如何获取免费互联网

免费访问您最爱的网站和线上服务有若干合法方法,我们在本文追踪为您其中的一二。
首选
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查
  • 4.8
  • 969 用户评论

互联网如今如同水电一般,已经成为我们生活的必需品。就像喝水和用电一样,您有可能通过若干合法方法来免费访问您最爱的网站和线上服务。

公共WiFi热点

WiFi热点是人们通过WiFi技术访问互联网的物理位置。此类热点通常是企业创建来吸引更多客户的。实际上,您最常去的咖啡馆和快餐店很可能都会提供此类WiFi热点,您只需要了解如何使用它来获取免费互联网即可。

在大多数情况下,连接到一个公共WiFi热点只是相当于连接到任意其他WiFi网络。您所需要做的只是在网络设置中选择WiFi热点并登陆。有时候会出现一个网页要求您同意部分服务条款或输入您的用户名和密码。

公共WiFi热点完美适于旅途人士在外办公,但是这些热点也越来越多地容易出现很多链接问题,从可怜的下载和上传速度到频繁掉线。公共WiFi热点的使用通常还伴随有很多重大的安全和隐私隐患,我们会在本文的最后一章详细为您介绍有关内容。

市政WiFi热点

世界各地越来越多的城市开始为其居民,有时候甚至是外国游客提供免费WiFi。例如,加州的圣克拉拉于2013年向其全部市民推出了免费的公共WiFi服务,为居住在本市的118,000位市民提供免费的互联网接入。

市政WiFi热点对于居民来说是在家里取得免费互联网的绝佳方式,但是这里所提供的网络一般仅适于随便浏览一些网页,不适宜观看高清视频或玩网络游戏这类数据庞杂的线上活动。

想要连接市政WiFi热点的话,您看需要首先证明自己是本地居民民。之后的流程就简单了,与平常无异:只需在网络设置内选择WiFi热点并登陆即可。

Connect2Compete互联网计划

由美国联邦通信委员会(FCC)和EveryoneOn.org设立,Connect2Compete,有时也被错误地写成Connect to Compete,是一项旨在为美国境内的低收入社群带来高速互联网接入的计划。

任何拥有在读子女的低收入家庭或是生活在任何邮政编码在14,000之上,年均收入在$35,000以下的居民均可申请加入该计划。Connect2Compete准确来说并不是免费的,但是它要比大多数的商业互联网服务便宜的多。

大多数Connect2Compete会员只需支付不足$10/月的价格即可至少获取1 Mbps的带宽。这对于网页浏览,收发电子邮件,在线听音乐,观看标准清晰度的视频时完全足够的,$10/月的价格真的是超划算。

除了价格实惠的互联网接入外,Connect2Compete同时还提供一般人买得起的计算机课程和二手电脑。总的来说,相比市政WiFi热点,这对于想要在家里获得免费网络的用户而言也是绝佳的替代选择。

FreedomPop

您可以将 FreedomPop想象为一个您可以将之带往任何地方的私人WiFi热点并将它作为价格昂贵的移动流量套餐的替代品。所有新的的FreedomPop用户均可免费获得10 GB的数据流量作为注册奖励,另外还要加上他们每个月通过免费计划自动收到的200 MB (LTE)或500 MB (CDMA)。

如果您需要更多的计划,那么您可以从FreedomPop高级计划中选择一个予以升级,最低只需$7.99/月。通过添加好友,您每月还可以额外赚取4G LTE数据,您同时还可以完成合伙计划来提升您的月度数据分配。

FreedomPop出售种类繁多的顶级智能手机,最大优惠价可达制造商建议零售价(MSRP)的50%,其中包括来自Apple,三星,Nexus和摩托罗拉的型号。如果您想获得免费的互联网访问服务,并花尽可能少的钱来购买功能强大的智能手机,那么FreedomPop是您的不二之选。

All Free ISP

All Free ISP是可以帮助您找到您所在区域内便宜或免费互联网访问服务供应商的非常有用的服务。它所维护的超大数据库内含众多高性价比和免费互联网服务供应商,以及它们各自的评价和优惠举措。在撰写本文时,All Free ISP在其数据库中共有27个打折或免费互联网服务供应商,共计服务319个区域代码。

使用免费网络的同时要注意安全防护

现在您知道了如何免费获得不受限制的互联网接入,是时候谈论一下它们的安全性问题了。免费互联网的主要问题在于,黑客和您一样喜欢它,并且他们很容易通过这些免费网络来进行恶意活动。他们还使用它来拦截免费公共互联网服务的其他用户之间的通信。好消息是,您无需花费太多精力就可以显着提高您的在线安全性并阻止黑客入侵。

  • 保持您的数据处于加密状态:如今大多数网站使用HTTPS协议来创建浏览器和服务器之间的加密连接,使得任何人都无法查看您正在网上从事什么活动。除HTTPS之外,您还可以使用VPN服务来为您的数据创造一个加密通道 — 即使是那些初始未加密的数据。
  • 使用防病毒软件:即使最好的防病毒软件也无法替代常识,这是事实,但它依然可以不时保护我们不要犯一些低级错误。
  • 限制文件共享:如果正在与很多陌生人一起使用某一公共网络的话,文件共享功能可能将会为您的数据安全带来非常大的隐患。您最好是禁用它,以避免怀有不法意图的陌生人窃取您的文件或向您发送流氓软件。
还有其他问题吗?
提交一项请求或留言。

接下来阅读更多有关Wi-Fi的内容

如果您想要进一步了解有关Wi-Fi的内容,请查阅如下有关Wi-Fi安全,设置无线网络的最佳应用,飞行WiFi等等的相关文章。
免费获取NetSpot
Wi-Fi现场勘测,分析,故障排查运行于具有标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac无线网络适配器的MacBook (macOS 10.10+)或任何笔记本电脑(Windows 7/8/10)。

How to Get Free Internet

There are several legal ways how you can access your favorite websites and online services for free, and we explore several of them in this article.
top choice
  • NetSpot
  • Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting
  • 4.8
  • 969 User reviews

The internet has become a necessity of life, much like access to drinking water and electricity. And just like with drinking water and electricity, there are several legal ways how you can access your favorite websites and online services for free.

