如何使用NetSpot 测量您的Wi-Fi信号强度

Wi-Fi信号强度是计量您的无线连接稳定性和速度的重要因素。不良的无线网络信号强度会导致网络连接速度极慢和不稳定。当然,信号强度只是公式的一半。与您的WLAN信号强度有关的噪音等级(信噪比)也非常重要。试一下NetSpot,这是专业的WiFi信号强度计量器,而且是免费的。

在Mac OS X上测量您的Wi-Fi信号强度


当设置和维护无线网络时,您会想要在网络覆盖范围内的所有区域保持良好的信号强度。薄弱的信号强度的“死”点可能会导致连接中断。在能够通过智能手机或平板连接互联网的情况下,随着越来越多的人的涌入,这些死点的问题被逐渐放大。

增强WiFi信号强度

如何测量您的无线网络信号

NetSpot是一款适用于Mac的无线信号评估和 现场勘测应用。它提供两种方法来测量您的WLAN信号强度。第一种,也是最快的方法是使用发现模式。只需打开NetSpot并点击左上角的滑动条即可从“勘测”切换到“发现”。这将立即对周围区域拍照并报告范围内每一无线网络的信号强度。如果您只需测量某一固定位置的无线网络信号强度,那么发现模式即可满足您的全部需求。

但是,如果您想要测量您的整个网络区域内的信号强度,那么您将需要进行全场勘测。将模式从“发现”切换到“勘测”并开始新的勘测。您将需要上传一张您的区域地图,或使用NetSpot的绘图工具来画一张。阅读 "如何开始我的勘测?" 如果您之前没有使用过NetSpot。

NetSpot — 无线网络增强器

对您的WLAN信号强度进行故障排除

一旦您完成了您的勘测,您将会想要查看三大热点视图。第一个是信号等级。这将为您显示您所勘测的整个区域的WLAN信号等级。蓝色和紫色区域是无线网络信号最薄弱的区域。然后您将会想要查看信噪比热点图。很多环境噪音(来自于微波炉,无线电话,荧光灯等等)都有可能严重影响信号强度。第三,查看您的信干比,这会对来自于其他无线网络的频道干扰进行测量。再次重申,蓝色和紫色区域是最值得关心的地方。

一旦您找出了Wi-Fi信号强度低的区域,您可以按照下列步骤来纠正它。选项包括:移动接入点/路由器,增添新的接入点,或安装Wi-Fi信号中继器或扩展器。如果问题出在较高的噪音等级,您可以通过移动您的接入点,移动或屏蔽干扰设备,或从2.4 GHz频带切换到5 GHz 来降低噪音。如果问题是高等级的干扰,尝试将频道切换至干扰较低的频道。查看这些故障排除指引来了解更多有关信号等级, 噪音等级频道干扰的内容。

NetSpot Wi-Fi信号增强器使您能够...

  • 增强无线网络信号
  • 对不良WiFi信号进行故障排除
  • 增强wifi信号
  • 作为wifi信号强度测试仪
  • 增强笔记本电脑的WiFi信号
  • 使wifi信号更强

还有更多问题吗? 提交请求.

Windows版本就在这里!

NetSpot是一款测量并增强您的WiFi信号强度和其他无线网络参数的完美工具。
获取免费的WiFi加速器应用

接下来的 WiFi可视化


其他文章

立即使用NetSpot
运行于使用标准802.11a/b/g/n/ac
无线网络适配器 (兼容AirPort)的MacBook。

How to Measure Your Wi-Fi Signal Strength with NetSpot

Wi-Fi signal strength is an important factor in the reliability and speed of your wireless connection. Poor wireless network signal strength can result in a frustratingly slow and unreliable Internet connection. Of course, signal strength is only half the equation. The level of noise in relation to your WLAN signal strength (the signal-to-noise ratio) is also very important.

When setting up and maintaining a wireless network, you'll want to maintain good signal strength in all areas within the network perimeter. "Dead" spots of weak signal strength can cause connections to be dropped. With more and more people moving around while connected to the Internet through their smartphone or tablet, these dead spots have become more problematic.

How to Measure Your Wireless Network Signal

NetSpot is a wireless signal assessment and site survey application for Mac. It provides two ways of measuring your WLAN signal strength. The first – and quickest – way is to use Discover Mode. Simply open NetSpot and click the slider on the upper-left to change from "Survey" to "Discover." This will immediately take a snapshot of the surrounding area and report the signal strength of every wireless network within range. If you just need to measure your wireless network signal strength in one location, then Discover Mode is all you need.

However, if you wish to measure signal strength throughout your network area, you'll want to do a full site survey. Flip the switch back to "Survey" and start a new survey. You'll need to upload a map of your area that is drawn to scale, or you can draw one using NetSpot's map drawing tools. Read "How Do I Start My Survey?" if you haven't used NetSpot before.

Troubleshooting Your WLAN Signal Strength

Once you have completed your survey, there are three heatmap visualizations you will want to view. The first is Signal Level. This will show you the WLAN signal level throughout the area you surveyed. Blue and purple areas are places where the wireless network signal is weakest. Then you'll want to view the Signal-to-Noise Ratio heatmap. A lot of environmental noise (from microwaves, cordless phones, fluorescent lights, etc.) can make even a decently strong signal virtually unusable. Third, view your Signal-to-Interference Ratio – this measures the channel interference from other wireless networks. Again, the blue and purple areas are the ones of greatest concern.

Once you've identified areas of low Wi-Fi signal strength, you can take steps to correct it. Options include: moving an access point/router, adding a new access point, or installing a Wi-Fi signal repeater or extender. If it's a high noise level that's the problem, you can take steps to reduce the noise by moving your access point, moving or shielding the interfering device, or switching from the 2.8 GHz band to the 5 GHz one. If the problem is high levels of interference, try changing channels to one with less interference. See these troubleshooting guides to learn more about signal level, noise level and channel interference.

NetSpot Wi-Fi signal booster empowers you to

- Boost wireless network signal
- Increase wifi signal
- Boost laptop wifi signal
- Troubleshoot poor wifi signal
- Act as wifi signal strength tester
- Make wifi signal stronger


  • Oct 6, 2014
    More news and updates: NetSpot 2.4 is released. Global NetSpot Preferences added, plenty of new features and requested improvements, some fixes and internal code enhancements - updates throughout! See full official blogpost here: NetSpot 2.4 announcement.


“I mapped out my apartment, and can't wait to try it at the office, where we have some significant wireless dead spots I'd like to figure out.”  -   funnyone

Download NetSpot now. It's free!
Professional edition available
Need help? Got anything to share?
Send us a message now or email us