤器,覆盖了从流氓软件和诈骗网站到非家庭友好内容在内的方方面面的内容。

Linksys智能WiFi设定


所有的Linksys智能WiFi路由器均可以通过 Smart Setup Wizard(智能设置精灵)进行配置。想要使用配置精灵,路由器必须使用以太网线连接到PC。一旦完成连接,Smart Setup Wizard可以从任何网页浏览器进行访问,只要在地址栏输入 http://linksyssmartwifi.com即可。

设定过程本身简单明了,几分钟即可完成。它包括DLS互联网连接配置,路由器更新,无线网络,和安全。进一步的配置可通过面向Android和iOS设备的移动应用予以完成。

检修WiFi连接问题


我们经常听说无线家庭路由器的表现不尽如人意。有时候,信号在某个区域很强,但是在另一个区域却非常弱,甚至完全不存在。很多Wi-Fi用户还会注意到他们的网络速度在白天经常会发生波动,当邻居从工作单位或学校返回家中时会变得尤为迟缓。

这些问题大多是由路由器位置的不当摆放以及外部干扰引起的。尽管通过试验和误差可能会解决这些问题,但是选用一款优秀的无线现场勘测和故障排除工具更为有效,如NetSpot

NetSpot已经推出了macOS和Windows版,它能够快速揭示频道干扰区域并找出信号薄弱的点。NetSpot支持所有现代无线加密协议,同时可作用于任何802.11网络。

NetSpot可测试信号强度并以两种截然不同的方式找出可能造成干扰的附近的无线网络。发现模式能够拍摄范围内全部网络的快照,显示其所找到的每一网络的名称,信号强度,数据加密,和频道。此模式完美适用于对某一位置的无线网络信号强度进行快速评估。它还可以显示最繁忙以及空闲的频道。

第二种模式被称为勘测模式,能够测量整个区域的信号强度。用户可以上传他们自己的区域地图并逐步测绘其中每一个区域。NetSpot之后会以直观的方式处理全部收集的数据,创建整个区域的深度热图。勘测模式能够轻松揭示信号薄弱的位置,这些位置通常在家用电器和电线附近,并且提示安放无线扩展器的理想位置。

有了NetSpot,无需等待技术人员上门即可对大多数Wi-Fi问题进行故障排除。

Linksys智能WiFi登录


Linksys智能WiFi路由器可通过Linksys应用(Android或iOS版)或通过网页浏览器进行访问。全部Linksys智能WiFi路由器所共享的默认本地IP地址是192.168.1.1。Linksys智能WiFi的默认密码是admin。我们强烈建议尽快更改密码,从而防止陌生人访问管理界面。作为替代,用户也可以使用已激活的Linksys云账户来登录。

有关如何创建Linksys云账户的详情说明可见于这里。当Linksys智能Wi-Fi路由器检测到若干尝试登录的失败日志时,它们会自动暂时性中止关联账户。正当的账户所有人可以通过如下教程轻松对密码进行重置。


还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.
适用于Windows的最佳wifi分析器应用

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot帮助您分析,优化并解决您的WiFi网络问题。
获取免费的WiFi分析仪应用

接下来是WiFi规划


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于使用标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac
无线网络适配器 (兼容AirPort)的MacBook。
★★★★
4.8 rank, based on 957 user reviews
Version 2.10 • 提交您的评论

Linksys Smart WiFi App-Enabled Routers

Wireless routers aren’t exactly the most exciting electronic devices out there. Most routers are destined to spend their entire lives hidden from view behind couches and under tables. The average Wi-Fi user judges the quality of a router solely by its ability to provide strong, reliable wireless and wired signal. Some users also appreciate extra security features such as guest networks and private local file sharing, but hardly anyone expects a router to do more than that. That’s something that Linksys, an American company selling data networking hardware products mainly to home users and small businesses, would like to change.

In many ways, Linksys Smart WiFi routers have more in common with smart home appliances and connected devices than regular WiFi routers. Like modern phones, the functionality of Linksys Smart WiFi routers can be extended with downloadable apps. These apps cover everything from parental controls to content filtering to device monitoring and management. This means no more searching for the maintenance IP address and trying to figure out what the default password is only to change a few basic settings.

