• #1 NetSpot
  • 最佳Wi-Fi网状网络系统
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

2019年度五大最佳WiFi网状网络系统

您是否曾经为了在家中保持稳定的Wi-Fi信号而耗尽心力?您是否注意到您的家庭空间内存在信号盲区,也就是信号特别微弱或几乎不存在的区域?高品质的网状路由器旨在消除这样的问题。
應用程序幫助
  • NetSpot
  • 網狀網絡必不可少的
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
从2016年冬天开始,一些小品牌,也即Eero,Luma和Plume,通过销售网状路由器系统开启了WiFi系统的一次革命,此后大的品牌也急忙追赶这一潮流。

之后不久,Netgear (Netgear Orbi), Linksys (Linksys Velop) 和Google (Google Wi-Fi)也开始提供网状路由器解决方案。很多其它品牌同时也推出了自己的产品。

如果它如此流行,那么网状路由器很可能不再仅仅是一种趋势,它很可能值得您来更新您的家庭Wi-Fi。对于wifi网状网络而言,正确的安放位置是最为重要的。

网状路由器比较

让我们来了解一下时下最为流行的网状路由器解决方案,为您营造安宁祥和的无线环境。它们看起来也真的非常有吸引力,所以没有必要隐藏它们 – 因为它的所有组件看起来都是十分时尚整洁的。

最佳Wi-Fi网状网络系统

想要找到您的Wi-Fi网状网络节点的正确位置, NetSpot 是我们高度推荐的。让我们来了解一 下五款最佳网状网络系统解决方案:

  1. Netgear Orbi
  2. Eero
  3. Google WiFi
  4. Luma
  5. LinkSys Velop

戴维.波格对每一种WiFi网状系统的超详细测评见于这里



选择 #1
两件套装380.00美元,与Alexa配合使用,最大覆盖面积4,000平方英尺,每个设备有4个以太网端口。
  • 无充足的评价

Netgear Orbi通常是作为两件套进行销售的,这使得它与传统的网状系统不同。其结构更像传统路由器和无线扩展器,但是它使用的是专用无线电来连接路由器和卫星中的双频信号。

Netgear Orbi
Netgear Orbi
此设备是大型塔台式的,装满了天线。此系统将专属频道用于两塔台之间的通信。这样做的结果是使您能够获得足以穿透天花板,地板,和墙壁的强力频道。开发商建议将其中一个单元放在您的光缆调制解调器附近,另一个单元则放在您的住宅中间,即便是在远处的楼梯。
管理界面: 移动应用,浏览器
理论上的最大覆盖范围: 4,000 sq. ft.
以太网端口: 每个设备4个
USB端口: 每个设备1个
智能家居一体化: Alexa
家长控制:
价格: 两件套价格是$380
选择 #2
三件套装500.00美元,与Alexa配合使用,最大覆盖面积无限制,每个设备有2个以太网端口
  • 无充足的评价

Eero,最常见于广告中的家庭网状套件,对于大型空间用户可谓是理想的选择,因为其各个单元彼此之间互相通信,而不是仅与基础单元通信。您需要的单元数越多,您能够添加入网状系统的节点越多。

该装置简洁时尚,安放起来十分方便,而且其应用也会为您提供很多有关您的系统的详细内容。

Eero
Eero
Eero提供访客网络和个别的,可暂停配置资料,使您能够控制您的其他家庭成员对网络的使用情况,如儿童。Eero系统还提供了全面的使用指南,无论是对于网络新手还是有一定基础的用户都极为有用。
管理界面: 移动应用
理论上的最大覆盖范围: 无限制
以太网端口: 每个节点两个
USB端口: 每个节点一个
智能家居一体化: Alexa
家长控制:
价格: 3个$500,1个$200
选择 #3
三件套装300.00美元,与Philips Hue,IFTTT配合使用,最大覆盖面积4,500平方英尺,每个设备有2个以太网端口。
  • 无充足的评价

