NetSpot Reviews

Here you can share your thoughts on NetSpot with us. We appreciate your feedback and of course truly hope you've had a great experience with our software, as we always strive to deliver the top-notch solutions to your fingertips.

This app is incredibly useful. There are more powerful competitor products, but they cost thousands of dollars per year. This app allowed me to create a detailed signal map to optimize my AP placement. Some construction materials that block your signals are obvious, but there are always things you can’t predict without actually testing!

avatar
Alexander Brewer
Nov 7, 2022
Well done

I would agree with most of the other reviews. It works very smoothly and it has a good feature set. Our NetSpot rep was helpful and allowed us an extra timed trial to thoroughly test the product. – I recommend.

avatar
C Dub
Nov 3, 2022

I find NetSpot a valuable tool when I am configuring Wi-Fi networks.

avatar
Zistrol
Oct 25, 2022
Definitely making troubleshooting WiFi issues much easier

The feature that generates an advanced, comprehensive report is amazing! I’m able to upload the report to my company’s Google Drive and everyone has access to huge amounts of data and maps to help troubleshoot WiFi issues for our clients. Love it.

avatar
Jackie Merryman
Sep 28, 2022

NetSpot has been working better for me than all the other Wifi scanners I tried. I recommend it!

avatar
Axel Schoenberger
Sep 24, 2022

One of the “go to” tools for my consulting business. Wifi heat map is very useful for office environments but I more frequently use the wifi browser in a “home” situation to confirm what base stations are transmitting on what frequency.

avatar
Graham McKay
Aug 2, 2022

I really like this kind of technology and stuff and I’m starting to go deeper in it, as it makes life easier without the need of having to call specialized technicians and stuff and gives much better management of the whole house, being that home automation is kicking in fast and becomes a much more complex network.

avatar
Andres Gutierrez
Dec 28, 2018

I’ve been a huge fan for the last several years and would love to continue to use NetSpot and help support the company with future projects.

avatar
Sergio Lorente
Aug 22, 2018

Just a fantastic product, helped me optimise the location of my access points to eliminate dead spots and also find which wireless network belonged to which neighbour.

avatar
Jeff Buckley
Jul 21, 2018

NetSpot works extremely well on the latest OS X. Very good info collected for wireless networks, especially if you are a techie! The mapping feature is highly useful to show wireless coverage, or lack of it, to my clients.

avatar
Michael Kulyk
Jun 19, 2018

    Rating*
    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google