The Smart WiFi Linksys routers start at around $60 and go all the way up to several hundreds of dollars for the most capable models with Gigabit connectivity and several external antennas. Individual home users and businesses of all sizes alike should have no problems at all finding the right Linksys Smart WiFi router in virtually any price range.


Linksys Smart WiFi Tools

Linksys has created a modern router management tool for Android and iOS devices. With the intuitive app, it’s possible to manage Linksys Smart WiFi routers from anywhere and at any time. A handy dashboard displays all essential status information at glance, giving you a concise overview of your network and all the activity that happens on it.

Linksys Smart WiFi routers permit up to 50 users to join a special guest network. Keeping guest users away from the main network increases security because the main WiFi password remains hidden. The Linksys app lists all active users and makes it possible to prioritize certain devices as well as set boundaries as to which sites can be accessed.

Those who want even more features can explore the world of Smart Wi-Fi apps. With Qnext for Facebook, it’s possible to securely and privately share music, pictures, and video files with any Facebook friend. HipPlay makes files stored on Linksys routers accessible remotely, making USB flash drives obsolete. Block the Bad Stuff comes with robust content-blocking filters that cover everything from malware and scam sites to non-family friendly content.


Linksys Smart WiFi Setup

All Linksys Smart WiFi routers can be configured through the Smart Setup Wizard. To use the configuration wizard, the router must be connected to a PC using an Ethernet cable. Once connected, the Smart Setup Wizard can be accessed from any web browser by entering http://linksyssmartwifi.com in the address bar.

The setup process itself is self-explanatory and doesn’t take more than a few minutes. It covers DLS internet connection configuration, router update, wireless networks, and security. Further configuration is done via the mobile app for Android and iOS devices.


Troubleshooting WiFi Connection Issues

It’s not unheard of for wireless home routers to deliver less than stellar performance. Sometimes, the signal is strong in one area and extremely weak or non-existent in another one. Many Wi-Fi users also notice that their internet speeds tend to fluctuate during the day, becoming progressively slower as neighbors return home from work and school.

Most of these issues are caused by poor router placement and outside interference. While it’s possible to solve them by trial and error, it’s much more efficient to use a capable wireless site survey and troubleshooting tool like NetSpot.

NetSpot is available on computers running macOS and Windows, and it can quickly reveal areas of channel interference and discover signal weak spots. NetSpot supports all modern wireless encryption protocols and works over any 802.11 network.

NetSpot can measure signal strength and find nearby wireless networks that could be causing interference in two distinct ways. The Discover Mode instantly takes a snapshot of all networks within range, displaying the name, signal strength, encryption, and channel of every network it finds. This mode is perfect for a quick assessment of a wireless network signal strength in one location. It can also reveal which channels are most busy and which are unoccupied.

The second mode, called Survey, measures signal strength throughout an area. Users can upload their own area maps and map every square feet step by step. NetSpot then visualizes all the gathered data, creating a complete heatmap of the entire area. The Survey mode can easily reveal places with weak signal, often near appliances and electric wires, and hint at the ideal location for a wireless extender.

With NetSpot, it’s possible to troubleshoot most Wi-Fi issues without having to wait for a technician to come over and use a similar tool to do the same.


Linksys Smart WiFi Login

Linksys Smart WiFi routers are accessible either via the Linksys app for Android and iOS or through a web browser. The default local IP address shared by all Linksys Smart WiFi routers is 192.168.1.1. The Linksys Smart WiFi default password is admin. It’s highly advisable to change it as soon as possible to prevent strangers from accessing the admin interface. Alternatively, it’s also possible to log in using an activated Linksys cloud account.

Detailed instructions on how to create a Linksys cloud account can be found here. When Linksys Smart Wi-Fi routers detect several failed log in attempts, they automatically temporarily suspend the associated account. Rightful account owners can easily perform a password reset by following this tutorial.


Have more questions? Submit a request.

Windows version is here!

NetSpot helps you analyze, optimize and troubleshoot your WiFi network.
Get the free WiFi analyzer app

Next in WiFi Planning


Other Articles

Start now with NetSpot
Runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10)
with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.