Google WiFi 提供了非常有吸引力的设计,迅捷的速度和出色的结果。通过其应用轻松即可完成整个系统的设置。其应用甚至还能测试装置取得最佳表现时的安放位置。

Google WiFi
Google Wi-Fi
有了Google Wifi, 您可以远程暂停个人或群组对网络的访问。每个单元上环绕的LED灯是可控制的,在夜间尤为有用。
管理界面: 移动应用
理论上的最大覆盖范围: 4,500 sq. ft.
以太网端口: 每个节点两个
USB端口:
智能家居一体化: Philips Hue, IFTTT
家长控制:
价格: 3个是$300,额外每添加1个是$130
选择 #4
三件套装400.00美元,与Alexa配合使用,最大覆盖面积5,000平方英尺,每个设备有2个以太网端口。
  • 无充足的评价

Luma是能够使您摆脱Wi-Fi信号盲区问题的全新发展起来的网状网络系统。它安装简单,功能灵活,表现非常出色。Luma系统中的每个单元都是双频双码流的,有两个有线的千兆以太网端口。与Eero系统不同,其单元是水平的六边形结构,只能垂直安放。

Luma家庭wifi系统中的单元看起来是完全相同的(无专属基座或卫星),其与Eero类似。在您的Luma单元上贴上相应的标签有利于对其进行识别。

Luma
Luma
Luma提供了一组扩展功能,包括家长控制,网络暂停,还有被Luma称为“网络安全扫描”的功能。家长控制和“网络安全扫描”实际上只是以DNS为基础的过滤器,这意味着如果网络攻击并非依赖于DNS的发生,那么其可轻松避开此项安全功能防护。
管理界面: 移动应用
理论上的最大覆盖范围: 5,000 sq. ft.
以太网端口: 每个节点两个
USB端口: 每个节点一个
智能家居一体化: Alexa
家长控制:
价格: 3个$400,1个$150
选择 #5
三件套装480.00美元,与Alexa配合使用,最大覆盖面积6,000平方英尺,每个设备有2个以太网端口。
  • 无充足的评价

LinkSys Velop的外观非常时髦,是白色的塔台节点结构,包装设计十分精美,其缆线从重置按钮(回形针孔位置)拐角开口处伸出。LinkSys Velop的速度和覆盖范围令人令人印象深刻,这多亏了其三频系统在各个节点之间提供了有效的通信。

LinkSys Velop
LinkSys Velop
该系统提供的功能包括家长控制,访客网络,设备优先级,端口转送,Alexa一体化等等。这使得该应用相比简单的网状套件功能更加密集,但表现地仍然十分友好。
管理界面: 移动应用
理论上的最大覆盖范围: 6,000 sq. ft.
以太网端口: 每个节点两个
USB端口:
智能家居一体化: Alexa
家长控制:
价格: 3个$480,2个$350,1个$200

网状路由器的优势

除了获取完美稳定的Wi-Fi信号之外,网状路由器系统还有其他明显的优势。这里只列举其中一二。

通过全球各地的手机应用程序管理它们

1。简单的网络管理。 多亏了网状路由器系统,用户能够轻松访问网络。大多数网状路由器系统是完全自动化的,所以您只需通过智能手机应用上的几次简单的点击即可实现对网络的管理。网状路由器应用使您能够快速扫描 连接速度,切断对某些网络的Wi-Fi接入,创建访客网络,测试不同点之间的连接质量,甚至是连接至智能家居设备。

2。 流线型连接。对于范围扩展器而言,您有时可能需要创建一个不同名称的分隔网络,对此当您移入您的空间内的不同位置时,您可能不得不切换您的Wi-Fi连接,有时候需要手动完成。有了网状路由器系统,即便是您四处移动,也无需进行重新连接。而且由于网状系统内的所有点传播的是同一信号,您再也不会遭受延迟困扰。