Public WiFi Hotspots

A WiFi hotspot is a physical location where people can access the internet using WiFi technology. Such hotspots are very often created by businesses to attract more customers. In fact, the chances are that your favorite coffee shop or fast-food place has one—you just need to know how to use it to get free internet.

In most cases, connecting to a public WiFi hotspot is just connecting to any other WiFi network. All you have to do is select the WiFi hotspot in the network settings and log in. Sometimes a webpage will open and ask you to agree to certain terms of service or type in your user credentials.

Public WiFi hotspots are perfect for remaining productive while on the go, but they tend to be plagued by many connectivity issues, from poor download and upload speeds to connection drops. There are also several major security and privacy implications associated with the use of public WiFi hotspots, and we talk in more detail about them in the last chapter of this article.

Municipal WiFi Hotspots

A growing number of cities around the world are offering free WiFi to residents and sometimes even to visitors. For example, Santa Clara in California launched its free public WiFi service to all residents back in 2013, providing free internet access the 118,000 residents that live in the city.

Municipal WiFi hotspots are a great way for residents how to get free internet at home, but they tend to be suitable only for casual internet browsing and not data-intensive services, such as high-definition video streaming and online gaming.

To connect to a municipal WiFi hotspot, you may be required to first prove that you’re a local resident to obtain login credentials. From there, it’s business as usual: simply select the WiFi hotspot in the network settings and log in.

Connect2Compete Internet Program

Started by the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) and EveryoneOn.org, Connect2Compete, sometimes written incorrectly as Connect to Compete, is a program whose goal is to bring high-speed internet access to low-income communities across the United States.

Any low-income family that has a child in school or anyone living in any of the over 14,000 zip codes where the annual median income is under $35,000 can apply to join the program. Connect2Compete is not exactly free, but it’s considerably cheaper than most commercial internet services.

Most Connect2Compete members pay less than $10 a month, and they are guaranteed bandwidth of at least 1 Mbps. That’s fast enough for casual internet browsing, email, streaming music and watching videos online in standard definition — a pretty good deal for just $10 a month.

In addition to affordable internet access, Connect2Compete also offers affordable computer classes and refurbished computers. Overall, it’s an excellent alternative to municipal WiFi hotspots for people who are wondering how to get free internet at home.

FreedomPop

Think of FreedomPop as a personal WiFi hotspot that you can take with you anywhere and use it as a free alternative to expensive mobile data plans. All new FreedomPop customers get 10 GB of data for free as a signup bonus in addition to 200 MB (LTE) or 500 MB (CDMA) of data they automatically receive each month with the Free plan.

If you need more data than that, you can always pay for one of many FreedomPop Premium plans, which start at just $7.99 a month. By adding friends, you can earn extra free 4G LTE data every month, and there are also partner offers that you can complete to increase your monthly data allocation.

FreedomPop sells a wide range of top-brand smartphones at up to 50 percent of the manufacturer's suggested retail price (MSRP), including models from Apple, Samsung, Nexus, and Motorola. If you want to get free internet access and pay as little money as possible to get a capable smartphone.

All Free ISP

All Free ISP is an incredibly useful service that can help you find a cheap or free internet access service provider in your local area. It maintains a large database of low-cost and free internet service providers, along with their ratings and offers. At the time of writing this article, All Free ISP has in its database 27 discount or free internet service providers, which together serve 319 area codes.

Staying Safe While Using Free Internet

Now that you know how to get unlimited internet for free, it’s time we talk a little bit about staying safe while using free internet. The main problem with free internet is that hackers like it as much as you do, and they readily use it to conduct malicious activity. They also use it to intercept communications between other users of free, public internet services. The good news is that it doesn’t take much effort to dramatically improve your online security and keep hackers at bay.

  • Keep your data encrypted: Most websites today use the HTTPS protocol to establish an encrypted connection between the browser and the server, making it impossible for anyone to see what you’re doing online. In addition to HTTPS, you can also use a VPN service to create an encrypted tunnel for all your data to pass through — even data that was originally unencrypted.
  • Use anti-malware software: It’s true that even the best anti-malware solution can’t replace common sense, but it can go a long way in protecting you against those unfortunate mistakes that we all do from time to time.
  • Limit file sharing: File sharing isn’t your friend if you share a single public network with many strangers. Your best bet is to disable it completely to prevent strangers with malicious intentions from grabbing your files or sending you malware.
  • Check the security settings: Before you connect to a free public WiFi hotspot, you should always check its security settings, which you can easily do with NetSpot, a software tool for wireless network assessment, scanning, and surveys, analyzing Wi-Fi coverage and performance. NetSpot can tell you whether a WiFi hotspot is secured only with WEP, or if it uses WPA/WPA2 Personal/Enterprise encryption.
Have more questions?
Submit a request or write a couple words.

Read next in All about Wi-Fi

If you want to dive deeper into this Wi-Fi thing, check out the following articles about Wi-Fi security, the best apps for wireless networking, inflight WiFi, etc.

Other Articles

Get NetSpot for Free
Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Analysis, Troubleshooting runs on a MacBook (macOS 10.10+) or any laptop (Windows 7/8/10) with a standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wireless network adapter.