3。严格防护。部分家庭网状路由器系统伴随有出色的安全支持。
问题
所有这些套装组合
价格十分昂贵


网状路由器的劣势

当然,没有什么是完美的,网状路由器系统也是一样。我们在此仅谈及其最显著的缺点。

  • 价格高昂: 一个中等质量的网状路由器套件的价格在$300左右,甚至更高,然后每增添一个单元需花费$100 - $200。一个中等的传统路由器的价格在$100左右,而范围扩展器的价格在$20 - $100之间。每个接入点的正确放置可以降低网状网络套件的成本。通过NetSpot可以实现每个网状路由器的有效放置,从而帮助您节省此类网络的成本。
  • 资源浪费:对于小型家庭而言,通过网状路由器来解决连接问题可谓是小题大做。如果您没有特别大的网络需求,那么您没有必要安装网状网络。部分Wi-Fi信号盲区问题可以通过 范围扩展器的帮助,或通过将现有路由器移至更加适合的位置或通过将传统路由器升级至新型号轻松予以解决。
  • 更多设备: 尽管大多数网状路由器系统节点比较美观,而且体积也足够小,但是仍然有很多用户感觉在室内布满这样的节点有碍美观。

您需要一个WiFi网状系统吗?

WiFi网状路由器是家庭Wi-Fi网络用户的最新升级。 网状网络之前主要存在于 网络安全比较重要的地方,如军事基地和大型企业。这类情形之下的网络通常是隔离的,并未与互联网相连接。但是最近网状网络开始走进家庭网络用户。

如果您的住宅非常大 — 至少3,000平方英尺 — 或拥有两个以上的楼层或内部砖墙,您很可能会更倾向于网状路由器系统,因为它将帮助您彻底摆脱Wi-Fi信号盲区的困扰。

我们建议
欲获得更佳表现
NetSpot
The best app for WiFi mesh network systems runs on a macOS 10.10+ or Windows 7/8/10 with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论
  • #1
  • For mesh networks
  • 跨平台
  • Mac/Windows

我们建议将NetSpot 作为一种全面且易于使用的WiFi解决方案,它适用于任何WiFi网状网络系统,能够显着提高WiFi网络的性能。

您可以使用NetSpot应用,通过其热点图清楚地查看您的Wi-Fi网络中的信号最强和最弱的地点。

优点和缺点

  • 易于使用
  • 功能强大
  • 测试结果准确
  • 现代化用户界面
    节省84%
    比任何网状路由器便宜$250
还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

Signal strength has the most significant influence on the speed of your WiFi. The farther away from a WiFi router you are.

其他文章

免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

• #1 NetSpot
  • The best app for WiFi mesh network systems
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews

The 5 Best WiFi Mesh Network Systems of 2019

Have you ever struggled to keep an even Wi-Fi signal at your home? A good-quality mesh router is what you need in combination with NetSpot.
App to help
  • NetSpot
  • Essential for mesh networks
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews
When in winter 2016 several small brands, namely Eero, Luma and Plume, started a revolution in WiFi systems by selling mesh-router systems, large brands hurried to follow this trend. Very soon after Netgear (Netgear Orbi), Linksys (Linksys Velop) and Google (Google Wi-Fi) started offering mesh-router solutions. Many other brands are working on their products too.

If it is so popular, then probably a mesh router isn't just a trend anymore, it may actually be a worthy upgrade for your home Wi-Fi. The correct placement is everything in case of a wifi mesh network.

Comparison of Mesh Routers

Let's have a look at the most popular mesh router solutions that bring peace and quiet into your wireless environment. They look really attractive too, so no need to hide them and figure out the wire situation - everything looks pretty neat.

Best Wi-Fi Mesh Network Systems

To find the right spots for your Wi-Fi mesh network nodes, NetSpot is highly recommended. So let's have a look at the 5 best mesh network system solutions:

  1. Netgear Orbi
  2. Eero
  3. Google WiFi
  4. Luma
  5. LinkSys Velop

The uber-detailed reviews of each Wi-Fi mesh system by David Pogue can be found here.



choice #1
$380.00 for a two-piece kit, works with Alexa, 4,000 sq. ft. max coverage area, 4 Ethernet ports per device by Netgear
  • Not Enough Ratings

Netgear Orbi is typically sold as a two-piece kit, which makes it different from traditional mesh systems. Its structure is more like a conventional router and wireless extender, however it is using a dedicated radio to connect dual-band radios in both Router and Satellite. The devices are large towers, crammed with antennas.

Netgear Orbi
Netgear Orbi
This system uses an exclusive channel for communications between these two towers. In result you get a rather strong channel that can drive through the ceilings, floors, and walls. The developer recommends placing one of the units next to your cable modem, and the other unit – in the middle of your house – even if that means a staircase away.
Admin interface: mobile app, browser
Max coverage area, in theory: 4,000 sq. ft.
Ethernet ports: four per device
USB ports: one per device
Smart Home integration: Alexa
Parental controls: Yes
Price: $380 for a two-piece kit
choice #2
$500.00 for a three-piece kit, works with Alexa, unlimited max coverage area, 2 Ethernet ports per device by eero
  • Not Enough Ratings

Eero, the most advertised home mesh kit, makes a good option for larger spaces, because its units communicate with each other instead of communicating with the base. The more units are needed, the more you can add to the mesh.

The units are neat and stylish allowing you to place them conveniently, and the app gives you lots of details about your system.

Eero
Eero
Eero offers guest networks and individual, pause-able profiles, which allows you to control Internet usage by other members of your household, like kids. The Eero system comes with comprehensive instructions that are great for network novices as well as for technically minded people.
Admin interface: mobile app
Max coverage area, in theory: unlimited
Ethernet ports: two per node
USB ports: one per node
Smart Home integration: Alexa
Parental controls: Yes
Price: $500 for three, $200 for one
choice #3
$300.00 for a three-piece kit, works with Philips Hue, IFTTT, 4,500 sq. ft. max coverage area, 2 Ethernet ports per device by Google
  • Not Enough Ratings

Google WiFi offers an appealing design, fast speed and great outcome. The app it comes with makes setting the whole system up a breeze. The app will even test the placement of the units for the most efficient result.

Google WiFi
Google Wi-Fi
With Google WiFi you can remotely pause Internet for individuals or groups. The LED rings on each unit are controllable and make great nightlights.
Admin interface: mobile app
Max coverage area, in theory: 4,500 sq. ft.
Ethernet ports: two per node
USB ports: none
Smart Home integration: Philips Hue, IFTTT
Parental controls: No
Price: $300 for three, $130 for each additional
choice #4
$400.00 for a three-piece kit, works with Alexa, 5,000 sq. ft. max coverage area, 2 Ethernet ports per device by Luma
  • Not Enough Ratings

Luma is an evolving mesh network system that lets you say goodbye to Wi-Fi dead zones. It promises easy setup process, flexible features, and great performance. Each unit in Luma system is dual-band and dual-stream with two wired Gigabit Ethernet ports. The units are flat hexagons that can only be positioned vertically unlike Eero system.

The units in Luma home wifi system look identical (without a dedicated base or satellite), which is similar to Eero. It is reasonable to label your Luma units to be able to easily identify them in case you decide to move them around.

Luma
Luma
Luma offers an extensive set of features including parental controls, Internet pause, and what Luma refers to as “network security scanning”. The parental controls and the “network security scanning” are actually just DNS-based filters, which means that if an attack that doesn't rely on DNS happens, it will easily go through.
Admin interface: mobile app
Max coverage area, in theory: 5,000 sq. ft.
Ethernet ports: two per node
USB ports: one per node
Smart Home integration: Alexa
Parental controls: Yes
Price: $400 for three, $150 for one
choice #5
$480.00 for a three-piece kit, works with Alexa, 6,000 sq. ft. max coverage area, 2 Ethernet ports per device by LinkSys
  • Not Enough Ratings

LinkSys Velop are sleek white towering nodes, coming out of beautiful packaging, with cables going out of an opening in the corner, a reset button (in place of a paper-clip hole). LinkSys Velop delivers impressive speed and coverage, thanks to a three-band system providing efficient communication among the nodes.

LinkSys Velop
LinkSys Velop
Features that this system offers are parental controls, guest networking, device prioritization, port forwarding, integration with Alexa, etc. This makes the app more dense than simple mesh kits have, but it is still quite friendly.
Admin interface: mobile app
Max coverage area, in theory: 6,000 sq. ft.
Ethernet ports: two per node
USB ports: none
Smart Home integration: Alexa
Parental controls: Yes
Price: $480 for three, $350 for two, $200 for one

The advantages of mesh routers

Additionally to getting a flawless, reliable Wi-Fi signal, with mesh-router systems come several other bright advantages. Here are some of them.

manage them from a phone app from any spot on the globe.

1. Easy network management. Thanks to mesh-router systems users are getting an easy access to network. Most of the mesh-router systems are absolutely automated, so you can manage them from a mobile phone app with a few easy taps from any spot on the globe. Mesh-router apps allow the quick scan of connection speed, cutting off Wi-Fi access to certain networks, creation of guest networks, testing the connection quality between different points and even connecting to smart home devices.

2. Streamlined connections. For the range extender you may sometimes be required to create a separate network with a different name, which will make you switch your Wi-Fi connections as you move into the different spots of your space, sometimes manually. With a mesh-router system constant reconnection is out of the picture, even if you move around. And as all points in mesh systems broadcast the same signal, you won't be dealing with much of a lag.

3. Tight security. Some home mesh-router systems come with a good security support.
THE PROBLEM
ALL OF THEM ARE
VERY EXPENSIVE


The disadvantages of mesh routers

Well, nothing is perfect and so are the mesh-router systems. We'll only talk about the most significant drawbacks.

  • High cost: An average good quality mesh-router kit will cost around $300 or more, with each added unit costing $100 to $200. An average traditional router costs around $100, and range extenders are from $20 to $100. The correct placement of each access point can reduce the cost of a mesh network kit. NetSpot can help you reduce the cost of such a network thanks to the efficient placement of each mesh router.
  • Wasted resources: In a small household, mesh routers may be just an over-solving of the connectivity issues. If you don't have outstanding Internet demands, implementing mesh network may be excessive and unneeded. Some minor Wi-Fi dead zones can be easily eliminated with the help of a range extender, by moving an existing router to a more appropriate location or by upgrading a traditional router with a more contemporary model.
  • More equipment: Although most mesh-router system nodes look really well and are small enough, some people may find seeing the nodes all around the house being out of sync with their aesthetics.

Do you need a WiFi mesh system?

WiFi mesh routers is the latest upgrade for home Wi-Fi networks users. Mesh networks were around for years in places where network security is critical, like military bases and large enterprises. A network in such cases is often isolated and not connected to the internet. But it is only recently that mesh networking became available to home network owners.

If your household is large — at least 3,000 square feet — or has more than two floors or interior brick walls, you'll most probably appreciate the mesh-router system that will help you forget about Wi-Fi dead zones.

WE RECOMMEND
For a better performance
NetSpot
The best app for WiFi mesh network systems runs on a macOS 10.10+ or Windows 7/8/10 with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.
  • 4.8
  • 957 User reviews
  • #1
  • For mesh networks
  • Cross-platform
  • Mac/Windows

We recommend NetSpot as a comprehensive and easy-to-use WiFi solution for any WiFi mesh network system to significantly improve the performance of your WiFi network.

You can use NetSpot app with its heat maps to clearly see your Wi-Fi network strongest and weakest spots.

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use
  • Extensive features
  • Accurate
  • Modern user interface
    SAVE 84%
    $250 cheaper than any mesh router
Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

Signal strength has the most significant influence on the speed of your WiFi. The farther away from a WiFi router you are.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.